vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Chat Modifications - MGC Chatbox Evo (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=168992)

rknight111 10-10-2010 10:10 PM

Havn't had any issues sine I added that file as per my last instructions so I would say its fixed. So if any one else has issues with the User CP>Edit options then an error shows up theres an easy fix for it.

jazde86 10-11-2010 03:18 PM

User CP bug:
VBDev forgot to update the path within the vB 3 plugin, in the vB 4 it's correct.

To resolve the issue, go in your Admin CP to Manage Plugins and search for the User option add in profile vB3 plugin. Open it and change the path two times:

From:
PHP Code:

/includes/mgc_cb_evo

To:
PHP Code:

/mgc_cb_evo/classes

1:
PHP Code:

// Instantiate display class
            
require_once(DIR '/mgc_cb_evo/classes/class_display.php');
            
$MGCCbEvoDisplay     = new MGCCbEvo_display($vbulletin,$MGCCbEvoCore); 

2:
PHP Code:

// Channel selector
               
if ($MGCCbEvoCore->evo_permissions->can_select_default_channel())
               {
                require_once(
DIR '/mgc_cb_evo/classes/class_misc.php');
                
$MGCCbEvoMisc         = new MGCCbEvo_misc($vbulletin,$MGCCbEvoCore);           
                   
$show['chan_sel']     = 1;
                   
$channel_select     $MGCCbEvoMisc->construct_default_channel_selector();
               } 

It's so easy! :eek: :D

Fishing620 10-11-2010 07:03 PM

Hello

Thanks for this mod. We installed it on our forum. Like what it does and its features (donated to you today via pay pal).

Few issues we are having
1) When I go to stick a post I get a box that pops up with " Are you sure you want to sticky this chat ?" The only option I have is an "x" in the upper right to make the box go away. When I do that the post that I want to stick does not stick. Suggestions?

2) On the channels, I assume this means you can have different chats appear on different forums? I tried that and it does not seem to work?

3) More of a question, can you have other items show up in the chat such as recently posted articles or threads? or does everything have to be put in manually?

Thanks for your work, very much appreciated.

sorcerer1 10-12-2010 05:02 PM

Is anyone having issues with users being kicked out when new users log in?

Guest191216 10-12-2010 09:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by darsalles View Post

I imported the english xml, but there still phrases on French. Like the options on AdminCP and a text on the input field of the chat:

"Entrez votre chat" :S

=will555559;2096382]Admin CP > MGC Chatbox Evo > Chats Formatting > Message to display in the input field on page load.
Cannot find this.

Everything around the MGC Chatbox is french, don't understand a word.

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/10/24.jpg

Where can I switch this Addon to english?

txs
kh

Pro-eSports.com 10-12-2010 09:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ac427 (Post 2109542)
Cannot find this.

Everything around the MGC Chatbox is french, don't understand a word.

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2010/10/24.jpg

Where can I switch this Addon to english?

txs
kh

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....postcount=6881

Guest191216 10-12-2010 10:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Pro-eSports.com (Post 2109559)

I tried this twice already, doesn't work unfortunately.

kh

snowlion 10-13-2010 05:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ac427 (Post 2109560)
I tried this twice already, doesn't work unfortunately.

kh

Just upload the english.xml file and overwrite your existing language

sorcerer1 10-13-2010 01:25 PM

Is there a fix for the autorefresh hanging?

Guest191216 10-13-2010 07:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by snowlion (Post 2109656)
Just upload the english.xml file and overwrite your existing language

I did:
ACP-Languages-Import XML-Overwrite English (ignore version=yes).
It is uploading, but this doesn't help.
Am I on the wrong track here ?
kh

exyuteam 10-13-2010 09:25 PM

If you do that, english must show... expect if you use another language :) Also, try with other browser to see did you have problem with cached page (maybe)!

Guest191216 10-13-2010 11:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by exyuteam (Post 2109900)
If you do that, english must show... expect if you use another language :) Also, try with other browser to see did you have problem with cached page (maybe)!

Tried again, worked
kh

alexbuidoi 10-14-2010 01:18 PM

Hello,
I installed the mod and it worked perfectly, but I have a question. I'm using Advanced Forum Statistic mod and I want to put the chatbox above it, which mean under the navbar in forumhome. Anyone know to do it? Please advice.

Thanks.

bugzy 10-14-2010 09:29 PM

Is MGC Chatbox with vBa module working for vb4?

ziggy66 10-17-2010 10:59 AM

- removed post. wrote my comment under the wrong plugin

Duncan 10-17-2010 08:18 PM

It is possible so that:

channel1.mysite.com and channel2.mysite.com load the appropriate channels when visited? Can you make it auto-load the channel I guess is what i'm asking.

TeknoSounds 10-19-2010 02:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bugzy (Post 2110217)
Is MGC Chatbox with vBa module working for vb4?

theres a writeup on vba.com about making this work on vbadvanced. Have had mine working for awhile :)

dom020876 10-19-2010 07:00 AM

hi there, iv gone through 4 pages looking an answer to my question and to no avail, so here i go,

i have an issue with the settings being saved after a page reload, ie;

the user loads the forum page with the cb active, he then goes to minimize the smilies drop line box, minimize the bbcode drop down line. he then refreshes the page, and the CB doesnt remember he minimized the two drop downs.

Everything else is remembered (bbcode settings like font color, size etc etc) but those damn smilies/bbcode setting options keep appearing after a page reload,

so i ask, is there a fix for this ? or is there a way for me to code the CB to load with the smilies/bbcode menus automatically minimized ?

and help would be greatly appreciated./

W!cKeD 10-19-2010 09:02 AM

Hey vBDev,

thanks again for the port to 4.0, but i have a little problem, the shoutbox dont scroll to the last shout, i have the option "new message on bottom"...

12:29 <W!cKeD> Hey
12:30 <W!cKeD> Whats up
12:30 <W!cKeD> hmm

it stand on the middle and i must scroll down to the last shout.. any idea?

exyuteam 10-19-2010 10:55 AM

I have same problem, and still this not corrected.... Problem is because chats sometimes display OK and sometimes not...!!! So, it's hard to prove author that this problem exists... He must do that problem and try to find what's wrong. If he cannot reproduce it, he cannot fix it. I doubt that this problem in my case do smiles (height) and chat somehow don't "calculate" that... I just don't know...

MaryTheG(r)eek 10-24-2010 07:37 AM

My apologies if it's a double post but searching didn't gave me any results and reading 463 pages is not possible. I want to put the chat at a popup window, so I need to add the actual link. I tried mgc_cb_evo.php and mgc_cb_evo_ajax.php but I'm not getting any chat window.

Thank you
Maria

midnz 10-24-2010 07:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MicroHellas (Post 2113514)
My apologies if it's a double post but searching didn't gave me any results and reading 463 pages is not possible. I want to put the chat at a popup window, so I need to add the actual link. I tried mgc_cb_evo.php and mgc_cb_evo_ajax.php but I'm not getting any chat window.

Thank you
Maria

Try: mgc_cb_evo.php?do=view_chatbox

MaryTheG(r)eek 10-24-2010 09:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by midnz (Post 2113515)
Try: mgc_cb_evo.php?do=view_chatbox

Thank you. It works, even if it seems to be a 2 steps action. The link as you gave it and having "Full Page" ON in General Options, otherwise it shows permission error.

Maria

hamedbia2 10-24-2010 09:35 AM

I have a problem and i cant activate the "more smiles" in this chatbox, just i can use smiles showing on the page,what i have to do?

lebmedia 10-25-2010 01:18 PM

how to enable the Notification in the chatbox (new thread, new message, new registration, ...) please ?

Lazorbeam 10-25-2010 07:11 PM

Perhaps I'm a little... behind. But I'm not quite sure how to proceed in the language installation. Here are the instructions are per install file:

Go in the Download/Upload item of the Language manager menu and then:

1. Select the English language file from the Lang folder.
2. Select the forum language to overwrite.
3. Set the Ignore language version option to YES.
4. Launch the upload.


There is 1 language in the dropdown list (english). Won't overriding this file destroy a bunch of important language data?

exyuteam 10-25-2010 10:38 PM

It's just add this phrases, and everything else will stay.... Don't worry - we all do this ;)

exyuteam 10-25-2010 10:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lebmedia (Post 2113957)
how to enable the Notification in the chatbox (new thread, new message, new registration, ...) please ?

Notification management --> Select in "Notifications display choice" how you want to display notifications, and below select witch notification you want to display ("Activation of the new thread warning in the chatbox", "Activation of the new post warning in the chatbox", "Activation of the new Thanks warning in the chatbox")

SEW810 10-25-2010 11:45 PM

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2012/01/11.gifDownloaded
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2012/01/11.gifInstalled
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2012/01/11.gifWorking on vb 4.0.8
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2012/01/11.gifNominated MOTM

Lazorbeam 10-26-2010 11:33 AM

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2012/01/11.gifDownloaded
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2012/01/11.gifInstalled
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2012/01/11.gifWorking on vb 4.0.6
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2012/01/11.gifNominated MOTM
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2012/01/11.gif5-starred

zstewart 10-27-2010 05:04 PM

Anyone else with this problem.

On 4.0.8 btw did the same problem back on 4.0.7 aswell.

Sometimes the chat will not post anything users types, but if you goto Archives and Back to the main page with the chat it will start working again. Seems like a refresh problem maybe freezing? Does not happen all the time but when it does its very noticeable. (Users complain they can't see anything.)

murekhalir 10-27-2010 10:53 PM

Nvm Fixed.

sorcerer1 10-28-2010 10:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zstewart (Post 2114942)
Anyone else with this problem.

On 4.0.8 btw did the same problem back on 4.0.7 aswell.

Sometimes the chat will not post anything users types, but if you goto Archives and Back to the main page with the chat it will start working again. Seems like a refresh problem maybe freezing? Does not happen all the time but when it does its very noticeable. (Users complain they can't see anything.)


We have this same problem. I've posted here, but not received a response.

MrEyes 10-28-2010 11:15 AM

Either I am being a bit thick or something is broken...

I am trying to get private messaging working, so I enter the following:

Quote:

/pm username
I then see that text appear like a normal chat, I don't get another tab, or anything else.

In options I have:
  • ACP -> MGC Chatbox Evo -> Command Options -> /pm command: Activate the private chats in tabs feature -> Yes
  • ACP -> MGC Chatbox Evo -> Command Options -> /pm command: maximum number of private chats tab authorized. -> 5
  • ACP -> MGC Chatbox Evo -> Manage Commands -> PM is enabled for all usergroups
  • ACP -> MGC Chatbox Evo -> Chats formatting and sending -> Activate commands autocompletion -> Yes

Is there another setting somewhere? BTW that last auto completion setting doesn't seem to do anything at all.

As an aside, but possible related, I have also noticed that /slap & /me don't work either - in fact none of the commands seem to work. So I am guessing that there is a "Switch commands system on" setting that I just can't find.

EDIT : Using vb 4.0.6

Lazorbeam 10-28-2010 12:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MrEyes (Post 2115198)
Either I am being a bit thick or something is broken...

I am trying to get private messaging working, so I enter the following:



I then see that text appear like a normal chat, I don't get another tab, or anything else.

In options I have:
  • ACP -> MGC Chatbox Evo -> Command Options -> /pm command: Activate the private chats in tabs feature -> Yes
  • ACP -> MGC Chatbox Evo -> Command Options -> /pm command: maximum number of private chats tab authorized. -> 5
  • ACP -> MGC Chatbox Evo -> Manage Commands -> PM is enabled for all usergroups
  • ACP -> MGC Chatbox Evo -> Chats formatting and sending -> Activate commands autocompletion -> Yes

Is there another setting somewhere? BTW that last auto completion setting doesn't seem to do anything at all.

As an aside, but possible related, I have also noticed that /slap & /me don't work either - in fact none of the commands seem to work. So I am guessing that there is a "Switch commands system on" setting that I just can't find.

Likewise. For example, the /slap command returns an error (user could not be found).

/slap userxyz

Does not work even is userxyz is in chat.

zstewart 10-28-2010 02:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sorcerer1 (Post 2115195)
We have this same problem. I've posted here, but not received a response.

Great at lease am not the only one.:up:

Lazorbeam 10-28-2010 06:11 PM

New bug report:

- Allow users to format chat.
- User types in message with font formatting:
Hello

- Disable font formatting.
- User's message appears like this:
[ B]Hello[ /B] (no spaces)
- User cannot remove formatting tags and all future messages will carry formatting tags as previously specified.

MrEyes 10-28-2010 08:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lazorbeam (Post 2115335)
New bug report:

- Allow users to format chat.
- User types in message with font formatting:
Hello

- Disable font formatting.
- User's message appears like this:
[ B]Hello[ /B] (no spaces)
- User cannot remove formatting tags and all future messages will carry formatting tags as previously specified.

I have experienced this same issue, after much hair pulling I went for a fairly dramatic fix but it worked. When BB Code formatting is enabled the users settings are stored in the DB, if you nuke the settings the problem disappears:

Code:

update users set mgc_cb_evo_params = ''
Now this is dramatic, but it works - I strongly recommend that you only run this if you are absolutely comfortable with it and understand that it may have other side effects (I didn't but every setup is different)

I assume somebody will be along shortly with an "OMG!!!! YOU CAN'T DO THAT" post, well I did :) and it worked :p

SEW810 10-29-2010 05:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zstewart (Post 2114942)
Anyone else with this problem.

On 4.0.8 btw did the same problem back on 4.0.7 aswell.

Sometimes the chat will not post anything users types, but if you goto Archives and Back to the main page with the chat it will start working again. Seems like a refresh problem maybe freezing? Does not happen all the time but when it does its very noticeable. (Users complain they can't see anything.)


Yeah, same here. That happends when slap, me, pm commands are enabled :( , too bad, i just disabled them just to get my chat working. I can spend all the night pressing F5 (refresh page) and nothing happends!!! . Clearing chat history fixes that problem :( (well, until bad commands are used again lol)

Any idea to fix it??

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lazorbeam (Post 2115217)
Likewise. For example, the /slap command returns an error (user could not be found).

/slap userxyz

Does not work even is userxyz is in chat.

The correct sintaxis is:

/slap uname "user name" (without "'s of course)


**************************** EDITED ******************
Oh btw, any of you guys got "constant string" issue at forum.php when chat is ON ???
If i disable it (Chat OFF) forum.php works just fine.

USING VB 4.0.8

************************ EDITED 2 **************************
Another issue.

If I type /ban show , I can't see banned users !!!! (I'm Admin)
It showes me the non permissions page :(

Harley D 10-30-2010 01:48 AM

Same issue here with both versions. It even stops me from typing if I'm in another window if someone posts while I'm typing. Aggravating!

I have to click somewhere else on the screen and then back to the text box for my text to start showing again.
VB 4.08 & FF 3.612

Seems to work with Explorer 9 beta, but keeps showing a MIme pop-up waring

Quote:

Originally Posted by zstewart (Post 2114942)
Anyone else with this problem.

On 4.0.8 btw did the same problem back on 4.0.7 aswell.

Sometimes the chat will not post anything users types, but if you goto Archives and Back to the main page with the chat it will start working again. Seems like a refresh problem maybe freezing? Does not happen all the time but when it does its very noticeable. (Users complain they can't see anything.)



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:03 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.06749 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,865KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (18)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete