vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   vBRadio v1.0 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=72227)

spence2 12-27-2004 02:42 AM

Since I have no programming skills, I dunno if this is applicable to trying to solve the firefox problem or not. But, for anyone who DOES know what they are doing, I found the following in a general discussion about issues with windows media & firefox in the mozilla forums.

"my first problem was that my host didn't have a mime type built in for .wma

So I went to Cpanel, which my host provides/uses i dunno, and I went to mime types and added a user defined mime type for wma's which, btw, is

audio/x-ms-wma

But that wasn't enough. SO then i tried this:
Code:

<object> data="/audio/rappineric.wma" codetype="audio/x-ms-wma" </object>

It still claims "play is not a function" and tells me I have an error if I look in the web developer toolbar, but it works!"
...........................
Followed by this:

"It works. This method of embedding audio only requires the Windows Media for Netscape plugin that comes with WMP.

................
As I said... this is NOT SPECIFIC TO THIS HACK! ... only perhaps a clue to anyone trying to "fix" their problems with this hack and firefox. Hope it helps someone who knows what they're doing! Just trying to be helpful here as I need it to function with firefox as well.

Infopro 12-27-2004 12:20 PM

Maybe this will help someone.
http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic.php?t=167260

ncangler 12-29-2004 09:18 AM

Zero Tolerance...you ROCK! Very easy install and it plays great on my forum in OSX Safari. But I opened IExplorer and Firefox and the Navbar had a problem. I had installed a mod earlier to move the calendar and some other items into the Quick Links drop down. With your mod the vBRadio also went into the drop down. (See attached image). In Firefox the entire forum dissappears. Here is the code within Navbar for the section we modified. Anything jump out at you guys? Thanks.

<!-- NAVBAR POPUP MENUS -->

<if condition="$show['searchbuttons']">
<!-- header quick search form -->
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="navbar_search_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr>
<td class="thead">$vbphrase[search_forums]</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="vbmenu_option" title="nohilite">
<form action="search.php" method="post">
<input type="hidden" name="do" value="process" />
<input type="hidden" name="showposts" value="0" />
<input type="text" class="bginput" name="query" size="20" />$gobutton<br />
</form>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]" accesskey="4">$vbphrase[advanced_search]</a></td>
</tr>
</table>
</div>
<!-- / header quick search form -->
</if>

<if condition="$show['member']">
<!-- user cp tools menu -->
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="usercptools_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">

<tr><td class="thead">$vbphrase[quick_links]</td></tr>
<if condition="$vboptions['enablesearches']"><tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="search.php?$session[sessionurl]do=getnew">$vbphrase[new_posts_nav]</a></td></tr></if>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]do=markread">$vbphrase[mark_forums_read]</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="calendar.php?$session[sessionurl]">$vbphrase[calendar]</a></td></tr>
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--

function OpenRadio(){
Radio = window.open('vBRadio.php','vBRadio','directories=n o,height=320,width=650,locatio n=no,menubar=no,resizable=no,status=no,toolbar=no' )

return false;
}

-->
</script>
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="#" onclick="return OpenRadio()">vBRadio</a></td>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="memberlist.php?$session[sessionurl]">$vbphrase[members_list]</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="#" onclick="window.open('misc.php?$session[sessionurl]do=buddylist&amp;focus=1','buddylist','statusbar=n o,menubar=no,toolbar=no,scroll bars=yes,resizable=yes,width=250,height=300'); return false;">$vbphrase[open_buddy_list]</a></td></tr>

<tr><td class="thead">$vbphrase[miscellaneous]</td></tr>
<if condition="$show['pmstats']"><tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="private.php?$session[sessionurl]">$vbphrase[private_messages]</a></td></tr></if>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="subscription.php?$session[sessionurl]">$vbphrase[subscribed_threads]</a></td></tr>
<if condition="$show['wollink']"><tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="online.php?$session[sessionurl]">$vbphrase[whos_online]</a></td></tr></if>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="faq.php?$session[sessionurl]" accesskey="5">$vbphrase[faq]</a></td></tr>

</table>
</div>
<!-- / user cp tools menu -->
</if>
<if condition="$show['member']">
<!-- user cp drop down menu -->
<div class="vbmenu_popup" id="cpuser_menu" style="display:none">
<table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
<tr><td class="thead"><a href="usercp.php?$session[sessionurl]">$vbphrase[user_control_panel]</a></td></tr>
<if condition="$show['siglink']"><tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=editsignature">$vbphrase[edit_signature]</a></td></tr></if>
<if condition="$show['avatarlink']"><tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=editavatar">$vbphrase[edit_avatar]</a></td></tr></if>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=editprofile">$vbphrase[edit_profile]</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=editoptions">$vbphrase[edit_options]</a></td></tr>
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$bbuserinfo[userid]">$vbphrase[my_profile]</a></td></tr>

</table>
</div>
<!-- / user cp drop down menu -->
</if>
<!-- / NAVBAR POPUP MENUS -->
</if>

mojo8850 12-29-2004 02:59 PM

Hi Guy's..

This Is My First Post.. So Please Take It Easy With Me, Thanks.
My Question Is:

1. If I Leave This Mod And Say A VB Update Is Available Will It Be Compatible..
2. If Not Then I Know How To Revert The Procedure.. Only 1 Thing.
3. How Would I Remove The DATABASE Entry It Created.. If I So How Can I..

Regards

Mr. Mojo

lanc3lot 01-02-2005 02:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jlegge
Has anyone played around with porting the current artist/ track in the player? I cannot seem to get this to work. I have it set up off my radio stream to display the current info on my main page but it doesn't seem to want to 'take' in vBRadio.
PHP Code:

             <fieldset class="fieldset">
    <legend>Current Artist - Track</legend>
    <center>
    <? include("http://www.milwaukeenights.com/radio/sc_status.php"); ?>
    <? include("http://www.milwaukeenights.com/radio/sc_song.php"); ?>
    </center>
    </fieldset>

Again, virtually the exact same include works on my main page. Is it because I am using my forums in a subdomain, just poor scripting or is this something not able to be accomplished in vBulletin and vBRadio?

If need be, I can provide all the code for sc_status and sc_song.

If you want to see it in action:
working script- http://www.milwaukeenights.com (about halfway down, on the right)
not so working - http://forums.milwaukeenights.com (click on Nights Radio)

Other than this, this script is phenomenal! *installed*

Included is a screenshot of it also.......


Hmm, how u can display the songs if its radio service?:DD

jlegge 01-04-2005 07:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lanc3lot
Hmm, how u can display the songs if its radio service?:DD

It's my radio service. I am running the shoutcast stream and server. I am not trying to gaffle someone elses tunes, just get my own stream info to appear in the vBRadio.

Anyone have any ideas on this? I am going to play with it some more in the next couple of days and if I find anything I'll let you guys know.

SVTBlackLight01 01-04-2005 08:33 PM

Anybody ever figure out the problem with Firefox? I tried this on a Windows (XP)system that is only a few months old and it worked fine. I have all the updates and have upgraded to SP2, but mine is about 3 years old. I don't know what the difference is?

Skaterscafe.com 01-06-2005 04:17 AM

For the Fire Fox issue click the link provided above: http://forums.mozillazine.org/viewtopic.php?t=167260

Great hack, installed and works great!

SVTBlackLight01 01-06-2005 12:49 PM

I tried that once and it didn't work, but after going through it all again it's working great now. :D

spence2 01-06-2005 02:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SVTBlackLight01
I tried that once and it didn't work, but after going through it all again it's working great now. :D

Congratulations! Is there any way that you could shed some light on this for those of us who are less able? Would be much appreciated.


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:34 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01227 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,765KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete