vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=251)
-   -   Question about [HOW TO - vB4] Create your own vBulletin page (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=242607)

Xencored 05-17-2010 08:54 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Lynne (Post 2038684)
Try changing these lines to not have the .php:
PHP Code:

$userinfo['activity'] = 'extra_online_users';
case 
'extra_online_users'

Also, did you make sure your plugins were turned on?

Hey
I tryed without the .php same problem tho

here is a screeny of the "whos online"

Attachment 117244

Thanks

Lynne 05-17-2010 09:39 PM

Have you looked to see exactly what is in the session table at all? and those plugins are active?

Xencored 05-17-2010 09:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lynne (Post 2038790)
Have you looked to see exactly what is in the session table at all?

I dont understand what you mean so ;/ No dont think i have.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lynne (Post 2038790)
and those plugins are active?

Yup there are Active

Lynne 05-17-2010 09:50 PM

I mean, have you actually looked at the session table in the database and seen what is in there - you need to see what information is in there. Also, is your custom page in the same directory as the vbulletin files? This won't work if it isn't.

Xencored 05-17-2010 10:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lynne (Post 2038808)
Also, is your custom page in the same directory as the vbulletin files? This won't work if it isn't.

Oh wait yes the "extra_online_users.php" is in my Forum Dir
As for the database no i stay away from them they scare me :/

if this means i have to mess with SQL i guess ill have to forget the idea
I saw you tut and the other guys "whos online idea" and tryed to get it to work on 4.0

Thanks

Lynne 05-17-2010 11:03 PM

Wait a sec... why did you make this line like this:
PHP Code:

switch ($userinfo['activity']  == 'extra_online_users'



It's supposed to just be:
PHP Code:

switch ($userinfo['activity']) 


Xencored 05-17-2010 11:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lynne (Post 2038851)
Wait a sec... why did you make this line like this:
PHP Code:

switch ($userinfo['activity']  == 'extra_online_users'



It's supposed to just be:
PHP Code:

switch ($userinfo['activity']) 


I was mixing codes from https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...ghlight=online

An i trying without == 'extra_online_users

Same results

Lynne 05-17-2010 11:18 PM

So exactly what is your code in those two plugins right now?

Xencored 05-17-2010 11:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lynne (Post 2038868)
So exactly what is your code in those two plugins right now?


Product= vBulletin
Hook Location = online_location_process
Title = online_location_process
PHP Code:

switch ($filename)
{
    case 
'extra_online_users':
        
$userinfo['activity'] = 'extra_online_users';
        break;
// add more cases here if you have more than one custom page. no need for multiple plugins. one plugin can handle all.


Plugin is Active = Yes

Product= vBulletin
Hook Location = online_location_unknown
Title = online_location_unknown
PHP Code:

switch ($userinfo['activity'])
{
    case 
'extra_online_users':
        
$userinfo['where'] = '<a href="extra_online_users.php?'.$vbulletin->session->vars[sessionurl].'">MAI-Wallpapers</a>';
        
$userinfo['action'] = "Viewing MAI-Wallpapers";
        
$handled true;
        break;

// add more cases here if you have more than one custom page. no need for multiple plugins. one plugin can handle all.


Plugin is Active = Yes

This is the two codes from the plugins
Thanks

Lynne 05-18-2010 01:53 AM

Whoops.... when I told you to change that one line and remove the .php from it, I meant the other one, not both. Sorry about that. For the first plugin, you need to have that in the case line:

PHP Code:

switch ($filename)
{
    case 
'extra_online_users.php':
        
$userinfo['activity'] = 'extra_online_users';
        break;
// add more cases here if you have more than one custom page. no need for multiple plugins. one plugin can handle all.


Leave the second one as is. Now let's see if it works. (Again, sorry about that, I didn't look to see that the line was the same in two places.)


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:08 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01218 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,757KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (8)bbcode_php_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete