vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   VbGarage 3.5 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=109924)

cablemirc 04-13-2006 11:20 AM

SQL query:
UPDATE vbgarage_images SET TYPE = 'image/jpeg' WHERE TYPE = 'image/pjpeg'

just for all of you who are not SQL junkies out there, i just spent 2 hours learning how t do that, as i know diddly about SQL.

you can run that query within your SQL database from phpmyadmin, or with adequate permissions, from the SQL section of the vbulletin control panel.

Deska 04-14-2006 12:16 AM

I use this one for multipages:

PHP Code:

$pagenav construct_page_nav(
        
$pagenumber$perpage$garagecount[garages], 
        
'vbgarage.php?' $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl'] . 'do=list'''
        
. (!empty($vbulletin->GPC['perpage']) ? "&perpage=$perpage"")
    ); 


djjeffa 04-15-2006 01:56 AM

anyone figer out how to delete cars?
everytime i click it says page not found?

MoveOver.cc 04-16-2006 12:42 PM

Can anyone advise how I (admin) can add another members car details to Vb Garage??

jadkar 04-19-2006 02:55 AM

Please don't mind me...... I'm just a novice coder. I have however come up with a super simple little piece of code you can put in the "postbit" so you can get to each members vbGarage.

I'm sure someone can add conditionals to actually check to see if the person has a garage, but it doesn't seem to be needed. If they don't have a garage it just comes up blank.


In postbit search for:

Code:

<if condition="$show['reputationlink']"><a href="reputation.php?$session[sessionurl]p=$post[postid]" rel="nofollow"><img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/reputation.gif" alt="<phrase 1="$post[username]">$vbphrase[add_to_xs_reputation]</phrase>" border="0" /></a> &nbsp;</if>

Insert after:
Code:

<a href="$vboptions[bburl]/vbgarage.php?do=view&amp;id=$post[userid]"> <img class="inlineimg" src="$stylevar[imgdir_statusicon]/garage.gif" alt="Check out my garage" border="0" /></a>&nbsp;
You can also list something like this in your "memberlist_resultbit":
Code:

<a href="$vboptions[bburl]/vbgarage.php?do=view&amp;id=$userinfo[userid]"> vbGarage</a>&nbsp;
Please keep in mind that I created a gif called "garage.gif". You will have to do the same thing and place it in your....

"images\statusicon" directory of each of your styles. Once this is done you will have a little icon next to the "reputation link" icon that will take you to the garage.


Once again... I'm just learning :) Someone could add conditionals or even a phrase so the "hover over" is a little more intuitive, but this works. I hope this helps some people out.

dieselpowered 04-20-2006 01:57 AM

Anyone figure out how to delete garages? Seems to take you to a Page Cannot Be Found Page???

PBX1 04-21-2006 04:01 PM

Can anybody tell me where in the code it grabs your URL from when it displays the picture. I changed domain names on the forum so now when you click on a user to see their garage it takes you to the old domain.:confused:

Thank you

Never mind... major brain fart... it is now working!

blacklancer 04-26-2006 12:30 AM

my garage was working fine and for some reason i checked it tonight and the pictures are not in 2 colums, they are all in one. is there somewhere i can fix that???

http://www.sclc.net/forum/vbgarage.php?do=view&id=1

they used to be 2 columns of 3 pictures....

Josh Combs 04-26-2006 03:26 AM

I am having an issue with uploading images, I have searched through this thread and saw a few people state this and one guy even said it was a server issue. I am wanting to add this to my forums because it would greatly help out my members share about their cars.

-Thanks
Joshua

PBX1 04-26-2006 09:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by blacklancer
my garage was working fine and for some reason i checked it tonight and the pictures are not in 2 colums, they are all in one. is there somewhere i can fix that???

http://www.sclc.net/forum/vbgarage.php?do=view&id=1

they used to be 2 columns of 3 pictures....

Mine has always been in 1 column. I don't think I've seen an example with 2 columns. Sorry I can't help you.


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:18 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01529 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,752KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete