vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Chat Modifications - GCBOS Widget for vb Suite Gold! (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=231448)

osariase 12-29-2009 11:59 AM

Newbie here! please give me a complete instruction on how to accomplish this. thank you

N75 12-29-2009 03:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fahl (Post 1941287)
This is great,Any way of using it as Forum Sidebar widget??

This would be perfect - I'll mark as installed so I remember to check back - pleeeeease write some code to load this as a forum sidebar block? Thanks :)

jaffaman 12-30-2009 10:38 AM

1 Attachment(s)
I have installed on our test site will put on our live site when ready to go live :)

Up date

I have put it on a live site as a top center widget and it looks good i did have to edit the template again to put the submit button in :)

I have attached a screen shot to show that is works ok as a top widget.

min0taur 01-02-2010 11:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by N75 (Post 1941589)
This would be perfect - I'll mark as installed so I remember to check back - pleeeeease write some code to load this as a forum sidebar block? Thanks :)

Simply add forum block Check this screenshot:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/01/11.png

SLY LS1 01-03-2010 10:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by min0taur (Post 1945399)
Simply add forum block Check this screenshot:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/01/11.png


But it needs to be JS like the widget.. not html or plain text etc

SLY LS1 01-03-2010 10:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jaffaman (Post 1942374)
I have installed on our test site will put on our live site when ready to go live :)

Up date

I have put it on a live site as a top center widget and it looks good i did have to edit the template again to put the submit button in :)

I have attached a screen shot to show that is works ok as a top widget.



Can you please tell us the template edit to add the submit button

jaffaman 01-03-2010 10:45 AM

I am not a coder and i was just changing the sizes as i noticed a little clickable dot.

Heres the code i am useing and it works for me :) but as i said i am no coder so it might be wrong.
The just done the edit in the template mobnpc_shout i just changed the width and height a bit and had a play about to see what looked good.

Code:

<div class="cms_widget"><div class="block"><div class="cms_widget_header"><h3>ShoutBox</h3></div><div class="cms_widget_content"><!-- GCBOS --><div class="forumrowdata"><p class="subforumdescription" id="gcbos_notice"></p></div></div><ol id="c_gcbos" class="childforum"><li id="gcbos3" class="forumbit_post L2"><div class="forumrow table"><div  id="gcbos_console" style="height: 130px; overflow: auto;width:100%">Loading...</div><vb:if condition="$show['member']"><input type="text" id="gcbos_input" style="width: 90%; height: 19px; margin: 1px;float:left;" autocomplete="off" /><button type="button" onclick="gcbos.sendInput();" style="width: 9%; height: 22px; margin: 0px; float: right;">Submit!</button><vb:else /><center>You Need to <a href="register.php">Register</a> to be able Shout</center></vb:if><script type="text/javascript">
gcbos = new gcbos_engine();
YAHOO.util.Event.onDOMReady(gcbos.init, gcbos, gcbos);
</script><!-- /GCBOS --></div></div></div>


SLY LS1 01-03-2010 11:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jaffaman (Post 1945823)
I am not a coder and i was just changing the sizes as i noticed a little clickable dot.

Heres the code i am useing and it works for me :) but as i said i am no coder so it might be wrong.
The just done the edit in the template mobnpc_shout i just changed the width and height a bit and had a play about to see what looked good.

Code:

<div class="cms_widget"><div class="block"><div class="cms_widget_header"><h3>ShoutBox</h3></div><div class="cms_widget_content"><!-- GCBOS --><div class="forumrowdata"><p class="subforumdescription" id="gcbos_notice"></p></div></div><ol id="c_gcbos" class="childforum"><li id="gcbos3" class="forumbit_post L2"><div class="forumrow table"><div  id="gcbos_console" style="height: 130px; overflow: auto;width:100%">Loading...</div><vb:if condition="$show['member']"><input type="text" id="gcbos_input" style="width: 90%; height: 19px; margin: 1px;float:left;" autocomplete="off" /><button type="button" onclick="gcbos.sendInput();" style="width: 9%; height: 22px; margin: 0px; float: right;">Submit!</button><vb:else /><center>You Need to <a href="register.php">Register</a> to be able Shout</center></vb:if><script type="text/javascript">
gcbos = new gcbos_engine();
YAHOO.util.Event.onDOMReady(gcbos.init, gcbos, gcbos);
</script><!-- /GCBOS --></div></div></div>



Perfect

Its also funny, you had made yours the same height i had mad mine 130px.. :up:

Cheers
Wayne

jaffaman 01-03-2010 11:22 AM

I hope it worked ok for you m8 :)

min0taur 01-04-2010 04:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SLY LS1 (Post 1945813)
But it needs to be JS like the widget.. not html or plain text etc

No It Ignores that and only use the template :) I tested it and works


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:20 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01171 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,749KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete