vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=236)
-   -   Show Thread Enhancements - Innovative Signature Showcase (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=216978)

TheLastSuperman 08-02-2009 09:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PGAmerica (Post 1860224)
This is very slick. Is there any way to control which usergroups can use it?

Sure, you can modify the codes in each div and wrap it in this:
Code:

<if condition="is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo, 1, 2, 3)">The Code Here</if>
Change the #'s 1, 2, or 3 to whatever usergroup numbers they are in or delete the , 2, 3 and just have it w/ usergroup 1 you see?

Now you can do that in the entire sig or you can make this show below/above the normal sig there's all sorts of options if you want to tinker ;) but look up how to make a child style, make one to do your testing so no interruptions to your live site/style.

S-MAN

PGAmerica 08-03-2009 02:53 PM

Thank you. I can do that. It would be much nicer if thise were a built-in feature in the ACP.

TheLastSuperman 08-03-2009 03:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PGAmerica (Post 1860754)
Thank you. I can do that. It would be much nicer if thise were a built-in feature in the ACP.

You sound like me when I first started posting about mods lol! That would be nice, if I had the time then I would have every one of my mods (where applicable etc) w/ admincp options and ease of use all around. When I have a little spare time and see something someone might like and it's simple enough yet not requiring much time so I can take a break from working and provide free mods/tweaks/hacks etc then I make a new mod thread is all ;) but I like being busy so until things slack down a bit no promises... :p

S-MAN

TheLastSuperman 08-03-2009 03:25 PM

Ohh and FYI PGAmerica, you can use almost any code within the DIV's including phrases ($phrasename) and even splice other scripts into it to make it do other things, I'm still testing but have found tons of options so tinker with it and you'll see what I mean :D.

Brandon Sheley 08-05-2009 03:29 AM

I think there is an extra </if>
do I remove the first one?


Code:

<if condition="$post['signature']">
                        <!-- sig -->

                        <!-- / sig -->
      </if>
<div align="center"><a class="musername" href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[musername]</a>'s Signature Showcase
<br />
                <!-- BEGIN POSTBIT SLIDE -->
<div id="postbittabs$post[postid]" class="smanslide">
 <ul>
<li><span title="View Tab 1"><a href="#" rel="tab1$post[postid]" id="selected$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
<li><span title="View Tab 2"><a href="#" rel="tab2$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
<li><span title="View Tab 3"><a href="#" rel="tab3$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
<li><span title="View Tab 4"><a href="#" rel="tab4$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
<li><span title="View Tab 5"><a href="#" rel="tab5$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
<li><span title="View Tab 6"><a href="#" rel="tab6$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
</ul>
<br style="clear: center" />
</div>
<div class="smallfont">
 
<!-- SLIDE 1 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab1$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
<div class="info">                               
                                $post[signature]</div>
</div>
 
<!-- SLIDE 2 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab2$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
 <div class="info">                               
<img alt="My 2nd Sig Pic" border="0" src="$post[field5]" border="0"/>
</div>
</div>
 
<!-- SLIDE 3 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab3$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
 <div class="info">
<img alt="My 3rd Sig Pic" border="0" src="$post[field6]" border="0"/>
</div>
</div>
 
<!-- SLIDE 4 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab4$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
<div class="info">
<img alt="My 4th Sig Pic" border="0" src="$post[field7]" border="0"/>
</div>
</div>
 
<!-- SLIDE 5 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab5$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
<div class="info">
<img alt="My 5th Sig Pic" border="0" src="$post[field8]" border="0"/>
</div>
</div>

<!-- SLIDE 6 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab6$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
<div class="info">                               
$post[field9]
</div>
</div>

</div>
 
<script type="text/javascript">
var mytabs=new ddtabcontent("postbittabs$post[postid]")
mytabs.setpersist(false)
mytabs.setselectedClassTarget("link")
mytabs.init()
</script>
 
<!-- END POSTBIT SLIDE --> 
</div>
                <!-- / sig -->
        </if>

removing the 1st one didn't show anything in the signature, I have 4 profile fields setup and nothing is showing ?
ah, nvm that. I have to have something in my sig for it to show :)

thx, got it working, but you still have an extra closing if tag in your instructions

TheLastSuperman 08-05-2009 03:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Loco.M (Post 1861598)
I think there is an extra </if>
do I remove the first one?


Code:

<if condition="$post['signature']">
                        <!-- sig -->

                        <!-- / sig -->
      </if>
<div align="center"><a class="musername" href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[musername]</a>'s Signature Showcase
<br />
                <!-- BEGIN POSTBIT SLIDE -->
<div id="postbittabs$post[postid]" class="smanslide">
 <ul>
<li><span title="View Tab 1"><a href="#" rel="tab1$post[postid]" id="selected$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
<li><span title="View Tab 2"><a href="#" rel="tab2$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
<li><span title="View Tab 3"><a href="#" rel="tab3$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
<li><span title="View Tab 4"><a href="#" rel="tab4$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
<li><span title="View Tab 5"><a href="#" rel="tab5$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
<li><span title="View Tab 6"><a href="#" rel="tab6$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
</ul>
<br style="clear: center" />
</div>
<div class="smallfont">
 
<!-- SLIDE 1 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab1$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
<div class="info">                               
                                $post[signature]</div>
</div>
 
<!-- SLIDE 2 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab2$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
 <div class="info">                               
<img alt="My 2nd Sig Pic" border="0" src="$post[field5]" border="0"/>
</div>
</div>
 
<!-- SLIDE 3 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab3$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
 <div class="info">
<img alt="My 3rd Sig Pic" border="0" src="$post[field6]" border="0"/>
</div>
</div>
 
<!-- SLIDE 4 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab4$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
<div class="info">
<img alt="My 4th Sig Pic" border="0" src="$post[field7]" border="0"/>
</div>
</div>
 
<!-- SLIDE 5 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab5$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
<div class="info">
<img alt="My 5th Sig Pic" border="0" src="$post[field8]" border="0"/>
</div>
</div>

<!-- SLIDE 6 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab6$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
<div class="info">                               
$post[field9]
</div>
</div>

</div>
 
<script type="text/javascript">
var mytabs=new ddtabcontent("postbittabs$post[postid]")
mytabs.setpersist(false)
mytabs.setselectedClassTarget("link")
mytabs.init()
</script>
 
<!-- END POSTBIT SLIDE --> 
</div>
                <!-- / sig -->
        </if>

removing the 1st one didn't show anything in the signature, I have 4 profile fields setup and nothing is showing ?
ah, nvm that. I have to have something in my sig for it to show :)

thx, got it working, but you still have an extra closing if tag in your instructions

Hey Brandon :D

Thanks for that catch ;) I cleaned it up a bit, and getting ready to update now.

Revised below:

Code:

                <!-- POSTBIT SLIDE START -->
<if condition="$post['signature']">
                        <!-- sig -->

                        <!-- / sig -->
<div align="center"><a class="musername" href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[musername]</a>'s Signature Showcase
<br />
<div id="postbittabs$post[postid]" class="smanslide">
 <ul>
<li><span title="View Tab 1"><a href="#" rel="tab1$post[postid]" id="selected$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
<li><span title="View Tab 2"><a href="#" rel="tab2$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
<li><span title="View Tab 3"><a href="#" rel="tab3$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
<li><span title="View Tab 4"><a href="#" rel="tab4$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
<li><span title="View Tab 5"><a href="#" rel="tab5$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
<li><span title="View Tab 6"><a href="#" rel="tab6$post[postid]"> </a></span></li>
 </ul>
<br style="clear: center" />
</div>
<div class="smallfont">
 
<!-- SLIDE 1 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab1$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
<div class="info">                               
                                $post[signature]</div>
</div>
 
<!-- SLIDE 2 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab2$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
 <div class="info">                               
<img alt="My 2nd Sig Pic" border="0" src="$post[field5]" border="0"/>
</div>
</div>
 
<!-- SLIDE 3 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab3$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
 <div class="info">
<img alt="My 3rd Sig Pic" border="0" src="$post[field6]" border="0"/>
</div>
</div>
 
<!-- SLIDE 4 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab4$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
<div class="info">
<img alt="My 4th Sig Pic" border="0" src="$post[field7]" border="0"/>
</div>
</div>
 
<!-- SLIDE 5 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab5$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
<div class="info">
<img alt="My 5th Sig Pic" border="0" src="$post[field8]" border="0"/>
</div>
</div>

<!-- SLIDE 6 CONTENT -->
<div id="tab6$post[postid]" class="tabcontent">
<div class="info">                               
$post[field9]
</div>
</div>

</div>
 
<script type="text/javascript">
var mytabs=new ddtabcontent("postbittabs$post[postid]")
mytabs.setpersist(false)
mytabs.setselectedClassTarget("link")
mytabs.init()
</script> 
</div>
        </if>
                <!-- /POSTBIT SLIDE END -->

Brandon added in a 6th tab as I have on other forums with his code, please reference this if you wish to do. Read the previous posts, if you get creative you can add mp3 players to a tab, xfire profile info, user info... ok off the wall for example you could remove the users avatar if going for something different in postbit yet include it in a little html/css coded layout even use other mods template edits within the tabs... come on people don't be lazy, your already sitting ;) :p.

Canadians360 09-04-2009 08:19 PM

Im having a bit of an issue with this.
Code:

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="$vboptions[bburl]/postbit_slide/slidecontent.css" />
<script type="text/javascript" src="$vboptions[bburl]/postbit_slide/slidecontent.js">

When used will give me functioning tabs but the dots do not show up so there are only invisible tabs.

Code:

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="$vboptions[bburl]/forum/postbit_slide/slidecontent.css" />
<script type="text/javascript" src="$vboptions[bburl]/forum/postbit_slide/slidecontent.js">

So I tried edditing this to my forum root which didnt match up by adding a /forum to the href

That did get the dots to appear but the actual tab functionality was lost. Leaving me with a funny column of dots not a row.

And neither of those two codes would recognize the profile fields I used for the second and up slots. And I did set the profile field id's properly.

I was hoping you could help me out. I would really like to use this mod since it was a great idea to use it for signatures, I really dont want to have to uninstall.

Digital Jedi 09-05-2009 01:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Canadians360 (Post 1879798)
Im having a bit of an issue with this.
Code:

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="$vboptions[bburl]/postbit_slide/slidecontent.css" />
<script type="text/javascript" src="$vboptions[bburl]/postbit_slide/slidecontent.js">

When used will give me functioning tabs but the dots do not show up so there are only invisible tabs.

Code:

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="$vboptions[bburl]/forum/postbit_slide/slidecontent.css" />
<script type="text/javascript" src="$vboptions[bburl]/forum/postbit_slide/slidecontent.js">

So I tried edditing this to my forum root which didnt match up by adding a /forum to the href

That did get the dots to appear but the actual tab functionality was lost. Leaving me with a funny column of dots not a row.

And neither of those two codes would recognize the profile fields I used for the second and up slots. And I did set the profile field id's properly.

I was hoping you could help me out. I would really like to use this mod since it was a great idea to use it for signatures, I really dont want to have to uninstall.

It seems you may have one of the files in the wrong location. Check your posbit_slide folder and make sure both the JS and the CSS file are in that folder and make certain that folder in in your forum root.

Canadians360 09-05-2009 03:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Digital Jedi (Post 1879921)
It seems you may have one of the files in the wrong location. Check your posbit_slide folder and make sure both the JS and the CSS file are in that folder and make certain that folder in in your forum root.

I have double checked. they are both in my forum root. I even tried it outside my forum root but. Ill give it one more go.

just in case I dont know what I'm talking about though I guess its best to explain.

My forum root ( what I assume) is public_html/forum this is where I have placed your directory and files.

Digital Jedi 09-06-2009 07:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Canadians360 (Post 1880121)
I have double checked. they are both in my forum root. I even tried it outside my forum root but. Ill give it one more go.

just in case I dont know what I'm talking about though I guess its best to explain.

My forum root ( what I assume) is public_html/forum this is where I have placed your directory and files.

Well, that depends. Is public_html/forum where your forum is installed?


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:04 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01138 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,804KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (8)bbcode_code_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete