vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   [AJAX] vBShout v2.0 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=93097)

Dead End Society 05-18-2006 01:35 PM

I notice that in the shoutbox that any time members use standard quotes (") that it comes out funky. This is what it looks like when....

"test" test "test"

is typed in my shoutbox, check attachment. Any ideas of why it does this?

GuaRRand 05-18-2006 05:15 PM

The VBshoutbox is always a little wider then my forumframe....
it always "sticks out" :(

Can i set the width somewhere?

DjTaz 05-18-2006 07:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by buzzel
i love it... thanks for sharing!

questions:

-who can i change the backgroundcolor of the input box?

-and how do you managed the shouts... never delete or delete at 1 week or so?

-change the smilies from random to the first in row (1-10)

thanks

1. go to AdminCP - Styles and templates - Style manager - all style options (click go) - search for CSS Selector: textarea, .bginput about 1/2 way down the page - and use the box for background to select the colour u want for the input boxes.

2. theres a php file and a cron job available to automate the deletion of posts,you will need to search this thread for CRON JOB

3. I disabled smiles as they seem to use a lot of the resources on the server so i wont be doing this one , sorry.

DjTaz 05-18-2006 07:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dead End Society
I notice that in the shoutbox that any time members use standard quotes (") that it comes out funky. This is what it looks like when....

"test" test "test"

is typed in my shoutbox, check attachment. Any ideas of why it does this?


This has been discusses loads and loads of times on this thread and there are several answers there to this issue - i'd say read back some of the older posts and youll find it.

DjTaz 05-18-2006 07:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GuaRRand
The VBshoutbox is always a little wider then my forumframe....
it always "sticks out" :(

Can i set the width somewhere?

in your styles and templates - find forumhome_vbshout, its in the ForumHome list of templates

in that look for

Code:

<table class="tborder" cellpadding="$stylevar[cellpadding]" cellspacing="$stylevar[cellspacing]" border="0" width="100%" align="center">
                <thead>
                <tr>

and just change the width="100%" in that to 90% , or whatever seems to fit your forum best.

DjTaz 05-18-2006 07:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by aladinliverpool
yeah we could do with something like that. ive had to go into the database to delete the shouts every so often.


try typing /PRUNE and itll save u having to go into the database

buzzel 05-19-2006 05:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DjTaz
1. go to AdminCP - Styles and templates - Style manager - all style options (click go) - search for CSS Selector: textarea, .bginput about 1/2 way down the page - and use the box for background to select the colour u want for the input boxes.

2. theres a php file and a cron job available to automate the deletion of posts,you will need to search this thread for CRON JOB

3. I disabled smiles as they seem to use a lot of the resources on the server so i wont be doing this one , sorry.

thanks...

do you disabled smilies only for shoutbox or for the whole forum?

Smilies only increase the traffic, or am i wrong?

ruminet 05-19-2006 01:39 PM

All;

Is there anyway to prune INDIVIDUAL pages from SB?
If I wished to edit out one of many pages over time as evidenced in the page history list, can this be accomplished?

Otherwise - what a great feature-our patrons love it!;
http://www.i-bmw.com/

Sir_Yaro 05-19-2006 02:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dead End Society
I notice that in the shoutbox that any time members use standard quotes (") that it comes out funky. This is what it looks like when....

"test" test "test"

is typed in my shoutbox, check attachment. Any ideas of why it does this?

in vbshout.php find:
Code:

// ---------------------------------------------------
// Grab Latest X Shouts
// ---------------------------------------------------

if ($_GET['do'] == 'latest')
{
        $Output = array();
        $Shouts = $DB->query('
                        select s.*, u.username, u.usergroupid from '.TABLE_PREFIX.'shout s
                        left join '.TABLE_PREFIX.'user u on (u.userid = s.s_by)
                        order by s.sid desc limit ' . $vbulletin->options['shout_display']);

        while ($Shout = $DB->fetch_array($Shouts))
        {

AFTER that add:
Code:

$Shout['s_shout'] = str_replace('"',"''", $Shout['s_shout']);

louis_chypher 05-19-2006 03:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by blacklancer
awesome! thanks for your help.

if i want multiple user ids, do i seperate by comma??

Code:

if ($vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] != 1,2,3)



Code:

//use for miltiple individuals access
if (($vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] != X1) and ($vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] != X2)) 
    {  print_no_permission();
      exit();
    }

the above allows you to add two users

if you wanted to add three users you would need to add another "and" + operand:

like:

Code:

if (($vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] != X1) and ($vbulletin->userinfo
['userid'] != X2) and ($vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] != X3))

if you were going to add more then three user ID's I would change the entire statement to:

Code:


if (!(in_array($vbulletin->userinfo['userid'], array(X,X1,X2,X3))))
    {  print_no_permission();
      exit();
    }

replace X, X1, X2, X3 with the id number of the users you wish to allow edit accces


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:10 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.06875 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,755KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (7)bbcode_code_printable
  • (7)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (6)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete