vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Add-On Releases - v3 Arcade - Professional vBulletin Gaming (vB4) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=253211)

KW802 12-17-2010 06:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by OldSchoolDSL (Post 2135515)
If I upload a .tar file or .zip file... And tell it to mass import, all I have ever gotten is

Importing Games
There are no more games to import.

You'll want to upload the IPB .tar files. If you check the link Gemma gave, there are pointers in there to help resolve any issues you may be having.
Quote:

Originally Posted by OldSchoolDSL (Post 2135515)
... Brings up a nice list, but you can not search by title ... ie... type in a name and get the exact game you want.

Check my response above. If you need to do a search for a specific Mochi games, your best best is to search MochiMedia.com directly and then install from there. If you have your Mochi account configured correctly (see item #6 of the v3A Mochi FAQ) then all you would need to do to install games from the Mochi site is listed in item #7 of the FAQ.

OldSchoolDSL 12-17-2010 07:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KW802 (Post 2135517)
You'll want to upload the IPB .tar files. If you check the link Gemma gave, there are pointers in there to help resolve any issues you may be having.
Check my response above. If you need to do a search for a specific Mochi games, your best best is to search MochiMedia.com directly and then install from there. If you have your Mochi account configured correctly (see item #6 of the v3A Mochi FAQ) then all you would need to do to install games from the Mochi site is listed in item #7 of the FAQ.

Click the link, nothing in there seems to apply to me. I do not get any error messages. Only that the system tells me there is nothing to import.

Gemma 12-17-2010 07:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by OldSchoolDSL (Post 2135519)
Click the link, nothing in there seems to apply to me. I do not get any error messages. Only that the system tells me there is nothing to import.

Make sure the transfer type is set to auto or binary when uploading, if it is set at ASCII the files won't be found

OldSchoolDSL 12-17-2010 07:11 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Gemma (Post 2135522)
Make sure the transfer type is set to auto or binary when uploading, if it is set at ASCII the files won't be found

Was originally setup for Auto. Changed to Binary, just to be sure. Same results.

Attached is a simple v3Arcade games I've tried to import. No luck.

(Would upload the IB game also for an example, but can not upload tar files here)

KW802 12-17-2010 07:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by OldSchoolDSL (Post 2135523)
Was originally setup for Auto. Changed to Binary, just to be sure. Same results.

Attached is a simple v3Arcade games I've tried to import. No luck.

(Would upload the IB game also for an example, but can not upload tar files here)

{After looking at the zip file}.... the problem you're running into there is that it is a rather old file and the database names & installation methods have changed the last few years for v3A formatted games.

For that particular games, unzip the file to a folder, then modify the PHP file to replace the entire contents of the file to be this instead:
Code:

<?php

// ######################## SET PHP ENVIRONMENT ###########################
error_reporting(E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);

// ##################### DEFINE IMPORTANT CONSTANTS #######################
define('CVS_REVISION', '$RCSfile: airfox.game.php,v $ - $Revision: 1.35 $');
define('NO_REGISTER_GLOBALS', 1);

// #################### PRE-CACHE TEMPLATES AND DATA ######################
$phrasegroups = array();
$specialtemplates = array();

require_once('./global.php');

print_cp_header("v3 Arcade - AirFox");

// welcome step
if (!isset($_POST['do']))
{
 $gameexists = $DB_site->query("SELECT * FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "v3arcade_games WHERE shortname='airfox'");
 if ($DB_site->num_rows($gameexists)==0) {
  print_form_header('airfox.game', 'stepone');
  print_table_header("v3 Arcade - AirFox");
  print_description_row("This script will install AirFox for your v3 Arcade.<p>
  Make sure you upload the following files:<br>
  airfox1.gif -> /images/arcade/airfox1.gif<br>
  airfox2.gif -> /images/arcade/airfox2.gif<br>
  airfox.swf -> /games/airfox.swf<p>
  Click on \"Install AirFox\" to begin the installation.");
  print_submit_row("Install AirFox", 0);
 } else {
  print_form_header('airfox.game', 'stepone');
  print_table_header("v3 Arcade - AirFox");
  print_description_row("AirFox is already installed!");
 }
}

// #############################################################################
// step 1
if ($_POST['do'] == "stepone")
{
 $DB_site->query("INSERT INTO " . TABLE_PREFIX . "v3arcade_games (shortname, gameid, title, descr, file, width, height, miniimage, stdimage, gamesettings, highscorerid, highscore) VALUES ('airfox', NULL, 'AirFox', 'Blast your way thru enemy ships in this space shooter.', 'airfox.swf', 300, 320, 'airfox2.gif', 'airfox1.gif', 29, NULL, NULL)");
 $DB_site->query("
  INSERT INTO " . TABLE_PREFIX . "gamenews (newstext,newstype,datestamp) VALUES ('New game installed, <b>AirFox</b>','newgame'," . TIMENOW . ")
 ");
 print_form_header('airfox.game', '');
 print_table_header("v3 Arcade - AirFox");
 print_description_row("Installation Complete! (PLEASE DELETE THIS FILE.)");
}

?>

The only change being that the table name is now "v3arcade_games" instead of just "games" (the table name changes were done as of v3A 2.0.0).

After that, upload the two .gif files to your /images/arcade folder and the .swf file to your /games folder. Upload the .php file to your /admincp folder and run the PHP file (eg:http://www.mysite.com/forums/admincp/airfox.game.php) and that will install the games settings for you into the tables. After that delete the airfox.game.php file from your server (but leave the rest).

OldSchoolDSL 12-17-2010 07:47 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Wow. To much work for all the games I have.

Wonders if my IB games are out dated as well.

Attached one for review (please).

It's a zip, then inside that is the original .tar

KW802 12-17-2010 07:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by OldSchoolDSL (Post 2135539)
Wow. To much work for all the games I have.

Depends on how old they really are. The v3A formatted games should've switched over to a PHP format some time ago where instead of having a stand-alone installer the PHP is instead just the variables need to be picked up by the installer in the ACP. Those games should install fine. It is just the really old files, like the first one you posted, where they still have their own stand-alone installer script.

Quote:

Originally Posted by OldSchoolDSL (Post 2135539)
Wonders if my IB games are out dated as well.

Attached one for review (please).

It's a zip, then inside that is the original .tar

For that one, it looks like it should work fine if you upload just the .tar file to your server and then go by the normal IPB install directions. I'll try to take a look tonight at my test server with installing that one.

OldSchoolDSL 12-17-2010 08:01 PM

Someone just sent me a link to a place to get IB games and they imported (Thank you).

Only issue now is when the game ended... Rather then submit the score... I got this...

Your submission could not be processed because a security token was missing.

If this occurred unexpectedly, please inform the administrator and describe the action you performed before you received this error.

KW802 12-17-2010 08:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by OldSchoolDSL (Post 2135545)
Someone just sent me a link to a place to get IB games and they imported (Thank you).

Only issue now is when the game ended... Rather then submit the score... I got this...

Your submission could not be processed because a security token was missing.

If this occurred unexpectedly, please inform the administrator and describe the action you performed before you received this error.

Try this for IPB games & the vB4 Suite.... ;)

http://www.v3arcade.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3215


And before Gemma says it, that is covered in her problem solving thread also. :D

RichieBoy67 12-17-2010 08:06 PM

Could you please either post the link or send it to me for the games?

In regards to the security token, I have not encountered that issue before. Are those games protected maybe??

Thanks,
Rich


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01425 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,762KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (9)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete