vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   vBindex v3.0.0 RC5 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=59524)

mtf169 02-01-2004 12:07 AM

I have forums 3,4 for my news and also had them listed in the forum exclusion. After removing them from the exclusion list I made the code change again and get this error:

Parse error: parse error in /home2/www/numbmonkey/index.php on line 189

This is what the code looks like in my index.php file:

PHP Code:

// user configured forumids to exclude
if (!empty($vbindex['limitfids'])) {
    
$limitfids = array();
++++
$limitfids explode(','$vbindex['limitfids']);
    foreach(
$limitfids AS $key => $value) {
        
$limitfids["$key"] = intval($value);
    }
} else {
    
$limitfids = array(0);


I'm so stumped as to what I'm doing wrong.

Quote:

Originally Posted by NTLDR
Thank you :)

What have you entered into the news forum ids option? The latest threads should exclude them automatically, you don't need to add the to the exclude option as that should exclude them from the news too ;)

Are you sure you did the fix exactly as shown? Its works fine for me.


EvilCrow 02-01-2004 04:12 AM

/me *Clicks Install*

mknott 02-01-2004 07:09 AM

installed like a dream.. only problem i got was when i tried to link vbindex options in the admin control pannel.

i have insurted

PHP Code:

construct_nav_option(construct_phrase($vbphrase['x_options'], 'vBindex'), 'vbioptions.php?''<br />'); 

after

PHP Code:

construct_nav_option(construct_phrase($vbphrase['x_options'], 'vBulletin'), 'options.php?null=0''<br />'); 

but the link does not show up, the drop down menu gets about 4 pixels bigger but not enough to see any of the txt. Its enough to click to get to the vbindex options.


Also when i was adding it i noticed that

construct_nav_option(construct_phrase($vbphrase['x_options'], 'vBulletin'), 'options.php?null=0', '<br />');

was infact

construct_nav_option($vbphrase['vbulletin_options'], 'options.php?null=0', '<br />');



please help as i cant figer out what is wrong

Sun Boy 02-01-2004 07:41 AM

the instructions is very prefly for editing the html files ... can you give us more detail please

mknott 02-01-2004 12:29 PM

ok here goes.... ya know you can put a link in the vb admin panel for vbindex options, well when i do it the link is not visable, the box is there but only just visable.

i can give a screen shot of it if it helps

xxskullxx 02-01-2004 01:02 PM

Use
Code:

construct_nav_option ('vBIndex','vbioptions.php?null=0', '<br />');
instead of
Code:

construct_nav_option(construct_phrase($vbphrase['x_options'], 'vBindex'), 'vbioptions.php?', '<br />');
in your admincp/index.php

mknott 02-01-2004 01:30 PM

cool thanks :) it works

NTLDR 02-01-2004 05:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mtf169
I have forums 3,4 for my news and also had them listed in the forum exclusion. After removing them from the exclusion list I made the code change again and get this error:

Parse error: parse error in /home2/www/numbmonkey/index.php on line 189

This is what the code looks like in my index.php file:

PHP Code:

// user configured forumids to exclude
if (!empty($vbindex['limitfids'])) {
    
$limitfids = array();
++++
$limitfids explode(','$vbindex['limitfids']);
    foreach(
$limitfids AS $key => $value) {
        
$limitfids["$key"] = intval($value);
    }
} else {
    
$limitfids = array(0);


I'm so stumped as to what I'm doing wrong.

Those 4 + symbols shouldn't be there.

NTLDR 02-01-2004 05:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sun Boy
the instructions is very prefly for editing the html files ... can you give us more detail please

Overwrite your templates with the content provided in the HTML files (which the file name is the template name).

PET 02-01-2004 07:19 PM

hi there.

How can i create other news categori ? I know how i can create new links...but i want another NEWS category.

thanx.

NTLDR 02-01-2004 07:31 PM

If you want two forums for news then just add the ids seperated by commas. If you want them visually seperated then you'll need to either duplicate all the news code or see if the MySQL GROUP BY clause will do the job.

powelly 02-01-2004 09:25 PM

<font color="Yellow">*Powelly clicks install*</font>
What can I say, cracking work NTLDR! :speechless: Checking this out on my dev site.

AN-net 02-02-2004 02:06 AM

how do i make custom blocks?

Natch 02-02-2004 02:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AN-net
how do i make custom blocks?

Seek and u will find ...

gmarik 02-02-2004 06:26 AM

Natch - just give a link to it ./..

Loyalty4Life 02-02-2004 09:10 AM

Some help, please. Two questions

1) When I go to http://www.ducknation.net/, I made an html document to where it automatically redirects you to http://www.ducknation.net/vbindex.php. The reason I did this is because when I had went to http://www.ducknation.net/, all I saw was unprotected directories. What do I have to do to make the vbindex page appear at http://www.ducknation.net/? I have the vbindex.php file in public_html, for what it's worth.


2) I'd like to have guests see two links in the nav bar that are not currently there. One link goes to the Forum index page (/index.php), and the other goes to the arcade (/arcade.php). What do I have to do add these links so users that are not logged it will see this?

Any help is truly appreciated! Great hack, btw. :)

NTLDR 02-02-2004 09:17 AM

1) Rename vbindex.php index.php

2) Add the links in the navbar template outside of any <if> conditions so that they will appear for everyone.

Loyalty4Life 02-02-2004 09:32 AM

Your answer to #1 worked great! Thanks. As for my second question, I understand what you're saying, but it's not working


You wouldn't be able to make me the code that goes in the nav page that would go along with my request? With the Forum and Arcade link being available to all. And I'd like the Forum link to be the first link, and the Arcade link to be after the Calendar link.

You're an advanced coder, so that's why I'm asking you. You'd really help me perfect my website! Any help is appreciated. :)

NTLDR 02-02-2004 10:38 AM

Overwrite your navbar template with the contents of the attached file, note this will remove any changes you have made to it.

Lissa 02-02-2004 10:44 AM

What happens to the shoutbox posts on this page:

http://www.lissaexplains.com/vbindex...ction=shoutbox

Do they just keep adding on?

NTLDR 02-02-2004 12:44 PM

When a sensible limit is reached, 25 is what its set to, you'll get the page navigation bar at the bottom of the page to view the entire shoutbox history.

Lissa 02-02-2004 12:58 PM

Awesome, thanks! :D

Loyalty4Life 02-02-2004 05:36 PM

NTLDR - It worked. Thanks a bunch!! :) I have one more small thing to inquire:

http://www.ducknation.net

The calendar says that it's the third of the month (Tuesday), when it's actually Monday, the second. How do I fix this? Also, how do I edit the Powered by vBindex in the title and replace it with something else?

Thanks.

NTLDR 02-02-2004 06:13 PM

The calendar problem is a vB issue, its the same on your actual calendar. All the text can be found within the phrase system.

gmarik 02-02-2004 08:02 PM

NTLDR - have you thought about an Affiliate block as well?
With textfields where I can copy the code and than to order in the way I want them?

Sun Boy 02-02-2004 08:20 PM

I don’t now what navbar.html need to edit to run correctly and headinclude.html and pm_popup_script.html and there is no Instructions for it in READ_ME_1ST.txt or the installing process
on the other hand if the vnews.php is not released then way it's wrote in vbindex.php ?

NTLDR 02-02-2004 08:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sun Boy
I don?t now what navbar.html need to edit to run correctly and headinclude.html and pm_popup_script.html and there is no Instructions for it in READ_ME_1ST.txt or the installing process

Copy the HTML from them and overwrite your templates with it.

Quote:

on the other hand if the vnews.php is not released then way it's wrote in vbindex.php ?
Because its ~3 lines of code which means as soon as vBwar is released you'll be able to use the portal function with vBwar instead of waiting for the next vBindex release.

pcalloway 02-02-2004 08:32 PM

NTLDR - As you noted over the weekend, I have a LOT of errors on my homepage. Rather then going in and trying to debug all those errors, I'm wondering if I could somehow generate a new copy of my index page -vbindex.php - and carefully edit my "Fixes" back in.

NTLDR 02-02-2004 08:34 PM

All those errors were HTML related from the edits you have applied to the templates and not vbindex.php.

gmarik 02-02-2004 08:50 PM

What about post #665 ?

NTLDR 02-02-2004 10:06 PM

Thats just a simple template mod that will take you all of 2 mins to do :)

mtf169 02-03-2004 01:41 AM

Those 4 +'s showed up in the post, but weren't actually in my code. You can see the error message here:
http://www.numbmonkey.com/index_new.php

Here's the current homepage with the duplicate posts in the latest threads:
http://www.numbmonkey.com/index.php

And here's the code in index_new.php:
PHP Code:

// user configured forumids to exclude 
if (!empty($vbindex['limitfids'])) { 
$limitfids = array(); 
$limitfids explode(','$vbindex['limitfids']); 
foreach(
$limitfids AS $key => $value) { 
$limitfids["$key"] = intval($value); 

} else { 
$limitfids = array(0); 


Any ideas?

Quote:

Originally Posted by NTLDR
Those 4 + symbols shouldn't be there.


solent 02-03-2004 06:56 AM

i have done everything as you said in your readme file and installation proccess finished without any errors at all.

but then when i open my home page i get the following error

Unable to add cookies, header already sent.
File: /home/virtual/site120/fst/var/www/html/vbiconfig.php
Line: 1

and i dont know why is like that. i have changed the vbiconfig.php file as you said in the first page when running the vbiupgrade.php

Can you please tell what is wrong.

MischiefThought 02-03-2004 07:48 AM

Im having a little problem. I'd like to edit the side blocks for User CP but can't seem to find the template. I don't want to publicly display the URL to the design because its still in the works. Please help me.

NTLDR 02-03-2004 12:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mtf169
Those 4 +'s showed up in the post, but weren't actually in my code. You can see the error message here:
http://www.numbmonkey.com/index_new.php

Here's the current homepage with the duplicate posts in the latest threads:
http://www.numbmonkey.com/index.php

Which of those lines are 188? They are all correct.

NTLDR 02-03-2004 12:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by solent
i have done everything as you said in your readme file and installation proccess finished without any errors at all.

but then when i open my home page i get the following error

Unable to add cookies, header already sent.
File: /home/virtual/site120/fst/var/www/html/vbiconfig.php
Line: 1


and i dont know why is like that. i have changed the vbiconfig.php file as you said in the first page when running the vbiupgrade.php

Can you please tell what is wrong.

You probably have white-space before or after the <?php or ?> in vbiconfig.php.

NTLDR 02-03-2004 12:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MischiefThought
Im having a little problem. I'd like to edit the side blocks for User CP but can't seem to find the template. I don't want to publicly display the URL to the design because its still in the works. Please help me.

There is no side block for the user cp. You need to make your own.

gmarik 02-03-2004 12:59 PM

NTLDR
Can not figure out the Affiliate block.
It should be something like smilies categorys, misc. categorys, different ones shown on different pages. At least think about the block idea, ok?!

fly 02-03-2004 01:51 PM

Hmmmm

Tried to run the fresh install file and got this error:

Code:

Warning: Unexpected character in input: '\' (ASCII=92) state=1 in ./vbiupgradecore.php(47) : eval()'d code on line 26

Parse error: parse error in ./vbiupgradecore.php(47) : eval()'d code on line 102



 
Unable to add cookies, header already sent.
File: ./vbiupgradecore.php(47) : eval()'d code
Line: 26

Any ideas guy(s)?

gmarik 02-03-2004 05:13 PM

How to make the chatbox show on the tom of the FORUMHOME?


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:14 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03461 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,843KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_php_printable
  • (10)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete