vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Major Additions - GRPS: Groups Commune 2.0.x (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=127303)

sabret00the 05-17-2007 08:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mschuyler (Post 1249704)
the PHP error deals with the groups.php page when you call a specific group. i.e. "groups.php?g=1"

tell me if this fixes the problem.

dpatel304 05-17-2007 10:15 PM

Sorry to bug you again, but I had another question:

I added a 'groups' link to the nav bar using this code:
Code:

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://www.afkay.com/forums/groups/" accesskey="5">Groups</a></td>
It works just fine. Something weird happens though. I also have Zoints installed, which shows up as a link saying "AFKAY Profile" to the left of it. For some reason, when I go to my groups home page, that "AFKAY Profile" link changes to "AFKAY Groups Profile". Everything seems to be functioning fine, it's just a small 'problem'.

Here is what I am talking about (the bottom picture is what it should look like. The top picture is what it changes to on the groups home page):
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/

It still functions just fine, so no big deal if no one can help me. Just being a bit nit picky right now.

GREAT MOD by the way, my members and I love it. Keep up the good work.

mschuyler 05-18-2007 12:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sabret00the (Post 1249714)
tell me if this fixes the problem.

that worked great! thanks a lot for the help, i appreciate it!

sabret00the 05-19-2007 09:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dpatel304 (Post 1249789)
Sorry to bug you again, but I had another question:

I added a 'groups' link to the nav bar using this code:
Code:

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://www.afkay.com/forums/groups/" accesskey="5">Groups</a></td>
It works just fine. Something weird happens though. I also have Zoints installed, which shows up as a link saying "AFKAY Profile" to the left of it. For some reason, when I go to my groups home page, that "AFKAY Profile" link changes to "AFKAY Groups Profile". Everything seems to be functioning fine, it's just a small 'problem'.

Here is what I am talking about (the bottom picture is what it should look like. The top picture is what it changes to on the groups home page):
http://img522.imageshack.us/img522/5859/temphw2.png

It still functions just fine, so no big deal if no one can help me. Just being a bit nit picky right now.

GREAT MOD by the way, my members and I love it. Keep up the good work.

that is the result of a string replacement made for the breadcrumb. i'll find a more suitable method for it in 3.0.

sabret00the 05-19-2007 09:21 AM

I'm just waiting on feedback from Endurer before i release 2.0.11.

daloosaa 05-20-2007 01:21 AM

Hi,

first: sorry for my bad english, i hope you'll understand...

I want to build an community and GRPS was(?) is what im looking for. but i can't delete postings. when i delete one it's always on teh threadlist.

I have created an screencapture (flash format), so you can take a look on it: removed

I've looked for an solution to fix this in this thread but i found nothing useful. Im using GRPS 2.0.10

I hope anyone can help me to fix this. The community plattform should be finished next week. ;)

Greetings,
Florian

EDIT: I have noticed that the newsfeed has no contents after "deleting" the posts.

vgevolution 05-20-2007 05:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Merriweather (Post 1241001)
Another minor bug - when you are posting, the breadcrumb at the top for the topic link doesn't work. It's missing the group number in the URL.

I just noticed sabert00the has fixed it for 2.0.11, but in the meantime, here's the fix for that:

Find this line (line 250) in groups/newreply.php:
Code:

        $navbits['viewthread.php?' . $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl'] . 't=' . $threadinfo['threadid']] = $threadinfo['title'];
and replace it with
Code:

        $navbits['viewthread.php?' . $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl'] . 't=' . $threadinfo['threadid'] . '&g=' . $foruminfo['groupid']] = $threadinfo['title'];

You are essentially pasting
Code:

. '&g=' . $foruminfo['groupid']
right after
Code:

$threadinfo['threadid']
on line 250 of groups/newreply.php

Nice catch, btw! :up:

Endurer 05-20-2007 05:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sabret00the (Post 1249552)
this is only happening in viewthread.php?

No, I do not have any products/modifications installed that have anything to do with custom styles, and yes, It's happening within viewthread.php only.

I'll PM you the URL to the group now.

PS: Group description parses img vbcode but viewthread.php doesn't and instead displays the direct link to the image.

vgevolution 05-20-2007 11:18 PM

I'm unable to use vBadvanced 3.0's integrate function on either browse.php or groups.php.

browse.php generates the following error:
Code:

PHP Fatal error:  Cannot redeclare fetch_avatar_url() (previously declared in /ideletedmypath/forums/includes/functions_user.php:259) in /ideletedmypath/forums/includes/functions_grps.php on line 32
It seems to be related to this line, specifically the "OR" part:

Code:

if (!function_exists('fetch_avatar_url') OR THIS_SCRIPT != 'groupshome')
I think it needs to use a different method to determine whether to pull the function without using the "OR" statement. By using vBa's integration code, the THIS_SCRIPT variable seems to allow the function to be called again. A nested if seems to work, but I'm not the expert on this code.

Now then, groups.php creates a blank page with no error related to the vBa integration.

This is all I see inside the generated html:

Code:

<!-- END TEMPLATE: navbar -->
<table class="page" align="center" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%">
<tbody>
<tr valign="top">
</tr>
</tbody>
</table>
<!-- BEGIN TEMPLATE: footer -->

I assume that something in the groups.php is unique that clears out the variables used by vBa so it thinks there's no content to insert.

Here's is the adv_portal template, and you can that there are three if statements that display content in three columns. I think those variables are lost, which would cause the error:

Code:

<table align="center" class="page" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" width="100%">
        <tr valign="top">
                <if condition="$show['left_column']">
                        <td width="$vba_style[portal_leftcolwidth]"<if condition="$show['center_column'] OR $show['right_column']"> style="padding-right: $vba_style[portal_colspacing]px"</if>>
                                $home[leftblocks]
                        </td>
                </if>
                <if condition="$show['center_column']">
                        <td valign="top">
                                $home[centerblocks]
                        </td>
                </if>
                <if condition="$show['right_column']">
                        <td valign="top" width="$vba_style[portal_rightcolwidth]"<if condition="$show['center_column'] OR $show['left_column']"> style="padding-left: $vba_style[portal_colspacing]px"</if>>
                                $home[rightblocks]
                        </td>
                </if>
        </tr>
</table>


Whew! I do, however, get this error in my error.log file with groups.php all the time, whether I'm using vBa or not:

Code:

script '/ideletedmypath/groups/cron.php' not found or unable to stat
It looks like the path to /ideletedmypath/forums/cron.php gets lost somewhere.

Any ideas?

I feel like I'm close to wrapping up my initial development and this is holding me up, so any help would be appreciated.

EDIT:

invitation.php, membership.php and viewmembers.php have the same blank page output as groups.php when vBa 3.0 integration is used.


EDIT: Blank page fix for vBa 3.0 Integration

I was able to solve the problem with groups.php, invitation.php, membership.php and viewmembers.php and vBa 3.0 Integration by adding the following line into the "PRE-CACHE TEMPLATES and DATA" area near the top of each affected script:

Code:

// get special data templates from the datastore
$specialtemplates = array();

I also moved the "get special phrase groups" code to the top of that "section" so they would mirror the layout of the other working php files.

EDIT: Possible fix for PHP Fatal error: Cannot redeclare fetch_avatar_url()

I think the nested if statement is working as a fix for the php fatal error from the functions_grps.php file:

I changed this:

Code:

if (!function_exists('fetch_avatar_url') OR THIS_SCRIPT != 'groupshome')
{
... some code ...
}

to this:
Code:

if (!function_exists('fetch_avatar_url'))
{
if (THIS_SCRIPT != 'groupshome')
{
... some code ...
}
}

So far, everything seems to be working. I may have been able to change the OR to an AND to achieve a similar effect. I'm still rusty. :D

vgevolution 05-21-2007 01:13 AM

Rats! It was going well until I noticed my group leader avatar was missing.

The image is pointing to "Array":

Code:

<td align="center" valign="top">
        <strong>Group Leader</strong><br>
        <img title="Group Leader: Test Leader" src="Array" alt="Group Leader: Test Leader"><br>
        Test Leader
</td>

Very odd... Any ideas? :confused:


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:04 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02263 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,766KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (15)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete