vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 Programming Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=252)
-   -   If condition (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=234129)

ARP 01-28-2010 01:40 PM

OK Lynne, It's registered now, However the first post condition doesn't work and If I remove the If tag it's working and rendering the template.
HTML Code:

<vb:if condition="$post[postcount] == 1">
{vb:raw arp_var}
</vb:if>

Plug-in :
PHP Code:

$arp_var "{vb:raw thread.title}";

$templater vB_Template::create('ARP_TEMPLATE');
$templater->register('arp_var'$arp_var);
$template_hook["postbit_end"] .= $templater->render(); 

I Sure the plug-in is correct and it's render the template and working fine If I remove the if tags. So the problem now what's the first post if condition ?

Lynne 01-28-2010 02:43 PM

To see if it's the first post, use this condition:
HTML Code:

<vb:if condition="$post['postid'] == $thread['firstpostid']">
{vb:raw arp_var}
</vb:if>

(You are the second person in less than 12 hours to bring up that the postcount condition doesn't work. I'm not sure why and haven't had a chance to look into it - sleep got in the way. :) )

James Birkett 01-28-2010 07:08 PM

Could it be that you are using 1, the boolean value for true?

Have you tried:
Code:

<vb:if condition="$post[postcount] == '1'">{vb:raw arp_var}</vb:if>

derfelix 01-28-2010 07:18 PM

shouldnt you also register post variable in your template?

Code:

$arp_var = "{vb:raw thread.title}";

$templater = vB_Template::create('ARP_TEMPLATE');
$templater->register('arp_var', $arp_var);
$templater->register('post', $post);
$template_hook["postbit_end"] .= $templater->render();

just a thought..
F.

ARP 01-28-2010 08:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lynne (Post 1969007)
To see if it's the first post, use this condition:
HTML Code:

<vb:if condition="$post['postid'] == $thread['firstpostid']">
{vb:raw arp_var}
</vb:if>

(You are the second person in less than 12 hours to bring up that the postcount condition doesn't work. I'm not sure why and haven't had a chance to look into it - sleep got in the way. :) )

It's doesn't work :(, Maybe It's a vbulletin bug ? Please check vbulletin files again lynne. Thanks for your time.

Also all other suggests doesn't work.

Paul M 01-28-2010 09:12 PM

There is no bug, you must register any variables used in the template, including those in the conditionals (certain ones like $show are auto available).

In you case, you must register both $post and $thread (in blue).

Code:

$arp_var = "{vb:raw thread.title}";

$templater = vB_Template::create('ARP_TEMPLATE');
$templater->register('arp_var', $arp_var);
$templater->register('post', $post);
$templater->register('thread', $thread);

$template_hook["postbit_end"] .= $templater->render();


Also, I dont know what the line is red is for, but all you will output is the text {vb:raw thread.title}

Lynne 01-28-2010 10:54 PM

You haven't registered the $thread variable for use in your template, so it's not going to work.

Any variable array you want to use in a template must be registered.

ARP 01-29-2010 09:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Paul M (Post 1969310)
There is no bug, you must register any variables used in the template, including those in the conditionals (certain ones like $show are auto available).

In you case, you must register both $post and $thread (in blue).

Code:

$arp_var = "{vb:raw thread.title}";

$templater = vB_Template::create('ARP_TEMPLATE');
$templater->register('arp_var', $arp_var);
$templater->register('post', $post);
$templater->register('thread', $thread);

$template_hook["postbit_end"] .= $templater->render();


Also, I dont know what the line is red is for, but all you will output is the text {vb:raw thread.title}

You are great my friend, It's worked perfect and thanks to MARCO1 Who have send to me the working if condition for the first post.

Thanks All is working now.

--------------- Added [DATE]1264763223[/DATE] at [TIME]1264763223[/TIME] ---------------

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lynne (Post 1969367)
You haven't registered the $thread variable for use in your template, so it's not going to work.

Any variable array you want to use in a template must be registered.

Thanks Lynne for your help and your great support.


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:07 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01845 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,740KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_html_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (8)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete