vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Portal Software - WebTemplates 4.x: VB Integrated CMS (Content Management System) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=250202)

halkum 09-28-2011 08:11 PM

Hello Logician,
You were spot on. The existing themes ( a ton ) had to be altered into the right format for vb4 from 3. Once that was done, it started to work on those other pages.
Still got CSS issues, and the forum isn't applied to the theme, but those aren't specific to this mod.
Thanks for the assist!
-Spike

Logician 09-29-2011 05:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SpikedRocker (Post 2251031)
Ok, one thing I didn't take into account for is vB's CMS. The guy that holds our vB licence wants to use it for another project, we are purchasing our own now. Would testing this on a Suite vB cause errors?

vb CMS and Webtemplates are seperate pluggins and they will live fine together provided that you don't try to combine them somehow (eg. try to display a webtemplate inside a CMS page etc.)

brandon515 10-03-2011 04:52 PM

Thanks for this...worked for me too!

Quote:

Originally Posted by zelnik (Post 2212084)
Fixed... For anyone using completevb vb4 styles you will need to install the seperate CSS XML file and it will work fine!


halkum 10-03-2011 11:16 PM

Logician,
Question for you. With the changes from Vb3 to 4, are there any requirements to get the php code in the php includes section on the bottom of the web templates editor (html template, not php), to call out properly on the page?

Example, $rnd_navbar used to output a php powered navbar using css, but now it's nothing. Php code is still same as it was for VB3.

I've tried the method of registering the variables as described on a KB article here, but no luck.

Curious if you had any suggestions?

halkum 10-06-2011 11:21 PM

Thought I had it fixed with the well written guide at vbteam but it still wasn't working.

So in a html or txt template, if you have php code in the include (worked in vb3 no issue), and call the variables of the function in the template code itself... it doesn't work. According to VB4 info you have to register these variables first as a template or something.

Anybody have any really helpful information on this? I just have a few pages with custom php code in it for a navigation bar/graphic setup that needs to work on the vb4 templates now. :)

Gamelobby 01-11-2012 12:52 AM

Seems like this would be a common question, but i dont see it anywhere..

Can you apply a different style to a webtemplate.? (not theme, but style) I see in the first entry in the description it says you can apply permissions, styles, etc but im not sure if that means different from the boards default.
Quote:

Webtemplate is a HTML (or php) page. It is different than your other HTML pages in that you can create them in your vbulletin admin cp and you can integrate them with your vbulletin like applying them vb permissions, styles etc.
Or would i have to create a new "Theme" to use a different style.?
Jeez, that sounds confusing. lol

Thanks :)

Logician 01-11-2012 08:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gamelobby (Post 2286295)
Seems like this would be a common question, but i dont see it anywhere..

Can you apply a different style to a webtemplate.? (not theme, but style) I see in the first entry in the description it says you can apply permissions, styles, etc but im not sure if that means different from the boards default.

Or would i have to create a new "Theme" to use a different style.?
Jeez, that sounds confusing. lol

Thanks :)

Not really but forcing a webtemplate to use a specific style can be possible by using a code like this in webtemplate's phpinclude section:

PHP Code:

    $styleid 8;
    
$vbulletin->userinfo['styleid'] = $styleid;
    
$userselect true;

$style $db->query_first_slave("
        SELECT *
        FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "style
        WHERE styleid = '
$styleid'
            
        
        LIMIT 1
    "
);
        
$templater vB_Template::create('headinclude');
            
$templater->register('foruminfo'$foruminfo);
            
$templater->register('pagenumber'$pagenumber);
            
$templater->register('style'$style);
            
$templater->register('basepath'$vbulletin->input->fetch_basepath());
        
$headinclude $templater->render();

        
$templater vB_Template::create('header');
            
$templater->register('ad_location'$ad_location);
            
$templater->register('pmbox'$pmbox);
            
$templater->register('notifications_menubits'$notifications_menubits);
            
$templater->register('notifications_total'$notifications_total);
            
$templater->register('notices'$notices);
            
$templater->register('facebook_header'$facebook_header);
        
$header $templater->render();

        
$templater vB_Template::create('footer');
            
$templater->register('admincpdir'$admincpdir);
            
$templater->register('ad_location'$ad_location);
            
$templater->register('cronimage'$cronimage);
            
$templater->register('languagechooserbits'$languagechooserbits);
            
$templater->register('modcpdir'$modcpdir);
            
$templater->register('quickchooserbits'$quickchooserbits);
            
$templater->register('template_hook'$template_hook);
            
$templater->register('facebook_footer'$facebook_footer);
        
$footer $templater->render(); 

I didn't test it, it might require tweaks.

Gamelobby 01-11-2012 06:38 PM

I'm not the best with "tweaks" lol
But i can add a style id. :)

Where would this code go..?

Logician 01-11-2012 07:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Gamelobby (Post 2286643)
I'm not the best with "tweaks" lol
But i can add a style id. :)

Where would this code go..?

PHP Include section of the webtemplate that you want to apply the custom theme.

CappingTheGame 01-12-2012 08:08 AM

I am getting a blank, white screen in Admin CP when trying to import:

webtemplate_export.xml

Actually, all of the options under that category on the left result in a full, blank white screen. I uploaded and double-checked all files accordingly. Thoughts?


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:42 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01532 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,772KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete