vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Miscellaneous Hacks - Rotating Banner System (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=188328)

attroll 12-04-2011 05:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by control1110 (Post 2274591)
I can't seem to get this add on to display any ads at all. I have set up the code in the header1 ad location <!--@vbbanners:0@--> and also tried putting it in the template and no luck I have no ads showing

Are you using a flash banner or a jpg graphic?

1. Is the banner ENABLED.
2. Check the position box. If it is set to Position 0 (horizontal) then you code should look something like this:
PHP Code:

<div align="right"><!--@vbbanners:0@--></div

3. Do you have the link to the image and does it display when you type that into an address area of the browser.
4. Put a check mark in track and see if the amount starts increasing.
5. Check the start and end dates. I always start mine the day before the current date, making it yesterdays date.

y2ksw 12-05-2011 08:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by attroll (Post 2274525)
I have been using this plugin for a while now. I love it.
I have one thing that I have not been able to figure out yet.
I want the banners to display in all my forum header but I do not want it to display on my home page or any CMS page headers.

Is there an easy way to do this?

You may select one or more forums from the list.

y2ksw 12-05-2011 08:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by attroll (Post 2274614)
Are you using a flash banner or a jpg graphic?

1. Is the banner ENABLED.
2. Check the position box. If it is set to Position 0 (horizontal) then you code should look something like this:
PHP Code:

<div align="right"><!--@vbbanners:0@--></div

3. Do you have the link to the image and does it display when you type that into an address area of the browser.
4. Put a check mark in track and see if the amount starts increasing.
5. Check the start and end dates. I always start mine the day before the current date, making it yesterdays date.

Also, triple check spelling. Allmost all problems about banners not showing up are spelling errors!

If the options placeholder is:
PHP Code:

<!--@vbbanners:%d@--> 

then:
PHP Code:

<!--@vbbanners:0@-->
<!--@
vbbanners:1@--> 

etc will work, but not:
PHP Code:

<!--@vbbanners:0d@-->
@
vbbanners:0


licensinglinks 12-05-2011 12:53 PM

How can I get a banner to display after the 1st post? I don't want it to display in the signature of the first post (one of the in-built options).

I just want it do display between the 1st and 2nd post.

Any idea?

Videx 12-05-2011 05:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by licensinglinks (Post 2274872)
I don't want it to display in the signature of the first post (one of the in-built options). I just want it do display between the 1st and 2nd post.

Actually, the default vb4 style doesn't have any delineated "between post" area. It goes straight from the previous sig to the header on the next post. I suspect you're thinking of large border lines or something and those aren't there without a custom style. I dunno, maybe you could design banners with said lines that would make it look like it was more "between posts".

funinbc 12-07-2011 06:09 AM

can I use this mod for....

I want to make a picture a day of the best pictures posted. I also want to put a link back to the post where the image was taken.

is this the best mod to do this?

y2ksw 12-07-2011 10:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by licensinglinks (Post 2274872)
How can I get a banner to display after the 1st post? I don't want it to display in the signature of the first post (one of the in-built options).

I just want it do display between the 1st and 2nd post.

Any idea?

This code may do it (postbit_legacy only), but it also needs some adapting to your needs ...

Please take in account I'm a coder, and questions about styles should not be posted here, as I'm unable to tell you the truth about them ;)

Above: {vb:raw template_hook.postbit_start}
PHP Code:

<vb:if condition="$post['islastshown']">
<
li id="lastpost_ad" class="postbitlegacy postbitim postcontainer old">
    <
div class="posthead">
            <
span class="postdate old">
                    <
span class="date">Avviso pubblicitario</span>
            </
span>
    </
div>
    <
div class="postdetails">
        <
div class="userinfo"></div>
        <
div class="postbody">
            <
div class="postrow">
                <
div class="content">
                    <
div id="lastpost_ad_message">
                        <
blockquote class="postcontent ">
                            <
div align="center"><br />@vbbanners:2@</div>
                        </
blockquote>
                    </
div>
                </
div>
            </
div>
            <
div class="cleardiv"></div>
        </
div>
    </
div>
    <
hr />
</
li>
</
vb:if> 

Below: {vb:raw template_hook.postbit_end}
PHP Code:

<vb:if condition="$post['isfirstshown']">
<
li id="firstpost_ad" class="postbitlegacy postbitim postcontainer old">
    <
div class="posthead">
            <
span class="postdate old">
                    <
span class="date">Avviso pubblicitario</span>
            </
span>
    </
div>
    <
div class="postdetails">
        <
div class="userinfo"></div>
        <
div class="postbody">
            <
div class="postrow">
                <
div class="content">
                    <
div id="firstpost_ad_message">
                        <
blockquote class="postcontent ">
                            <
div align="center"><br />@vbbanners:2@</div>
                        </
blockquote>
                    </
div>
                </
div>
            </
div>
            <
div class="cleardiv"></div>
        </
div>
    </
div>
    <
hr />
</
li>
</
vb:if> 


licensinglinks 12-07-2011 12:10 PM

Thanks for the help. I will try it.

licensinglinks 12-07-2011 08:35 PM

Cool - it worked fine. Thaks :)

Just a question about the one that appears after the last post:
Is there a way of only making that one appear if there's more that 3 posts? The problem is that if there's 2 posts, then you get a double ad which doesn't look good!

y2ksw 12-08-2011 08:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by licensinglinks (Post 2275679)
Cool - it worked fine. Thaks :)

Just a question about the one that appears after the last post:
Is there a way of only making that one appear if there's more that 3 posts? The problem is that if there's 2 posts, then you get a double ad which doesn't look good!

There is no such function available.


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:17 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04000 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,781KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (7)bbcode_php_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (6)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete