vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Add-On Releases - vBulletin Raffles (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=262901)

mountainlife 06-26-2011 04:56 PM

Biggerorge i'd love to know more about your success running raflfes how you have done it, what you have found you needed to do rules wise, what makes one a success etc

Also yes PLEASE add a paypal functionality to this and you will have one of the best mods out there

nhawk 06-27-2011 10:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mountainlife (Post 2213088)
Biggerorge i'd love to know more about your success running raflfes how you have done it, what you have found you needed to do rules wise, what makes one a success etc

Also yes PLEASE add a paypal functionality to this and you will have one of the best mods out there

Paypal is already supported through the AW Coding's Credit Purchase System.

RC-Central 06-30-2011 09:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nhawk (Post 2213449)
Paypal is already supported through the AW Coding's Credit Purchase System.

How do I set it up to use paypal for a purchase of a virtual ticket?? Also, how do you set the amount for the ticket??

nhawk 06-30-2011 09:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RC-Central (Post 2215224)
How do I set it up to use paypal for a purchase of a virtual ticket?? Also, how do you set the amount for the ticket??

Download and install AW-Coding's Credit Purchase System and use these settings (as shown on the raffle settings page)...

Credit Purchase System -> Purchase Settings:
Units = 1
Custom Table = user
Custom Field = raffletickets
Custom User Field = userid

Set the price per ticket there. Also be sure to match the price in the raffle when you set it up.

RC-Central 07-01-2011 04:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nhawk (Post 2215230)
Download and install AW-Coding's Credit Purchase System and use these settings (as shown on the raffle settings page)...

Credit Purchase System -> Purchase Settings:
Units = 1
Custom Table = user
Custom Field = raffletickets
Custom User Field = userid

Set the price per ticket there. Also be sure to match the price in the raffle when you set it up.

It would be nice for a COMPLETE walkthrough on how to set each up to work with each other. I tried and I can get the raffle up and see it but no purchase button shows and when I hit enter me, I get a vb error..

Setting the raffle up is simple, it is just the CPS setup that is :confused: as there ar sooooo many options.

What I am doing is raffleing off a prototype to raise $ for the actual production product. I need 3 options as far as price to enter the raffle. 1 "ticket" =$10, 3=$25, 15=$100.;)

nhawk 07-01-2011 09:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RC-Central (Post 2215313)
It would be nice for a COMPLETE walkthrough on how to set each up to work with each other. I tried and I can get the raffle up and see it but no purchase button shows and when I hit enter me, I get a vb error..

Setting the raffle up is simple, it is just the CPS setup that is :confused: as there ar sooooo many options.

What I am doing is raffleing off a prototype to raise $ for the actual production product. I need 3 options as far as price to enter the raffle. 1 "ticket" =$10, 3=$25, 15=$100.;)

The only parts in CPS that concern the raffle system are the 4 mentioned above and the purchase amounts. It looks like you have the purchase amount filled out from what you're saying.

Then in the raffle system, when you set up the raffle enter the Cost Per Ticket. (NOTE: Enter only the first dollar amount. In your case it would be $10.00.

I would also think you've set up the paypal account info in CPS.

Then when you try enter the raffle and don't have any raffle tickets in your account, you will see this message..

Quote:

You do not have any raffle tickets to enter this raffle.
Click HERE to purchase raffle tickets.
Click that link, and you are taken to the CPS to purchase tickets.

After that point, any problems with the CPS have to be taken up with AW-Coding.

NOTE: There was a bug in the CPS where purchases and credits were not being handled properly for custom fields. AW-Coding is aware of it. There is a patch for it in the Raffle installation. If you find ticket purchases aren't crediting properly either contact AW-Coding or reinstall the Raffle system so it can patch the CPS.

Here are the patches as AW-Coding would like to see them.

In plugin AWCL- Units Updates locate this code:
Code:

                                        case 1:
                                       
                                                $vbulletin->db->query_write("
                                                        UPDATE `$custom_table`
                                                        SET $custom_field = $custom_field + $units
                                                        WHERE $custom_user_field = ".$AWCL['IN']['userid']
                                                );

And replace with this code:
Code:

                                        case 1:

                        $vbulletin->db->query_write("
                            UPDATE `".$vbulletin->options['cpsl_purchase_table']."` 
                            SET ".$vbulletin->options['cpsl_purchase_field']." = ".$vbulletin->options['cpsl_purchase_field']." + $units 
                            WHERE ".$vbulletin->options['cpsl_purchase_userfield']." = ".$AWCL['IN']['userid']
                        );


In plugin AWCL- Trans delete locate this code:
Code:

                                        case 1:
                                       
                                                $vbulletin->db->query_write("
                                                        UPDATE `$custom_table`
                                                        SET $custom_field = $custom_field - $units
                                                        WHERE $custom_user_field = ".$payment_info['userid']
                                                );

And replace with this code:
Code:

                                        case 1:
                                       
                        $vbulletin->db->query_write("
                            UPDATE `".$vbulletin->options['cpsl_purchase_table']."` 
                            SET ".$vbulletin->options['cpsl_purchase_field']." = ".$vbulletin->options['cpsl_purchase_field']." - $units 
                            WHERE ".$vbulletin->options['cpsl_purchase_userfield']." = ".$AWCL['IN']['userid']
                        );

The patch included with the raffle system is slightly different, but either one works.

RC-Central 07-01-2011 03:55 PM

I uninstalled it cause I think I should have installed the CPS FIRST, then your Raffle so that is what I did and now after setup, it seems to work BUT...

When the user clicks on the "HERE" to buy and it takes them to the Paypal screen, if they hit cancel, it still signs them up for a ticket and acts as though they purchased :confused::eek:. The PM and everything gets sent saying thanks for the purchase.

Now what?? lol..

nhawk 07-01-2011 06:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RC-Central (Post 2215501)
...
When the user clicks on the "HERE" to buy and it takes them to the Paypal screen, if they hit cancel, it still signs them up for a ticket and acts as though they purchased :confused::eek:. The PM and everything gets sent saying thanks for the purchase.

Now what?? lol..

Sorry to say this but now.. you need to contact AW-Coding. That's in their ballpark.

I do know the purchase doesn't actually take place and no tickets are issued.

chriske 07-02-2011 02:56 PM

I get a Fatal error when i run the Sheduled task manager. The raffle should have already be drawn automaticly but it is not.

I use version 1.1.8

Quote:

Fatal error: Function name must be a string in /home/xxx/xxx/xxx/public_html/forum/includes/cron/raffledraw.php on line 195
Any ideas?

Trek 07-02-2011 04:33 PM

I'm having a problem with drawing raffles as well. The Task runs as far as I can tell (meaning it's in the log that it ran), but no raffles are drawn that should be. I only have 1 raffle and it should be complete as the draw date is today, that date is on the server and the task was run.

So I ran the task manually and saw no errors on the page, but still no draws.

Thanks for any help, this is my first raffle I was testing giving out a couple free video games to my members and well... hopefully I can get this fixed soon so I don't look like more of an idiot than usual. ;)

Thanks for any help you can provide!

*EDIT* - When I run the raffledraw.php, I get not visual feedback (makes sense, it's a cron), but it runs so quickly and there's no logs, it just feels like it's not doing anything.

*EDIT* - Ok, I've figured this out. I'll try to be clear, but... I think this is going to be confusing.

The problem is that my server time is in GMT, which is -8 from my time.

When I created the raffle, the only way I was able to get the dates to display correctly on the raffle portion people could see, was to set the draw date for a day LATER than I really wanted it to go. But on the raffle page, it looked like a date earlier than actually set.

So, I've been looking at the raffle page expecting it to draw, but when I edited it, then I saw that the draw date was in fact 7-03-2011, even though it was displaying 7-02-2011 on the raffle page.

So for now, I dropped the date back a day and now it's waiting to draw and I'll run the cron and it should do what it should of.

BUG #1: So I guess the problem is that either the raffle page or the raffle entry page aren't using the same timezone modifiers or something and that's where the confusion started. So I guess that's a bug of some sort. =) Awesome stuff though and donation should be there by the time you read this!

*EDIT* - Ok, I did that and now am getting the same error as reported by someone else above: Fatal error: Function name must be a string in /home/XXXXX/public_html/includes/cron/raffledraw.php on line 195

I checked that line in the file and it has a $ next to the fetch_phrase function, I removed that and it ran.

BUG #2: At least I think this is a bug, it let the same member win twice... They had 3 tickets in, which is fine, but.. I didn't really want the same guy to win twice as the prizes were the same. I basically wanted one unique winner per draw, is that possible?


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:34 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01488 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,771KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (8)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete