vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Integration with vBulletin - Complete Wordpress/Vbulletin Bridge - Share Users And Postings (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=134521)

LBSources 11-27-2007 11:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jafo232 (Post 1390109)
Just a note, I am working on this plugin this week. I have already addressed many of the issues here and believe I have fixed most.

While I am at it, I am adding support for multiple databases (i.e. wordpress in one db, VB in another)..

Unfortunately, there seems to be a new function in either VB or WP (guessing WP) called sanitize_url. It causes conflicts and fatal errors when posting. I have rectified the issue by creating a clean version of functions_wysiwyg.php where just the function name (and its calls) are changed. I saw no other way around it.

I also am hoping to add support for posting via xmlrpc, i.e. Microsofts Live Writer and other such applications..

I will be working on this off and on during the week. Hope to have something for you all soon..

Jaffo great to see you back here ..

LBSources 11-27-2007 11:50 AM

Jaffo,

It seems though after installing this plugin and changing my encoding in WP to ISO-8859-1 that When I make posts they all come up with ??? where the " and ' punctuation marks are.. These ?? go into the WP and VB posts.

When I set WP encoding to UTF-8, then punctuation shows up as ?* in VB posts

My environmental settings are below.

VB 3.6.8 patch level 2
WP 2.3.1
PHP version 5.2.4
MySQL version 5.0.45-community

Any help is appreciated as its basically eliminating the object of the plug in. :( I have to go back to the WP post and VB post to make the corrections.

Definitely glad youre back and on track with this great hack again.

LBS

Jafo232 11-27-2007 03:30 PM

Sounds like your encoding is different than usual. You need the encoding to be the same on VB and WP. It may be in your case that you are using utf-8..

LBSources 11-27-2007 04:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jafo232 (Post 1390375)
Sounds like your encoding is different than usual. You need the encoding to be the same on VB and WP. It may be in your case that you are using utf-8..

Jaffo :)

As I said.. Im not using UTF-8 in VB, as the default is ISO-8859-1; I havent changed that. All I have changed is the wordpress from UTF-8 to ISO-8859-1.

When I make posts they all come up with ??? where the " and ' punctuation marks are.. These ?? go into the WP and VB posts.

When I set WP encoding to UTF-8, then punctuation shows up as ?* in VB

Jafo232 11-27-2007 04:23 PM

Not sure why. Try changing your template in WP as a test, and see if the matter is resolved. It may also be an issue with your server. You may want to check and see what the default encoding is on your web server (if apache, check httpd.conf). Ideally, you will want these to be the same.

For everyone else.. Packaging up BETA now..

Jafo232 11-27-2007 04:33 PM

For all of you to TEST, I have added the vbridgeIII-BETA.zip file to the modification (see very first post)...

Remember, it is BETA, so go easy on me if there are any bugs...

P.S. Don't forget to read the readme.txt!

Jafo232 11-27-2007 04:36 PM

As for what has changed:

Quote:

Added TABLE_PREFIX throughout the script instead of the get_option('vbb_VBPRX') call. get_option('vbb_VBPRX') is now deprecated.

Addressed path issues by establishing $vwd first. If for some reason there are path issues on an install, the path only needs to be manually changed once, at the beginning of the script.

Removed call to admin_db.php which seems to no longer be necessary.

Changed all queries to the VB database to be handled by the $vbulletin object. This should facilitate multiple database configurations.

Added limited XMLRPC support.

Had to include a basic copy of the functions_wysiwyg.php file (functions_wysiwyg2.php) with a minor change in the sanitize_url function (now sanitize_vburl) as it conflicts with a new WP function of the same name. Otherwise, this is identical to the VB release. This was necessary to keep formatting somewhat uniform between the two.

Removed unnecessary globals.

Changed the global.php call so it always loads. $vbulletin should be available throughout the code (via global in functions).

Edited some code around wysiwyg functions of VB, and conversions to vbcode.

Added "Turn Plugin On" option.

Fixed an issue with the forum list on the "Write Post" page. Default forum was not being auto selected in some cases.

LBSources 11-27-2007 04:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jafo232 (Post 1390396)
Not sure why. Try changing your template in WP as a test, and see if the matter is resolved. It may also be an issue with your server. You may want to check and see what the default encoding is on your web server (if apache, check httpd.conf). Ideally, you will want these to be the same.

For everyone else.. Packaging up BETA now..

Thanks Jafo .. Will look into it now..

WEBclay 11-27-2007 05:19 PM

I still got the blank page after submitting the post in WP. Tables are in my vbulletin database and everything else works, just not the posting so I am not able to test if the post goes to my forums :(

Jafo232 11-27-2007 05:21 PM

Do you have an error message in your servers error log?

LBSources 11-27-2007 05:22 PM

Jafo no luck here.. Everything is inline as it should be.. There is no reason why this should be happening.. Any other ideas?

WEBclay 11-27-2007 05:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jafo232 (Post 1390452)
Do you have an error message in your servers error log?

Does this help you out or do you need anything more?

Quote:

[Tue Nov 27 20:28:56 2007] [error] [client 80.254.172.221] PHP Warning: Call-time pass-by-reference has been deprecated - argument passed by value; If you would like to pass it by reference, modify the declaration of WWU002promoteUser(). If you would like to enable call-time pass-by-reference, you can set allow_call_time_pass_reference to true in your INI file. However, future versions may not support this any longer. in /srv/www/vhosts/cgpad.org/httpdocs/forum/global.php(360) : eval()'d code on line 432, referer: http://www.cgpad.org/wp-admin/option...A/vbbridge.php
[Tue Nov 27 20:29:13 2007] [error] [client 80.254.172.221] PHP Warning: Call-time pass-by-reference has been deprecated - argument passed by value; If you would like to pass it by reference, modify the declaration of WWU002promoteUser(). If you would like to enable call-time pass-by-reference, you can set allow_call_time_pass_reference to true in your INI file. However, future versions may not support this any longer. in /srv/www/vhosts/cgpad.org/httpdocs/forum/global.php(360) : eval()'d code on line 432, referer: http://www.cgpad.org/wp-admin/post-new.php
[Tue Nov 27 20:29:13 2007] [error] [client 80.254.172.221] PHP Fatal error: require_once() [<a href='function.require'>function.require</a>]: Failed opening required '/functions_wysiwyg2.php' (include_path='.:.:/usr/share/php5:/usr/share/php5/PEAR') in /srv/www/vhosts/cgpad.org/httpdocs/wp-content/plugins/vbridgeIII-BETA/vbbridge.php on line 101, referer: http://www.cgpad.org/wp-admin/post-new.php

Jafo232 11-27-2007 05:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by LBSources (Post 1390454)
Jafo no luck here.. Everything is inline as it should be.. There is no reason why this should be happening.. Any other ideas?

Not really, no.

CyberRanger 11-27-2007 05:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jafo232 (Post 1390406)
For all of you to TEST, I have added the vbridgeIII-BETA.zip file to the modification (see very first post)...

Remember, it is BETA, so go easy on me if there are any bugs...

P.S. Don't forget to read the readme.txt!

BETA loaded and working great so far with zero edits. :up:

I do wish instead of having html enabled in the forum the WP post could be converted to vbcode. :)

Jafo232 11-27-2007 05:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by WEBclay (Post 1390467)
Does this help you out or do you need anything more?

Hmm, was kind of afraid of that... Making sure that your plugin is in the plugins directory (no subdirectory!), change this line in vbbridge.php:


Code:

require_once($plugd . '/functions_wysiwyg2.php');
To:

Code:

require_once(ABSPATH . 'wp-content/plugins' . '/functions_wysiwyg2.php');
Also, make sure you uploaded the functions_wysiwyg2.php file..

Jafo232 11-27-2007 05:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CyberRanger (Post 1390473)
I do wish instead of having html enabled in the forum the WP post could be converted to vbcode. :)

Give it a shot, I think the BETA may handle that already.. Of course, there is some HTML that just wont translate..

WEBclay 11-27-2007 05:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jafo232 (Post 1390475)
Hmm, was kind of afraid of that... Making sure that your plugin is in the plugins directory (no subdirectory!), change this line in vbbridge.php:


Code:

require_once($plugd . '/functions_wysiwyg2.php');
To:

Code:

require_once(ABSPATH . 'wp-content/plugins' . '/functions_wysiwyg2.php');
Also, make sure you uploaded the functions_wysiwyg2.php file..

Thanks a TON Jafo. I didn't recognized that the files have to be single placed into the plugins directory :)

Jafo232 11-27-2007 06:19 PM

I hope all of you who download the BETA report back the good, bad, ugly here.. I would like to submit this for release soon. Any bugs you find will help expedite it.

CyberRanger 11-27-2007 06:28 PM

Where do I check the encoding my forum uses? I know it simple but darn if I can find it.

Also, if I have a WordPress post create a vb thread then delete the vb thread, I get an error message if I try to have that WordPress post create a new vb thread. I guess that would need a vb plugin to clean up a table somewhere.

Jafo232 11-27-2007 06:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CyberRanger (Post 1390514)
Where do I check the encoding my forum uses? I know it simple but darn if I can find it.

Also, if I have a WordPress post create a vb thread then delete the vb thread, I get an error message if I try to have that WordPress post create a new vb thread. I guess that would need a vb plugin to clean up a table somewhere.

Care to elaborate on the error message?

Umm, usually the encoding is ISO-8859-1.. Can't remember where you check in VB..

CyberRanger 11-27-2007 06:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jafo232 (Post 1390520)
Care to elaborate on the error message?

Sure thing! If I hard delete the vb thread then try to get the WP post to make a new vb thread I get this error:
PHP Code:

Database error in vBulletin 3.6.8:

Invalid SQL:
UPDATE post SET pagetext '\r\n[B]Frankfurt am Main, Germany, 9 November 2007 –[/B] Leading video game publisher, Fireglow Games®, today released a new multilingual demo for “Stranger”, Fireglow’s upcoming RPG, which features the best elements of real-time strategy.
\r\n\r\n
You can download the demo here:\r\nhttp://www.fileplanet.com/182254/180000/fileinfo/Stranger-Demo?r=5\r\nStranger demo in English (218 Mb)\r\nStranger demo in German (218 Mb)\r\nStranger demo in Italian (218 Mb)\r\nStranger demo in Polish (220 Mb)\r\nStranger demo in Czech (220 Mb)\r\nStranger demo in Russian (226 Mb)\r\nYou will be able to find the game in stores in the end of November 2007.
\r\nAbout Stranger:
\r\nStranger is an RPG blended with the best elements of RTS.
\r\nAn innovative and never before seen magical system allows you to select your own strategy and tactics in the course of a battle, providing the suitable response to the enemy\'s move - you will be surprised by how simple yet versatile it is.  Hiring, training a... [url=http://www.armchairgeneral.com/?p=3666]Full Article[/url]'
title 'PR: Fireglow games released a new exciting demo for STRANGER' WHERE postid=;

MySQL Error  You have an error in your SQL syntax.  Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 1
Error Number 
1064
Date         
TuesdayNovember 27th 2007 02:48:34 PM
Script       
: [url]http://www.armchairgeneral.com/wordpress/wp-admin/post.php[/url]
Referrer     : [url]http://www.armchairgeneral.com/wordpress/wp-admin/post.php?action=edit&post=3666[/url]
IP Address   24.199.229.157
Username     
CyberRanger
Classname    
vb_database 


Quote:

Originally Posted by Jafo232 (Post 1390520)
Umm, usually the encoding is ISO-8859-1.. Can't remember where you check in VB..

We have our WP install at utf-8. Changing WP to ISO-8859-1 seems to mess up our quotes. Thought I'd see what happens if I change the forum to utf-8. Hmmm ... must be in the config file??

CyberRanger 11-27-2007 07:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jafo232 (Post 1390520)
Umm, usually the encoding is ISO-8859-1.. Can't remember where you check in VB..

Ends up it's not a simple deal in vb, even a bit of contention over the issue. Basically, vb runs on ISO-8859-1

Thread of discussion: http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/showt...=205071&page=1

Jafo232 11-27-2007 07:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CyberRanger (Post 1390532)
Sure thing! If I hard delete the vb thread then try to get the WP post to make a new vb thread I get this error:

Ok, I see the issue.. I have fixed and reuploaded.. All you will have to do is reupload vbbridge.php.. Good catch..

CyberRanger 11-27-2007 07:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jafo232 (Post 1390544)
Ok, I see the issue.. I have fixed and reuploaded.. All you will have to do is reupload vbbridge.php.. Good catch..

fast work! The error message goes away but the wp post doesn't appear in vb.

WEBclay 11-27-2007 08:43 PM

I had also to change the charset to utf-8 in my vb. To do this:

AdminCP -> Languages & Phrases -> Language Manager -> [edit settings]

Beside that the mod works like a treat. Didn't had to modify any of the files and no more "blank page" after posting. Well done and many many thanks for this hard work :up:

LBSources 11-27-2007 09:01 PM

Jafo .. So the ?? rewriting from my quotes has been corrected? Is there anyway to correct this without upgrading to the beta version yet?

As I mentioned a few posts before; all of my ' and " are written as ?? in my posts to WP and VB

My WP is the same as the VB encoding. ISO-8859-1

LBSources 11-27-2007 09:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by WEBclay (Post 1390599)
I had also to change the charset to utf-8 in my vb. To do this:

AdminCP -> Languages & Phrases -> Language Manager -> [edit settings]

Beside that the mod works like a treat. Didn't had to modify any of the files and no more "blank page" after posting. Well done and many many thanks for this hard work :up:

It seems this has fixed it, but are there any consequences to changing this?

Evolution06 11-27-2007 09:08 PM

I have done the instructions in the readme and.. Everything works good like posting to the forums and the integrating of users.. but w/e I click on after Turn Auto-Integrate On takes me to the forums and then if I follow http://pandemicdesign.net/blogs/ is gives me some weird search error and even if I click something else it still wont work.. so far I have checked everything... any ideas?

I am using the wordpress where members can create their own blogs.

Jafo232 11-27-2007 10:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Evolution06 (Post 1390619)
I am using the wordpress where members can create their own blogs.

As it states in the requirements:

Quote:

DOES NOT support Wordpress MU.

CyberRanger 11-28-2007 12:56 AM

With the BETA plug-in activated but turned "off", I get the following error on my WordPress main page:

Quote:

Fatal error: Class 'vBulletinHook' not found in /home/brentan/public_html/vb36/includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2405
My forum software is installed in vb36.

Jafo232 11-28-2007 01:24 AM

I believe you need to turn plugins on in Vbulletin..

CyberRanger 11-28-2007 01:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jafo232 (Post 1390766)
I believe you need to turn plugins on in Vbulletin..

Plugins are turned on in vb. I can PM you site details if you'd like.

It is on my test site so no big deal. Could be something else I have that's funky.

Jafo232 11-28-2007 02:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CyberRanger (Post 1390774)
Plugins are turned on in vb. I can PM you site details if you'd like.

It is on my test site so no big deal. Could be something else I have that's funky.

In vbbridge.php at the beginning of the file, you should see this line:

Code:

define('NOSHUTDOWNFUNC', true);
See what happens when you ADD this line after it:

Code:

define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true);

SBlueman 11-28-2007 04:46 AM

I got to setup the vbridge, and once I go to the next step of changing the Reading functions I get this error:

Quote:

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare checked() (previously declared in /home/XXXXXX/public_html/forums/blogs/backend/functions_blog.php:412) in /home/XXXXXX/public_html/blog/wp-admin/includes/template.php on line 64
and nothing else, just a white screen with that error.

Now the entire admin dashboard in giving me that error.

Jafo232 11-28-2007 04:51 AM

Ok, this is not an error from the vbbridge plugin..

SBlueman 11-28-2007 05:22 AM

Odd....I only seem to be getting this error after I install the bridge. I re-installed wordpress and it was working fine up until the same step....

oh well....guess I'll just move on and try to find some other solution.

Evolution06 11-28-2007 03:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jafo232 (Post 1390665)
As it states in the requirements:

Well that really sucks.. Any bridges for MU?

Jafo232 11-28-2007 04:37 PM

Not that I know of. Since Jelsoft has released a blog product that plugs directly into Vbulletin, I really don't see the point..

SBlueman 11-29-2007 04:07 AM

I don't know what the issue is....I did a clean install of wordpress, everything went fine....I go and activate the plugin, set it up and then when I go to post the test post I get:

Quote:

Warning: main(DIR/includes/functions_newpost.php) [function.main]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/sblueman/public_html/forums/includes/class_dm_threadpost.php on line 18

Fatal error: main() [function.require]: Failed opening required 'DIR/includes/functions_newpost.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/sblueman/public_html/forums/includes/class_dm_threadpost.php on line 18

Jafo232 11-29-2007 04:13 AM

Somewhere in /home/sblueman/public_html/nflblog/wp-admin/includes/template.php, you are either trying to create a function called checked(), or include a file where it (or its included files) already have it declared..


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:50 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02346 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,866KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (26)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete