vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=228)
-   -   Administrative and Maintenance Tools - vBSEO Google/Yahoo Sitemap Generator (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=184573)

aciurczak 01-11-2009 07:40 PM

Found a solution that works. This is for those that force www:

/.htaccess
Code:

Options +FollowSymLinks

RewriteEngine On

RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^(example\.com)$ [NC]
RewriteRule .* http://www.%1%{REQUEST_URI} [R=301,L]

and /forums/.htaccess

Code:

Options +FollowSymLinks

RewriteEngine On

RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^(example\.com)$ [NC]
RewriteRule .* http://www.%1%{REQUEST_URI} [R=301,L]

RewriteRule ^((urllist|sitemap).*\.(xml|txt)(\.gz)?)$ vbseo_sitemap/vbseo_getsitemap.php?sitemap=$1 [L]


durbah 01-12-2009 03:23 PM

Can I use the line had to v- 3.8.0 without any problems

Thanks

Tetractys 01-12-2009 06:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by iojam (Post 1694705)
Tetractys,

please make sure that mod_rewrite is working on your host: http://www.vbseo.com/f77/how-check-i...my-site-21502/

Tested: rewrite is on and working. .htaccess issue?

Pokerbanter 01-12-2009 06:51 PM

Complete n00b question...

How do I do this?

B. Enable rewriting via .htaccess (vBSEO Users skip this step):

IRANCITY 01-12-2009 07:02 PM

is it work for 3.8 ?
i install but i give very err

rmerc 01-13-2009 01:31 AM

installed, thanks

iojam 01-13-2009 08:33 AM

Tetractys,

try to add "RewriteBase /forums/" line in .htaccess (where /forums/ is your forums folder name)


Pokerbanter,

you should create file named ".htaccess" in forums folder with content as described in installation instructions.


IRANCITY,

it might be required to apply this modification: http://www.vbseo.com/f77/links-not-w...87/#post176693

mindcry 01-14-2009 01:52 PM

Is there a way to purge all of the reports? I still have reports from 2006...

iojam 01-14-2009 11:54 PM

You can define VBSEO_SM_PRUNE setting in vbseo_sitemap_config.php file to automatically remove old logs.

mulesnx 01-15-2009 07:29 AM

Code:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<sitemapindex
      xmlns="http://www.sitemaps.org/schemas/sitemap/0.9"
      xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance"
      xsi:schemaLocation="
            http://www.sitemaps.org/schemas/sitemap/0.9
            http://www.sitemaps.org/schemas/sitemap/09/siteindex.xsd">
<sitemap>
        <loc>http://forums.macgenius.tv/sitemap_1.xml.gz</loc>
        <lastmod>2009-01-15T04:10:58+00:00</lastmod>
</sitemap>

</sitemapindex>

It seems there is an error when running the sitemap on my site. I am running vb 3.8 on a subdomain so it is forums.domain.com. It shows that there is nothing on my sitemap, but there are posts in the forum.

mulesnx 01-15-2009 07:35 AM

Also, is there anyway to use this with feedburner?

iojam 01-15-2009 10:18 AM

The URLs are included in sitemap_1.xml.gz.

Sym0n 01-15-2009 12:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by aciurczak (Post 1708889)
Found a solution that works. This is for those that force www:

/.htaccess
Code:

Options +FollowSymLinks

RewriteEngine On

RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^(example\.com)$ [NC]
RewriteRule .* http://www.%1%{REQUEST_URI} [R=301,L]

and /forums/.htaccess

Code:

Options +FollowSymLinks

RewriteEngine On

RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^(example\.com)$ [NC]
RewriteRule .* http://www.%1%{REQUEST_URI} [R=301,L]

RewriteRule ^((urllist|sitemap).*\.(xml|txt)(\.gz)?)$ vbseo_sitemap/vbseo_getsitemap.php?sitemap=$1 [L]


Does anyone have a working solution for those of us that strip the www. subdomain?

I've tried this, but with the changes to strip the www. sub, but it's unfortunately still giving me a redirect loop error. :(

Can anyone from vBSEO, iojam, suggest anything else to try, as it appears to be directly related to the .htaccess for this mod?

Ta

Sy

aciurczak 01-15-2009 03:07 PM

Sy -

Go to this forum:

http://forum.modrewrite.com

Sign up and post your issue in the new topics forum (new users can only post in that section until they are approved). Post a link in your question to my similar question:

http://forum.modrewrite.com/viewtopic.php?t=23736

and I'm sure they will suggest a working htaccess solution for you very quickly. When they do, post it up back here so the next schmo (after us 2 schmo's) don't have to search the internet and spend hours on what is at its core just a simple question.

a32guy 01-15-2009 04:20 PM

Does this work with vB 3.8?

iojam 01-16-2009 12:04 AM

Sym0n,

in order to redirect www to non-www domain, the code will looks like:
Code:

RewriteEngine On
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} !^example\.com$
RewriteRule (.*) http://example.com/$1 [R=301,L]

and:
Code:

RewriteEngine On
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} !^example\.com$
RewriteRule (.*) http://example.com/forums/$1 [R=301,L]

detailed description can be found here: http://www.vbseo.com/f2/how-setup-ww...directs-21501/


a32guy,

there is a compatibility update here: http://www.vbseo.com/f77/links-not-w...87/#post176693

john h 01-16-2009 01:47 AM

When the sitemap is generated by the task manager the urls in the extra-urls.txt are not included in the sitemap.

If I manually create the sitemap by clicking on the link in the ACP the extra-urls.txt file is included.

Why is this so?

iojam 01-16-2009 12:32 PM

Please try this: http://www.vbseo.com/f4/what-should-...64/#post171239

fabioski 01-16-2009 10:53 PM

How to disinstall the product?

globalmoney 01-17-2009 12:46 AM

After renovation vBulletin with versions 3.7 before version 3.8, at request http://forum.mysite.com/sitemap_1.xml.gz, IE gives that can not display the page. Too most in google i.e. error is given when download the file.
В than can be a problem and as her(its) correct?

P.S. google gives the necessary mistake:

Quote:

Mistake of the analysis
We have not been able to read your Sitemap. Possible, he contains not recognized record for us. Check its Sitemap before that, what send him(it) again.

john h 01-17-2009 06:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by iojam (Post 1714607)

That fixed it :)

Thanks!

iojam 01-17-2009 11:12 AM

fabioski,

uninstall product in vB admincp, remove vbseo_sitemap/ folder.

globalmoney,

try to regenerate sitemap.

globalmoney 01-17-2009 11:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by iojam (Post 1715617)
globalmoney,

try to regenerate sitemap.

Thank you, all have earned orderly. :)

Nadeemjp 01-19-2009 06:53 AM

this is a wonderful modification.
i was just wondering if it is possible to launch this officially in 3.8 as well so that i dont have to come in here again.

it is working though with 3.8 @ my forums.

Nadeemjp 01-19-2009 06:56 AM

this is a wonderful modification.
i was just wondering if it is possible to launch this officially in 3.8 as well so that i dont have to come in here again.

it is working though with 3.8 @ my forums.

draver 01-19-2009 04:53 PM

What was the solution of this problem?



Quote:

Originally Posted by NickyNet (Post 1668312)
i see this in my sitemaps for blog entries
Code:

blogs/%user_name%/-a.html


lowlight 01-20-2009 01:10 PM

Wow I have over 200 sitemap files (using the default of 20,000 per file)

Is this horribly inefficient? Should I uninclude more forums and page types?

lowlight 01-20-2009 03:02 PM

I get a 404 error, even though the sitemap generates. I have the .htaccess set up correctly, any advice?

iojam 01-20-2009 03:36 PM

lowlight,

make sure that your server supports mod_rewrite: http://www.vbseo.com/f77/how-check-i...my-site-21502/

lowlight 01-20-2009 03:51 PM

Wow, it's not enabled. I just started working on this site, I never assumed they didn't have mod_rewrite! I should have checked :lol:

aryshi 01-20-2009 11:18 PM

after upgrading vb to 3.8.0

i got this error , need help

Code:

Fatal error: Out of memory (allocated 45613056) (tried to allocate 10223616 bytes) ***/vb/vbseo_sitemap/vbseo_sitemap_functions.php on line 1295

bollie 01-21-2009 02:10 PM

Wen i run sitemap

Database error in vBulletin 3.8.0:

Invalid SQL:

SELECT count(*)as cnt,max(dateline) as lastupdate
FROM groupmessage
WHERE groupid='3';

MySQL Error : Unknown column 'groupid' in 'where clause'
Error Number : 1054
Request Date : Wednesday, January 21st 2009 @ 05:03:59 PM
Error Date : Wednesday, January 21st 2009 @ 05:04:04 PM
Script : http://www.xxxxxxxxxx/vbseo_sitemap/vbseo_sitemap.php
Referrer : http://www.xxxxxxxxx/vbseo_sitemap/index.php
IP Address : xxxxxxxxxxx
Username : Niet geregistreerd
Classname : vB_Database

Lizard King 01-21-2009 05:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jazan (Post 1719581)
after upgrading vb to 3.8.0



i got this error , need help



Code:


Fatal error: Out of memory (allocated 45613056) (tried to allocate 10223616 bytes) ***/vb/vbseo_sitemap/vbseo_sitemap_functions.php on line 1295


Try disabling yahoo format text based sitemap generator , manually delete all your existing sitemaps and then re generate sitemap files. Or you can also increase your php memory_limit

Quote:

Originally Posted by bollie (Post 1720145)
Wen i run sitemap



Database error in vBulletin 3.8.0:



Invalid SQL:



SELECT count(*)as cnt,max(dateline) as lastupdate

FROM groupmessage

WHERE groupid='3';



MySQL Error : Unknown column 'groupid' in 'where clause'

Error Number : 1054

Request Date : Wednesday, January 21st 2009 @ 05:03:59 PM

Error Date : Wednesday, January 21st 2009 @ 05:04:04 PM

Script : http://www.xxxxxxxxxx/vbseo_sitemap/vbseo_sitemap.php

Referrer : http://www.xxxxxxxxx/vbseo_sitemap/index.php

IP Address : xxxxxxxxxxx

Username : Niet geregistreerd

Classname : vB_Database

find this in vbseo_sitemap_functions.php file:
PHP Code:

             $tcount $db->query_first("
                 SELECT count(*)as cnt,max(dateline) as lastupdate
                 FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "groupmessage
                 WHERE groupid='
$rrow[groupid]'
             "
); 

replace with
PHP Code:

             $tcount $db->query_first("
                 SELECT count(*)as cnt,max(dateline) as lastupdate
                 FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "groupmessage AS groupmessage
                 LEFT JOIN " 
TABLE_PREFIX "discussion AS discussion ON (groupmessage.discussionid = discussion.discussionid)
                 WHERE discussion.groupid='
$rrow[groupid]'
             "
); 


aryshi 01-21-2009 05:46 PM

thanx Lizard King

glad to see it work again :)

joe1989 01-22-2009 06:39 PM

This working with 3.8?

globalmoney 01-22-2009 11:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by joe1989 (Post 1721463)
This working with 3.8?

Yes, working. :)

joe1989 01-23-2009 05:09 PM

I'm sorry this might be a stupid question...

In the readme file it says to only edit the settings if you "know what you're doing" because they are set to be optimized for most boards. Well, I'm not experienced at all in this area, so I left them as is. But, out of curiosity, I wanted to look and see what kinds of options there were. The first one is "VBSeo Installed?" and the default answer is yes. Do I have that installed? I have not purchased VBSeo, so would I change it to no? It seems like I should, but the description of the question talks about static CRUs and things, and I haven't the slightest idea what any of those are. All I have is this product that this thread relates to - the free one. I did not pay for VBSeo. Should I select Yes (default) or change to no???

Thanks!

Lizard King 01-23-2009 05:48 PM

If you donot have vBSEO installed , then you should choose that option set to No.

Das UndergrounD 01-25-2009 06:36 AM

I get the following error:

Invalid SQL:

SELECT t_threadid,count(*) as cnt
FROM vb_linkback
GROUP BY t_threadid;

MySQL Error : Table 'linkback' doesn't exist
Error Number : 1146

iojam 01-25-2009 11:22 AM

Das UndergrounD,

if you have vBSEO installed, make sure that you have the latest version (v3.2.0) xml product file in vB admincp.


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:23 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02155 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,839KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (10)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (9)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete