vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Advanced Warning System (Beta Version) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=95921)

MGSteve 01-06-2006 09:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xplorer4x4
John I can not remove warning either. For example when i hover the link to remove a warning, it shows up as www.domsforums.net// which in other words it is adding an extra trailing slash

One thing I have just found is that I couldn't removed a warning that had been made, it kept coming up with a invalid user Id message.

Well, the error is wrong and there's a bug in the code which stops you removing the first warning you place...

warn.php:1345,6 and 7 are like this...

if($_GET['id']=="" || !$_GET['id'] || $_GET['id']<=1){
RunError("Invalid User ID Input");
}

Ok, id in this case is not a user id, its the ID of the warning! (copy and paste error I bet).

Also, you need to change the 1 in the line to a 0, otherwise you can't remove the warning with the id of 1!

so, change line 1345 to

if($_GET['id']=="" || !$_GET['id'] || $_GET['id']<=0){

and you'll be able to remove the first warning.

sv1cec 01-06-2006 11:55 AM

Jesus, this is correct! Thanks MGSteve, I appreciate it!!!!

Follow the instructions above folks, your problem should be solved.

Sorry for that!

MGSteve 01-06-2006 12:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sv1cec
Jesus, this is correct! Thanks MGSteve, I appreciate it!!!!

Follow the instructions above folks, your problem should be solved.

Sorry for that!

No probs, its the kind of bug you never see as it only ever effects new installs!

Although it would only effect the first warning, I don't know if the others were all trying to delete their first warning or not..?

MGSteve 01-06-2006 02:38 PM

I'm getting 3 of these errrors now when posts are being made...

any ideas?

Warning: preg_replace(): Compilation failed: nothing to repeat at offset 16 in /includes/functions_warning.php on line 706

Bubble #5 01-06-2006 04:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MGSteve
so, change line 1345 to

if($_GET['id']=="" || !$_GET['id'] || $_GET['id']<=0){

and you'll be able to remove the first warning.

This is only a partial fix. The warning is still half there. The amount of warnings shown on thier account, and also their warning points are not reset....

So basically all this did was allow you to get past the error message and remove the warning gif image from their post...

stevew 01-06-2006 05:42 PM

Hi, 1st up, this is a great hack and extremely useful, so thanks to the author


I am however having a small problem, i have searched this thread and couldnt find a definate solution, the hack is working fine, if i warn someone they get warned or banned, which is all good


But i cant remove the warnings, if i try to remove them either via the forum- member profile or the admin cp/member profile/complete removal i get page not found, a 404 error, this is the url it is trying to find

HTML Code:

http://www.software-help.co.uk//admin_warn.php?act=completeremove&id=1&userid=7&uname=spazzo%20member&wname=Test%20warning&postid=728&orderstring=


Anybody have any idea where i have gone wrong??? Or is this a known bug that i just havent found in this thread yet????



regards
steve

Bubble #5 01-06-2006 06:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by stevew
Or is this a known bug that i just havent found in this thread yet????

Removing warnings is a known bug, but yours might be a different problem. Double check and make sure that file is in the right place on your server.

stevew 01-06-2006 07:10 PM

It does seem to be the "bug" spoken of in this thread, i am also getting


Quote:

An error has occured, the following message has been left below:

Invalid User ID Input


But i still havent found an actual solution to it in this thread, so i had better not test the warning system on anyone else :nervous: I already have one casualty....oops lol



regards


I have found a couple more bugs, this time in the admin control panel, when i goto a users profile and click view warnings, it goes to this url

HTML Code:

http://www.software-help.co.uk/modcp/admin_warn.php?act=do_finduserwarnings&userid=7


Which gives a page not found error, which i know the reason for but dont know how to solve it

I need that button to point to this url

HTML Code:

http://www.software-help.co.uk/modcp/mod_warn.php?act=do_finduserwarnings&userid=7


Would appreciate a little nudge in the right direction on that :o




Also, while in mod cp looking at a user profile still, "warn user non post related" button, when i click that, it gives this error


Quote:

An error has occured, the following message has been left below:

Invalid User ID Input



regards and ssorry for being a pain, i am new to all this, but i am very willing to learn

SoftWareRevue 01-07-2006 02:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sv1cec
I am not sure I understand your request. You have the ability to have multiple warning types, each one associated with different points and different maturity period. Also, you have the ability to artificially mature a warning sooner than the maturity period (remove it) or to completely remove it (as if it was never issued). What more do you want? Oh, also, the admin can also change the number of points a user has etc.

Sorry. Been gone. Back now. :)

Something editable on the fly by the mod. A way to issue a warning and assign the points and days right then. Just a little more flexibility. :)

This gives moderators a better chance to moderate. They can look at any circumstance and decide if the warning issued should be harsher or less than the default.

MGSteve 01-07-2006 01:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bubble #5
This is only a partial fix. The warning is still half there. The amount of warnings shown on thier account, and also their warning points are not reset....

So basically all this did was allow you to get past the error message and remove the warning gif image from their post...


No, what it fixed was not being able to remove the first post. I did say in my follow up post that it probably won't fix everyone's problems.

The bizarre thing is that I don't get half the problems removing warnings that you lot do... I just couldn't remove the first one, subsequent warnings have been removed fine.

Although it doesn't remove the warning icon from the post that led to the warning, that just looks like it doesn't do that (as opposed to suppost to but doesn't because of a bug.)

Bubble #5 01-08-2006 01:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MGSteve
what it fixed was not being able to remove the first post.

Yes it allows you to remove PART of the first warning, but not all of it (see thumbnail).. Also, the e-mail that is sent out after that removal has a faulty link given as shown below:

Quote:

The post for which you were warned, and whose warning has now been removed, can
be seen here:

Array[bburl]/showthread.php?p=52

Luggruff 01-08-2006 03:52 PM

Hmm, I've got a problem with the script, and am clueless why it is.
I've set the number of warnings before ban to 4 (then he's banned 3days), and after 4 more warnings, the user is to be banned 6 days, then 9 and so on. It's only that when the user finally is unbanned, he's banned again after only one warning.

Any solution?

sv1cec 01-08-2006 05:46 PM

Gentlemen,

Please understand what "Remove" means. It means "Artificially Mature", it just removes the warning points, as if the warning had matured. The warned member still has a warning in his record (unless you are not using historical records).

If you want to completely remove a warning (in case it was issued by mistake, for example) go to your AdminCP and use the "Completely Remove" function.

sv1cec 01-08-2006 05:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by stevew
It does seem to be the "bug" spoken of in this thread, i am also getting





But i still havent found an actual solution to it in this thread, so i had better not test the warning system on anyone else :nervous: I already have one casualty....oops lol



regards


I have found a couple more bugs, this time in the admin control panel, when i goto a users profile and click view warnings, it goes to this url

HTML Code:

http://www.software-help.co.uk/modcp/admin_warn.php?act=do_finduserwarnings&userid=7


Which gives a page not found error, which i know the reason for but dont know how to solve it

I need that button to point to this url

HTML Code:

http://www.software-help.co.uk/modcp/mod_warn.php?act=do_finduserwarnings&userid=7


Would appreciate a little nudge in the right direction on that :o




Also, while in mod cp looking at a user profile still, "warn user non post related" button, when i click that, it gives this error






regards and ssorry for being a pain, i am new to all this, but i am very willing to learn

Check the HTML code you have posted. The admin_warn.php is supposed to be in admincp directory, while in your error it appears that the program is searching for it in modcp. Have you set up the admincp directory in your board?

Bubble #5 01-08-2006 06:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sv1cec
If you want to completely remove a warning (in case it was issued by mistake, for example) go to your AdminCP and use the "Completely Remove" function.

OK thanks for the tip sv1cec, we will rename 'remove' to something else.

Do you have any idea on how to fix the e-mail problem? :surprised:

sv1cec 01-08-2006 06:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bubble #5
Do you have any idea on how to fix the e-mail problem?

Have you define the bburl in your vb options? IT looks as if the URL to your board is missing.
Quote:

Originally Posted by Luggruff
Hmm, I've got a problem with the script, and am clueless why it is.
I've set the number of warnings before ban to 4 (then he's banned 3days), and after 4 more warnings, the user is to be banned 6 days, then 9 and so on. It's only that when the user finally is unbanned, he's banned again after only one warning.

Any solution?

When a member is banned and then unbanned, the warning points he has collected are still in his account, they are not removed, just because he got banned and unbanned. The warning points are removed, as each warning he has received matures. So, if none of his warnings has matured when he receives the next warning, he is banned again. That's the way AWS works.

Bubble #5 01-08-2006 07:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sv1cec
Have you define the bburl in your vb options? IT looks as if the URL to your board is missing.

Yes. ACP>Options>Site Name / URL / Contact Details> Forum URL.

sv1cec 01-08-2006 07:52 PM

Well, it could be something in the template (warn_em or warn_pm), but I can't check it anymore Xplorer4x4 has closed the test site that he had provided me with, so there is no way I can check it out.

Sorry!

I was looking at the templates, as they are in the warn.xml distribution file, and there seems there are some issues there.

For example, in warn_em template, there is this code:

Code:

The post for which you are warned can be seen here:
<if condition="$vboptions['warn_includepost']==1 AND $thread3!=''">
=======================================
$thread3
=======================================
<else />
$thread2
</if>
The admin/moderator who warned you, entered this comment:

Obviously, this should look like:

Code:

The post for which you are warned can be seen here:
<if condition="$vbulletin->options['warn_includepost']==1 AND $thread3!=''">
=======================================
$thread3
=======================================
<else />
$thread2
</if>
The admin/moderator who warned you, entered this comment:

The same should be done in warn_pm. Wherever you find $vboptions you should replace it with $vbulletin->options. This problem can be present in other templates too, so please check them out.

As for the email problem, I am not sure if the above will help you. The link to the warned post, should work fine from what I see in the code, if bburl is defined.

stevew 01-09-2006 07:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sv1cec
Check the HTML code you have posted. The admin_warn.php is supposed to be in admincp directory, while in your error it appears that the program is searching for it in modcp. Have you set up the admincp directory in your board?


Hi there m8, i solved the problem, i changed the name of the mod_warn.php to admin_warn.php, it is in the correct directory, the mod_warn php file was uploaded to the modcp directory where it was supposed to be, the problem i was having is if i go into the MODCP and click the link it directs me to

http://www.software-help.co.uk/modcp/admin_warn.php?act=do_finduserwarnings&userid=7

The problem with that re-direct url is it directs to the modcp directory and the admin_warn.php file, which is not in that directory, so something isnt right, the files are in the correct directory, but as i said i changed the mod warn files name to admin_warn and now the modcp functions work


Still have other problems though :smoke:

sv1cec 01-09-2006 08:48 PM

This is definitely not the right way to solve your problems. Something is wrong with your installation, and with your change, I sincerely doubt if you are going to fix it.

apokphp 01-11-2006 05:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Freezerator
Fixed:

I ran this query on my users table:

...

It did the trick. I hope this helps for others to :)

Yes! I was having the same trouble until I ran the query you provided. Thanks a lot man. ;)

Julie 01-14-2006 12:32 AM

Hey!

Perhaps something has changed with vB 3.5.3, but I can't find this:

Quote:

In Template pm_newpm
FIND
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
<fieldset class="fieldset">
<legend>$vbphrase[recipients]</legend>
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="$stylevar[formspacer]" border="0">
Help?

I've found all of the other steps perfectly, but I can't find the last one :S Perhaps it's just me being silly though! Any help is appreciated! :D

dutchbb 01-14-2006 12:08 PM

Why do the php files stop working when I change words in it from english to dutch?

It just gives a white page, so how can one change english words in another language?

Julie 01-14-2006 12:25 PM

You would have to change the phrases I guess... Unless you change ALL the exact words into Dutch, it won't be able to connect the dots... Also, in the template edits, there were the wordlinks there, which are in English that you can change....

Bratz-Designs 01-15-2006 08:13 AM

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/


I have installed you hack but i ran into this problem which i cant seem to fix...anyone got an idea? :D

dutchbb 01-15-2006 04:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Julie
You would have to change the phrases I guess... Unless you change ALL the exact words into Dutch, it won't be able to connect the dots... Also, in the template edits, there were the wordlinks there, which are in English that you can change....

The templates are all translated. But some text is hardcoded in the php files,no phrases either.
If I try to translate the hardcoded text it just sends a white page?

Well its a nice script but these are points that need work.

sv1cec 01-15-2006 05:00 PM

If you edit only the text, then there is no way you will get a white page. You most probably are editing more than you have to.

sv1cec 01-16-2006 09:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bratz-Designs
http://www.bratz-designs.com/warning.jpg


I have installed you hack but i ran into this problem which i cant seem to fix...anyone got an idea? :D

Wrong changes in the postbit_legacy template.

Julie 01-16-2006 09:12 PM

Just... bumping my old question =)

Hey!

Perhaps something has changed with vB 3.5.3, but I can't find this:

Quote:

In Template pm_newpm
FIND
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
<fieldset class="fieldset">
<legend>$vbphrase[recipients]</legend>
<table cellpadding="0" cellspacing="$stylevar[formspacer]" border="0">
Help?

I've found all of the other steps perfectly, but I can't find the last one :S Perhaps it's just me being silly though! Any help is appreciated! :D

sv1cec 01-19-2006 06:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Julie
Just... bumping my old question =)

Hey!

Perhaps something has changed with vB 3.5.3, but I can't find this:



Help?

I've found all of the other steps perfectly, but I can't find the last one :S Perhaps it's just me being silly though! Any help is appreciated! :D

Email me that template.

Julie 01-19-2006 02:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sv1cec
Email me that template.

Uuugh, never mind. It was just me being silly. I usually just search for parts of the code to find, but when I tried searching the first time I didn't find it. And then I saw the little code part now when I was going to send it to you.. But, just a small FYI, you've specified you don't want e-mails, unless by the above you meant PM... :P

But the odd thing, it sent a PM even though I didn't have the last PM part added in the template :S

But, thanks for the help! :)

Delphiprogrammi 01-23-2006 06:23 PM

hi people,

I've found a bug in this system.When you try to warn a user through the user manager in your admincp for a nonpost related warning it will show you "invalid userid input" and not allow you to issue the warning.

this can be solved by folowwing this steps
  • goto admincp => plugin system => plugin manager
  • click the plugin AWS:Show Warning Info In user Manager
  • click the button "large editbox" as we need to edit some code

FIND

PHP Code:

print_description_row("<center><a href=\"../Warn.php?$session[sessionurl]do=WarnUserNoPost&return=user&id=$user[userid]\"> 
    <input type=\"button\" class=\"button\" name=\"warn\" value=\"Warn 
$post[username] (non-post related)\" accesskey=\"w\" onClick=\"window.location='../Warn.php?$session[sessionurl]do=WarnUserNoPost&return=user&id=$userid'\"></a> 

change to

PHP Code:

print_description_row("<center><a href=\"../Warn.php?$session[sessionurl]do=WarnUserNoPost&return=user&id=$user[userid]\"> 
    <input type=\"button\" class=\"button\" name=\"warn\" value=\"Warn 
$post[username] (non-post related)\" accesskey=\"w\" onClick=\"window.location='../Warn.php?$session[sessionurl]do=WarnUserNoPost&return=user&id=$user[userid]'\"></a> 

wrong code

$userid should be $user[userid]

save plugin

all done

sv1cec 01-25-2006 04:36 PM

Thanks Delphi!

Luggruff 01-26-2006 03:06 PM

Hey. I wonder If you could add a little something that shows that a post has been alerted? So that no-one goes warning that post when it's allready been alerted?

And another question, how come I can't COMPLETELY DELETE soft-deleted/inactive warnings??

sv1cec 01-26-2006 03:21 PM

No, there is nothing that shows that a post has been alerted, but there is a huge red sign which shows that a post has been warned. Maybe I can add another sign there, for alerts. Let me check that.

Inactive warnings cannot be deleted? Do you mean the "Prune Warnings" selection does not work?

Update on the Alert Sign. I can't do it without a test site folks, this requires several changes in the hack, and I did it on the 3.4.xx version, but I can't work on fictional code.

Let me know if the Prune Warnings is what is not working.

BiReL41r 01-26-2006 11:27 PM

Great hack, got it installed!

ssslippy 01-28-2006 04:13 AM

When clicking view someones warning and attempt to remove the warnings I get the invalid userid input also. I cant find where I need to fix this. Anyone got an idea?

After doing some odd research. I have 2 forums, one can do it and one cant. The major different I know is the mySQL version. Im upgrading the the sql version on the one server and will let u know.

sv1cec 01-28-2006 05:40 AM

Check your Warn.php file. Search for:

Code:

if($_GET['do']=="RemoveWarning"){
A little below that, there should be some code lines which SHOULD look like this:

Code:

if($_GET['id']=="" || !$_GET['id'] || $_GET['id']<=0){
RunError("Invalid User ID Input");
}

Make sure that it looks just like that, if it has something like $_GET['id']>1 or equal to 1, change it so that it looks exactly as above.

Delphiprogrammi 01-28-2006 08:18 AM

remove waring works fine with me

WNxWakko 01-28-2006 04:41 PM

Ok, Im having trouble locating wording within the emails that are sent to members when they get banned. Nothing seems to be in phrases. Ive searched the files, the plugins and no luck.

Where do you find this?
"This is a permanent ban and will last for ever"

Also any other wording in the emails would be helpful also.


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:12 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02039 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,878KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_html_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (23)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete