vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Member Archives (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=202)
-   -   Has this hack been mentioned? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=11361)

03-15-2001 03:54 PM

I've done this before for a client and it's in use right now. It works fine, and if I recall correctly the database.table.column syntax is part of the SQL 92 standard -- all versions of MySQL should support it. Just give it a try!! :)

For FanHome I decided that 5 sets of identical PHP files was a waste so I cooked up my own version of co-branding and I'm using that (e.g. template / replacement var sets) on FanHome.

03-16-2001 01:45 AM

All finished... I think.

I created a new user on forum2 and it was able to post and replay successfully on BOTH forums.

memberlists work on both forums...

private messages are seperate for each forum.

So id say it worked out great.

The only problem I saw was the most recent post when you are viewing a persons profile. If a more recent post was made on a different form it would show the time of that post but link it to the last post on the current forum where the memberlist is located because its taking out of different thread tables.

Woooooowww that was fun.. hehe it basically works. :)

03-16-2001 07:04 AM

The only problem arises is with the usergroup table in vB 1.X (not sure how it's handled in 2.0) -- if you add a moderator to one forum and they try and log in to the other you get a permission denied error since usergroupID XX doesn't exist in the other forum.

03-16-2001 08:51 AM

This shouldnt be a problem because im using the usergroup table from form1 i changed all instances of usergroup to forum1.usergroup.


:)

03-16-2001 09:05 AM

That would give moderator status to a moderator on both forums with the same ID, no?

03-16-2001 09:12 AM

The user will have the same group permissions on forum1 and forum2.

03-16-2001 10:08 AM

Yes, yes they will. :D If you have identical forums I guess it won't be a problem.

03-16-2001 07:31 PM

forgot to tell ya...

I hade to add the following modifications to forum2 functions.php


added:
PHP Code:

if ($idname=='user') {
$idnameold 'user';      
$idname 'forum1.user';
} else {
$idnameold $idname;


if (
$idname=='avatar') {
$idnameold 'avatar';      
$idname 'forum1.avatar';


after:

PHP Code:

if (!isset($id) or $id==or $id=="") {
    if (
$alert) {  // show alert?
      
eval("standarderror(\"".gettemplate('error_noid')."\");");
      exit;
    }
  } else {
    
$id=intval($id);
    if (
$selall==1) {
      
$selid '*';
    } else {
      
$selid $idname.'id';
    } 

then changed

PHP Code:

if ($idname=='thread' and $threadcache["$id"]) {
      if (
$selall!=1) {
        return 
$threadcache["$id"]["$selid"];
      } else {
        return 
$threadcache["$id"];
      }
    } else if (
$idname=='forum' and isset($forumcache["$id"]) and $forumcache["$id"][forumid]==$id) {
      if (
$selall!=1) {
        return 
$forumcache["$id"][forumid];
      } else {
        return 
$forumcache["$id"];
      }
    } else if (!
$check=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT $selid FROM $idname WHERE $idname"."id=$id")) {
      if (
$alert) { // show alert?
        
eval("standarderror(\"".gettemplate('error_invalidid')."\");");
        exit;
      } 

to:

PHP Code:

if ($idnameold=='thread' and $threadcache["$id"]) {
      if (
$selall!=1) {
        return 
$threadcache["$id"]["$selid"];
      } else {
        return 
$threadcache["$id"];
      }
    } else if (
$idnameold=='forum' and isset($forumcache["$id"]) and $forumcache["$id"][forumid]==$id) {
      if (
$selall!=1) {
        return 
$forumcache["$id"][forumid];
      } else {
        return 
$forumcache["$id"];
      }
    } else if (!
$check=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT $selid FROM $idname WHERE $idnameold"."id=$id")) {
      if (
$alert) { // show alert?
        
eval("standarderror(\"".gettemplate('error_invalidid')."\");");
        exit;
      } 


03-17-2001 12:12 PM

Can someone translate this this for a newbie? :)

Nelly X 04-17-2001 10:52 PM

Could someone please redo the code for RC1?


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:04 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01079 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,761KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete