vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Integration with vBulletin - Flashchat Integration for vB 3.5 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=91278)

Paul M 01-30-2006 11:46 AM

Ah I see - you are trying to test using multiple users on the same machine - you must close all browser sessions before swapping user, otherwise you will hit a problem with the session cookie used. It's a known problem that doesn't really affect 'proper' users, as they don't generally have multiple accounts.

Silvio 01-30-2006 11:54 AM

:rolleyes: Is that problem solvable? :o
ciao and ty again for really fast support

Paul M 01-30-2006 12:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Silvio
:rolleyes: Is that problem solvable? :o
ciao and ty again for really fast support

As I said, close all your browser sessions, the cookie will then cease to exist.

Devil006 01-30-2006 03:54 PM

Hi,
I have installed Flashchat v4.5.2 and I would like to know if I must import a product vBulletin, so yes which? because I do not have parameters admin to configure the chat. Thank you in advance for your assistance

DruidToolz 01-30-2006 11:30 PM

Hey Paul M... Just wondering is there suppose to be a link somewhere on the Forum Home to the Flashchat, cuz i don't see it or don't know were its located at.. If you could help me out that would be great.. Thanx for the Hack :nervous:

Paul M 01-31-2006 02:38 AM

You have to put the link in yourself by editing the navbar.

Paul M 01-31-2006 02:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Devil006
.. I would like to know if I must import a product vBulletin, so yes which? because I do not have parameters admin to configure the chat. Thank you in advance for your assistance

Erm ... Can you rephrase that, I'm not really sure what you're asking. Flashchat has it's own Admin area if that's the question.

Devil006 01-31-2006 10:54 AM

Ok sorry, i search only the admin options to manage rooms and bots... (to remove or add some) I thought that that was done starting from the admincp.

DruidToolz 01-31-2006 05:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Paul M
You have to put the link in yourself by editing the navbar.

Ok i am kinda a n00b at this but i am learning.. Do i install another Mod to edit the Navbar or edit it somewhere inside the forum itself..

RaceJunkie 02-01-2006 02:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DruidToolz
Ok i am kinda a n00b at this but i am learning.. Do i install another Mod to edit the Navbar or edit it somewhere inside the forum itself..

Edit it in your template navbar in your Admin c/p..

Styles/Templates>>>Search in templates>>>> Search for navbar

DruidToolz 02-01-2006 06:59 PM

Ok i found it.. but i am wondering if there is a code,etc to put in there.. Can someone give me an example.. Thanx

shadiguy1 02-09-2006 12:42 PM

how do i get it to open in another window leaving my forums still open so ithey could be in the chat room and stillhave the Flashchat window as well.

TunerNetwork 02-10-2006 03:37 AM

I just did a fresh install of 3.5.3, what zip do i want to download to install this? thanks!

cyberhypnotic 02-10-2006 03:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by shadiguy1
how do i get it to open in another window leaving my forums still open so ithey could be in the chat room and stillhave the Flashchat window as well.

Use javascript code for a popup window.

Go to AdminCP -> Styles & Templates -> Style Manager -> Navigation / Breadcrumb Templates -> navbar and look for (at the VERY beginning of the code):

Code:

<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
function log_out()
{
        ht = document.getElementsByTagName("html");
        ht[0].style.filter = "progid:DXImageTransform.Microsoft.BasicImage(grayscale=1)";
        if (confirm('$vbphrase[sure_you_want_to_log_out]'))
        {
                return true;
        }
        else
        {
                ht[0].style.filter = "";
                return false;
        }
}
//-->
</script>

After it, add this:

Code:

<script type="text/javascript">
function newWindow() {
chatWindow = window.open("location of flashchat.php", "chatWin", "width=900,height=600")
}
</script>

PLEASE take note, in the above code, that YOU must enter in the location of your flashchat.php between the quotes ("location of flashchat.php"). You can also change the width and height to your liking.

Then place your link in the same template (navbar). Use the following code:

Code:

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="javascript:newWindow()">FlashChat</a></td>

MorrisMcD 02-10-2006 06:41 AM

Does this hack really do anything? Maybe the newest ver of flashchat makes this hack unneeded?

I installed flashchat and it was integrated automatically.. I followed your instructions on what to do, and nothing has changed.. I expected to see an ACP settings to change themes/skins/bots... What exactly does this hack do?

*EDIT* N/M.. My bad.. I just now noticed this..

Quote:

Note:
The latest versions of Flashchat (4.4.x and above) now include my integration as part of the standard Tufat supplied files. However, the currently bundled vB 3.5 CMS file is v2.47 (v2.54 in FC 4.5.0 or v2.56 in FC 4.5.2) - the latest version available here is currently v2.56. This hack also includes the Who's Online (WOL) Plugin.
Well done on the hack.. I think it now has the lastest version packaged though

Paul M 02-10-2006 07:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MorrisMcD
Well done on the hack.. I think it now has the lastest version packaged though

Yes it does, I will update that message. There is a v2.57, but its not released atm as it's waiting for some changes to other flashchat files. So to answer the question - the only thing extra that this provides [atm] is the WOL plugin - as everything else from this hack is now supplied as standard by Tufat.

FYI, I do have some plans to enhance the integration now that Tufat include my original basic stuff - this will include setting usergroup access in the ACP rather than editing the CMS file, and possibly some of the admin functions in the ACP as well. ATM, time is the constraint on these.

MorrisMcD 02-10-2006 12:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Paul M
Yes it does, I will update that message. There is a v2.57, but its not released atm as it's waiting for some changes to other flashchat files. So to answer the question - the only thing extra that this provides [atm] is the WOL plugin - as everything else from this hack is now supplied as standard by Tufat.

FYI, I do have some plans to enhance the integration now that Tufat include my original basic stuff - this will include setting usergroup access in the ACP rather than editing the CMS file, and possibly some of the admin functions in the ACP as well. ATM, time is the constraint on these.


Rock on.. I will def keep an eye on this thread.. Thanks

wtrk 02-10-2006 03:55 PM

when i originally installed flashchat i setup a separate usergroup that vb users had to be a member of to use the chat. anyway, i forgot where and how i did that. it works fine, its been working fine for along time, but i want to change which groups can access. ive searched the inc/cmses/ vb* files and i dont see a refrence to the group id that im using. i found the arrays that allow access to the default groups, but they dont show the special group i setup. any help in refreshing my memory about how i set this up is appreciated. thanks.

Paul M 02-10-2006 06:40 PM

Assuming you are using vb3.5 then the groups are set in the vbulletin35CMS.php file.

Guest210212002 02-12-2006 01:58 PM

Is the flashchat demo room not working, or is my browser just hosed? I get the loading screen, then just a big blue graphic.

Paul M 02-12-2006 03:34 PM

Um, are you referring to the Tufat site ? if so it's working fine.

rootnik 02-12-2006 04:30 PM

I havent seen anything posted since late December about this...

Is there still a probelm with auto login when Socket Server is enabled?

Paul M 02-12-2006 06:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rootnik
I havent seen anything posted since late December about this...

Is there still a probelm with auto login when Socket Server is enabled?

Nothing has changed as far as Socket Server mode is concerned.

Guest210212002 02-12-2006 07:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Paul M
Um, are you referring to the Tufat site ? if so it's working fine.

Yeah, this:

http://www.tufat.com/demo/flashchat/.../flashchat.php

(Unless there's another demo site out there that I'm not aware of ;) )

I posted it up on my forums, and about a dozen of my guys report the same thing, big blue screen with nothing on it. None of them have been able to get the chat to actually come up. I'm not actually asking you for support, just curious as to why nobody I know can get the room to come up. Attached is what all of us see.

I'm gonna go ahead and grab it anyhow, and I'll bet it works on my server. I haven't had much coffee today.

Paul M 02-12-2006 08:06 PM

That's not the vb integrated demo, and yes, that one looks broken (4.5.0 was a beta anyway). The vb integrated demo is here http://www.tufat.com/forum/chat/flashchat.php - obviously you must be a member of the forum.

Freakpyromaniac 02-13-2006 05:06 PM

Hey Paul ,
Ive installed this great hack but i have 1 problem.
In my admin.php i can only see the messages ( logs ) and anything else is blocked with the announcment to do it it my CMS menu ...

But in Vbulletin admincp i cannot find anything of this chat.
Is this normal or am i missing something.

If you need pasword or anything just tell me.

The other thing is the theme. He dindt take my colours of the website, We had to change it by hand wich was a little problem. Is it possible to let the flashchat take the template of my forum complety without changing all by hand,,,,

Thnx in advance m8

Paul M 02-13-2006 06:29 PM

This does not (atm) put anything in the admin cp.

There is no way for flashchat to copy a forums colours other than to manually change them.

xss illz 02-13-2006 07:33 PM

Will i need to download anything b4 installing this??

i dont have flashchat on my forum

and i dont get the differance between pre & post intergration is this like the setps to installing flashchat on my forum??

will someone give a n00b some insight

sorry for the dumb question better to ask then to %#*@ something up

Paul M 02-13-2006 08:26 PM

If you don't have flashchat installed then there's not much point in installing this .........

xss illz 02-13-2006 08:27 PM

where can i get flashchat from??

MorrisMcD 02-14-2006 01:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by xss illz
where can i get flashchat from??

http://www.tufat.com/s_flash_chat_chatroom.htm

or

http://www.google.com and search flashchat ;) First link

twitch 02-14-2006 02:41 AM

Thanks for this Flashchat integration :)

TunerNetwork 02-16-2006 12:06 AM

Only problem I have is that a few members either get a msg saying they have been banned or that they need to register. Ive checked their usergroups, permissions etc, and they are fine. I checked the banned list, they are not on it, and i added the usergroup ids to the vbulletin options.

anyone familar with why it's doing this, thanks!

TunerNetwork 02-16-2006 01:27 AM

Ok, did some messing around, my regular groups, admin, mod, registered members all work just fine. I found out that when i have someone in a custom usergroup, it shows them as being banned, anyone know the way around this and being able to keep usergroups?

Paul M 02-16-2006 02:05 AM

Please read the notes

Quote:

* If you use non standard usergroups you will need to edit the CMS file (near the bottom) to give them permission to enter the chat.

TunerNetwork 02-16-2006 02:10 AM

k, i edited it, still no dice

Paul M 02-16-2006 02:20 AM

I notice from your posts that you have the "FlashChat on vBulletin Page" installed - it's not clear from you posts where your error message is coming from, I suggest you remove that first and then test it.

TunerNetwork 02-16-2006 02:31 AM

im not actually getting an error msg. When I, the admin, and the regular registered members click on the chat button, the chat runs flawless. I created a test user name for my site, login: test pw: test http://www.tunernetwork.com/forum/flashchat.php

If i have "test" under the Default Usergroup: Registered, "test" logs into chat perfectly find. It's when I put him under a custom group, in this case i have him set to Custom Group: Premium Member . As you can see, it pop's up saying Banned.

Now, i have taken the "UserGroup ID's" i want to be permitted and put them into my vbulletin35CMS.php file, which is in my chat directory. It appears to be something with the Custom Usergroups, and I even put the usergroup id #'s under the vbulletin options in the admincp.

Paul M 02-16-2006 02:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TunerNetwork
Now, i have taken the "UserGroup ID's" i want to be permitted and put them into my vbulletin35CMS.php file, which is in my chat directory.

When you say "in my chat directory" - where exactly ?

As per the instructions, this file is located in ../chat/inc/cmses/ - are you sure you have uploaded the edited version to the correct place, to replace the existing copy ? BTW, this hacks instructions also include editing that "You've been banned" message, which you don't appear to have done either, have you actually read them ?

TunerNetwork 02-16-2006 02:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Paul M
When you say "in my chat directory" - where exactly ?

This file is located in ../chat/inc/cmses/ - are you sure you have uploaded the edited version to the correct place, to replace the existing copy ?

Ok, it was in my forum/chat/ directory, i followed the path you directed me to, and found the same file. I then edited the one, the way I did the one i found in the forum/chat directory, and reloaded it. Fixed the issue, I apologize for taking up the bandwidth, lol. Thank you for your time, and a great mod! cheers!


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:21 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01984 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,836KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (14)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete