vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   VBGooglemap Member Edition (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=99920)

stonyarc 11-07-2005 08:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GrendelKhan{TSU
hmm....problem:

the location markers are not appearing. :(

I successfully enter my location (and tested with other ids as well)....but no marker actually appears, which..well...defeats most of the purpose. heh.

everything else seems to be working fine.

Any ideas?
also, any word on a fully phrased version? :)

The version on http://www.xboxusersgroup.com/forums/VBGooglemap.php IS fully phrased :smoke:

For the markers you probably have a users with some bad characters in his text (you could check the googlemap table for that)

I'll release a version update later on today.

StarBuG 11-07-2005 09:33 AM

Three remaining questions.

The first his how do I change the Text color of the "map | Satelite | Hypbride" Buttons

The second is, I figured out of to set the map to satelite by default but I would like to have hybride by default.

The first two are the most important.

Now the third: Would it be possible to allow longer text for the markers but define a number of chars when there will be a < br /> entered automaticly?

Thank you for this realy great hack

reteep 11-07-2005 10:02 AM

Thanks, the update ran through fine, however, IE is still problematic ( http://www.musiker-board.de/vb/VBGooglemap.php ), runs fine on firefox though.

Special chars are e.g.: ?, ?, ?, ?, `, ?, '

stonyarc 11-07-2005 10:04 AM

Just to let you know that the Googlemap is now on version 1.0.2.

- Performance
- Full phrases support
- The special character list is now bigger to avoid the javascript error
- The special chararcter check is done on first insert and no longer when creating the googlemap xml (boost)

Download the latest version on vbulletin.org

UPGRADE to the Googlemap version 1.0.2:

1. Upload VBGooglemap.php to the forum root (overwrite ok)
2. add product-VBGooglemap.xml(Plugin System / Manage Products / Add Import product) and SET OVERWRITE TO YES 3. Enjoy

Hope you like it.

Development on 1.0.3 has started with event and hotspots support.


To change the text colour in the balloon
Code:

               
if ( (type=="yellow") || (type=="red") ){
title = "<a href='/'>"+ title +"</a>";
}
var content = "<div align=\"center\"><strong>"+title +"</strong></div>" + "<hr width=\"100\"/><div align=\"left\" style=\"width: 20em\">" + text +"</div>";

and change this to

Code:

               
if ( (type=="yellow") || (type=="red") ){
title = "<a href='/'><font color='#000000'>"+ title +"</font></a>";
}
var content = "<div align=\"center\"><strong><font color='#000000'>"+title +"</font></strong></div>" + "<hr width=\"100\"/><div align=\"left\" style=\"width: 20em\"><font color='#000000'>" + text +"</font></div>";

You can change the #000000 to anything you like

stonyarc 11-07-2005 10:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by stormblast
Thanks, the update ran through fine, however, IE is still problematic ( http://www.musiker-board.de/vb/VBGooglemap.php ), runs fine on firefox though.

Special chars are e.g.: ?, ?, ?, ?, `, ?, '

Well you because of the fact that the parsing is now done on insert / update please have your users click "your entry" and update your information and that should be fixed.

StarBuG 11-07-2005 10:46 AM

stonyarc any solution for my questions?

stonyarc 11-07-2005 10:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by StarBuG
stonyarc any solution for my questions?

Checking now

/edit

To change the large map to default on Hybrid

Open the XML file product-VBGooglemap.xml

look for

Code:

map = new GMap(document.getElementById("map"));
map.addControl(new GLargeMapControl());
map.addControl(new GMapTypeControl());

Add the following line below it

Code:

map.setMapType( _HYBRID_TYPE );
Save the XML and reload it
add product-VBGooglemap.xml(Plugin System / Manage Products / Add Import product) and SET OVERWRITE TO YES

The colours of the buttons is set by google I'm checking if I can force this to change.

StarBuG 11-07-2005 11:21 AM

Thank you.

In the original Googlemap API the font of these buttons is black like you can see here: http://local.google.com/

However in my forum map they are white so there is something changing the font.
http://www.hiphop-battles.com/forum/VBGooglemap.php

I realy love this hack!!

stonyarc 11-07-2005 11:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by StarBuG
Thank you.

In the original Googlemap API the font of these buttons is black like you can see here: http://local.google.com/

However in my forum map they are white so there is something changing the font.
http://www.hiphop-battles.com/forum/VBGooglemap.php

I realy love this hack!!

In fact it's easy to fix

Just add

Open the XML file product-VBGooglemap.xml. It's in there 3 times
Code:

<div id="map" style="width: 100%; height: 480px; padding:-5px;"  class="r_box"></div>
and replace it with

Code:

<div id="map" style="width: 100%; height: 480px; padding:-5px;"  class="r_box" style="color=#ff0000"></div>
Change the colour #ff0000 to what you want. You can also add the class to your css and fix it in there.

Save the XML and reload it
add product-VBGooglemap.xml (Plugin System / Manage Products / Add Import product) and SET OVERWRITE TO YES

StarBuG 11-07-2005 11:55 AM

thx

actualy there is one instance:

Code:

<div id="map" style="width: 100%; height: 480px; padding:-5px;" class="r_box"></div>
which needs to be replaced by:
Code:

<div id="map" style="width: 100%; height: 480px; padding:-5px; color:#000000;" class="r_box"></div>
and 2 instances
Code:

<div id="map" style="width: 600; height: 300px; padding:-5px;" class="r_box"></div>
which need to be replaced by
Code:

<div id="map" style="width: 600; height: 300px; padding:-5px; color:#000000;" class="r_box"></div>
thank you for the help

Your style="color=#ff0000" did not work (at least not for me ;))
see fixed version above


Is it possible to expand the text input to lets say 100 chars and automaticly insert a break after about 50 chars (end of the word) or for long words (eg spam inserts with more then 50 chars) a br inside the long word ??


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:46 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02005 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,756KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (10)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete