vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Major Additions - Point Market System 3.1x (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=232676)

guest9 04-07-2011 08:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheMayhem (Post 2182063)
Just edit the MARKET template and remove the table row for the Market Information Version.

thanks for the quick reply mate
deleted from from three template (market, market_bank & market_convert) and it's gone

i could not find which row to remove from the db (can u please tell me which row from which table?)

I believe you should remove that from that area in your next update as it is not something the end user would be interested in :)


thanks in advance

rob01 04-08-2011 03:50 AM

still having db issues

only the guest solution is working :S

tandalier 04-08-2011 08:03 AM

so i checked the xml and here's the solution - maybe you can change it in the download.

you must change one part in the product-pointmarket.xml

change
Quote:

$db->query_write("ALTER TABLE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "market_store ADD `image_big_3` INT( 12 ) NOT NULL AFTER `image_big_2`");
print "<b>3.1.0:</b> Updating Market Store Table... Adding `image_big_3` column";
$db->query_write("ALTER TABLE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "market_store ADD `image_big_3` INT( 12 ) NOT NULL AFTER `image_big_3`");
print "<b>3.1.0:</b> Updating Market Store Table... Adding `image_big_4` column";
$db->query_write("ALTER TABLE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "market_store ADD `image_big_3` INT( 12 ) NOT NULL AFTER `image_big_4`");
print "<b>3.1.0:</b> Updating Market Store Table... Adding `image_big_5` column";
to

Quote:

$db->query_write("ALTER TABLE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "market_store ADD `image_big_3` INT( 12 ) NOT NULL AFTER `image_big_2`");
print "<b>3.1.0:</b> Updating Market Store Table... Adding `image_big_3` column";
$db->query_write("ALTER TABLE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "market_store ADD `image_big_4` INT( 12 ) NOT NULL AFTER `image_big_3`");
print "<b>3.1.0:</b> Updating Market Store Table... Adding `image_big_4` column";
$db->query_write("ALTER TABLE " . TABLE_PREFIX . "market_store ADD `image_big_5` INT( 12 ) NOT NULL AFTER `image_big_4`");
print "<b>3.1.0:</b> Updating Market Store Table... Adding `image_big_5` column";

Staxed 04-08-2011 08:53 PM

1 Attachment(s)
for anyone that doesn't want to edit the file themselves, here's an updated product

tandalier 04-09-2011 07:10 AM

don't know why, but I can't see the store-items. i made a category and a store item, but still can't see it in my point market.

Staxed 04-09-2011 11:24 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tandalier (Post 2182538)
don't know why, but I can't see the store-items. i made a category and a store item, but still can't see it in my point market.

do you have store items enables in the settings? I think it was off by default when I installed it yesterday, not 100% sure though.

tandalier 04-10-2011 11:52 AM

ok, this was the problem - thank you for the help...

madshark 04-10-2011 12:52 PM

I got the big_3 database error. And I did make the edits once I fugured out what was wrong then ran into error :

Code:

Invalid SQL:
ALTER TABLE vb_market_items CHANGE `marketid` `mid` INT( 10 ) UNSIGNED NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT;

MySQL Error  : Duplicate column name 'mid'
Error Number  : 1060

Please advice? Thanks

Staxed 04-10-2011 01:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by madshark (Post 2182972)
I got the big_3 database error. And I did make the edits once I fugured out what was wrong then ran into error :

Code:

Invalid SQL:
ALTER TABLE vb_market_items CHANGE `marketid` `mid` INT( 10 ) UNSIGNED NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT;

MySQL Error  : Duplicate column name 'mid'
Error Number  : 1060

Please advice? Thanks

you might want to go into your database and delete all the market tables, the reimport the product you edited, that should fix it as long as you did the edits correctly.

high6 04-10-2011 04:17 PM

Is there a reason you need at least 1 primary point to access the market? Even if you can't buy anything you should still be able to browse. Also this is really a pain when you have 2 types of points. As I have points that are free through xperience and points that you buy.


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:04 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03125 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,746KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete