vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Beta Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   RPG Integration Hack /w Battle (BETA) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=46417)

Bitsys 06-05-2003 08:00 PM

Quote:

Today at 01:50 PM Clive said this in Post #1766
a problem: Some of my forum members bought an itemshop, but their items dont have any use because of the buff. (its 0)

how will I sort it out?


thanks

Like kaotic said, personal itemshop items can't have a buff value because I couldn't figure out an easy way to moderate the items.

Spark 06-05-2003 08:29 PM

I want to use the Store Hack von Lesanne
Must i do anything with the RPG Hack?

Moreliator 06-05-2003 09:36 PM

Bitsy, where is the code located that makes the person challenged go first? My members really want me to base it on speed so that its more fair...or at least randomize it.
Thanks.

Bitsys 06-05-2003 10:12 PM

Quote:

Today at 04:29 PM Spark said this in Post #1769
I want to use the Store Hack von Lesanne
Must i do anything with the RPG Hack?

If you want to use Store Points in the RPG Itemshop, then you will have to go to the Itemshop Options menu and change the first option. Other than that, the two should work just fine.

Quote:

Today at 05:36 PM Moreliator said this in Post #1770
Bitsy, where is the code located that makes the person challenged go first? My members really want me to base it on speed so that its more fair...or at least randomize it.
Thanks.


In battlefight.php, find:
PHP Code:

If($confirmation == "Yes") {
                        
$curtime time();
                        
$DB_site->query("UPDATE battle SET battlestate='1',lastactive='$curtime' WHERE battlenumber='$battlenumber'");
                        
$action "enterbattle";
                } 

Somewhere in there you will need to change the 'turnid' for the battle to the ID of the person with the highest speed, or whatever you want. To do this, you could do something like:

PHP Code:

If($confirmation == "Yes") {
                        
$curtime time();
                        
$DB_site->query("UPDATE battle SET battlestate='1',lastactive='$curtime',turnid='$battle[ownerid]' WHERE battlenumber='$battlenumber'");
                        
$action "enterbattle";
                } 

The above example will make it the owner's turn first, instead of the opponent.

kaotic 06-05-2003 10:56 PM

Where is the text used in battles located? I need to adjust the spells text (Spreading his arms in a fit of rage...) since I have mercenaries set as spells. For example, here is the battle text when one attacks with a mercenary:

"Spreading his arms in a fit of rage, someone casts Archer on someone and deals X points of damage. Archer cost 0 MA to cast."

See what I'm saying? :p

Bitsys 06-06-2003 12:19 AM

Quote:

Today at 06:56 PM kaotic said this in Post #1772
Where is the text used in battles located? I need to adjust the spells text (Spreading his arms in a fit of rage...) since I have mercenaries set as spells. For example, here is the battle text when one attacks with a mercenary:

"Spreading his arms in a fit of rage, someone casts Archer on someone and deals X points of damage. Archer cost 0 MA to cast."

See what I'm saying? :p

All of those lines should be spread throughout battleupdate.php

Zalastri 06-06-2003 01:24 AM

I just have to show off my site... www.zalastri.com The defualt template might show if your not logged in though :( Its really maxed out. It has the RPG hack as pretty much the second main feature in the boards. Its a RP Community and this helped tremendousley :D!!!1!1!Eleventy11!!

PixelFx 06-06-2003 07:31 AM

I've been working on custom 3d art for the battle system, should be interesting when done, I don't have them installed in my sites battle system yet, as I'm still bug testing but I've got so far 250 items/weapons/armor/spells/jewels/potions etc etc :)hope people will check it out later :)

Spark 06-06-2003 06:29 PM

uhm thx but i mean, give it any problems with the Store hack and the RPG Hack? Bugs?

kaotic 06-06-2003 10:15 PM

Quote:

Yesterday at 02:19 AM Bitsys said this in Post #1773
All of those lines should be spread throughout battleupdate.php
Thanks!


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:15 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02422 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,755KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (5)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete