vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Show Spiders Online on ForumHome (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=75986)

esfron 03-20-2005 02:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by amykhar
Found it. The string needs to be trimmed in two places.

Code:

$loggedin['musername'] = trim(key($spiderlist)) . "(" . $spidername.")";
and

Code:

$loggedin['musername'] = trim(key($spiderlist));
I'll update the directions.


Sorry. It does'nt work for me. I get always the space: user , google , etc.
.
.


Code:

        while ($spidername = current($spiderlist))
        {
            if ($spidername > 1) {
              $loggedin['musername'] = trim(key($spiderlist)) . "(" . $spidername.")";
          }
          else
          {
              $loggedin['musername'] = trim(key($spiderlist));
          }
          $loggedin['userid'] = 0;
          eval('$activeusers .= ", ' . fetch_template('forumhome_loggedinuser') . '";');
          next($spiderlist);
        }


esfron 03-20-2005 02:47 PM

OK fixed it.

I don't undertand why but remove all spaces in template forumhome_loggedinuser fixed it.

FROM:
Code:

<if condition="$loggedin[userid]">
<a href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$loggedin[userid]">$loggedin[musername]</a>$loggedin[invisiblemark]$loggedin[buddymark]
<else />
$loggedin[musername]
</if>

TO:
Code:

<if condition="$loggedin[userid]"><a href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$loggedin[userid]">$loggedin[musername]</a>$loggedin[invisiblemark]$loggedin[buddymark]<else />$loggedin[musername]</if>
Now, it's fine.

Thanks amykhar
Nice hack

Click Install.

caislander 03-20-2005 03:08 PM

Amy,

I hate to ask this after all the work it looks like you went throught to get it right but I want to remove the spider from showing in the member list, is that possible? I just want the count in the "currently Active User" line, then if they want to know what bot(s) let them run whois online..
BTW, this is a great hack and works fine, in my case it just provide more info than is needed..

Thanks

amykhar 03-20-2005 03:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by caislander
Amy,

I hate to ask this after all the work it looks like you went throught to get it right but I want to remove the spider from showing in the member list, is that possible? I just want the count in the "currently Active User" line, then if they want to know what bot(s) let them run whois online..
BTW, this is a great hack and works fine, in my case it just provide more info than is needed..

Thanks


Just remove this:
Code:

        while ($spidername = current($spiderlist))

        {

            if ($spidername > 1) {

              $loggedin['musername'] = trim(key($spiderlist)) . "(" . $spidername.")";

          }

          else

          {

              $loggedin['musername'] = trim(key($spiderlist));

          }

          $loggedin['userid'] = 0;
          $loggedin['musername'] = trim($loggedin['musername']);

          eval('$activeusers .= ",' . fetch_template('forumhome_loggedinuser') . '";');

          next($spiderlist);

        }


IceFanatic 03-20-2005 05:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by esfron
OK fixed it.

I don't undertand why but remove all spaces in template forumhome_loggedinuser fixed it.

FROM:
Code:

<if condition="$loggedin[userid]">
<a href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$loggedin[userid]">$loggedin[musername]</a>$loggedin[invisiblemark]$loggedin[buddymark]
<else />
$loggedin[musername]
</if>

TO:
Code:

<if condition="$loggedin[userid]"><a href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$loggedin[userid]">$loggedin[musername]</a>$loggedin[invisiblemark]$loggedin[buddymark]<else />$loggedin[musername]</if>
Now, it's fine.

Thanks amykhar
Nice hack

Click Install.

That worked. Thank you very much.

funkmeister 03-20-2005 05:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by esfron
OK fixed it.

I don't undertand why but remove all spaces in template forumhome_loggedinuser fixed it.

FROM:
Code:

<if condition="$loggedin[userid]">
<a href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$loggedin[userid]">$loggedin[musername]</a>$loggedin[invisiblemark]$loggedin[buddymark]
<else />
$loggedin[musername]
</if>

TO:
Code:

<if condition="$loggedin[userid]"><a href="member.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$loggedin[userid]">$loggedin[musername]</a>$loggedin[invisiblemark]$loggedin[buddymark]<else />$loggedin[musername]</if>
Now, it's fine.

Thanks amykhar
Nice hack

Click Install.

Yep, that's working for me too, thanks. Didn't require touching 'index.php' again.

funkmeister 03-20-2005 05:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by amykhar
Taking things a step further. If you want guest or guests(12), etc. to show on your list as well,

In index.php Find:
Code:

$numberguest = $numberguest - $numberspiders;
Add After:
Code:

        if ($numberguest > 0)
        {
          if ($numberguest > 1)
          {
              $loggedin['musername'] = "guests(".$numberguest.")" ;
          }
          else
          {
              $loggedin['musername'] = "guest";
          }
          $loggedin['userid'] = 0;
            eval('$activeusers .= ", ' . fetch_template('forumhome_loggedinuser') . '";');
        }


How can I get the entry 'guest' to display before the spiders? For example, I would like it like this.....Barry, John, Steve, guest, MSNbot - right now 'guest' is shown at the very end...Barry, John, Steve, MSNbot, guest

Thanks.

amykhar 03-20-2005 06:00 PM

Move that chunk of code up above the chunk of code that displays the spiders. I quoted the spider code in post 174.

funkmeister 03-20-2005 06:12 PM

When I do that, it does place the 'guest' where I want it, BUT, it also adds the total number of guests and spiders together and places that total in the parentheses for the guests. So it looks like guests (6), MSNbot (4) when in fact there are are only 2 guests and 4 spiders. It doesn't effect the spider reporting, so in other words, in this example, MSNbot (4), is shown correctly.

Any ideas? Thanks.

amykhar 03-20-2005 06:23 PM

Let me think on it a bit.


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:51 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01324 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,754KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (12)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete