vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Major Additions - ibProArcade - professional Arcade System (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=101554)

MarkFL 05-16-2017 05:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dan325ci (Post 2586604)
Did all those changes but now getting this:

ERROR: Cannot find database myforums_forums

There is a SQL error.
You can contact the board administrator by clicking here

Error Returned

Yes, I get that error on one PHP 7.x site (but it only happened all of a sudden after the arcade had been working well for months), but not another, and I haven't been able to resolve the issue yet. :(

dan325ci 05-16-2017 05:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MarkFL (Post 2586605)
Yes, I get that error on one PHP 7.x site (but it only happened all of a sudden after the arcade had been working well for months), but not another, and I haven't been able to resolve the issue yet. :(


Furthermore, if i keep set $MYSQLI = 0;

I get this error:


Call to undefined function mysql_connect() on line 41 in /home/username/public_html/forum/arcade/functions/dbclass.php
#0 /home/username/public_html/forum/arcade.php(188): db_driver->connect()
#1 {main}


So, does that mean the only way to get this to work is downgrade to PHP 5.6 again?

Are these issues a result of upgrading to php 7 or 4.2.5??

MarkFL 05-16-2017 05:27 PM

I believe these are issues related to the PHP/MySQL versions, not the vB version. I don't know how to resolve the other error, although I will admit not putting much time into it because in general, I always seem to have more important issues to deal with. :)

dan325ci 05-16-2017 07:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MarkFL (Post 2586607)
I believe these are issues related to the PHP/MySQL versions, not the vB version. I don't know how to resolve the other error, although I will admit not putting much time into it because in general, I always seem to have more important issues to deal with. :)

well heres hoping you can help to identify it. it could just be a simple code issue. For now our entire arcade is down and i guess i will have to look for alternatives. :(

MarkFL 05-18-2017 03:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dan325ci (Post 2586608)
well heres hoping you can help to identify it. it could just be a simple code issue. For now our entire arcade is down and i guess i will have to look for alternatives. :(

Here's how I was able to resolve the issue:
  • Rename "dbclass.php" to "dbclass_orig.php".
  • Rename "dbclass_mysqli.php" to "dbclass.php".
That brought back the arcade for me. :)

edit: I forgot to mention, these files are located in the "arcade/functions" folder.

MarkFL 05-19-2017 01:45 AM

Another change that needs to be made so that the product settings work within the AdminCP is to edit the file "admincp/arcade.php" to change line 41 to:

PHP Code:

$sql_driver FUNCTIONS_PATH "dbclass.php"


dan325ci 05-21-2017 01:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MarkFL (Post 2586670)
Another change that needs to be made so that the product settings work within the AdminCP is to edit the file "admincp/arcade.php" to change line 41 to:

PHP Code:

$sql_driver FUNCTIONS_PATH "dbclass.php"



This file already had the live above as you mentioned.


I also did all the previous changes you mentioned but still getting this error:

Quote:

ERROR: Cannot find database myforums_forums

There is a SQL error.
You can contact the board administrator by clicking here

Error Returned

mySQL query error: SELECT arcade_access, p_require FROM usergroup WHERE usergroupid = 1

mySQL error:
mySQL error code:
Date: Sunday 21st 2017f May 2017 03:20:39 AM

and in the error logs the following:

Code:

[21-May-2017 03:09:31 UTC] PHP Deprecated:  Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; info has a deprecated constructor in /home/username/public_html/forum/arcade.php on line 112
[21-May-2017 03:09:31 UTC] PHP Deprecated:  Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; Arcade has a deprecated constructor in /home/username/public_html/forum/arcade.php on line 341
[21-May-2017 03:09:31 UTC] PHP Deprecated:  Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; FUNC has a deprecated constructor in /home/username/public_html/forum/arcade/functions/functions.php on line 3
[21-May-2017 03:09:31 UTC] PHP Warning:  require(./arcade/functions/dbclass_mysqli.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/username/public_html/forum/arcade.php on line 161
[21-May-2017 03:09:31 UTC] PHP Fatal error:  require(): Failed opening required './arcade/functions/dbclass_mysqli.php' (include_path='.:/opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/usr/share/pear') in /home/username/public_html/forum/arcade.php on line 161


Any other advice?

MarkFL 05-21-2017 01:24 AM

What version of vB are you running? On the site where I was having the issue, I coincidentally upgraded to the latest vB 4.2.5 (I was running a Beta before) and then after the upgrade, I looked at the arcade issue again, and it was only then that the "Cannot find database" issue went away, and only then could I proceed with the changes I described in the past few posts. :)

bridge2heyday 05-22-2017 12:39 AM

I took sometime checking this for a friend
on MYSQLI class I changed the connect function to
PHP Code:

 function connect()
    {
        
$this->connection_id mysqli_connect($this->obj['sql_host'], $this->obj['sql_user'], $this->obj['sql_pass'], $this->obj['sql_database']);
        if (
mysqli_connect_errno()) {
            echo 
"Failed to connect to MySQL: " mysqli_connect_error();
        }
        
    } 

and at line 186
PHP Code:

 $this->query_id mysqli_query($the_query$this->connection_id); 

connection should be the first parameter on mysqli_connect fuction not second parameter
PHP Code:

 $this->query_id mysqli_query($this->connection_id$the_query); 

it is working fine now

dan325ci 05-23-2017 11:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MarkFL (Post 2586738)
What version of vB are you running? On the site where I was having the issue, I coincidentally upgraded to the latest vB 4.2.5 (I was running a Beta before) and then after the upgrade, I looked at the arcade issue again, and it was only then that the "Cannot find database" issue went away, and only then could I proceed with the changes I described in the past few posts. :)

I upgraded from 4.2.4 to 4.2.5 and it broke. (but at the same time i went from PHP 5.6 to 7.0)

dan325ci 05-23-2017 11:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bridge2heyday (Post 2586772)
I took sometime checking this for a friend
on MYSQLI class I changed the connect function to
PHP Code:

 function connect()
    {
        
$this->connection_id mysqli_connect($this->obj['sql_host'], $this->obj['sql_user'], $this->obj['sql_pass'], $this->obj['sql_database']);
        if (
mysqli_connect_errno()) {
            echo 
"Failed to connect to MySQL: " mysqli_connect_error();
        }
        
    } 

and at line 186
PHP Code:

 $this->query_id mysqli_query($the_query$this->connection_id); 

connection should be the first parameter on mysqli_connect fuction not second parameter
PHP Code:

 $this->query_id mysqli_query($this->connection_id$the_query); 

it is working fine now


Tried these changes but not working :(

bridge2heyday 05-24-2017 12:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dan325ci (Post 2586819)
Tried these changes but not working :(

you should use MySQLI
PHP Code:

$MYSQLI    1

I tried this with PHP 5.6 .. but this problem should be solved for PHP 7 as well .. not aware about other problems

Sicilian 06-03-2017 04:21 AM

Few weeks ago upgraded to vbulletin 4.2.4, now getting error below.

PHP Warning: Illegal string offset 'type' in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 110

Updated arcade from 2.7.2 to 2.7.3, still have the error. Any ideas anyone please?

This error shows where we have members who've won awards in the thread. Postbit and Postbit legacy have the relevant template edits.

If i disable Arcade error goes away.

Sicilian 06-03-2017 04:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sicilian (Post 2587225)
Few weeks ago upgraded to vbulletin 4.2.4, now getting error below.

PHP Warning: Illegal string offset 'type' in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 110

Updated arcade from 2.7.2 to 2.7.3, still have the error. Any ideas anyone please?

This error shows where we have members who've won awards in the thread. Postbit and Postbit legacy have the relevant template edits.

If i disable Arcade error goes away.

I've tried this too: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....49&postcount=5

At the moment I've disable the hook.

MarkFL 06-05-2017 12:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dan325ci (Post 2586737)
This file already had the live above as you mentioned.


I also did all the previous changes you mentioned but still getting this error:




and in the error logs the following:

Code:

[21-May-2017 03:09:31 UTC] PHP Deprecated:  Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; info has a deprecated constructor in /home/username/public_html/forum/arcade.php on line 112
[21-May-2017 03:09:31 UTC] PHP Deprecated:  Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; Arcade has a deprecated constructor in /home/username/public_html/forum/arcade.php on line 341
[21-May-2017 03:09:31 UTC] PHP Deprecated:  Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; FUNC has a deprecated constructor in /home/username/public_html/forum/arcade/functions/functions.php on line 3
[21-May-2017 03:09:31 UTC] PHP Warning:  require(./arcade/functions/dbclass_mysqli.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/username/public_html/forum/arcade.php on line 161
[21-May-2017 03:09:31 UTC] PHP Fatal error:  require(): Failed opening required './arcade/functions/dbclass_mysqli.php' (include_path='.:/opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/usr/share/pear') in /home/username/public_html/forum/arcade.php on line 161


Any other advice?

To fix the deprecated constructor warnings, download the file "arcade.php" and locate the class constructor beginning on line 112 which reads:

PHP Code:

class info {

        var 
$member     = array();
        var 
$input      = array();
        var 
$session_id "";
        var 
$base_url   "";
        var 
$vars       "";
        var 
$skin_id    "0";     
        var 
$skin_rid   "";      
        var 
$lang_id    "en";
        var 
$skin       "";
        var 
$lang       "";
        var 
$server_load 0;
        var 
$version    "v1.3 Final";
        var 
$lastclick  "";
        var 
$location   "";
        var 
$debug_html "";
        var 
$perm_id    "";
        var 
$forum_read = array();
        var 
$topic_cache "";
        var 
$session_type "";

        function 
info() {
                global 
$sess$std$DB$INFO$vboptions$vbulletin$session;

                
$this->vars = &$INFO;

                
$this->vars['board_name'] = $vboptions['bbtitle'];
        }


And change this to:

PHP Code:

class info {

        var 
$member     = array();
        var 
$input      = array();
        var 
$session_id "";
        var 
$base_url   "";
        var 
$vars       "";
        var 
$skin_id    "0";     
        var 
$skin_rid   "";      
        var 
$lang_id    "en";
        var 
$skin       "";
        var 
$lang       "";
        var 
$server_load 0;
        var 
$version    "v1.3 Final";
        var 
$lastclick  "";
        var 
$location   "";
        var 
$debug_html "";
        var 
$perm_id    "";
        var 
$forum_read = array();
        var 
$topic_cache "";
        var 
$session_type "";

        public function 
__construct() {
                global 
$sess$std$DB$INFO$vboptions$vbulletin$session;

                
$this->vars = &$INFO;

                
$this->vars['board_name'] = $vboptions['bbtitle'];
        }

        function 
info() {
            
self::__construct();
        }


Then look for the class constructor around line 345 that reads:

PHP Code:

class Arcade 

Scroll down about 12 lines and find:

PHP Code:

        function Arcade() 

Change that to:

PHP Code:

        public function __construct() 

Then after that function, around line 505 insert:

PHP Code:

        function Arcade()
        {
            
self::__construct();
        } 

Save and upload that file to your server. Next, download and open the file "arcade/functions/functions.php and locate the constructor at line 3 and replace this code:

PHP Code:

class FUNC {

    var 
$time_formats  = array();
    var 
$time_options  = array();
    var 
$offset        "";
    var 
$offset_set    0;
    var 
$num_format    "";
    var 
$allow_unicode 1;
    var 
$get_magic_quotes 0;

    function 
FUNC() {
        global 
$INFO$vboptions$vbulletin;

        
$this->time_options = array( 'JOINED' => $INFO['clock_joined'],
                                     
'SHORT'  => $INFO['clock_short'],
                                     
'LONG'   => $INFO['clock_long']
                                   );

        
$this->num_format = ($INFO['number_format'] == 'space') ? ' ' $INFO['number_format'];

        
$this->get_magic_quotes get_magic_quotes_gpc();

    } 

With this:

PHP Code:

class FUNC {

    var 
$time_formats  = array();
    var 
$time_options  = array();
    var 
$offset        "";
    var 
$offset_set    0;
    var 
$num_format    "";
    var 
$allow_unicode 1;
    var 
$get_magic_quotes 0;

    public function 
__construct() {
        global 
$INFO$vboptions$vbulletin;

        
$this->time_options = array( 'JOINED' => $INFO['clock_joined'],
                                     
'SHORT'  => $INFO['clock_short'],
                                     
'LONG'   => $INFO['clock_long']
                                   );

        
$this->num_format = ($INFO['number_format'] == 'space') ? ' ' $INFO['number_format'];

        
$this->get_magic_quotes get_magic_quotes_gpc();

    }

    function 
FUNC() {
        
self::__construct();
    } 

Save the file and upload it to your server. :)

dan325ci 06-05-2017 05:50 PM

Hi

I am having no luck fixing this

Here are my new errors with ALL the changes outlined by the two coders helped with above.

Code:

[05-Jun-2017 19:46:34 UTC] PHP Warning:  mysqli_fetch_array() expects parameter 2 to be integer, string given in /home/username/public_html/forum/arcade/functions/dbclass_mysqli.php on line 276
[05-Jun-2017 19:46:34 UTC] PHP Deprecated:  Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; mod_arcade has a deprecated constructor in /home/username/public_html/forum/arcade/modules/mod_arcade.php on line 3
[05-Jun-2017 19:46:34 UTC] PHP Warning:  mysqli_fetch_array() expects parameter 2 to be integer, string given in /home/username/public_html/forum/arcade/functions/dbclass_mysqli.php on line 276
[05-Jun-2017 19:46:34 UTC] PHP Warning:  mysqli_fetch_array() expects parameter 2 to be integer, string given in /home/username/public_html/forum/arcade/functions/dbclass_mysqli.php on line 276
[05-Jun-2017 19:46:34 UTC] PHP Warning:  mysqli_query(): (42000/1064): You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MariaDB server version for the right syntax to use near ')' at line 4 in /home/username/public_html/forum/arcade/functions/dbclass_mysqli.php on line 170
[05-Jun-2017 19:46:34 UTC] PHP Warning:  mysqli_error() expects exactly 1 parameter, 0 given in /home/username/public_html/forum/arcade/functions/dbclass_mysqli.php on line 489



I moved another arcade over with no issues when upgrading to vb 4.2.5 but the difference is i didnt upgrade to php 7.0 at the same time as i did with this problem one. But this arcade seems to have issues even when reverting back to 5.6

MarkFL 06-05-2017 06:05 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by dan325ci (Post 2587300)
Hi

I am having no luck fixing this

Here are my new errors with ALL the changes outlined by the two coders helped with above.

Code:

[05-Jun-2017 19:46:34 UTC] PHP Warning:  mysqli_fetch_array() expects parameter 2 to be integer, string given in /home/username/public_html/forum/arcade/functions/dbclass_mysqli.php on line 276
[05-Jun-2017 19:46:34 UTC] PHP Deprecated:  Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; mod_arcade has a deprecated constructor in /home/username/public_html/forum/arcade/modules/mod_arcade.php on line 3
[05-Jun-2017 19:46:34 UTC] PHP Warning:  mysqli_fetch_array() expects parameter 2 to be integer, string given in /home/username/public_html/forum/arcade/functions/dbclass_mysqli.php on line 276
[05-Jun-2017 19:46:34 UTC] PHP Warning:  mysqli_fetch_array() expects parameter 2 to be integer, string given in /home/username/public_html/forum/arcade/functions/dbclass_mysqli.php on line 276
[05-Jun-2017 19:46:34 UTC] PHP Warning:  mysqli_query(): (42000/1064): You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MariaDB server version for the right syntax to use near ')' at line 4 in /home/username/public_html/forum/arcade/functions/dbclass_mysqli.php on line 170
[05-Jun-2017 19:46:34 UTC] PHP Warning:  mysqli_error() expects exactly 1 parameter, 0 given in /home/username/public_html/forum/arcade/functions/dbclass_mysqli.php on line 489



I moved another arcade over with no issues when upgrading to vb 4.2.5 but the difference is i didnt upgrade to php 7.0 at the same time as i did with this problem one. But this arcade seems to have issues even when reverting back to 5.6

I have attached an edited version of "mod_arcade.php" to get rid of the deprecated constructor error. Upload it to the folder "arcade/modules".

MarkFL 06-05-2017 06:23 PM

1 Attachment(s)
I just edited all of the PHP files in the "arcade/modules" folder to fix the class constructors. I have attached a .ZIP file containing them.

dan325ci 06-05-2017 10:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MarkFL (Post 2587302)
I just edited all of the PHP files in the "arcade/modules" folder to fix the class constructors. I have attached a .ZIP file containing them.


Thanks for your efforts on this.

So, do I still need to do all those changes outlined earlier or just uploading these files will be good enough?

I am referring to those earlier changes outlined by yourself and the other coder to the arcade.php, function.php, dbclass.php and dbclass_mysqli.php files?


Getting this error now:

Quote:

Call to undefined function mysql_connect() on line 41 in /home/username/public_html/forum/arcade/functions/dbclass.php
#0 /home/username/public_html/forum/arcade.php(192): db_driver->connect()
#1 {main}

MarkFL 06-05-2017 11:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dan325ci (Post 2587305)
Thanks for your efforts on this.

So, do I still need to do all those changes outlined earlier or just uploading these files will be good enough?

I am referring to those earlier changes outlined by yourself and the other coder to the arcade.php, function.php, dbclass.php and dbclass_mysqli.php files?

The changes made to those files are in addition to, not instead of, the earlier changes. I just thought I would go ahead and look at all the scripts in the "arcade/modules" folder and rewrite the class constructors in them. :)

Coder2016 06-06-2017 08:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sicilian (Post 2587225)
Few weeks ago upgraded to vbulletin 4.2.4, now getting error below.

PHP Warning: Illegal string offset 'type' in ..../includes/class_postbit.php(345) : eval()'d code on line 110

Updated arcade from 2.7.2 to 2.7.3, still have the error. Any ideas anyone please?

This error shows where we have members who've won awards in the thread. Postbit and Postbit legacy have the relevant template edits.

If i disable Arcade error goes away.

Hello,

Unfortunately, I have the same error. How can I fix this? Thanks in advance.

dan325ci 06-06-2017 12:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MarkFL (Post 2587306)
The changes made to those files are in addition to, not instead of, the earlier changes. I just thought I would go ahead and look at all the scripts in the "arcade/modules" folder and rewrite the class constructors in them. :)


Mark were those including the changes only referenced by you? or the other ones mentioned after your replies.

MarkFL 06-06-2017 12:55 PM

It seems we all have differing issues, and the changes I have posted is what has worked for me. :)

BGObsession 06-11-2017 03:25 PM

1 Attachment(s)
MarkFL has been graciously assisting me in getting my Arcade back up after I upgraded from 4.2.1 to 4.2.5 and also took my php from 5.4 to 7.1. With Mark's help we were able to at least get the Arcade to show up and the games work, but as you can see from the attached images, the template/display is ALL jacked up! It appears to me as if the page is trying to access details such as individual game info but can't find it, so it's putting the '%' symbols in as placeholders, but that's just a guess. I'm not a coder, just have some basic knowledge but have no idea how to correct the display. I'm going to continue to take advantage of Mark's generosity but if anyone else has ideas to help us they would be welcomed! And btw, vB.org is an awesome place full of awesome people :cheers:

MarkFL 06-11-2017 03:44 PM

Try running the following manual SQL query:

Code:

SELECT * FROM `games_scores`
Do you see percent signs in the table data?

BGObsession 06-11-2017 03:59 PM

Do you mean run it from the 'execute SQL query' function in vBulletin admincp? It tells me I don't have permission to do one. I tried to do it from within myphpadmin but got this error message:

Error
SQL query: Documentation

SELECT
*
FROM
'game scores' LIMIT 0, 25
MySQL said: Documentation

#1064 - You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MariaDB server version for the right syntax to use near ''game scores' LIMIT 0, 25' at line 4

MarkFL 06-11-2017 04:04 PM

In order to run manual SQL queries from within the AdminCP, you need to edit your "includes/config.php" file to add your userid to the list of users permitted to run such queries.

Look for this section in the file:

PHP Code:

/* #### USERS WITH QUERY RUNNING PERMISSIONS  ####
The users specified here will be allowed to run queries from the control panel.
See the above entries for more information on the format.
Please note that the ability to run queries is quite powerful. You may wish
to remove all user IDs from this list for security reasons. */
$config['SpecialUsers']['canrunqueries'] = ''

Add your userid to the last line. Suppose your userid is 1, then you would want:

PHP Code:

/* #### USERS WITH QUERY RUNNING PERMISSIONS  ####
The users specified here will be allowed to run queries from the control panel.
See the above entries for more information on the format.
Please note that the ability to run queries is quite powerful. You may wish
to remove all user IDs from this list for security reasons. */
$config['SpecialUsers']['canrunqueries'] = '1'


BGObsession 06-11-2017 04:11 PM

I gave myself permissions, but the scores show up normally Mark, no '%' signs :)

MarkFL 06-11-2017 04:23 PM

Based on the install code, here is the list of all the other tables created by this product:
  • games_settings
  • games_savedGames
  • games_league
  • games_list
  • games_settings
  • games_cats
  • tournament_players
  • tournaments
  • games_champs
  • badwords
  • macro
  • tournament_players_statut
  • games_session

Check those tables too for percent signs. :)

BGObsession 06-11-2017 04:39 PM

Didn't see any '%' signs. Only thing of note was that there were zero results for 'games_savedGames' (and a few others like tournament info)

MarkFL 06-11-2017 04:47 PM

Okay, well, I will be back tonight on your site to continue the investigation into the issue.

At least now I know those percent signs aren't in your database. :)

BGObsession 06-11-2017 04:53 PM

You da man Mark!

blind-eddie 06-11-2017 06:59 PM

What arcade php files are you editing?

MarkFL 06-11-2017 11:59 PM

I have traced the issue to the setting "HTML-Title format"...whatever is the first character in that setting is what shows up all over the place. Why? I have no idea. I jus trtied for over 2 hours to figure that out with no success...and without FTP access, my ability to debug the issue is rather limited. :(

Quote:

Originally Posted by blind-eddie (Post 2587435)
What arcade php files are you editing?

There's a long list of files I've edited to get rid of deprecated class constructor errors, mainly. :)

stangger5 06-12-2017 05:38 PM

Looks like its not reading the lang file..

BGObsession 06-12-2017 09:34 PM

Any idea how to fix this stangger5?

dan325ci 06-16-2017 12:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BGObsession (Post 2587424)
MarkFL has been graciously assisting me in getting my Arcade back up after I upgraded from 4.2.1 to 4.2.5 and also took my php from 5.4 to 7.1. With Mark's help we were able to at least get the Arcade to show up and the games work, but as you can see from the attached images, the template/display is ALL jacked up! It appears to me as if the page is trying to access details such as individual game info but can't find it, so it's putting the '%' symbols in as placeholders, but that's just a guess. I'm not a coder, just have some basic knowledge but have no idea how to correct the display. I'm going to continue to take advantage of Mark's generosity but if anyone else has ideas to help us they would be welcomed! And btw, vB.org is an awesome place full of awesome people :cheers:


Oh i let this go for a bit. Took down my arcade but everyone misses it. I would love to get some assistance on the fix also. Is there anyway either one of you can help me if i give you server login credentials?

For the life of me i can't get it to work. I moved another site over and the arcade was ok. The problem here is our move from PHP 5.6 to 7.1 :mad:

MarkFL 06-16-2017 12:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dan325ci (Post 2587544)
Oh i let this go for a bit. Took down my arcade but everyone misses it. I would love to get some assistance on the fix also. Is there anyway either one of you can help me if i give you server login credentials?

For the life of me i can't get it to work. I moved another site over and the arcade was ok. The problem here is our move from PHP 5.6 to 7.1 :mad:

I would be willing to give it a try. PM the FTP access information to me, along with the url of your site and login credentials to a full admin account, and I will see what I can do, but I can't promise anything. :)

Paul M 06-16-2017 10:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dan325ci (Post 2587544)
For the life of me i can't get it to work. I moved another site over and the arcade was ok. The problem here is our move from PHP 5.6 to 7.1 :mad:

PHP 7 breaks a lot of old code (and hence modifications).
Thats why vBulletin 3 and vBulletin 4 themselves had to be updated.

JFYI, I run the V3 Arcade on my site, and that seems perfectly happy on PHP 7.

goxy63 06-18-2017 10:34 AM

Is there any chance that I use VB4 for arcade and to bridge that with VB5 user profiles?
Some kind of bridge?
I lost most of users when I removed arcade games, now on VB5 my small forums are almost empty. Would like to offer them same games but would like to keep forums on vb5.
I would purchase new domain just for games and will purchase second hand vb4 license....some of users are begging me for months about this....
Ideas?


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.12345 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,974KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (19)bbcode_php_printable
  • (21)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete