vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Member of the Day! (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=34779)

SouledOut 02-15-2003 09:45 PM

ok, now I'm running into some problems, lol. I don't have the MySQL access to the directory, so it's a coding problem (vBHacker added the query correctly, I wish all hacks where like this) anyway, it tells me it can't find
Code:

$permissions=getpermissions();
if (!$permissions['canview']) {
    show_nopermission();
}

yet its on line 10 of index.php on vb2.2.8. I chose not to modify templates, because they use a modded design, and layout wise it belongs in the header. Anyway, I've done everything I'm supposed to, but vBHacker still won't reconize the changes! I found the only instance of the code, and added the code after ('require global.php') and no, the varible part isn't there twice. I just either A) want to get this thing working, or B) get vBHacker to work right. I'll try deleting the .hack.php file to get vBhacker to work again, and add the template manually and see what happens. Since everything is // ed out, I don't think it'll effect index.php.

mheinemann 02-18-2003 01:52 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by J-OST
I installed this but it only shows the same two people every other day. I used the text file provided by vbhacker to install it. Are there known issues with this?
I've been having this problem recently, didn't use to do it though.

mheinemann 02-19-2003 09:07 PM

I think I found a fix if you're having this problem

find
PHP Code:

if ($daybits[0]!=$thisdate or ($resetmember==and $bbuserinfo['usergroupid']==6)) { 

below that put
PHP Code:

$seed rand(); 

then find
PHP Code:

$newmember=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT userid,username
                                        FROM user
                                       WHERE userid<>
$daybits[1]
                                        AND (usergroupid=5
                                          OR usergroupid=6
                                          OR usergroupid=7
                                          OR usergroupid=2)
                                       ORDER BY RAND()
                                       LIMIT 1"
); 

replace with
PHP Code:

$newmember=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT userid,username
                                        FROM user
                                       WHERE userid<>
$daybits[1]
                                        AND (usergroupid=5
                                          OR usergroupid=6
                                          OR usergroupid=7
                                          OR usergroupid=2)
                                       ORDER BY RAND(
$seed)
                                       LIMIT 1"
); 


Mike Gaidin 02-19-2003 10:49 PM

I'll try that! Thanks!

mheinemann 02-19-2003 10:57 PM

Let me know if it works for you.

Mike Gaidin 02-19-2003 11:30 PM

Ok, will do. It might take a few days to make sure it's not going to use the same two names.

Boofo 02-19-2003 11:36 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by mheinemann
I think I found a fix if you're having this problem


Just changing RAND() to RAND(NOW()) will do the same thing with less code and you don't have to do the $seed= part of it. That's what NOW does automatically. :)

suzannev 02-19-2003 11:42 PM

Has anyone figured out how to allow for the member of the day's avatar to show and/or a link to their profile?

Thanks.

Boofo 02-20-2003 12:53 AM

This hack provides a link to their profile. :)

Quote:

+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| In the "forumhome" template, replace this code: |
+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
<a href="member.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&action=getinfo&userid=$newuserid">$newusername </a>
+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+

+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
| With this code: |
+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
<a href="member.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&action=getinfo&userid=$newuserid">$newusername </a><br>
The $bbtitle member of the day is <a href="member.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&action=getinfo&userid=$memberoftheday[userid]">$memberoftheday[username]</a>
+-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------+
Quote:

Originally posted by suzannev
Has anyone figured out how to allow for the member of the day's avatar to show and/or a link to their profile?

Thanks.


suzannev 02-20-2003 01:52 PM

I am very new to this hacking thing, but I spent some time trying to do this myself, and I shocked myself! I added this to the boardstat.php hack so I could put it on a non-vb page. I hope I do not confuse anyone, but here is what I did and a screen shot. I am very pleased with the results.

in the boardstat.php file I added this to the end of the "member of the day stuff":

if ($memberoftheday[userid]!=0) {
$avatarurl2=getavatarurl($memberoftheday[userid]);
if ($avatarurl2=='') {
$avatarurl2='images/avatars/noavatar.gif' ;
}
$avatarimage2='<img src="http://www.cacfriends.com/shareacard/forums/upload/ '.$avatarurl2.'" border="0" height=38>';
}

And at the bottom of the page just before the ?> I placed this (right HTML output):

</td>
<td width=40% align=right>
<font size=1 face=verdana>Newest member <a href=\"http://www.cacfriends.com/shareacard/forums/upload /member.php?s=&action=getinfo&userid=$newuserid\">$ newusername</a><br>
<font size=1 face=verdana>Member of the day is: <font color=yellow><b>$memberoftheday[username]</font></b><br>
<font size=2 face=verdana><b><a href=\"http://www.cacfriends.com/shareacard/forums/upload /member.php?s=&action=getinfo&userid=$memberoftheda y[userid]\">$avatarimage2</b></a><br></td></table>";

WITH THE BLUE ITEMS NEEDING TO BE CHANGED TO YOUR SITE SPECS

Everything is working just fine, here is a link to the testpage I have it on:

My test page

and a screen shot too. I hope I didn't screw anyting else up, I guess time will tell. This is more fun then I thought :D


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:17 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01323 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,764KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete