vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=251)
-   -   Change HOME link in navbar (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=235382)

borbole 02-09-2010 11:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by discontained (Post 1978680)
Its linked right now to CMS however we dont use CMS and use the vB CMPS portal. I want to link the HOME to the portal page

here is my site the home button is annoying me!
www.aepautomotive.com

The things is that from the screenshot of the navbar template you posted above I didn''t see any link for the Home tab. And I am not familiar with vb''s cms as I don''t use it. Let's'hope that someone who knows vb''s cms will see this thread and help you out further.

discontained 02-15-2010 01:41 AM

BUMP...

still cant figure it out.. damn thing is so frustrating.

Just so we are clear. When on the forum main page ( http://www.aepautomotive.com/forums/forum.php ) and you desire to go back to the portal, you click on the home tab... which takes you here ( http://www.aepautomotive.com/forums/content.php ) and all I would love to do is change that to http://www.aepautomotive.com/ thats it.. :( why is that so hard ???? SO im lost, im debating on even downgrading the forums.. back to 3.8 if i cant fix this issue..

--------------- Added [DATE]1266255138[/DATE] at [TIME]1266255138[/TIME] ---------------

I figured it out.

Jay Lee 07-18-2010 05:26 AM

I'm trying to figure this out right now too. Anyone have a solution?

--------------- Added [DATE]1279440191[/DATE] at [TIME]1279440191[/TIME] ---------------

I just figured it out after digging around a bit more, and I must say wow! The answer was hidden in a place I would've never guessed:

Admincp -> Settings -> Options -> Content Management -> "Site Tab URL"

Just change it to http://www.mysite.com/ and it's done! :D

downloadsuk 07-27-2010 02:33 PM

Still want help with this my friend? PM Me

--------------- Added [DATE]1280246798[/DATE] at [TIME]1280246798[/TIME] ---------------

Quote:

Originally Posted by borbole (Post 1978384)
Hello. The template you need is navbar and the specific code is:

HTML Code:

<li class="selected"><a class="navtab" href="{vb:raw vboptions.forumhome}.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}">{vb:rawphrase forum}</a>
And enter the url to your portal inside the href attribute. Hope it helps.

This NOT the code you need

This is code specifically refers generating the tab code for the Forums tab.

I have had a breakthrough with this and no one else seems willing to help you out. I found out that any link to the CMS home page would need to be like this

Code:

href="{vb:raw vboptions.site_tab_url}{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}"
and more importantly that the code that is run somewhere before the navbar is generated for all the other tabs is found in the template vbcms_navbar_link!

For the life of me I cannot work out why!!

but here is the code

Code:

<vb:if condition="$vboptions['selectednavtab'] == 'vbcms'">
<li class="selected">
        <vb:if condition="$vboptions['vbcms_url']">
                <a class="navtab" href="{vb:raw vboptions.vbcms_url}{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}">{vb:rawphrase site}</a>
        <vb:else />
                <a class="navtab" href="{vb:raw vboptions.site_tab_url}{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}">{vb:rawphrase site}</a>
        </vb:if>
        <ul class="floatcontainer">
                {vb:raw template_hook.vbcms_navbar_start}
                <vb:if condition="$links">
                        <vb:each from="links" value="link">
                                <li><a href="{vb:raw link.url}">{vb:raw link.title}</a></li>
                        </vb:each>
                <vb:else />
                        <li class="hidden">&nbsp;</li>
                </vb:if>
                {vb:raw template_hook.vbcms_navbar_end}
        </ul>
</li>
<vb:else />
        <li>
        <vb:if condition="$vboptions['vbcms_url']">
                <a class="navtab" href="{vb:raw vboptions.vbcms_url}{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}">{vb:rawphrase site}</a>
        <vb:else />
                <a class="navtab" href="{vb:raw vboptions.site_tab_url}{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}">{vb:rawphrase site}</a>
        </vb:if>
        </li>
</vb:if>

Look at the VB code in bold. That is where the words for HOME is being pulled from. You can search in phrases to edit that, or you can simply add your own phrase and replace the "site" phrase variable with that! Hope this helps!

I have tested with making my own phrase and it works! Good luck!

DNN 04-08-2011 05:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jay Lee (Post 2070947)
I'm trying to figure this out right now too. Anyone have a solution?

--------------- Added [DATE]1279440191[/DATE] at [TIME]1279440191[/TIME] ---------------

I just figured it out after digging around a bit more, and I must say wow! The answer was hidden in a place I would've never guessed:

Admincp -> Settings -> Options -> Content Management -> "Site Tab URL"

Just change it to http://www.mysite.com/ and it's done! :D

I just fixed mine. Thanks so much for the help!


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:17 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01120 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,739KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (5)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete