vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Links and Downloads Manager (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=91107)

AndrewD 11-19-2005 01:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by silurius
I may have missed this in the thread, but what is supposed to happen when a submitter's login name has changed? I see that the old name is still displayed and does not get updated.

This bug is fixed with the official version 2.1.0. However, in order to fix any existing mistakes in submitters names, you will need to edit those users' profiles in the main VB admin cp and click on 'submit' - no need to make further changes, just view/submit.

AndrewD 11-19-2005 01:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Mastar
Can someone upgrade to work with 3.51 Thanks! Great hack!

It works fine with 3.5.1 as far as I can see.

AndrewD 11-19-2005 01:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kadafi_alive
Yes, exactly, how can I implement that for the jukebox?

Regards


Implemented in 2.1.0

kadafi_alive 11-19-2005 02:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AndrewD
Implemented in 2.1.0

Awesome!

Can you tell me where you added the code incase I want to modify the size, and such

Much thanks in advance!

AndrewD 11-19-2005 03:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by benj
sweet works for me :D how would i edit the xml external file to return the favorites for a user. i was kinda hoping to pass a user id in the file like xml.php?userid=6 which would produce an xml document containing all the favs of userid 6


sorry im a pain i know all the rest seems to work for me

I think the attached external.php will do the job.

AndrewD 11-19-2005 03:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kadafi_alive
Awesome!

Can you tell me where you added the code incase I want to modify the size, and such

Much thanks in advance!

In the links_header template

kadafi_alive 11-19-2005 04:03 PM

Hi Andrew,

is it possible to copy the exact link (jukebox) for the icons to the 'jump' link?

What I have tried is by changing

// Launch embedded media player

if ($this_action == "play" ) {..

to
if ($this_action == "play" or "jump" ) {

in local_links.php

it does work however, the javascript noscroll, size etc won't take effect.

Regards

AmpSul 11-19-2005 05:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AmpSul
@andrewd: are there any plans to include daily download limits? obviously this only applies to files.

my board currently offers several gigs of (legal) dj sets which are remotely hosted. access to these files is controlled by usergroup... but still if everyone decides one day to download the whole lot again - there goes my bandwidth for the month :(

as previously stated, this software absolutely rocks and has enhanced my forum a great deal... but i'm reluctant to add any more content (file links) in case they get abused.

any feedback most appreciated!

@andrewd: sorry to be a pain but... did this one make the "to do" list???

TundraSoul 11-19-2005 06:08 PM

Upgraded to 2.1.0, no problems at all here. 1606 links.

AndrewD 11-19-2005 06:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AmpSul
@andrewd: sorry to be a pain but... did this one make the "to do" list???

It made the "to do" list but not yet the "done" list - it's there & will be attended to.

AndrewD 11-19-2005 06:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kadafi_alive
Hi Andrew,

is it possible to copy the exact link (jukebox) for the icons to the 'jump' link?

What I have tried is by changing

// Launch embedded media player

if ($this_action == "play" ) {..

to
if ($this_action == "play" or "jump" ) {

in local_links.php

it does work however, the javascript noscroll, size etc won't take effect.

Regards

The noscroll, etc, is applied when the window is created from an <a> tag which has an 'onclick' attribute onclick="ldmpopup(this.href);return false;". If you want to extend the behaviour to other windows, then you need to modify the <a> tags to include this attribute.

kadafi_alive 11-19-2005 08:02 PM

Hi Andrew,

Could you please tell me what I part I have to put in. I have tried adding the link but it gives me errors.

In local_links_include.php i find:
$linktypebit .= '<a href="'.$LINKS_SCRIPT.'.php?action=play&amp;id='.$ linkid.'" target="player" onclick="ldmpopup(this.href);return false;">';
$linktypebit .= '<img border="0" src="'.$icon_cache[$urlType].'" alt="'.$vbphrase['ll_playme'].'" />';
$linktypebit .= '</a>';

how do I insert the jump code.

Thanks in advance

Tradjick 11-19-2005 08:34 PM

*Installed 2.1.0 on 3.5.1 all is fine, thank you.

AndrewD 11-20-2005 06:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kadafi_alive
Hi Andrew,

Could you please tell me what I part I have to put in. I have tried adding the link but it gives me errors.

In local_links_include.php i find:
$linktypebit .= '<a href="'.$LINKS_SCRIPT.'.php?action=play&amp;id='.$ linkid.'" target="player" onclick="ldmpopup(this.href);return false;">';
$linktypebit .= '<img border="0" src="'.$icon_cache[$urlType].'" alt="'.$vbphrase['ll_playme'].'" />';
$linktypebit .= '</a>';

how do I insert the jump code. Thanks in advance

I think I misunderstood your question. Am I right, you *only* want to have url's that display the 'action=play' link, and you do not want to have any 'action=jump' links? In this case, edit the links_linkbit template (or the links_linkbit_table template, if you use that layout for links). Find the two lines which read

Code:

$linktypebit
$linkurljump

and change these to read

Code:

$linktypebit
<a href="$LINKS_SCRIPT.php?action=play&id=$linkid" target="player" onclick="ldmpopup(this.href);return false;">$linkname</a>

If I'm not understanding your question, perhaps you can send me a PM to explain.

JoeBiscuit 11-20-2005 06:41 AM

OK. I really want to get this working on my site because I love the functionality and the layout. I have uploaded two videos to it so far. One is 11 mb and the other is 89 mb. I can download the 11 mb fine. It just takes a while until I get prompted to download it. However, with the 89 mb file, it will hang until I get an internal server error. Does anyone know what the issue may be? Thanks in advance.

Here is the 11 mb file:http://www.synergysanctum.com/forums...ks.php?catid=5
Here is the 89 mb file: http://www.synergysanctum.com/forums...ks.php?catid=3

kadafi_alive 11-20-2005 06:41 AM

That did the work!

Much thanks!

AndrewD 11-20-2005 06:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JoeBiscuit
OK. I really want to get this working on my site because I love the functionality and the layout. I have uploaded two videos to it so far. One is 11 mb and the other is 89 mb. I can download the 11 mb fine. It just takes a while until I get prompted to download it. However, with the 89 mb file, it will hang until I get an internal server error. Does anyone know what the issue may be? Thanks in advance.

Here is the 11 mb file:http://www.synergysanctum.com/forums...ks.php?catid=5
Here is the 89 mb file: http://www.synergysanctum.com/forums...ks.php?catid=3

You are almost certainly using up all the cpu time that your server grants to php scripts. Typically, this is 30 seconds, and is set in your php.ini file. Take a look in the 'instructions.txt' file - section "Speed versus Security and Server Load"

JoeBiscuit 11-20-2005 07:06 AM

Andrew, a few words. You are THE man! Thank you!

Slave 11-20-2005 09:08 AM

Brilliant AndrewD .. :) .. You've outdone yourself with this release .. :)

The only thing I've noticed is the "database_name" setting (thanks for fixing it in the admin pages btw) ..

The description says that it should default to "Links and Downloads Manager" but it seems to default to "Links and Downloads Database" ..

That's all I can find at the mo :)

Slave 11-20-2005 09:45 AM

Just noticed something ..

If you send a link to someone via the "Send to a Friend" option, they get the mail and click on the link .. this will open up the My Links page with the one link showing and the description.

If, however, you've got it set so that guests only get to see the wording of the link and not the link itself (option "protected_link" set as 0) the My Links page comes up blank apart from the "No entries match the criteria you entered" dialogue ..

Should this not show the link as they would of seen it browsing the cats (ie the wording and not linked) .. with, perhaps, a "To access this link you need to register" type dialogue beneath it?

Thinking about it .. it would quite nice to have this sort of dialogue at the top of the link lists on every page if "protected_link" is set at 0 ..

Benj 11-20-2005 03:44 PM

thanks for the XML "andrew you are the man" look forward to future releases....

btw whats this word assosiation user profile thing on about i dont really get it ? cheers

benj

Dsyn11 11-21-2005 12:54 AM

having trouble:

installed all files to proper directories (checked each over 5 times)... imported the english *.xml file. ran fine.

clicked on the local_links.php file, and it's empty..... :(

http://www.propcircle.com/local_links.php

I've tried everything I can think of. I have vB 3.5.1

any help is greatly appreciated!

AndrewD 11-21-2005 03:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dsyn11
having trouble:

installed all files to proper directories (checked each over 5 times)... imported the english *.xml file. ran fine.

clicked on the local_links.php file, and it's empty..... :(

http://www.propcircle.com/local_links.php

I've tried everything I can think of. I have vB 3.5.1

any help is greatly appreciated!

Do you have some sort of mod_rewrite function working on your site? The admin link (http://www.propcircle.com/local_links_admin.php) takes me correctly to a "login" page". Links to http://www.propcircle.com/local_links.php?action=xyz are redirecting to pages http://www.propcircle.com/local_links.php with no parameters.

Dsyn11 11-21-2005 04:13 AM

Thank you for replying and helping me with this.

edit: no, I don't have mod_rewrite. That field is blank. :ermm:

Bschneider 11-21-2005 04:55 PM

Hi AndewD,

I just installed the LDM and I have one problem. I followed the instructions for the navbar:
------------------------------
To integrate LDM within your site, you need to provide a link to local_links.php:

- You can include this in your forums main navigation bar by editing
the navbar template. Find, e.g.

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="faq.php$session[sessionurl_q]" accesskey="5">$vbphrase[faq]</a></td>

and insert

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="local_links.php">Links</a></td>

then save the updated template
-----------------------------------
My site is VB 3.51 and the forums are located at root/forumsdir/, which is where the files were uploaded. The problem I am having is that the LINK is trying to go to root/ and not root/forumsdir/.

When you logon and then logoff that is when the LINK is correct. How do I fix this? I tried searching but no luck and I really don't want to read all 624 posts.

Thanks in advance!
-Bryan

The website is www.tampahdtv.com

Dsyn11 11-22-2005 03:06 AM

$5 if you can get it working. ;)

Benj 11-22-2005 09:12 AM

andrew any ideas if there would be a way to get the jukebox to be a flash player. i dont want you to make one obviously just want to know if its possible with the current settup of LDM?

TundraSoul 11-22-2005 03:24 PM

Bryan,

You simply need to add the "forums root" directory in front of the filename.

Like this:

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="tpahd-vb/local_links.php">Links</a></td>

and that should work.

Optionally, you may place the whole site URL in there, like you did with the other links in the nav bar.

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://www.tampahdtv.com/tpahd-vb/local_links.php">Links</a></td>

Either should work.




Quote:

Originally Posted by Bschneider
Hi AndewD,

I just installed the LDM and I have one problem. I followed the instructions for the navbar:
------------------------------
To integrate LDM within your site, you need to provide a link to local_links.php:

- You can include this in your forums main navigation bar by editing
the navbar template. Find, e.g.

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="faq.php$session[sessionurl_q]" accesskey="5">$vbphrase[faq]</a></td>

and insert

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="local_links.php">Links</a></td>

then save the updated template
-----------------------------------
My site is VB 3.51 and the forums are located at root/forumsdir/, which is where the files were uploaded. The problem I am having is that the LINK is trying to go to root/ and not root/forumsdir/.

When you logon and then logoff that is when the LINK is correct. How do I fix this? I tried searching but no luck and I really don't want to read all 624 posts.

Thanks in advance!
-Bryan

The website is www.tampahdtv.com


AndrewD 11-22-2005 04:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dsyn11
$5 if you can get it working. ;)

Dsyn11, i"ve been away, so sorry for not replying.

Send me a PM with a username and password for an admin account on your board, and I'll take a look. Keep you dollars - I'm sure you have better things to spend them on.

AndrewD 11-22-2005 04:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by benj
andrew any ideas if there would be a way to get the jukebox to be a flash player. i dont want you to make one obviously just want to know if its possible with the current settup of LDM?


Take a look at http://www.macromedia.com/cfusion/kn...cfm?id=tn_4150

I think this explains the EMBED and OBJECT tags you need to put into the links_play template.

Let us know if it works

Dsyn11 11-22-2005 09:35 PM

PM sent. Thanks very much!

Bschneider 11-22-2005 11:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TundraSoul
Bryan,

You simply need to add the "forums root" directory in front of the filename.

Like this:

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="tpahd-vb/local_links.php">Links</a></td>

and that should work.

Optionally, you may place the whole site URL in there, like you did with the other links in the nav bar.

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://www.tampahdtv.com/tpahd-vb/local_links.php">Links</a></td>

Either should work.

TundraSoul,

Thanks for the reply.

Quote:

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="tpahd-vb/local_links.php">Links</a></td>
I tried this prior to posting and this didn't exactly work. This produces the correct link when the person is located on the main page using vbadvanced. However going to the main forum produced this link and attempted to go to http://www.tampahdtv.com/tpahd-vb/tp...ocal_links.php. Which of course don't exist.

Quote:

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://www.tampahdtv.com/tpahd-vb/local_links.php">Links</a></td>
I should have tried this. Stupid me. This works perfectly.

But shouldn't the other one worked also? Bug?

Thanks for your help!

-Bryan

UDieckmann 11-23-2005 09:31 AM

Hello!

I just tested this fine add on with vb 3.5.0. It works fine and was easy to install. Thanks for this nice job.

One thing I´d like to ask: When uploading files these are renamed to a filename consisting of numbers. Is it possible to obtain the original file name when downloading ? Otherwise people get confused what they have downloaded on their computer.

Thanks
Ulli

AndrewD 11-23-2005 09:33 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by UDieckmann
Hello!

I just tested this fine add on with vb 3.5.0. It works fine and was easy to install. Thanks for this nice job.

One thing I?d like to ask: When uploading files these are renamed to a filename consisting of numbers. Is it possible to obtain the original file name when downloading ? Otherwise people get confused what they have downloaded on their computer.

Thanks
Ulli

Yes, I think this needs attention in the next revision. I'll make a note.

Allan 11-23-2005 03:03 PM

i'm this error when add or edit a link :surprised:

Code:

Warning: implode(): Bad arguments. in /includes/local_links_include.php on line 933

AndrewD 11-23-2005 03:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Allan
i'm this error when add or edit a link :surprised:

Code:

Warning: implode(): Bad arguments. in /includes/local_links_include.php on line 933

Which version are you running?

Allan 11-23-2005 03:30 PM

Version 2.1.0

AndrewD 11-23-2005 03:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Allan
Version 2.1.0

I think you have set *upload_filetypes* to filetypes that do not exist in your VB admin/attachment/mimetypes table.

Boofo 11-23-2005 03:56 PM

Is this still safe to upgrade on 3.5 RC 3 or do I need to upgrade vb first? ;)

AndrewD 11-23-2005 04:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Boofo
Is this still safe to upgrade on 3.5 RC 3 or do I need to upgrade vb first? ;)

Fire, brimstone and floods, my friend!

I can't see any reason why you should need to upgrade VB first. I don't think I have made any changes because of VB.


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:41 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03393 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,855KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (22)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete