vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   BB Code Enhancements - Jigzone.com BB Code - Embed Puzzles in your forums - (BBCode) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=248949)

MausEG365 08-20-2010 04:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 (Post 2086681)
OK I figured this out for someone else, 99% sure you have the same issue... his forum was auto converting his URLs to all lowercase, he had "Prevent Shouting" enabled... you must disable it-
VBulletin Options -> Message Posting and Editing Options -> Prevent Shouting
You can view source of your forum to confirm if the code is in upper case or not.

Checking now...sorry for the delay, I just got home from work.

well the thumbnail definitely changed to the image i want to display, but now the main post says "The puzzle is loading" and then times out...referring to loss of internet(not the case) or a java issue(will check that in a minute)

MausEG365 08-20-2010 04:36 AM

That was it! For the life of me, dont know why JAVA wasnt up to date on my design PC, but its all good.

THanks for the help, and great work on these mods.

I will be following your profile for future ones.

thecelticway 08-20-2010 07:10 PM

working great~~~~~thanks

would be better it you were able to delete the icon photo making it a good quiz ..... any directions on how to remove the side picture

BirdOPrey5 08-20-2010 07:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by thecelticway (Post 2087001)
working great~~~~~thanks


would be better it you were able to delete the icon photo making it a good quiz ..... any directions on how to remove the side picture

Unfortunately that is not an option at the moment, you can only disable the picture if you login and play their 'puzzle of the day' in which case the setting is in your account options.

There is a similar site where you can embed puzzles also called www.jigsawsite.com and they do not provide a sample picture by default (though you can show it if you want.)

If you prefer to use their puzzle then do the following- but they ask you limit yourself to 1 puzzle per forum page to help their bandwidth.

Use the same settings as above but the following replacement:

Code:

<div style="background-color: #ffffff; border: 1px solid black; height: 350px;">
<object width="100%" height="100%" classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,40,0">
<param name="scale" value="noscale" />
<param name="movie" value="http://static.jigsawsite.com/{param}_4x4s.swf">
<param name="wmode" value="transparent" />
<param name="allowNetworking" value="all" />
<param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always" />
<embed wmode="transparent" scale="noscale" allowScriptAccess="always" allowNetworking="all" src="http://static.jigsawsite.com/{param}_4x4s.swf" width="100%" height="100%" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer">
</embed>
</object>
</div>
<p><a title="play 1000s of jigsaw puzzles online" href="http://jigsawsite.com/">Online jigsaw puzzles</a> from <a title="create jigsaw puzzles from your photos" href="http://jigsawsite.com/">JigsawSite.com</a></p>

The example code would be:
[puzzle]20090907090552206[/puzzle]

To change the default number of pieces change the 2 instances of "4x4" to higher numbers like "5x5" or "6x6".

It's a bit of a pain to find the code you need to use... you need to go to the embed code which looks like:

Code:

<div style="background-color: #ffffff; border: 1px solid black; height: 350px;">
<object width="100%" height="100%" classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,40,0">
<param name="scale" value="noscale" />
<param name="movie" value="http://static.jigsawsite.com/2009090218222477_4x4s.swf">
<param name="wmode" value="transparent" />
<param name="allowNetworking" value="all" />
<param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always" />
<embed wmode="transparent" scale="noscale" allowScriptAccess="always" allowNetworking="all" src="http://static.jigsawsite.com/2009090218222477_4x4s.swf" width="100%" height="100%" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer">
</embed>
</object>
</div>
<p><a title="play 1000s of jigsaw puzzles online" href="http://jigsawsite.com/">Online jigsaw puzzles</a> from <a title="create jigsaw puzzles from your photos" href="http://jigsawsite.com/">JigsawSite.com</a></p

You need to look at the line:
Code:

<param name="movie" value="http://static.jigsawsite.com/2009090218222477_4x4s.swf">
And take the number before the underscore: 2009090218222477 - that is what you put between the puzzle tags:
[puzzle]2009090218222477[/puzzle]

But I would use this puzzle site as a last resort, the original code looks much better IMO.

COL NIL SATIS 08-20-2010 10:18 PM

cool

kylek 08-21-2010 03:45 AM

Thanks for this, worked great once I found the shout setting!!!

Where would you find info on the other puzzles you have shown on your site? (Hangman, word search, etc)

BirdOPrey5 08-21-2010 10:13 AM

If you click on the link to "My Profile" I provided in the mod you will see a BB Code called "ProProfs Games" - that embeds those games.

thecelticway 08-21-2010 02:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 (Post 2087018)
Unfortunately that is not an option at the moment, you can only disable the picture if you login and play their 'puzzle of the day' in which case the setting is in your account options.

There is a similar site where you can embed puzzles also called www.jigsawsite.com and they do not provide a sample picture by default (though you can show it if you want.)

If you prefer to use their puzzle then do the following- but they ask you limit yourself to 1 puzzle per forum page to help their bandwidth.

Use the same settings as above but the following replacement:

Code:

<div style="background-color: #ffffff; border: 1px solid black; height: 350px;">
<object width="100%" height="100%" classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,40,0">
<param name="scale" value="noscale" />
<param name="movie" value="http://static.jigsawsite.com/{param}_4x4s.swf">
<param name="wmode" value="transparent" />
<param name="allowNetworking" value="all" />
<param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always" />
<embed wmode="transparent" scale="noscale" allowScriptAccess="always" allowNetworking="all" src="http://static.jigsawsite.com/{param}_4x4s.swf" width="100%" height="100%" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer">
</embed>
</object>
</div>
<p><a title="play 1000s of jigsaw puzzles online" href="http://jigsawsite.com/">Online jigsaw puzzles</a> from <a title="create jigsaw puzzles from your photos" href="http://jigsawsite.com/">JigsawSite.com</a></p>

The example code would be:
[puzzle]20090907090552206[/puzzle]

To change the default number of pieces change the 2 instances of "4x4" to higher numbers like "5x5" or "6x6".

It's a bit of a pain to find the code you need to use... you need to go to the embed code which looks like:

Code:

<div style="background-color: #ffffff; border: 1px solid black; height: 350px;">
<object width="100%" height="100%" classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,40,0">
<param name="scale" value="noscale" />
<param name="movie" value="http://static.jigsawsite.com/2009090218222477_4x4s.swf">
<param name="wmode" value="transparent" />
<param name="allowNetworking" value="all" />
<param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always" />
<embed wmode="transparent" scale="noscale" allowScriptAccess="always" allowNetworking="all" src="http://static.jigsawsite.com/2009090218222477_4x4s.swf" width="100%" height="100%" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer">
</embed>
</object>
</div>
<p><a title="play 1000s of jigsaw puzzles online" href="http://jigsawsite.com/">Online jigsaw puzzles</a> from <a title="create jigsaw puzzles from your photos" href="http://jigsawsite.com/">JigsawSite.com</a></p

You need to look at the line:
Code:

<param name="movie" value="http://static.jigsawsite.com/2009090218222477_4x4s.swf">
And take the number before the underscore: 2009090218222477 - that is what you put between the puzzle tags:
[puzzle]2009090218222477[/puzzle]

But I would use this puzzle site as a last resort, the original code looks much better IMO.



thanks...:up:... that site works just fine and lets us use this as a quiz... but it only makes the lowest amount of piece's despite setting it to 6x6 :erm:

BirdOPrey5 08-21-2010 03:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by thecelticway (Post 2087385)
thanks...:up:... that site works just fine and lets us use this as a quiz... but it only makes the lowest amount of piece's despite setting it to 6x6 :erm:

You know there are 2 places you need to change 4x4 to 6x6?

thecelticway 08-21-2010 08:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BirdOPrey5 (Post 2087416)
You know there are 2 places you need to change 4x4 to 6x6?

no.... I didn't....... hopefully you will tell me.......:D


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:56 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01331 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,762KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete