vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   QuoteIt! Quote Management System v1.2 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=62470)

Neutral Singh 09-24-2004 12:48 PM

it works gr8 !!! thanks

Tessa 09-25-2004 12:12 AM

I finished the intructions but I don't see it anywhere on my homepage or forum...?
using vb version 3.0.3

Tessa 09-25-2004 02:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tessa
I finished the intructions but I don't see it anywhere on my homepage or forum...?
using vb version 3.0.3


Clearifying a little, I don't see any thing where a user can add a quote anywhere. Nor any type of box where the quote would be shown.

And for the record, I went through all 12 pages of this thread to see if there already was an answer to my problem, I`m blind now but at least I`m not repeating anything.

KW802 09-27-2004 06:37 PM

To allow your administrator group to bypass being moderated (assuming that you have quotes moderation turned on in your ACP) make the following changes to quotes.php......

Find....
Code:

if (empty($author) OR empty($quote))
{
eval (print_standard_error('error_requiredfields'));
}

And below it add:
Code:

if (!$bbuserinfo['permissions']['adminpermissions'])
{ // Use the moderation option set in the ACP
        $moderate_quote = $vboptions[moderatequotes];
}
else
{ // Do not moderate administrator quotes
        $moderate_quote = 1;
}

Right below that you should see....
Code:

$DB_site->query("
INSERT INTO " . TABLE_PREFIX . "quotes (quote, author, userid, approved) VALUES ('" . addslashes($quote) . "', '" . addslashes($author) . "', $bbuserinfo[userid], $vboptions[moderatequotes])
");

Change the word "$vboptions[moderatequotes]" to "$moderate_quote" and try it out.

58sniper 09-27-2004 08:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KW802
To allow your administrator group to bypass being moderated (assuming that you have quotes moderation turned on in your ACP) make the following changes to quotes.php......

Find....
Code:

if (empty($author) OR empty($quote))
{
eval (print_standard_error('error_requiredfields'));
}

And below it add:
Code:

if ($bbuserinfo['usergroupid'] == 6)
{ // Do not moderate administrator quotes
$moderate_quote = 1;
}
else
{ // Use the moderation option set in the ACP
$moderate_quote = $vboptions[moderatequotes];
}

Right below that you should see....
Code:

$DB_site->query("
INSERT INTO " . TABLE_PREFIX . "quotes (quote, author, userid, approved) VALUES ('" . addslashes($quote) . "', '" . addslashes($author) . "', $bbuserinfo[userid], $vboptions[moderatequotes])
");

Change the word "$vboptions[moderatequotes]" to "$moderate_quote" and try it out.


Hmmm... that didn't seem to do it for me. No noticeable change. Entries by the admin (me) still are stuck in the moderate queue.

I haven't looked into this much, but.....

BTW - My account is a member of the administrators group, but that's NOT my primary usergroup. Dunno if that matters.

KW802 09-27-2004 08:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 58sniper
BTW - My account is a member of the administrators group, but that's NOT my primary usergroup. Dunno if that matters.

I haven't played around with the user being in multiple groups yet; when I get home tonight I'll check it out to see if there's a quick fix.

Edit: OK, I changed my first post above. I wasn't thinking abstract enough..... going by the explicit usergroup is too literal.... if you have permissions to moderate the quotes then there is no point in having your own submissions sent to moderation. Try the revised code above. :o

58sniper 09-27-2004 09:50 PM

Okay, that didn't work either. But what did work was changing
PHP Code:

if ($bbuserinfo['usergroupid'] == 6

to this
PHP Code:

if ($bbuserinfo['usergroupid'] == || $bbuserinfo['usergroupid'] == 9

Since 9 is the one that is the primary usergroup for my account.

KW802 09-27-2004 10:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 58sniper
Okay, that didn't work either. But what did work was changing
PHP Code:

if ($bbuserinfo['usergroupid'] == 6

to this
PHP Code:

if ($bbuserinfo['usergroupid'] == || $bbuserinfo['usergroupid'] == 9

Since 9 is the one that is the primary usergroup for my account.

HHmm.... if that didn't work, have you tried deleting any quotes yet? ;) That command is the same command used in the rest of the script to determine if the person has access to moderate quotes or not. Did you change the entire block or just the first line?

58sniper 09-27-2004 11:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KW802
HHmm.... if that didn't work, have you tried deleting any quotes yet? ;) That command is the same command used in the rest of the script to determine if the person has access to moderate quotes or not. Did you change the entire block or just the first line?


Just the first line. I can moderate, delete, etc with that same account. No problem.

KW802 09-27-2004 11:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 58sniper
Just the first line.....

I should've specified "copy, paste, & replace all of the lines otherwise the logic will be backwards, anybody who has moderation privileges would be controlled through the ACP and everybody else would've been un-moderated." :p


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01398 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,754KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete