vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=228)
-   -   Profile Enhancements - [Sog-team]xFire Custom Profile Block (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=184325)

Replicators 10-25-2008 10:02 PM

Ok, i kinda ripped up your code to suit my needs, and all is working fine now, but something in the plugin is making the vbulletin legal info as a link which bothers me.

memberinfo_block_xfire
Code:

<if condition="$userinfo[fieldxx]">
<div class="alt1 block_row">
<center><a href="http://profile.xfire.com/$userinfo[fieldxx]" target="_blank"><img src="http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/$userinfo[fieldoo]/type/1/$userinfo[fieldxx].png" width="236" height="54" border="0"/></a></center>
<br />
<center><a href="xfire:add_friend?user=$userinfo[fieldxx]" rel="nofollow"><img src=images/xfire_addme.png border="0"></center>
</div>
</if>

I suggest all who is having problems with this displaying correctly to replace the old template code with this one i just posted. Just upload my attached image to the images folder. Only drawback atleast for me is the vbulletin legal info gets hyperlinked, and i think it's due to the plugin code itself but can't say for sure. To the dev, i am sorry for altering your code, but alot of people are having problems with this, and i feel this would be a good alternative method of your hack. If you could show us how to mend the plugin code to the way i have it set up, all will be good with those that have a skin that won't display your mod as it should.

m002.p 10-26-2008 05:58 PM

No, that code doesnt work above, the code ive provided is there for a reason and certainly isnt hassle and certainly works :p. Its nothing to do with the plugin, that is just PHP functions which wont mess up the display.

I dont know where you got that template code from :s That HTML is to do with the product xml only and is the reason your display is messed up.

This is the only code you need to use in the template:

Code:

<if condition="$userinfo[fieldxx]">
<div class="alt1 block_row">
        <ul class="list_no_decoration">
<thead>
<table>
<td align="center" class="alt2"><font size="1"><img src="/forum/images/xfire_logo.jpg" alt="Xfire - Gaming Simplified" height="60" width="230">xFire User Account: <b>$userinfo[fieldxx]</b></font>
</td>
</table>
<br />
</thead>

<if condition="$userinfo[fieldxx]">
<center>
<a href="http://profile.xfire.com/$userinfo[fieldxx]" target="_blank"><img src="http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/$userinfo[field00]/type/1/$userinfo[fieldxx].png" width="230" height="63" border="0"/></a>
</center>

<else />


<center>
<a href="http://profile.xfire.com/$userinfo[fieldxx]" target="_blank"><img src="http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/sh/type/1/$userinfo[fieldxx].png" width="230" height="63" border="0"/></a>
</center>
</if>

<br />
<center><font size="1"><a href="xfire:add_friend?user=$userinfo[fieldxx]" rel="nofollow"><b>Add $userinfo[username] to xFire Contacts List</b></font></center>
        </ul>
</div>
</if>

That, will fix your display :)

Of course I dont mind people using the code or modifying it, providing it works :p lol

Replicators 10-26-2008 06:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by m002.p (Post 1653261)
No, that code doesnt work above, the code ive provided is there for a reason and certainly isnt hassle and certainly works :p. Its nothing to do with the plugin, that is just PHP functions which wont mess up the display.

I dont know where you got that template code from :s That HTML is to do with the product xml only and is the reason your display is messed up.

This is the only code you need to use in the template:

Code:

<if condition="$userinfo[fieldxx]">
<div class="alt1 block_row">
    <ul class="list_no_decoration">
<thead>
<table>
<td align="center" class="alt2"><font size="1"><img src="/forum/images/xfire_logo.jpg" alt="Xfire - Gaming Simplified" height="60" width="230">xFire User Account: <b>$userinfo[fieldxx]</b></font>
</td>
</table>
<br />
</thead>

<if condition="$userinfo[fieldxx]">
<center>
<a href="http://profile.xfire.com/$userinfo[fieldxx]" target="_blank"><img src="http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/$userinfo[field00]/type/1/$userinfo[fieldxx].png" width="230" height="63" border="0"/></a>
</center>

<else />


<center>
<a href="http://profile.xfire.com/$userinfo[fieldxx]" target="_blank"><img src="http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/sh/type/1/$userinfo[fieldxx].png" width="230" height="63" border="0"/></a>
</center>
</if>

<br />
<center><font size="1"><a href="xfire:add_friend?user=$userinfo[fieldxx]" rel="nofollow"><b>Add $userinfo[username] to xFire Contacts List</b></font></center>
    </ul>
</div>
</if>

That, will fix your display :)

Of course I dont mind people using the code or modifying it, providing it works :p lol

I will try your method, i meant no offense to you btw. The way i had it does work as i said, the only thing that is wrong is it hyperlinking the vbulletin legal info stuff due to plugin code.

m002.p 10-26-2008 06:22 PM

Yes sorry, im not implying by the fact it is wrong it doesnt display the module, im more saying the fact the code you cut out was in fact needed in order to display correctly (ie fix the link you report). The code you cut out was required in order to actually correctly fix the display positions.

Lastly, you didnt cause any offence, I actually appreciate your effort, however posting code that could mess up users displays further then stating "it is less hassle and works" doesnt exactly state the truth ;)

It isnt the plugin code 100%, I promise you. If you look and have knowledge of PHP, you will notice the functions do not affect the display to that extent. It is if you cut out the code I provided, and use the plugin, then it will cause those issues.

To cut a long story short anyhow, you identified for me that the reason why some displays arent working for users is in fact an error in the product xml.

Ive updated to v1.01 which should provide fixes for those experiencing difficulties. Please upgrade and overwrite the product.

Thanks

Matt

Replicators 10-26-2008 06:32 PM

Ok, i tried it your way, still utterly breaks everything to look ugly. You do not need to input /forums/ as when your img sourcing it goes by the root of the forum, not the site.

Your Way
http://www.metalfyrez.com/defaultway.jpg

My Way
http://www.metalfyrez.com/myway.jpg

Now from my point of view, my html code works, not saying yours doesn't, but then look up to the first image and see for yourself. I didn't change any plugincode, and the html i used was what you posted, just changed the xx's to the id and oo to style. My problem could be due to the style i a using though, but all in all, this shouldn't happen regardless, especially for a mod like this.

m002.p 10-26-2008 06:39 PM

Ok, in this case try these two things:

a) Open plugin and try changing the hook location from last to mini.
b) If no joy, change the execution order from 5 to 3

It seems something is different on your website. 3 users using the code provided have no issues reported.

I think if this fails, we can agree to disagree ;)

Replicators 10-26-2008 06:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by m002.p (Post 1653295)
Ok, in this case try these two things:

a) Open plugin and try changing the hook location
b) If no joy, change the execution order from 5 to 3

It seems something is different on your website. 3 users using the code provided have no issues reported.

I think if this fails, we can agree to disagree ;)

I have already changed the hook location, and i did say my problem could very well be skin related which is vbskinworks ATX skin. And i don't see how changing execution order will help, but i will try that.

I made a mistake when saying my way is better, when i should of said it's a good alternative to people having problems and just want it up and running. I was helping your customers, not discriminating your work though i understand how you would take it that way.

m002.p 10-26-2008 06:50 PM

Hey no I didnt take it that way at all, like I said, I appreciate support and efforts to assist like anyone would :D

My point as petty as it could sound was the fact the statement "use this instead, its less hassle, and works" probably wasnt the best way of putting it. However, I think you understand that from your post above :)

Changing hook execution will run the plugin possibly before a mod that uses 5 as default. You never know, there could always be a conflicting plugin or mod out there relating to your skin or profile.

I will work on this further this week, and hopefully get some universal code that will work without a doubt. Ill keep all posted.

Matt

Skyrider 10-29-2008 09:45 AM

I installed it, did what the installation instructions told me and I'm unable to view my xfire profile (I don't see anything new).. I added my userID in my profile settings, yet nothing appears in my profile. Images ported, I've attempted to change where it should be displayed, execution order, etc. Nothing works.

m002.p 11-01-2008 11:33 AM

link? try replicators fix too ;)


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:16 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01143 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,757KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete