vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=192)
-   -   Profile Enhancements - Customizable Roster (Member List) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=141311)

Sarcoth 04-20-2007 07:02 PM

Thank you. (/bow) I feel this is all child's play though compared to what some of the coders here at vbulletin can do. I'm very proud that so many are using my mod though. Even more so with all those posting how they like it.

Yea, I forgot to add the "who's online" status to my instructions. If there is a way to add it to the .php file instead, I'll gladly go that route. Please tell. :)

m002.p 04-20-2007 08:15 PM

Ive just had a go myself trying it and i can confirm success. However I have found it easier adding plugins, which can be added to that product you have. I will give it a go so *deep breaths*

1) You need to add a plugin first.

Code:

Go to admin CP > Plugins & Products > Add Plugin
2) Info as follows:

Product > showroster hack
Hook Location > online_location_process
Title > Showroster WOL Process
Execution Order > 5
Plugin PHP Code >
Code:

if ($filename == 'showroster.php')
{
        $userinfo['activity'] = 'showroster';
}

Plugin is active > Yes

3) Add another Plugin:

Product > Showroster hack
Hook Location > online_location_unknown
Title > Showroster WOL Display
Execution Order > 5
Plugin PHP code >
Code:

if ($userinfo['activity'] == 'showroster')
{
            $handled            = true;
            $userinfo['action'] = 'Viewing Clan / Guild Roster';

Save both templates & then your done.

Alternatively, I made you a new product with it included. Simply overwrite product & your done.
BEWARE: If you are upgrading then backup those templates! I would advise you to do it the manual way!

__________________________________________________ ___________________________

I have tested it and spent a good few hours developing it so this better pay off! LOL

NOTE: If you install the product, then it uses "Viewing Guild Roster" as the status. You can change it (if you are like me and have a clan) by going:

Admin CP > Plugins & Products > Plugin Manager > Showroster Hack > Showroster WOL Display

then you can change the code by choosing edit :)


All the best mate, I hope it helps you like you have helped me :)

Matt

Sarcoth 04-20-2007 08:53 PM

Thanks Matt. Sometimes I wonder where my head is at. I actually knew how to do that. I learned it while helping someone else with another mod. Do I remember it for my own mod? Course not. I'll make sure to have it updated here. Thanks again.

anywares 04-20-2007 09:23 PM

*clicks install* Thanks alot :)

Brian31fl 04-21-2007 12:09 PM

great work man gets better and better might wanna update your options file with this spent an hour sorting roster by groupid here how tofix that in the new showroster.php

Find:
Code:

$t = strtoupper($user[$groupsort]);
after add:
Code:

$t = strtoupper($user['usergroupid']);
when done the changes should look like this:
Code:

        $t = strtoupper($user[$groupsort]);
        $t = strtoupper($user['usergroupid']);
        $u = strtoupper($user[$usersort]);

hope this helps

~Brian

Brian31fl 04-21-2007 07:01 PM

yo sarcoth for your class stat mod can u look at my page
http://sacred-dragoons.com/forums/showroster.php?

and look at the changes and help me make it look more uniform?

modifyed text file attached

ShawnV 04-22-2007 01:12 PM

Awesome mod, clicks install, nominated for MOTM!

Cheers,

_V

ShawnV 04-22-2007 01:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Brian31fl (Post 1232834)
yo sarcoth for your class stat mod can u look at my page
http://sacred-dragoons.com/forums/showroster.php?

and look at the changes and help me make it look more uniform?

modifyed text file attached

Very nice,

Wouldn't it be better to just standardize the classes for the stats and put multiple choice buttons in the UserCP, ergo: Defensive Fighter, Offensive Fighter, Divine Healers, Arcane Casters, and then make the code add those, so you don't have to change everything every time your guild changes games?

Cheers,

_V

Sarcoth 04-22-2007 04:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Brian31fl (Post 1232589)
great work man gets better and better might wanna update your options file with this spent an hour sorting roster by groupid here how tofix that in the new showroster.php

Find:
Code:

$t = strtoupper($user[$groupsort]);
after add:
Code:

$t = strtoupper($user['usergroupid']);
when done the changes should look like this:
Code:

        $t = strtoupper($user[$groupsort]);
        $t = strtoupper($user['usergroupid']);
        $u = strtoupper($user[$usersort]);

hope this helps

~Brian

Brian, that change there would pretty much kill sorting I think. That is fine if you don't want sorting, but I wouldn't make that change in the master. You'd be better off just replacing the default $t with yours since the first one gets ignored.

I would actually recommend going back to the default though and instead making another change.

Find:
Code:

if ($groupsort == '') { $groupsort = 'title'; $grouptitle = 'title'; }
Replace with:
Code:

if ($groupsort == '') { $groupsort = 'usergroupid'; $grouptitle = 'usergroupid'; }
Does the same thing though so really not important. I'll have to update my optional instructions though, so thank you. :)

Sarcoth 04-22-2007 04:23 PM

Brian & Shawn - I look at your class statistics files tomorrow.


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:19 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01300 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,750KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (11)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete