vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Beta Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   RPG Integration Hack /w Battle (BETA) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=46417)

vdinh 01-17-2003 10:51 PM

Hi Bitsys,
Do I still need to apply the Member Profile Add-on for v.61 ? :)

Bitsys 01-18-2003 12:59 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by vdinh
Hi Bitsys,
Do I still need to apply the Member Profile Add-on for v.61 ? :)

The installation script does not install the Member Profile Add-on, so yes, if you have not already done so, then you need to re-apply the Member Profile Add-on. This assumes that you are doing a fresh install.

rrnolan 01-18-2003 01:55 AM

I downloaded the 61 version and am running at present running ver 55b do I just need to run the upgrade for or do I need you to send me the interm files?

Bitsys 01-18-2003 02:46 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by rrnolan
I downloaded the 61 version and am running at present running ver 55b do I just need to run the upgrade for or do I need you to send me the interm files?
I am not sure. The upgrade file has all of the upgrade instructions I have ever posted, except for the necessary queries. I think it is 6 one way and half a dozen the other as far as upgrading or un-installing/re-installing. To make it go smoother, I would suggest uninstalling and re-installing.

Mijae 01-18-2003 05:23 AM

Quote:

You can now update all users' stats at one time from the admin control panel. You can also update one user's stats from the edit users menu. NOTE: If you have changed the update stats code in member.php, then you must also change the update stats code in rpgadmin.php in the same way, or else you could get unexpected results.
What do you mean change the update stats code in rpgadmin.php? You mean this code?

Code:

      $maxhpupdate = ( $level * 75 * $hpmulti) + $hpmodifier;
      $maxhpupdate= floor ($maxhpupdate);
      $maxmaupdate = $mamodifier + ($jointime * $level) / 5;
      $maxmaupdate = floor ($maxmaupdate);
      $maxppupdate = $ppmodifier + ($jointime * $level) / 3;
      $maxppupdate = floor ($maxppupdate);

???

[D]Vincent 01-18-2003 09:29 AM

I have a request. I changed this for my friend in the coding so it would work like this.

Could you make a option for the admin to set how the stats add up(my friend wanted class stats + race stats x level = total stats). I edited the files battleupdate battlefight and rpg to work like that but he hasn't uploaded them yet(he's the lazy one, the one that wants it to work like that doesn't have FTP access). So if you added this option my one friend could easily change it to what he wants without hacking required.

rrnolan 01-18-2003 09:10 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Bitsys


The installation script does not install the Member Profile Add-on, so yes, if you have not already done so, then you need to re-apply the Member Profile Add-on. This assumes that you are doing a fresh install.


do I just follow the instructions in the member profile add in .txt file?

Bitsys 01-19-2003 01:46 AM

v0id:
Although that code is from the old version, it is in the same vicinity of the code I am referring to. The whole update stats code is categorized as the code starting at
PHP Code:

if($updatestats) { 

and ending at
PHP Code:

if($updatedebug == 1)
  echo 
$debugmessage;  if ($showbirthdays

in member.php.

The update stats code in rpgadmin.php is a little different, but contains much of the same code in between what I described above.

Make sure that if you change part of one then you change the same part of the other.


[D]Vincent:
Could you explain exactly what he wants changed?



I have uploaded a new version of the hack. It fixes the spells not working in battle bug. To upgrade, just download the .zip and re-upload battleupdate.php.

Also, rrnolan says that this hack is working fine on v2.2.6, so, I am going to say that this hack works on 2.2.6+ now.

Mijae 01-19-2003 04:24 AM

What are the current formulas to calculate HP/MP/PP?

I just went from 114 HP back to 84, but my MP/PP jumped 300% even tho I have both set at 1 per level.

Mijae 01-19-2003 04:36 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by Bitsys
[B]v0id:
Although that code is from the old version, it is in the same vicinity of the code I am referring to. The whole update stats code is categorized as the code starting at
PHP Code:

if($updatestats) { 

and ending at
PHP Code:

if($updatedebug == 1)
  echo 
$debugmessage;  if ($showbirthdays

in member.php.

The update stats code in rpgadmin.php is a little different, but contains much of the same code in between what I described above.

Make sure that if you change part of one then you change the same part of the other.
Could you tell me exactly what to update? I copied the text from member.php into rpgadmin.php (the one between if($updatestats) and I got an error)

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: updatestats() in /home/virtual/site24/fst/var/www/html/forum/admin/rpgadmin.php on line 449

Areku 01-19-2003 07:54 AM

Is any1 holding a test, current (.0.61) version of this hack on a test board for us to play a bit with?

rrnolan 01-19-2003 08:36 AM

<a href="http://www.digigames2.biz" target="_blank">http://www.digigames2.biz </a>

I still need to set the weapons strength but I should have that done some time monday morning they are all set to the default at present.

Bitsy Thanks a million for the Help :classic:

[D]Vincent 01-19-2003 08:39 AM

Your version of the stats is this:
level x class stat x race stat
He wants it like this:
race stat + class stats x level

+ is plus like when adding and x is times.

so I was suggesting to add an option that allows you to customize that

Bitsys 01-19-2003 01:08 PM

v0id:
In the new version, the code update stats code in member.php is the same as the code in rpgadmin.php except for some variable differences. You shouldn't have to copy or paste anything. The only time you would have to change it is if you don't like how the stats are updated. In that case, when you change one you have to make sure you change the other in the same way.

[D]Vincent:
If he changes that around, then it may adversely affect the battle formulas and the battle arena may not work properly. That formula also puts less emphasis on the user's race/class and more mephasis on their level. Also, the only way I can think of to add an option that changes the formula in the way he wants is to make a yes or no box. IMO, this would be sort of unnecessary when he can just re-hack the files and re-upload...or did you say he doesn't have FTP access?

vdinh 01-19-2003 04:07 PM

Hi Bitsys,
I was unable to update user profile with all the element, class, race, etc. settings. Everytime I update my profile and hit the Submit button, it gave me the "thank you" note and go back to the default settings. What do I have to do here?

Also, when I go to Admin CP and try to run the Edit Users option under RPG, I got the error:

Invalid SQL: SELECT field6 FROM userfield WHERE userid='xxx'
mysql error: Unknown column 'field6' in 'field list'

Thanks for your help.

Bitsys 01-19-2003 11:23 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by vdinh
Hi Bitsys,
I was unable to update user profile with all the element, class, race, etc. settings. Everytime I update my profile and hit the Submit button, it gave me the "thank you" note and go back to the default settings. What do I have to do here?

Also, when I go to Admin CP and try to run the Edit Users option under RPG, I got the error:

Invalid SQL: SELECT field6 FROM userfield WHERE userid='xxx'
mysql error: Unknown column 'field6' in 'field list'


Thanks for your help.

For the first problem, make sure that the correct file edits were made to member.php. To do this, make vbhacker generate a text file (the option is at the bottom of the first sscreen when you go to vbhacker for the first time). From there, compare the member.php edits with your member.php and make sure that the code is there. If it isn't, then manually do the hacking.

For the other problem, have you read https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...664#post331664 yet?

Also, there are help documents included in the "extra" folder of the .zip file.

rrnolan 01-20-2003 12:59 AM

I have 61 installed on my dev site at http://www.digigames2.biz if you want to test it out. I am still tweeking colors and stuff but it is available to test out

[D]Vincent 01-20-2003 02:20 AM

Only two people have access and there is three admins. The admin in charge of the RPG on the board doesn't have access, one of the admins lets the other admin do all the FTP stuff but he's pretty lazy lol

Anyways. You say that there isn't an un-install script, does that mean that it does all the PHP file changes automatically in the install script? If so do you think you can give some instructions on how to install it manually instead since then people atleast know what to take out when wanting to uninstall it.

Bitsys 01-20-2003 02:54 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by [D]Vincent
Anyways. You say that there isn't an un-install script, does that mean that it does all the PHP file changes automatically in the install script? If so do you think you can give some instructions on how to install it manually instead since then people atleast know what to take out when wanting to uninstall it.
For the final version, there will be an un-install script. However, if the install script had trouble doing .php file changes, then the uninstall file will most likely also have trouble. A manual install can be generated by vbhacker. This option is located at the bottom of the starting screen. Just click "Generate a text file" and submit. A text file will be generated containing all of the necessary changes that need to be made.

rrnolan 01-20-2003 03:59 AM

Bitsy I have 4 questions

1. Here is how I setup my weapon strength defense and Buff
If an item costs
100 then I set attack / buff / defense etc strength to 1
$200 then 2
$2000 then 20

I took two zeros off the end of the cost to determine the attack, defense etc. Is this a good method? are my values to low What do you recommend?

2. I bought a broadsword it shows in my item list but when I go to a battle it doesn't give me an option to use the sword? What am I doing wrong. The check box for use weapon is grayed out.

3. If I mark battles as non private can anyone fight my battle?

4. In the last version when I went to fight it would ask for my password. Now it just takes me into the battle. Is that because I have my battles set to nonprivate or because it uses the bulliten user list now and knows it is me?

VeoMorphine 01-20-2003 12:03 PM

1. the price does not determin how well somthing works. Buff does.

2. goto your item shop menu in the admin cp. Goto edit items, and edi the whole group. Set its type to what ever the group is(weapons would be one handed or 2 handed weapons.)

3. No, everyone can watch, they just cant fight.

4. The board knows its you.

vdinh 01-20-2003 12:54 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Bitsys


For the first problem, make sure that the correct file edits were made to member.php. To do this, make vbhacker generate a text file (the option is at the bottom of the first sscreen when you go to vbhacker for the first time). From there, compare the member.php edits with your member.php and make sure that the code is there. If it isn't, then manually do the hacking.

For the other problem, have you read https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...664#post331664 yet?

Also, there are help documents included in the "extra" folder of the .zip file.

You are right on the money :). Thanks a lot, Bitsys :laugh:

rrnolan 01-20-2003 02:53 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by VeoMorphine
1. the price does not determin how well somthing works. Buff does.

2. goto your item shop menu in the admin cp. Goto edit items, and edi the whole group. Set its type to what ever the group is(weapons would be one handed or 2 handed weapons.)



1. I know price doesnt determine how much strengh defense / buff / armor things provide, I need to know what the best settings are for battle, I used this forumua and I am wondering if the numbers I set using this formula will be to low.

1. Here is how I setup my weapon strength defense and Buff
If an item costs
100 then I set attack / buff / defense etc strength to 1
$200 then 2
$2000 then 20

I took two zeros off the end of the cost to determine the attack, defense etc. Is this a good method? are my values to low What do you recommend?


2. I imported the item shop file so all the items are set right The problem is I am not getting the option to use them in battle

heretic 01-20-2003 06:32 PM

I got things up, however it says we don't have a weapon when we do?

I'll try the fix and see if it works

vdinh 01-21-2003 09:01 PM

I tried to Reset the entire RPG board. However, after hitting the Reset button under RPG, after entering the key and hit the Submit button, it did not reset the board. It just gave me a "Test" word. What should I do?

Xyphen 01-21-2003 09:40 PM

vdinh, the Reset Feature is not there yet, BSnrub is just planning ahead, loads of ppl want that feature and it will be available in the next version or so i think.. Hope that helped, also BSnrub, i was wondering, whats the difference between version 0.61 and 0.61b?

Bitsys 01-21-2003 11:09 PM

heretic:
For the not able to use weapons thing, did you read https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...575#post329575 yet?


vdinh:
AViO 07 is correct. I did not add that feature yet because I did not feel that it was ready. That is one feature that shouldn't have any bugs when I release it.


AViO 07:
When I add an alphabetic suffix to the end of a version (i.e. v0.55b, 0.55c, 0.61b, etc), that means that there were changes made to the .php files, but not the templates, database, or file edits. Since there were only changes made to the uploadable files, all you have to do is re-download the .zip and re-upload the files that changed. In this instance, the only file that changed was battleupdate.php. I fixed a bug in it that wouldn't allow users the chance to use their spells. When they tried to use the spell, they would just get a blank screen.

Mijae 01-22-2003 02:44 AM

I have a forum where my members can post but the post count does go up, but I had one unconfirmed complaint that the exp was still awarded for the post. If I can confirm I will tell you, but you should still look into this Bitsys :P

rrnolan 01-22-2003 04:49 AM

This is such a cool hack I just love it..

:banana:

heretic 01-22-2003 11:40 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by Bitsys
heretic:
For the not able to use weapons thing, did you read https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...575#post329575 yet?


I missed that

THANK YOU! :)

VeoMorphine 01-22-2003 12:10 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by rrnolan



1. I know price doesnt determine how much strengh defense / buff / armor things provide, I need to know what the best settings are for battle, I used this forumua and I am wondering if the numbers I set using this formula will be to low.

1. Here is how I setup my weapon strength defense and Buff
If an item costs
100 then I set attack / buff / defense etc strength to 1
$200 then 2
$2000 then 20

I took two zeros off the end of the cost to determine the attack, defense etc. Is this a good method? are my values to low What do you recommend?


2. I imported the item shop file so all the items are set right The problem is I am not getting the option to use them in battle

1. Yu can do anything you want there. Its your board. I have mine set up with:
20: 5
100: 10
150: 15

2. Exactly. The imported items art put nto an item type. YOU need to set that!
Go into your admin cp and under Item Shop click "Edit Items"
Your see on the right catogorys like this: Weapons [add items] [edit] [delete]

click [Edit]

on this page go down and find:
Battle Type
This specifies what type of items are in this category.

it'll be set to somthing like non battle. You need to set it to a weapon type.

Xyphen 01-22-2003 12:15 PM

BSnrub, what I am asking is, did you realse a verison called just 0.61? or was it directly 0.61b? because i know I updated to 0.61 don't know if it was 0.61b, rofl

vdinh 01-22-2003 03:04 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by AViO 07
BSnrub, what I am asking is, did you realse a verison called just 0.61? or was it directly 0.61b? because i know I updated to 0.61 don't know if it was 0.61b, rofl
Bitsys did release v0.61, then v0.61b. The difference was the file battleupdate.php. If you already install v0.61, then you only have to reupload that file to replace the old one.

Bitsys 01-22-2003 04:36 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by v0id
I have a forum where my members can post but the post count does go up, but I had one unconfirmed complaint that the exp was still awarded for the post. If I can confirm I will tell you, but you should still look into this Bitsys :P
What are your Experience options set to? Are you giving experience to members for posting? Or are they not supposed to be getting any experience at all?


AViO 07:

^^What vdinh said ^^

Sinister112 01-23-2003 12:11 PM

im having this error when i wanto check a thread

Quote:

Database error in vBulletin 2.2.8:

Invalid SQL:
SELECT
post.*,post.username AS postusername,post.ipaddress AS ip,user.*,userfield.*,icon.title as icontitle,icon.iconpath,
attachment.attachmentid,attachment.filename,attach ment.visible AS attachmentvisible,attachment.counter
,avatar.avatarpath,NOT ISNULL(customavatar.avatardata) AS hascustomavatar,customavatar.dateline AS avatardateline
FROM post
LEFT JOIN userfield ON userfield.userid=user.userid
LEFT JOIN items_user ON items_user.userid=user.userid
LEFT JOIN battle_stats ON battle_stats.userid=user.userid
LEFT JOIN rpg_classf ON rpg_classf.id=user.rpgclass
LEFT JOIN rpg_classm ON rpg_classm.id=user.rpgclass
LEFT JOIN rpg_element ON rpg_element.elementid=user.element
LEFT JOIN rpg_race ON rpg_race.raceid=user.rpgrace AND rpg_race.alignmentid=user.alignment
LEFT JOIN avatar ON avatar.avatarid=user.avatarid
LEFT JOIN customavatar ON customavatar.userid=user.userid
LEFT JOIN attachment ON attachment.attachmentid=post.attachmentid
WHERE post.postid = ''

mysql error: Unknown table 'user'

mysql error number: 1051

Date: Thursday 23rd of January 2003 07:02:40 AM
Script: http://www.xenonfactor.com/forum/for...p?threadid=183
Referer: http://www.xenonfactor.com/forum/for...php?forumid=41
can someone help me out with this

Sinister112 01-23-2003 02:43 PM

bleg great my whole board is ++++ed and my friend didnt make a backup when i asked him to
god ++++ing crap now i have to reinstal. the whole damn board again

PSI|Dr-X 01-23-2003 02:47 PM

mm give the errors you got maybe somebdy can fix that

PSI|Dr-X 01-23-2003 02:48 PM

wait

error: Unknown table 'user'

you dont have an table user :) i suppose

Mijae 01-23-2003 03:27 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Sinister112
im having this error when i wanto check a thread

Looks like you forgot to run one of the mySQL queries.

Mijae 01-23-2003 03:45 PM

Bitsys, are Anger Points working yet? Because I just fought a battle where my combatant got over 100 AP but his AP% didnt seem to go up.

Also, does anyone know where I can find more backgrounds for the battle fields? Any width but at least 200 in height.


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:12 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03686 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,859KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (15)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete