vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Profile Enhancements - iTrader 2.1.0 (Interim Release) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=182400)

domaino 08-07-2008 04:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by soundbarrierpro (Post 1593442)
I think it's gotta be missing something. You need to edit a few templates, but you don't need the if tags

Just this.
Code:

<div>iTrader: (<b><a href="itrader.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[itrader_total]</a></b>)</div>

Hey, thanks, I tried implementing that piece of code in my header (at least there I will be able to find it (I have no idea about all the particular templates and how they are displayed) and it produced the following:

iTrader: ()

So I guess I've gone wrong somewhere.

Here is what I have done so far:

All the contents of the includes folder => includes folder on server
iTrader folder within the images folder => images folder on server
Contents of the admin cp folder => into the admincp folder on my server

I then installed the product xml via the product manager (wouldn't let me install it as a plugin (as directed by the instruction file).

I changed the usergroup permissions, configured the iTrader options and then edit my postbit_legacy template to include: <div>iTrader: (<b><a href="itrader.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[itrader_total]</a></b>)</div>

And nothing. Perhaps this isn't designed for someone with next to no intuition when it comes to programming! :D

If anyone could help me it would be greatly appreciated, otherwise I guess I will just cut my losses.

soundbarrierpro 08-07-2008 04:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by domaino (Post 1593518)
Hey, thanks, I tried implementing that piece of code in my header (at least there I will be able to find it (I have no idea about all the particular templates and how they are displayed) and it produced the following:

iTrader: ()

So I guess I've gone wrong somewhere.

Here is what I have done so far:

All the contents of the includes folder => includes folder on server
iTrader folder within the images folder => images folder on server
Contents of the admin cp folder => into the admincp folder on my server

I then installed the product xml via the product manager (wouldn't let me install it as a plugin (as directed by the instruction file).

I changed the usergroup permissions, configured the iTrader options and then edit my postbit_legacy template to include: <div>iTrader: (<b><a href="itrader.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]">$post[itrader_total]</a></b>)</div>

And nothing. Perhaps this isn't designed for someone with next to no intuition when it comes to programming! :D

If anyone could help me it would be greatly appreciated, otherwise I guess I will just cut my losses.

You are doing very well, but there's other templates. Read the template info.html file supplied within the download package. It walks you through every edit you need to make.

domaino 08-07-2008 05:28 PM

Hey.

Yeah, sorry, should have noted, I have already done the edits on the templates and nothing doing. I have removed the conditional from the MEMBERINFO and memberlist_resultsbit templates and included it in the postbit template. I have done all the necessary edits but still I don't see any trader ratings; all I see is:

iTrader ().

Anyway, thanks for your help. But I think this one is for someone who actually knows what they're doing :D

Cheers.

domaino 08-08-2008 07:22 AM

18 hours later and it works!

I am an editing MACHINE! :D

Thanks all, much appreciated :)

soundbarrierpro 08-08-2008 11:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by domaino (Post 1593902)
18 hours later and it works!

I am an editing MACHINE! :D

Thanks all, much appreciated :)


Everything takes time when hacking code. Never try to rush because this is where mistakes happen. Good thing is, mostly everything is able to be fixed. Good job.

Rubiano 08-11-2008 12:28 PM

I have instaled iTrader on my board, and some members have over 5 trades submitted in their iTraders, but only 5 trades are showing up when they post.




https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2008/08/26.jpg



https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2008/08/27.jpg

Jah-Hools 08-11-2008 02:11 PM

I have it installed and organized so that the Itrader totals and logo are only visible in the classified section.

But I have run into a problem where sellers are unable to find buyers to leave feedback..

Can you think of a solution?

Perhaps have is visible in the user profile data fields?

I dont really want the Itrader data visible out in the main forums..

Thanks

robertpro2a 08-11-2008 07:17 PM

I must be doing something wrong. I uploaded the FTP files and installed the XML product, and activated it under the "General VBulletin Settings", but I don't see one new thing on my website. Where is it?

soundbarrierpro 08-11-2008 07:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by robertpro2a (Post 1596440)
I must be doing something wrong. I uploaded the FTP files and installed the XML product, and activated it under the "General VBulletin Settings", but I don't see one new thing on my website. Where is it?

Check your downloaded install package. There is a template configuration .html file in there you need to read to set the variables on the templates you want this to show up on.

robertpro2a 08-11-2008 08:00 PM

Thanks soundbarrier. I've added the link, but now when it loads the trader.php it is blank. I think it is because it is not passing the session data. $session[sessionurl] is a NULL value for some reason:

Under NAVBAR:

<if condition="$show['quick_links_groups']">
<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="trader/itrader.php?$session[sessionurl]">iTrader</a></td></tr>
</if>

Any ideas?

Oh FYI, I had to create a sub folder "trader", because if I didn't, it would have rewritten all the images & admincp that's already on my server! Did anyone else notice that?


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:47 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01666 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,747KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete