vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   hide some part of code in header template FORUMHOME (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=165653)

Lynne 12-20-2007 11:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kirk Y (Post 1405706)
I've never seen that operator... and I don't see how it could logically exist. It'd be "is greater than and less than" - which isn't possible.

It's valid. This is from the php manual:

Code:

$a != $b          Not equal          TRUE if $a is not equal to $b.
$a <> $b        Not equal        TRUE if $a is not equal to $b.
$a !== $b        Not identical        TRUE if $a is not equal to $b, or they are not of the same type. (introduced in PHP 4)


Kirk Y 12-21-2007 12:24 AM

I suppose that makes sense, if x is less than and greater than y, it'd thus not be equivalent.

loonytune15 01-16-2008 09:54 AM

Code:

<if condition="THIS_SCRIPT != 'index'">
  Code for all pages except index page
</if>

I used this and it works great.
I am running a sidebar and have a navigation module in it. When I am on other pages I have a button show up in the header with it all in. :D

Dismounted 01-16-2008 10:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lynne (Post 1405814)
It's valid. This is from the php manual:

Code:

$a != $b          Not equal          TRUE if $a is not equal to $b.
$a <> $b        Not equal        TRUE if $a is not equal to $b.
$a !== $b        Not identical        TRUE if $a is not equal to $b, or they are not of the same type. (introduced in PHP 4)


"!=" and "<>" are aliases. They both mean "not equal". Most people use "!=" when programming in PHP because the operator is somewhat easier to understand. "!" in PHP means "not", so it's logical to use it with the equal operator to form "not equal".

In SQL, most people use "<>", as it is standard SQL. The "!=" operator only exists in certain versions of SQL.

USAMustangs.com 05-19-2010 09:14 AM

OK. Question....

How can you exclude a particular template call when you refresh you main forum index.php?

In debugging mode, I have a vbgarage template "vbgarage_latestbits" that is causing me all kinds of problems. It takes 4 - 6 second on average to process because it runs a db query that is calling for SELECT * FROM vbgarage_images ORDER BY RAND() LIMIT 5. There are 533 rows, so this is slowing my site down severely and causing an occasional database error because my host is killing the process for excessive CPU usage. Well, since I can't find "ORDER BY RAND() LIMIT 5" in any of my garage templates or vbgarage.php file. Can I use code similar to what was posted above to remove that template call every time I refresh my main forum index.php? It doesn't come up in my CMPS index.php and the page generates in about 1 second.

If not, is there a workaround where I can run execute a SQL query to change that RAND() or something I can do to the table itself in phpmyadmin?

This is the error I get whenever server loads are high.

Invalid SQL:
SELECT * FROM vbgarage_images ORDER BY RAND() LIMIT 5;

MySQL Error : Server shutdown in progress
Error Number : 1053
Date : Tuesday, May 18th 2010 @ 12:03:03 PM
Script : http://www.usamustangs.com/forum/index.php
Referrer : http://www.usamustangs.com/forum/private.php?folderid=0
IP Address : 71.xxx.xxx.xx
Username : Me
Classname : vB_Database



This is becoming an annoying problem for me. Any help would greatly appreciated. I already attempted to contact the coder to no avail. However, this thread made me wonder if there is a work around. Because I have dedicated link to it on my Navbar. I have no idea why this is running the RAND() query when I don't have the images displaying on my FORUMHOME or Navbar templates.

Thanks.

Marco van Herwaarden 05-19-2010 10:36 AM

Please do not bump a 2 year old thread with an unrelated question.

Also you are mistaken. A template does not perform a database call. The underlying (plugin)code that calls the template would do that.

Seems you are overloading the server to a level where it is performing a forced shutdown. Once it is at that stage there is not much you can do anymore, you will need to prevent it getting to that point.

But for further discussion of your problem please open a new thread describing your problem.

USAMustangs.com 05-19-2010 11:34 AM

Sorry about that. I thought that it was somewhat relevant, so I figured I would ask. I'll create a new thread.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:41 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01175 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,739KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (7)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete