vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=246)
-   -   Administrative and Maintenance Tools - Edit User link in postbit UserName popup menu (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=256235)

Konsolenheld 01-10-2011 10:31 AM

thx for mod.

How can i change the Background of userinfo (see your Screenshot)?

Mobo 01-10-2011 10:58 AM

That is done with the "Postbit Legacy - Usergroup Backgrounds vb4" mod.

wilford brimley 08-26-2012 04:35 AM

it adds it on another line. how do i fix this? vb 4.2
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2012/08/32.png

Mobo 08-26-2012 05:53 AM

I'm not sure why it puts the image and the text on different lines. I think it has to do with how they call that area now with the different classes in popupmenu.css.

I've not been able to figure out how to add a class for "edit user" and get it to display properly.

You can simply remove the image code in my edit and it will display the text "Edit User" aligned correctly though.

wilford brimley 08-26-2012 06:15 AM

right on. ill try to fix it.

wilford brimley 08-26-2012 06:37 AM

in popupmenu css find
Code:

.memberaction_body.popupbody li .siteicon_email {
        background:url({vb:stylevar imgdir_siteicons}/email.png) {vb:stylevar left} 2px no-repeat;
}

after add
Code:

.memberaction_body.popupbody li .siteicon_edit {
        background:url({vb:stylevar imgdir_siteicons}/edit.png) {vb:stylevar left} 2px no-repeat;
}

change original code on
Code:

<vb:if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, X, Y)">
        <li class="left">   
            <img src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_siteicons}/edit.png" alt="" />
            <a href="admincp/user.php?do=edit&u={vb:raw memberinfo.userid}" TARGET="_blank">Edit User
            </a>
        </li>
        </vb:if>

to

Code:

<vb:if condition="is_member_of($bbuserinfo, 6)">
        <li class="left">   
            <a href="admincp/user.php?do=edit&u={vb:raw memberinfo.userid}" TARGET="_blank" class="siteicon_edit">Edit User
            </a>
        </li>
        </vb:if>


wilford brimley 08-26-2012 06:45 AM

update this thread. it works on 4.2 now. if you dont want to ill just resubmit it and credit you.

Mobo 08-26-2012 07:20 AM

Thanks Wilford, I just tried it in a new style on my site and it works fine. I'll update this thread and give you credit for the updated code.

It looks like I was really close to getting the code correct when I was trying to fix it my self. I had the same popupmenu code you do, but my tweaked memberaction_dropdown code was just slightly off and it was not displaying the whole image and text for the Edit link (it only showed the top portion of it).

Thanks again.

wilford brimley 08-26-2012 06:16 PM

sure thing. i can usually figure stuff out if i have a headstart on were to do it. i just dont know how to do coding from scratch ha.

Mobo 08-26-2012 09:20 PM

Yeah, I'm the same way. lol


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:40 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01027 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,730KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete