vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   BB Code Enhancements - Embed XHTML valid YouTube and Google Video into your posts (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=130868)

Murty 12-17-2006 10:15 PM

Is there someway that this can be used for like User Profiles? so they just need to insert the link and a profile field and it would show up in their profile?

Protonus 12-18-2006 12:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Viper007Bond (Post 1129176)
Then how would it tell them apart if only the ID was entered?

As for the other sites, Break.com's embed code has nothing in common with the URL you view the video at, so it's out. Streetfire is doable. fquick.com wouldn't be used by many people, so it's not worth my time. ebaumsworld is also nearly there (is it really that hard to link to the video rather than embed it?).

I'm awaiting streetfire support before I install this one.. half of the streaming video posted on my site is from streetfire... the rest is likely youtube.

AS for a common tag, thats what Anymedia does, unfortantly it's still beta. I'd rather lose the ability to have it just play based on ID, to gain the ability to type one tag and have to enter the full URL.

Viper007Bond 12-18-2006 10:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kellogs (Post 1136396)
Thank you for the great mod but it does not display the youtube inline video instead it is showing the link with youtube tag.

This is the link

http://www.fishingouting.com/forums/...html#post12258

Any idea?

TIA
-K

Quote:

Originally Posted by kellogs (Post 1140313)
Sorry mate, i have clicked installed :)

Please share some ideas

Thank you
-K

You have color BBCode inside your [youtube] tags. As a result, the plugin aborts the replacement as it'd otherwise break the HTML.

Remove it and it should work fine. ;)

Code:

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=90M39W9FIKA[/YOUTUBE]

Viper007Bond 12-18-2006 10:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Murty (Post 1140600)
Is there someway that this can be used for like User Profiles? so they just need to insert the link and a profile field and it would show up in their profile?

No, that'd be totally separate. A custom profile field where they enter the ID and then a profile template edit would probably get the job done.

Something like this:

Code:

<if condition="$post['field9']"><object width="425" height="340" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" data="http://www.youtube.com/v/$post['field9']"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/$post['field9']" /><param name="wmode" value="transparent" /></object></if>

Viper007Bond 12-18-2006 10:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Protonus (Post 1140688)
I'm awaiting streetfire support before I install this one.. half of the streaming video posted on my site is from streetfire... the rest is likely youtube.

AS for a common tag, thats what Anymedia does, unfortantly it's still beta. I'd rather lose the ability to have it just play based on ID, to gain the ability to type one tag and have to enter the full URL.

One tag for all full URLs is possible, but frankly it's a pain in the ass and I don't see the huge advantage of it. I mean it's not that hard for a user to use a different tag per and it ensures that some unsupported site isn't tried.

I will make sure to add Streetfire in the recode that I'm currently working on. :)

RaceJunkie 12-21-2006 11:15 PM

Quote:

Using vBAdvanced? It lacks the hook this plugin uses apparently, so if you wish to use this plugin with it, you need to use only the video ID and NOT the full URL for it to display correctly. Nothing I can do about it, it's vBAdvanced's fault.
this is the code I used in my post.

Code:

[YOUTUBE]frRx1CD-gts[/YOUTUBE]

If you look at my homepage you can see that the Video does not show up.

Did I miss something?
Late Model Rollover Crash (VIDEO)
www.localracechat.com

Viper007Bond 12-22-2006 09:53 AM

All my plugin does is transform the full URL into just the ID so the built in BBCode parser can use the custom BBCode this plugin adds to it can replace it with some working HTML.

So, since you're directly entering the ID and you're using vBAdvanced which doesn't even make use of my plugin, all you're left with is the custom BBCode that's been added to the list in the admin area by my plugin.

So, did you modify the BBCode at all there or something? I ask 'cause this is the HTML that should be displayed:

HTML Code:

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="1" border="0" width="400" style="margin:10px 0">
<thead>
        <tr>
                <td class="tcat" colspan="2" style="text-align:center">
                        <a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hl2UUunlI2Q" title="View this video at YouTube in a new window or tab" target="_blank">YouTube Video</a>
                </td>
        </tr>
</thead>
<tbody>
        <tr>

                <td class="panelsurround" align="center">
                        <object width="425" height="340" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" data="http://www.youtube.com/v/frRx1CD-gts">
                                <param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/frRx1CD-gts" />
                                <param name="wmode" value="transparent" />
                                <em><strong>ERROR:</strong> If you can see this, then <a href="http://www.youtube.com/">YouTube</a> is down or you don't have Flash installed.</em>
                        </object>

                </td>
        </tr>
</tbody>
</table>

Instead, this is what you get (ignore the lack of line breaks, that doesn't matter):

HTML Code:

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="1" border="0" width="400" style="margin:10px 0"> <thead> <tr> <td class="tcat" colspan="2" style="text-align:center"> <a
Yeah, it just stops there...

RaceJunkie 12-22-2006 03:37 PM

No I installed it per the instructions.. Uploded the plugin then the images. I made no changes to the custom bb codes at all.

SonicGT 12-22-2006 07:37 PM

I added the mod, seems to work only if I do not use the full url, when I use the full url I am getting the box, but not video

Viper007Bond 12-23-2006 01:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RaceJunkie (Post 1143480)
No I installed it per the instructions.. Uploded the plugin then the images. I made no changes to the custom bb codes at all.

Weird. Does it work on your actual forum?


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:28 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01468 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,760KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_html_printable
  • (7)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete