vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Major Additions - ibProArcade - professional Arcade System (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=101554)

hotwheels 03-21-2006 12:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Synth
There is a link next to "play" that says "Play In New Window" which you can even enlarge to full screen!

Thanks a lot............i knew it had to be that simple.

kellee88 03-21-2006 06:17 PM

We are using ibproarcade v2.5.4 on vBulletin 3.5.4. We just installed a vBAdvanced CMPS v2.l.0 Portal. We renamed the CMPS file to Index.php.

We had the problem of when we submitted a score it popped up the CMPS Portal.

We placed this code we found in the Arcade Zip file for vBAdvanced portals
and it didn't work. It said parse error on line 2. The forums also disappeared.
This is the code we used. Is there an error in it or is there something new for VB 3.5.4?

Quote:
If you are using vbAdvanced Portal and your /index.php is not the original one from vBulletin,
you have to edit your alternate index.php:

open index.php

At the very beginning of the File, right after:
----------------------------------------------------------
<?php
----------------------------------------------------------

you have to insert:
----------------------------------------------------------
// ibProArcade modification
if($_POST['module'] == "pnFlashGames"){
$_GET[act] = "Arcade";
$_GET['module'] = "arcade";
}
if($_POST['func'] == "storeScore"){
$_GET['do'] = "pnFStoreScore";
}
if($_POST['func'] == "saveGame"){
$_GET['do'] = "pnFSaveGame";
}
if($_POST['func'] == "loadGame"){
$_GET['do'] = "pnFLoadGame";
}
$act = $_GET[act];
$showuser= $_GET[showuser];
if($act == "Arcade") {
include "arcade.php";
exit();
}
if(!empty($showuser) && $showuser >= 1) {
$u = $showuser;
$_GET[u] = $showuser;
include "member.php";
exit();
}
// end of ibProArcade modification
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Can anyone help us with this?

DementedMindz 03-21-2006 07:30 PM

i have a question say i wanted to name my index.php file to home.php or whatever.php the arcade scores wont submit will they? cause dont they look for index.php? or is there a way to get around this?

DementedMindz 03-21-2006 07:34 PM

1 Attachment(s)
here kellee88 try this... Enter the full path to your forum in the file....

kellee88 03-21-2006 08:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DementedMindz
here kellee88 try this... Enter the full path to your forum in the file....

Thank you. It was my understanding that this is already there.
$forumpath = ' '; This is what you have in your attachment.

My forumpath reads
$forumpath = './'; which is different from yours.

DementedMindz 03-21-2006 08:44 PM

well that is the stock index file with just the code added to it you have to enter in your forum path where it says to it has a example right above it if you open the file up you will see right above there this
Example: /home/vbadvanced/public_html/forum

so you have to change yours to what ever your path is for it to work mine is just /home2/public_html but its how mine is set up view your php info in your admincp to see your right forum path and setting....

kellee88 03-21-2006 09:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DementedMindz
well that is the stock index file with just the code added to it you have to enter in your forum path where it says to it has a example right above it if you open the file up you will see right above there this
Example: /home/vbadvanced/public_html/forum

so you have to change yours to what ever your path is for it to work mine is just /home2/public_html but its how mine is set up view your php info in your admincp to see your right forum path and setting....

I had it that way and vbadvanced change it back to the original. I am able to set up the portal and everything works except the arcade submits to the portal.

If it is that simple then why does arcade give us the above code. That code is for people with an arcade who are using a portal. It is supposed to make the arcade submit to the forum rather than the portal.

DementedMindz 03-21-2006 10:01 PM

the code is so your scores will submit... since usually the index.php is the stock vbulletin file... most people name there cmps_index.php to index.php and there stock vbulletin file to forum.php... and if thats the case if you dont add the code it wont work... its really pretty simple to edit... is yours working???

kellee88 03-21-2006 11:30 PM

We finally got this working using the code submitted by Arcade. It didn't work last night, but it works today. Adding the forum path crashed the forum. I think in vB 3.5.4 you don't have to add the path.

DementedMindz 03-21-2006 11:34 PM

i dont see why it would crash the forum if you used the right path.... but good job hope all goes well.... yeah i run 3.5.4 and still have to use the path... i think it could of been you didnt use the right path


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:27 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.07647 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,746KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (7)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete