vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Major Additions - QuoteIt! - Quote Database (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=135297)

El_Muerte 01-25-2007 06:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cap'n Steve (Post 1166782)
Try a reimport if your options aren't saving. What specifically don't you like about the templates. People complained about the tables before, so I worked for quite a while on a table-less style, discovered that it wasn't feasible, and settled on about 3 tables. If by standards you're talking about validation, it's not really realistic to have a 100% valid XHTML page.

reimporting doesn't do anything.

the problem with the template+css is that it doesn't fit in with the default vbulletin style, it doesn't respect things like cellspacing and cellpadding. There's also a lot of useless margin and padding going on in the css.

thepub 01-25-2007 08:43 PM

for some reason I cannot get the quoter to appear in all forum despite me changing the hook to global start. Also, on the forum index, the quoter shows BB codes but on my homepage (vba) it doesn't show the BB codes any idea how to fix it?

Cap'n Steve 01-26-2007 02:26 AM

Ole_Chilli - You'd probably just have to edit some of the quote templates. I've never used that hack though, so you might want to ask its creator.

El_Muerte - It doesn't use cellspacing or cellpadding because it's all one cell. It still uses the vBulletin alternating colors and width. If you can clean up the CSS, please do. That gave me a huge headache.

Cap'n Steve 01-26-2007 03:33 AM

thepub - One thing I neglected to mention in the instructions: Make sure the execution order on the new plugin is set higher than five.

El_Muerte - Run this query (replacing $TP with your table prefix) and tell me what it says:
Code:

SELECT * FROM $TPdatastore WHERE title = "quote_settings"

thepub 01-26-2007 01:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cap'n Steve (Post 1167501)
thepub - One thing I neglected to mention in the instructions: Make sure the execution order on the new plugin is set higher than five.


Thanks! Can you tell me where and how I would do this? :confused:

El_Muerte 01-26-2007 05:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cap'n Steve (Post 1167501)
El_Muerte - Run this query (replacing $TP with your table prefix) and tell me what it says:
Code:

SELECT * FROM $TPdatastore WHERE title = "quote_settings"

I don't use the default datastore, I use the APC datastore class. Maybe that's the issue?

Cap'n Steve 01-26-2007 10:52 PM

thepub - Just edit the plugin that you moved to global_start.

El_Muerte - Possibly. Do you know if it unserializes things automatically?

El_Muerte 01-27-2007 08:55 AM

yes I think it does. It calls register in the Datastore class without a 3rd argument, so the auto detect will be used.

Why don't you simply address the datastore through the api:
Code:

// get data, only needed once
$vbulletin->datastore->fetch(array("mykey"));
// read data from:
$vbulletin->mykey;

// store data:
build_datastore("mykey", $mydata, 2);  // 2 means automatically detect for unserialization


TheBlackPoet 01-29-2007 03:42 AM

well capt... i am going to be the first to admit my mistake..... i ASSUMED... that the quote hack i already had.., was the same code... so as i went through each template, and saw that the comment was in the template code, i didnt bother to paste over it.. (tryign to save time).... then to top it off... i tried to do something else.. broke the site.. but i got it back.....

long story short...., your hack work great now.... i uninstalled all the code from the older hack... and re-installed the 3.0... it works fine...

my own lesson?? read the damn instructions!!!!

INSTALLED

Cap'n Steve 01-29-2007 08:36 AM

Version 3.1 has been released. It has some minor bug fixes, including compatibility with datastore caching, better redirection, and better support for vBadvanced and global random quotes.

Quote:

Originally Posted by El_Muerte (Post 1168247)
Why don't you simply address the datastore through the api

Well, because I didn't know about that. :o


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:19 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01294 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,745KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete