vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB3 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=111)
-   -   Question I have been unable to find the answer to. (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=101842)

da420 12-03-2005 07:14 PM

Well thanks for that... just wish i knew which template, and where to put it...

rb290 12-06-2005 03:33 AM

ya can we make it as a option in the vBulletin Options whether we want it to open as a pop up or in a new window.

baronvonwalz 12-06-2005 04:51 AM

I had to do this for my forum, many users were unhappy with the current system.

Give me a day and I can make an install for you all :).

It might take more than a day, I want to work it into the plugin system instead of altering the files.

da420 12-06-2005 05:33 PM

That would be really sweet baron! I have been searching all over and I cannot find a straight answer for this question, so your help is mucho appreciated!

baronvonwalz 12-06-2005 07:16 PM

Ok, the code isn't perfect, but here goes.

Replace your reputation.php file with the attached reputation.php file (it's just the vB 3.5.0 reputation.php file).

Then goto your styles and templates, and under your SHOWTHREAD template, find the following.

Code:

<head>
$headinclude
<title>$thread[title]<if condition="$pagenumber>1"> - <phrase 1="$pagenumber">$vbphrase[page_x]</phrase></if> - $vboptions[bbtitle]</title>

And underneath it add.

Code:

<SCRIPT LANGUAGE="JavaScript">
<!-- Begin
function popUp(URL) {
day = new Date();
id = day.getTime();
eval("page" + id + " = window.open(URL, '" + id + "', 'toolbar=0,scrollbars=0,location=0,statusbar=0,menubar=0,resizable=0,width=400,height=229,left = 362,top = 284');");
}
// End -->
</script>

Then open up your reputation template under your User Reputation Templates Group, and remove the following.

Code:

$headinclude
$header
$footer

After that, open up your reputationbit template, find and remove the following. It should be at the beginning.

Code:

<div style="width:$stylevar[formwidth]" align="$stylevar[left]">
The next step depends on whether you use the horizontal postbit or the legacy postbit, the code changes are exactly the same, but they are in different positions within the template.

If you are using the horizontal postbit version, find the following code:

Code:

<if condition="$show['reputationlink']"><a href="reputation.php?$session[sessionurl]p=$post[postid]" rel="nofollow"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/reputation.gif" alt="<phrase 1="$post[username]">$vbphrase[add_to_xs_reputation]</phrase>" border="0" /></a> &nbsp;</if>
And replace with.

Code:

<if condition="$show['reputationlink']"><A HREF="javascript:popUp('reputation.php?$session[sessionurl]p=$post[postid]')"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/reputation.gif" border="0" alt="<phrase 1="$post[username]">$vbphrase[add_to_xs_reputation]</phrase>" /></A></if>
If you are using the legacy version, find the following code:

Code:

<if condition="$show['reputationlink']"><a href="reputation.php?$session[sessionurl]p=$post[postid]" rel="nofollow"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/reputation.gif" border="0" alt="<phrase 1="$post[username]">$vbphrase[add_to_xs_reputation]</phrase>" /></a></if>
And replace with:

Code:

<if condition="$show['reputationlink']"><A HREF="javascript:popUp('reputation.php?$session[sessionurl]p=$post[postid]')"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/reputation.gif" border="0" alt="<phrase 1="$post[username]">$vbphrase[add_to_xs_reputation]</phrase>" /></A></if>
And that should do it, I'll warn you right off the bat that this hasn't been tested with vB 3.5.2 yet.

EDIT: File removed as full vBulletin files are not allowed to be attached here and the license was still showing at the top of the file.

da420 12-06-2005 08:19 PM

You are the man Baron! Been looking for this for a while now! I will try it when I get home as I cannot install any programs at my work computer.

Just curious; when you say "the code isn't perfect," not quite sure what you mean by that, so a little elaboration would be helpful.

Thank you! I will let you know if it works on my board.

baronvonwalz 12-06-2005 09:01 PM

I mean that this is not professional grade, but it gets the job done.


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:34 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01095 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,735KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (8)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (1)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (7)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete