vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Major Additions - SR Classifieds 1.0.2 Light (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=112504)

pcoskat 04-10-2006 10:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TitanJeff
Awsome idea. Any way to set a percentage of the sale price to go to the host site? How about include a listing fee?

I TOTALLY agree :)

Also, is there some type of 'user agreement' that a person has to agree to prior to posting an add...I'd like to be able have people 'agree' to the fact that the site isn't liable for any 'bad' transactions...before posting an item for sale.

Gio~Logist 04-10-2006 10:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pcoskat
I TOTALLY agree :)

Also, is there some type of 'user agreement' that a person has to agree to prior to posting an add...I'd like to be able have people 'agree' to the fact that the site isn't liable for any 'bad' transactions...before posting an item for sale.

Ah yes. Good idea. I will make sure to add that in the list of things to do.

Deska 04-11-2006 12:11 AM

Maybe a bug in admincp:

In Add Field or Extra Fields Manager, I saw these:
Quote:

Categories To Include This In
Please enter the ID's of the categories in which you'd like to have these options included in, seperated by a comma. Leave this blank for it to be in all forums.
Ex: 1,2,3
But I saw the dropdown list, not field form.
Any idea to fix it?

Thank's...

Gio~Logist 04-11-2006 12:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Deska
Maybe a bug in admincp:

In Add Field or Extra Fields Manager, I saw these:


But I saw the dropdown list, not field form.
Any idea to fix it?

Thank's...

That's not a bug. the light version only allows one category per field. I'm not sure why i didn't edit the definition to take out the "seperate category Id's by commas". Maybe i just wanted to tease you all for the premium version :p Hehe

Deska 04-11-2006 01:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gio~logist
That's not a bug. the light version only allows one category per field. I'm not sure why i didn't edit the definition to take out the "seperate category Id's by commas". Maybe i just wanted to tease you all for the premium version :p Hehe

Lol, :)
So, no other way to did that for Lite version? :D

Gio~Logist 04-11-2006 02:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Deska
Lol, :)
So, no other way to did that for Lite version? :D

Not at the moment. Plus, that will take away from the glory of upgrading hehe.

Quarterbore 04-11-2006 02:08 AM

OK< I have this installed on my main forms and I found a couple minor issues you may want to address in your directions...

RE:
Code:

// ############# Do The Following In The postbit or postbit_legacy template ##############

Search for:
                                        $vbphrase[posts]: $post[posts] <br>
Add Below:
                                        <if condition="$post['userid'] AND $vboptions[sr_classifieds_active] == '1'">
                                        <div>$vbphrase[sr_classifieds_rating] $post[sr_classifieds_pcnt]% <a href="sr_classifieds.php?do=user&userid=$post[userid]">($post[sr_classifieds_score])</a></div>
                                        </if>

I notice that the <br> is not there... so it should say:

Code:

// ############# Do The Following In The postbit or postbit_legacy template ##############

Search for:
                                        $vbphrase[posts]: $post[posts]
Add Below:
                                        <br>
                                        <if condition="$post['userid'] AND $vboptions[sr_classifieds_active] == '1'">
                                        <div>$vbphrase[sr_classifieds_rating] $post[sr_classifieds_pcnt]% <a href="sr_classifieds.php?do=user&userid=$post[userid]">($post[sr_classifieds_score])</a></div>
                                        </if>


Also, I edited Postbit...

RE:

Code:

// ############# Do The Following In The postbit or MEMBERINFO template ##############
Search for:
                        <if condition="$vboptions['usereferrer']">
                        <div class="fieldset">
                                <div style="padding:$stylevar[formspacer]px">
                                        $vbphrase[referrals]: <strong>$referrals</strong>
                                </div>
                        </div>
                        </if>

I didn't see this in postbit so I changed MEMBERINFO

The script works great! I notice that the text box where we add the Classified body does not retain line breaks without HTML (so I have to use <p>). I would love a WYSIWYG system.

I also really need the abuility to post a URL in a custom field (in drop down possible to make abilityHTML an option?).

I tried adding a really long custom field (100-char) and I notice that there is a limit to how much text can be added (looks like 85-char). I am trying to post a link to other parts of my forums as a custom field and I need more like 100-char and perhaps as much as 120...

I hope the premium will allow for Admin defined classified ad limits or NO LIMITS for time a classified lasts (Group defined would be GREAT!!!!)...

I would love to see a SOLD indicator so that when a person sells their item that they can edit their ad and click a "SOLD" button to mark it SOLD plus remove the ad from the search. This way a person can finish their transaction and if it doesn't work out they can reactivate their ad without reentering it.

I would like a way for Admins or Moderators to LOCK an advertisement to prevent user changes... actually, I would like the option to only allow edits to the ad for X-hours (set in Admin CP) so that a seller can not edit their post after it is listed - only marked SOLD as described above. Admins and Mods should be able to edit or delete anything.


Otherwise, I am still trying to learn how to use this...

arossphoto 04-11-2006 02:50 AM

After getting this setup I think I'm going to have to wait for the premium version with forum integration. But I want to keep this installed so I can easily upgrade when the premium version is released. Is there an easy way to disable the link the nav bar without completely removing it?

I just know that if there is no indication of the ads on the main forum page my members will never bother to click on the link to see what's for sale. But if they're visiting the forums and notice a new post in the classifieds forum they will always have a look. Any idea of a release date yet?

Cheers,

Andrew

Gio~Logist 04-11-2006 02:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by arossphoto
After getting this setup I think I'm going to have to wait for the premium version with forum integration. But I want to keep this installed so I can easily upgrade when the premium version is released. Is there an easy way to disable the link the nav bar without completely removing it?

I just know that if there is no indication of the ads on the main forum page my members will never bother to click on the link to see what's for sale. But if they're visiting the forums and notice a new post in the classifieds forum they will always have a look. Any idea of a release date yet?

Cheers,

Andrew

I started working on all the extra features today and i'm moving extremely fast. I'd say in the very very very very near future :p.

Gio~Logist 04-11-2006 02:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Quarterbore
OK< I have this installed on my main forms and I found a couple minor issues you may want to address in your directions...

RE:
Code:

// ############# Do The Following In The postbit or postbit_legacy template ##############

Search for:
                                        $vbphrase[posts]: $post[posts] <br>
Add Below:
                                        <if condition="$post['userid'] AND $vboptions[sr_classifieds_active] == '1'">
                                        <div>$vbphrase[sr_classifieds_rating] $post[sr_classifieds_pcnt]% <a href="sr_classifieds.php?do=user&userid=$post[userid]">($post[sr_classifieds_score])</a></div>
                                        </if>

I notice that the <br> is not there... so it should say:

Code:

// ############# Do The Following In The postbit or postbit_legacy template ##############

Search for:
                                        $vbphrase[posts]: $post[posts]
Add Below:
                                        <br>
                                        <if condition="$post['userid'] AND $vboptions[sr_classifieds_active] == '1'">
                                        <div>$vbphrase[sr_classifieds_rating] $post[sr_classifieds_pcnt]% <a href="sr_classifieds.php?do=user&userid=$post[userid]">($post[sr_classifieds_score])</a></div>
                                        </if>


Also, I edited Postbit...

RE:

Code:

// ############# Do The Following In The postbit or MEMBERINFO template ##############
Search for:
                        <if condition="$vboptions['usereferrer']">
                        <div class="fieldset">
                                <div style="padding:$stylevar[formspacer]px">
                                        $vbphrase[referrals]: <strong>$referrals</strong>
                                </div>
                        </div>
                        </if>

I didn't see this in postbit so I changed MEMBERINFO

The script works great! I notice that the text box where we add the Classified body does not retain line breaks without HTML (so I have to use <p>). I would love a WYSIWYG system.

I also really need the abuility to post a URL in a custom field (in drop down possible to make HTML an option?).

I tried adding a really long custom field (100-char) and I notice that there is a limit to how much text can be added (looks like 85-char). I am trying to post a link to other parts of my forums as a custom field and I need more like 100-char and perhaps as much as 120...

Otherwise, I am still trying to learn how to use this...

I think that the fields added have enough space to support a link. Also, as for the templates, keep in mind that it's different with everyone's template :p.

Also, don't forget to click install!


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:55 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01420 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,770KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (8)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete