vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Requests/Questions (Unpaid) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=112)
-   -   User's Ranks Help (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=257602)

Tasking Mickey 01-22-2011 11:11 PM

Did that, and when I click to save the template, it still comes up with that error.

Lynne 01-22-2011 11:14 PM

Can I see exactly what your code right there is now? You may want to just combine the condition with the existing one.

HTML Code:

<if condition="$post['rank'] AND $post['fieldx'] != 'No'">
stuff
</vb:if>


Tasking Mickey 01-22-2011 11:32 PM

This is my coding,

PHP Code:

                <vb:if condition="$post['field5'] != 'No'">  <if condition="$post['rank']"><div class="smallfont">$post[rank]</div></if></vb:if> 

And when I save, a error comes up. Do I use your code? The exact code I use to replace the current rank code?

Lynne 01-23-2011 12:43 AM

Try combining the two conditions into one like I wrote (remember there should only be one </vb:if> if you combine the two).

BirdOPrey5 01-23-2011 04:22 AM

Ahem...

Being this is vBulletin 3.8 the if conditions are wrong (those are VB4 conditionals.)

The VB3 code would be:
Code:

                <if condition="$post['field5'] != 'No'">  <if condition="$post['rank']"><div class="smallfont">$post[rank]</div></if></if>

Tasking Mickey 01-23-2011 10:20 AM

BirdOPrey5, I used your code, it actually saved. But when I went to my edit options, and put "No" to disable viewing the users ranks in posts, the ranks still showed in posts. Theres a "Yes" option, and a "No" option.

Yes = Show the ranks in the posts
No = Not show the ranks in the posts.

BirdOPrey5 01-23-2011 11:55 AM

Only one of two things then:
It really isn't field5
OR
You didn't make the value of "No" exactly No in the profile field settings. It is case sensitive...

If you still have issue can you try to post a screen shot of your custom profile field edit page?

Oh one more thing is to try is to remove the single quotes in the code, make it $post[field5] rather than $post['field5'].

Tasking Mickey 01-23-2011 12:02 PM

Sure,

http://iaza.com/work/110124C/iaza18195627483800.png

It shows it's field5 there,

And inside,

http://iaza.com/work/110124C/iaza18195610380900.png

BirdOPrey5 01-23-2011 12:35 PM

Hmmm... everything looks right...

try this code instead:

Code:

<if condition="$post['rank'] AND $post['field5'] != 'No' "><div class="smallfont">$post[rank]</div></if>
Also just to confirm this is in your postbit or postbit_legacy template, right?

Tasking Mickey 01-23-2011 12:39 PM

Yes, I'm doing this in the postbit template, not the legacy, and still, when I put your code in, Not taking out the 'AND" of course. I click save, it saves. I go back to a thread, and again, it still shows the ranks, even tho my option in the "Edit Options" is set to No.

Still shows the ranks.


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:24 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01573 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,738KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete