vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Major Additions - Links and Downloads Manager (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=119041)

powerful_rogue 06-26-2007 06:14 PM

Installed this, but for some reason I keep getting the "You do not have permission" page. Im the site admin and cant access any of the LDM options to set this up.

Any ideas what may be casuing this?

Ipuck 06-27-2007 01:56 AM

Hello AndrewD!

I would like to link (from a page outside of the forum) to a page showing just the link and the description and not a particular category. I tried using (for example) this: http://mysite.com/forums/local_links.php?linkid=867 but still show a category (The first category listed for that link). Do you know if there is a way to do that?

Thanks for your time

AndrewD 06-27-2007 03:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by powerful_rogue (Post 1277130)
Installed this, but for some reason I keep getting the "You do not have permission" page. Im the site admin and cant access any of the LDM options to set this up.

Any ideas what may be casuing this?

Have you changed the admin usergroup, which is normally usergroupid 6? The code checks whether you are a member of this group and will not let you into the admin pages otherwise.

If this is the case, edit includes/local_links_init.php and change
Code:

define('ADMIN_USER_GROUP', 6); // Assume usergroup 6 is admin - apparently safe?

AndrewD 06-27-2007 04:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ipuck (Post 1277398)
Hello AndrewD!

I would like to link (from a page outside of the forum) to a page showing just the link and the description and not a particular category. I tried using (for example) this: http://mysite.com/forums/local_links.php?linkid=867 but still show a category (The first category listed for that link). Do you know if there is a way to do that?

Thanks for your time

URLs of the form http://site/forum/local_links.php?catid=MM&linkid=MM will take you to the category page but show you only the single entry.

Currently, there is no in-built way to display just the entry without the category information. You can achieve this by editing the links_main template.

If you take a look at that template, you'll find that it consists of several groups, which all follow the same structure:

[code]
<if condition="test">
display somthing
</if>
[code]

It should be fairly self-evident what each of these groups does - there's a category title, subcategory list, featured sites list, main entry list and category statistics, interspersed with some 'holding variables' which are used by extras to insert additional information into the page display.

By slightly changing the test, you can eliminate any of these blocks when showing only one entry. For example, the second block in the template (the first big block, for the category title) starts out

Code:

<if condition="$viewcatname">
If you change this to

Code:

<if condition="$viewcatname and !$viewlinkid">
then it will only be displayed when the user has not asked to look at a single entry. Then you can use the url given above.

tamborinegal 06-27-2007 07:34 AM

Hi again Andrew,

I have a couple of questions relating to the autocreate thread plugin.

As admin, I can submit a link and select a parent forum and the link will be posted to the forum ... but when I login as a normal member and try this, it doesn't post to the forum. The member has permission to post to the forum and I have the category set so that it has a parent forum, but no go... do you know what I could be doing wrong? I'd like to have it so that when a member submits a link it autocreates a thread in just one forum. I just can't work out why it isn't working.

Also, I guess there's no way to have the link back from the linkbit to the thread to not use the bbcode and use a link instead. I have not allowed bbcode and it shows as [ thread=14196 ]Discussion Thread[ / thread ] in the linkbit.

I hope that all made sense.

Thanks again for a great addon.

Cheers

Clancy

AndrewD 06-27-2007 08:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tamborinegal (Post 1277482)
Hi again Andrew,

I have a couple of questions relating to the autocreate thread plugin.

As admin, I can submit a link and select a parent forum and the link will be posted to the forum ... but when I login as a normal member and try this, it doesn't post to the forum. The member has permission to post to the forum and I have the category set so that it has a parent forum, but no go... do you know what I could be doing wrong? I'd like to have it so that when a member submits a link it autocreates a thread in just one forum. I just can't work out why it isn't working.

Also, I guess there's no way to have the link back from the linkbit to the thread to not use the bbcode and use a link instead. I have not allowed bbcode and it shows as [ thread=14196 ]Discussion Thread[ / thread ] in the linkbit.

I hope that all made sense.

Thanks again for a great addon.

Cheers

Clancy

Just a quick check - have you got moderation turned on for your forums? If so, the thread creation is delayed until the moderator accepts the entry.

For your second question, try editing the ldm_thread_create_relink and ldm_thread_create_body phrases. By default, these read:

====


[thread={2}]Discussion Thread[/thread]

====

A new entry has been added to {4}

Description: {2}

To check it out, rate it or add comments, visit [ url = {3} ]{1}[ / url]
The comments you make there will appear in the posts below.

====

But if you don't allow bbcodes, you presumably also don't allow html, so a direct link won't work either? Am I missing something

tamborinegal 06-27-2007 09:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AndrewD (Post 1277530)
Just a quick check - have you got moderation turned on for your forums? If so, the thread creation is delayed until the moderator accepts the entry.

For your second question, try editing the ldm_thread_create_relink and ldm_thread_create_body phrases. By default, these read:

====


[thread={2}]Discussion Thread[/thread]

====

A new entry has been added to {4}

Description: {2}

To check it out, rate it or add comments, visit [ url = {3} ]{1}[ / url]
The comments you make there will appear in the posts below.

====

But if you don't allow bbcodes, you presumably also don't allow html, so a direct link won't work either? Am I missing something

Hi Andrew,

No I don't have moderation turned on. The link is posted to the appropriate category, it just doesn't post to the forum for some reason.

Yeah, you're right about not allowing html or BBcode. I guess there is no way around this. That's what I thought. Just checking.

Thanks again,

Clancy

AndrewD 06-27-2007 09:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tamborinegal (Post 1277540)
Hi Andrew,

No I don't have moderation turned on. The link is posted to the appropriate category, it just doesn't post to the forum for some reason.

Yeah, you're right about not allowing html or BBcode. I guess there is no way around this. That's what I thought. Just checking.

Thanks again,

Clancy

OK, will check. I've rewritten the autocreate code for 2.2.8 (it's integrated into the main code), so the problem may already be gone.

obmob 06-27-2007 10:54 PM

Those changes to 2.2.8 seems awesome. Thanks Andrew!

Will start testing :D

Are there any more phrases to be translated? :p

AndrewD 06-28-2007 05:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tamborinegal (Post 1277540)
Hi Andrew,

No I don't have moderation turned on. The link is posted to the appropriate category, it just doesn't post to the forum for some reason.

Clancy

Clancy, I took another look at the code that does the thread creation. I can't see the reason why it should work for an admin but not for a registered user, provided the forum is ok.

These are the checks that are made before creating the thread:

- has a valid forum been chosen (for registered user, this probably means the forum identified by default_forumid or by the category in which she is posting)
- is that forum currently open for posting
- is it a real forum, i.e. not a forum link
- does the user have permission to post in it

Is there a 'fail to create thread' message given when you try this, or does it just go quietly on its way?


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:55 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04133 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,758KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (6)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete