vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Major Additions - ibProArcade - professional Arcade System (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=101554)

Coder2016 03-22-2017 09:02 AM

Can not help?

MarkFL 03-22-2017 02:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Coder2016 (Post 2584185)
Can not help?

I provided the changes that took care of the errors I got with this product when upgrading to PHP 7.x. I can't really help with issues I can't replicate. :)

Coder2016 03-23-2017 12:58 PM

@MarkFL

I had added in my last post from my arcade.php as a file attachment.

Did you look at them?

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....postcount=7320

Coder2016 03-26-2017 08:27 AM

UP...

Coder2016 04-04-2017 02:55 PM

Hi,

In all styles the texts are black. Where can I change this please? With a black style one sees the writing not more.

How can I change this?

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2017/04/19.png

Many Thanks.

MarkFL 04-04-2017 03:43 PM

Create plugin hooked at "parse_templates" with the following code:

PHP Code:

if ((THIS_SCRIPT === 'arcade' OR strpos($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'], 'arcade')) AND STYLEID == XX)
{
    
$template_hook['headinclude_css'] .= '<style>.alt1 legend {color: $FFFFFF !important;}</style>';


Change "XX" to the styleid of the dark style in which you are wanting to make the changes.

Coder2016 04-04-2017 04:03 PM

Where exactly in acp do I have to do that?

MarkFL 04-04-2017 04:12 PM

Follow:

AdminCP -> Plugins & Products -> Add New Plugin

Coder2016 04-04-2017 04:18 PM

I have made.

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2017/04/18.png

But I get then a error message

PHP Code:

syntax errorunexpected end of file on line 128 in /www/htdocs/xxx/xxx/includes/class_bootstrap.php(433) : eval()'d code
#0 /www/xxx/xxx/power/includes/class_core.php(4392): vB_Bootstrap->process_templates()
#1 /www/htdocs/xxx/xxx/includes/class_core.php(4350): vB_Template->__construct('
navbar_link')
#2 /www/htdocs/xxx/xxx/includes/functions.php(3139): vB_Template::create('
navbar_link')
#3 /www/htdocs/xxx/xxx/arcade/functions/functions.php(1381): construct_navbits(Array)
#4 /www/htdocs/xxx/xxx/arcade.php(496): display->do_output(Array)
#5 /www/htdocs/xxx/xxx/arcade.php(5542): Arcade->Arcade()
#6 {main}


Fatal User Error: syntax error, unexpected end of file on line 128 in ..../includes/class_bootstrap.php(433) : eval()'
d code in ..../vb/vb.php on line 286


#1 : vbstop() called in ..../includes/class_core.php on line 6092
#2 : vbulletin_error_handler() called in  on line 
#3 : trigger_error() called in ..../vb/vb.php on line 286
#4 : vB::handleException() called in  on line 


MarkFL 04-04-2017 04:28 PM

You didn't grab the entire block of code...you are missing the closing bracket for the if statement. :)

Coder2016 04-04-2017 05:16 PM

Oh yes my mistake Had forgotten the clamps.

Unfortunately no change.

The font has remained the same.

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2017/04/17.png

MarkFL 04-04-2017 05:20 PM

Oops...I had a typo in the code...replace "$FFFFFF" with "#FFFFFF"...that should work. :)

Coder2016 04-04-2017 05:26 PM

Many Thanks . Now it fits everywhere.

Coder2016 04-04-2017 05:53 PM

Now I have one more question.

How must the code be, if I would like to change this for several styles?

I've tried it so.

PHP Code:

If ((THIS_SCRIPT === 'arcade' OR strpos ($ _ SERVER ['REQUEST_URI'], 'arcade')) AND STYLEID == 10,11)
{
     $ 
Template_hook ['headinclude_css']. = '<Style> .old1 legend {color: #FFFFFF! Important;} </ style>';


But unfortunately this does not work. Get a error message.

Many Thanks.

MarkFL 04-04-2017 05:56 PM

Try Using the code:

PHP Code:

if ((THIS_SCRIPT === 'arcade' OR strpos($_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'], 'arcade')) AND in_array(STYLEID, array(1011)))
{
    
$template_hook['headinclude_css'] .= '<style>.alt1 legend {color: #FFFFFF !important;}</style>';



Coder2016 04-04-2017 06:02 PM

Many Thanks. Now it works fine. :)

blind-eddie 04-04-2017 07:03 PM

For those with dark styles, view this post.
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....postcount=7198

stangger5 04-04-2017 07:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by blind-eddie (Post 2584740)
For those with dark styles, view this post.
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....postcount=7198

Thats what I use..;)

Coder2016 04-05-2017 04:35 PM

Hi

I wanted to install some styles but the style is not right in the Arcade.

The view in the forum itself fits the style. Only when I go into the arcade then does the style no longer.

Give it a fix?

Many thanks for your help.

MarkFL 04-05-2017 04:46 PM

One thing that needs to be done for any new style added is to edit the template "ARCADE_vB4" and add just above the closing </head> tag the following:

HTML Code:

{vb:raw headinclude_bottom}

Coder2016 04-05-2017 05:19 PM

Super many thanks to MarkFL. Exactly that was my problem. Now it's working.

Coder2016 04-05-2017 05:43 PM

Have another question.

How can I display more?

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2017/04/16.png

In the ACP I find nothing.

For me, he always shows only one.

The latest champions and the latest player result


Many Thanks.

blind-eddie 04-05-2017 05:59 PM

All arcade edits are in the arcade.php and in the arcade/skins/skin_Arcade.php


https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=178117

MarkFL 04-05-2017 06:03 PM

From what I've noticed it will display up to the 5 newest champions (I don't see any way to change that in the settings), and 1 latest arcade score (which makes sense since there can only be one latest. :)

edit: Good find, Tim! :up:

blind-eddie 04-05-2017 06:30 PM

I have just about every edit you can have in this arcade. lol

Coder2016 04-06-2017 04:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by blind-eddie (Post 2584799)
I have just about every edit you can have in this arcade. lol


Thanks blind-eddie

What else do you have for the arcade?

blind-eddie 04-06-2017 11:50 AM

You would need to compare mine to yours Coder2016 ti see the differences.
Follow the link to my arcade in my sig below to see all the custom edits and follow the link to stanggers5 site to see his vb4.2 arcade, he created and installed 99% of all edits within my arcade, he would be the one to speak to regarding your arcade edits.

Coder2016 04-06-2017 08:49 PM

Hi,

I have php 7 running with the arcade.

Folds so far quite well.

Now I have however made a mistake.

If I want to evaluate a game, then these errors come

PHP Code:

PHP WarningIllegal stringOffset 'css_method' in .... / arcade functions functions.php on line 1438

PHP Warning
Illegal stringOffset 'img_dir' in .... / arcade functions functions.php on line 1444

PHP Warning
Illegal stringOffset 'css_text' in .... / arcade functions functions.php on line 1444

PHP Warning
Illegal stringOffset 'macro_id' in .... / arcade functions functions.php on line 1449

PHP Warning
Illegal stringOffset 'img_dir' in .... / arcade functions functions.php on line 1459 

I hope you can help me there with a FIX.

Thanks in advance.

blind-eddie 04-06-2017 08:53 PM

I do not know if the arcade is php 7 compatible.

MarkFL 04-06-2017 09:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by blind-eddie (Post 2584928)
I do not know if the arcade is php 7 compatible.

With a few minor changes it is, which I posted a while back in this thread. :)

Coder2016 04-06-2017 10:11 PM

Have a few posts back read but unfortunately no changes for the file functions.php found.

Coder2016 04-07-2017 09:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MarkFL (Post 2584929)
With a few minor changes it is, which I posted a while back in this thread. :)

Where exactly are these changes? Unfortunately, nothing found.

MarkFL 04-07-2017 10:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Coder2016 (Post 2584949)
Where exactly are these changes? Unfortunately, nothing found.

The changes are in the files I uploaded. :)

DGrey2011 04-11-2017 05:11 AM

Hello!

I have been using IbProArcade for a while now. However, it suddenly started to work very very slowly, it takes more than 1 minute for the main arcade page to load.

This happened both with version 2.7.2+ on a vBulletin 4.2.2 and it's happening the same on vBulletin 4.2.4. I then upgraded ibPro to 2.7.3+ but the issue is still there. Any suggestions?

Coder2016 04-15-2017 01:07 AM

Hi,

Where are these links defined in the Arcade?

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2017/04/5.png

Many thanks.

dan325ci 05-16-2017 03:57 PM

I just upgraded to vb 4.2.5 and i am getting a blank white page on the arcade.php page. (500 error)

Any ideas what might be causing this?

In Omnibus 05-16-2017 04:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dan325ci (Post 2586598)
I just upgraded to vb 4.2.5 and i am getting a blank white page on the arcade.php page. (500 error)

Any ideas what might be causing this?

500 is a general server error.

If you have the actual error log it would help track down the specific issue.

The error(s) should be sent to the technical e-mail address in the config.php file

dan325ci 05-16-2017 04:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by In Omnibus (Post 2586601)
500 is a general server error.

If you have the actual error log it would help track down the specific issue.

The error(s) should be sent to the technical e-mail address in the config.php file

Hi

here is the log:

[16-May-2017 18:11:21 UTC] PHP Parse error: syntax error, unexpected 'new' (T_NEW) in /home/username/public_html/forum/arcade.php on line 3191

Line 3191 is this:

$bbcode_parser =& new vB_BbCodeParser($vbulletin, fetch_tag_list());


It appears this only happened because i upgraded to php 7 also yesterday. So either i can go back to 5.6 which i was using before or fix this error

Any way to fix it? I think the "&" symbol is deprecated in PHP 7 but how to fix it?

MarkFL 05-16-2017 04:55 PM

Yes, go through the file "arcade.php" and do a search/replace on =& to change them all to =. :)

You may also need to change line 35 to:

PHP Code:

$MYSQLI    1;        // set to 1 to use ibProArcade-mySQLi-driver (may cause problems!) 


dan325ci 05-16-2017 05:09 PM

Did all those changes but now getting this:

ERROR: Cannot find database myforums_forums

There is a SQL error.
You can contact the board administrator by clicking here

Error Returned


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:56 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.09885 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,842KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (6)bbcode_php_printable
  • (8)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete