vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=228)
-   -   Integration with vBulletin - Facebook Connect - Allow your users to login with their Facebook account (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=198499)

sllik 12-26-2008 06:19 PM

Everyone who is getting the database error please redownload the zip file and re-import the product xml

Replicators 12-26-2008 06:20 PM

I did, still got it, and i know the file wasn't changed within the last 5 mins or so.

sllik 12-26-2008 06:21 PM

Hang on......

If you installed v2.0.0 already please run the following sql query to fix the problem:

CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `[TABLE_PREFIX]fbdatamap` (
`vbfield` varchar(30) NOT NULL,
`fbfield` varchar(30) NOT NULL,
PRIMARY KEY (`vbfield`)
)

replace [TABLE_PREFIX] with your table prefix

jlew24asu 12-26-2008 06:29 PM

my host runs my database. (friend of mine) and is out of town for awhile. is this the only way to fix this?

kinda unbelievable you would release this without fully testing it

Replicators 12-26-2008 06:30 PM

i found the problem, you didn't add a prefix for the product when making the db table, i just looked in my phpmyadmin and saw a table called "fbdatamap" without a prefix to it.

EDIT: I fixed it with that sql query but i still get the infinite loop of https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/

My Forum url is at http://www.scifyrez.com

sllik 12-26-2008 06:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Replicators (Post 1694229)
i found the problem, you didn't add a prefix for the product when making the db table, i just looked in my phpmyadmin and saw a table called "fbdatamap" without a prefix to it.

sorry... hang on

Quote:

Originally Posted by jlew24asu (Post 1694228)
my host runs my database. (friend of mine) and is out of town for awhile. is this the only way to fix this?

kinda unbelievable you would release this without fully testing it

yeah sorry about that... you can rename the table and everything should work...

jlew24asu 12-26-2008 06:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sllik (Post 1694232)
sorry... hang on

yeah sorry about that... you can rename the table and everything should work...

how do I rename a table?

sllik 12-26-2008 06:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jlew24asu (Post 1694233)
how do I rename a table?

hang on ill release a fix in a sec

sllik 12-26-2008 06:51 PM

Ok The fixed up v2.0.0 is available... get it and re-import the xml to fix the mysql error

sllik 12-26-2008 06:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Replicators (Post 1694229)
i found the problem, you didn't add a prefix for the product when making the db table, i just looked in my phpmyadmin and saw a table called "fbdatamap" without a prefix to it.

EDIT: I fixed it with that sql query but i still get the infinite loop of https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/

My Forum url is at http://www.scifyrez.com

seems to work fine... you still having this problem?

jlew24asu 12-26-2008 06:58 PM

I think the sql error is gone but the connect with facebook button is appears to just be trying to load. you have my info in pm

jlew24asu 12-26-2008 06:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Replicators (Post 1694229)
i found the problem, you didn't add a prefix for the product when making the db table, i just looked in my phpmyadmin and saw a table called "fbdatamap" without a prefix to it.

EDIT: I fixed it with that sql query but i still get the infinite loop of https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/

My Forum url is at http://www.scifyrez.com

worked fine for me too

Replicators 12-26-2008 07:00 PM

Ok, the db error is fixed, but who else is getting the infinite loop of https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/? Nothing loads at all, i am using firefox btw and it worked fine in 1.1.3.

EDIT: just loaded my website in IE and it worked, so this mod don;t work in firefox anymore it seems >8(

jlew24asu 12-26-2008 07:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Replicators (Post 1694261)
Ok, the db error is fixed, but who else is getting the infinite loop of https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/? Nothing loads at all, i am using firefox btw and it worked fine in 1.1.3.

EDIT: just loaded my website in IE and it worked, so this mod don;t work in firefox anymore it seems >8(

yes. thats all I get on my is that loading image. I get that on all browers. what do you see on mine? www.sundeviltalk.com

sllik 12-26-2008 07:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Replicators (Post 1694261)
Ok, the db error is fixed, but who else is getting the infinite loop of https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/? Nothing loads at all, i am using firefox btw and it worked fine in 1.1.3.

EDIT: just loaded my website in IE and it worked, so this mod don;t work in firefox anymore it seems >8(

works in every browser for me.... click refresh...

JVCode 12-26-2008 07:07 PM

Application response error

Invalid template bundle id specified: 44717500000. You can see this because you are one of the developers of the app.

That's what I get when publishing a new thread, what do I edit to fix this ?

Replicators 12-26-2008 07:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sllik (Post 1694263)
works in every browser for me.... click refresh...

Musyt of been a cache issue, i cleared my cache and it works now.

soulface 12-26-2008 07:23 PM

I think you've provided the wrong code in fbconnect_button templates ?

Code:

<center>
        <span class="fbconnect" style="height:21px">
        <img src="http://static.ak.fbcdn.net/images/loaders/indicator_white_small.gif" alt="Connect with Facebook" />
        </span>
        </center>

Shouldn't it be this one ? :S

Code:

<!-- fbconnect -->
<center>
<a href="#" onclick="facebook_requestSession(); return false;">
<img id="fb_login_image" src="http://static.ak.fbcdn.net/images/fbconnect/login-buttons/connect_light_medium_long.gif" border="0" alt="Connect"/>
</a>
</center>
<!-- / fbconnect -->


sllik 12-26-2008 07:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JVCode (Post 1694267)
Application response error

Invalid template bundle id specified: 44717500000. You can see this because you are one of the developers of the app.

That's what I get when publishing a new thread, what do I edit to fix this ?

get 2.0.1, re-import product xml

EDIT: and update the template bundle ids in the settings (which are avilable in: FB Connect Options -> News-Feed Templates)

sllik 12-26-2008 07:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by soulface (Post 1694271)
I think you've provided the wrong code in fbconnect_button templates ?

Code:

<center>
        <span class="fbconnect" style="height:21px">
        <img src="http://static.ak.fbcdn.net/images/loaders/indicator_white_small.gif" alt="Connect with Facebook" />
        </span>
        </center>

Shouldn't it be this one ? :S

Code:

<!-- fbconnect -->
<center>
<a href="#" onclick="facebook_requestSession(); return false;">
<img id="fb_login_image" src="http://static.ak.fbcdn.net/images/fbconnect/login-buttons/connect_light_medium_long.gif" border="0" alt="Connect"/>
</a>
</center>
<!-- / fbconnect -->


nop, the button will be loaded with js when the page is ready.

JVCode 12-26-2008 07:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sllik (Post 1694272)
get 2.0.1, re-import product xml

EDIT: and update the template bundle ids in the settings (which are avilable in: FB Connect Options -> News-Feed Templates)

Uploaded the XML file, deactivated the old templates, and added the default templates again, but I'm still getting the error;

Application response error

Invalid template bundle id specified: 46946400000. You can see this because you are one of the developers of the app.

sllik 12-26-2008 07:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JVCode (Post 1694276)
Uploaded the XML file, deactivated the old templates, and added the default templates again, but I'm still getting the error;

Application response error

Invalid template bundle id specified: 46946400000. You can see this because you are one of the developers of the app.

make sure the ids in the settings are the same as ids in FB Connect Options -> News-Feed Templates

tidefans 12-26-2008 07:41 PM

I've been following this thread from day 1 and still plan to install it and contribute to sllik once it is a little more stable.

One thing that would help in following this thread is if sllik would, in the original post, put what has been changed in each iteration or version. That way we could know specifically what has been corrected/updated/changed.

Thanks for keeping working on this. I look forward to installing it soon!

JVCode 12-26-2008 07:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sllik (Post 1694278)
make sure the ids in the settings are the same as ids in FB Connect Options -> News-Feed Templates

Yes, they all match.

soulface 12-26-2008 07:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by soulface (Post 1686826)
Ok redirecting issue has been resolved but now it's not showing me a logged in. I can still see vb's default login option. looks like it's detecting me a spider or something. Tried in firefox, opera, google chrome.

this problem still exists and now im getting this new db error..

Code:

Database error in vBulletin 3.8.0 Release Candidate 2:

Invalid SQL:

                        SELECT fbuid
                        FROM fbuser
                        WHERE userid =
                        LIMIT 1;

MySQL Error  : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'LIMIT 1' at line 4
Error Number  : 1064
Request Date  : Friday, December 26th 2008 @ 03:38:32 PM
Error Date    : Friday, December 26th 2008 @ 03:38:33 PM
Script        : http://www.xxxxxxxxxxx/introduce-you...ntroduce-9513/
Referrer      : http://www.xxxxxxxxxxx/
IP Address    :
Username      : Xenux
Classname    : vB_Database
MySQL Version :


stryka 12-26-2008 07:48 PM

Does the user have the option to turn off feeds posting to their wall? Would like to have it on by default then give the person the option to remove...

ltz!

sllik 12-26-2008 07:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by soulface (Post 1694285)
this problem still exists and now im getting this new db error..

Code:

Database error in vBulletin 3.8.0 Release Candidate 2:

Invalid SQL:

                        SELECT fbuid
                        FROM fbuser
                        WHERE userid =
                        LIMIT 1;

MySQL Error  : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'LIMIT 1' at line 4
Error Number  : 1064
Request Date  : Friday, December 26th 2008 @ 03:38:32 PM
Error Date    : Friday, December 26th 2008 @ 03:38:33 PM
Script        : http://www.xxxxxxxxxxx/introduce-you...ntroduce-9513/
Referrer      : http://www.xxxxxxxxxxx/
IP Address    :
Username      : Xenux
Classname    : vB_Database
MySQL Version :


whats your forum url?

sllik 12-26-2008 07:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by stryka (Post 1694290)
Does the user have the option to turn off feeds posting to their wall? Would like to have it on by default then give the person the option to remove...

ltz!

yeah, they can say "remember this option" when they're asked if it's ok to post on their wall.

soulface 12-26-2008 07:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sllik (Post 1694295)
whats your forum url?

check PM pls

Digital Jedi 12-26-2008 07:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jlew24asu (Post 1694228)
my host runs my database. (friend of mine) and is out of town for awhile. is this the only way to fix this?

kinda unbelievable you would release this without fully testing it

Mistakes happen.


Quote:

Originally Posted by tidefans (Post 1694282)
I've been following this thread from day 1 and still plan to install it and contribute to sllik once it is a little more stable.

One thing that would help in following this thread is if sllik would, in the original post, put what has been changed in each iteration or version. That way we could know specifically what has been corrected/updated/changed.

Thanks for keeping working on this. I look forward to installing it soon!

I don't know, I installed the day it was first released and have not had any problems other then a redirect issue. Different people are getting different problems, some are getting none. I'm sure there's some user error involved in some of these template edits.

soulface 12-26-2008 07:56 PM

btw 2 new uncached templates in forumhome

Quote:

Page generated in 0.59273 seconds with 37 queries (2 queries for uncached templates) [Server Loads: 0.27 0.26 : 0.23]Uncached templates: fbconnect_button (1)Uncached templates: fbconnect_init (1)

nascartr 12-26-2008 08:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Digital Jedi (Post 1694305)
Mistakes happen.



I don't know, I installed the day it was first released and have not had any problems other then a redirect issue. Different people are getting different problems, some are getting none. I'm sure there's some user error involved in some of these template edits.


Seems pretty likely. I haven't had any major problems either with all of the releases.

jlew24asu 12-26-2008 08:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Digital Jedi (Post 1694305)
Mistakes happen.
.

I understand that but I'm just frustrated. this hack has taken down my board and I am running out of options. I just think this should have been written better from the beginning. I'm not the only one having problems.

jlew24asu 12-26-2008 08:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nascartr (Post 1694322)
Seems pretty likely. I haven't had any major problems either with all of the releases.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Digital Jedi (Post 1694305)

I don't know, I installed the day it was first released and have not had any problems other then a redirect issue. Different people are getting different problems, some are getting none. I'm sure there's some user error involved in some of these template edits.


well I have installed this exactly like the instructions say and my board is basically been down since installing this. the coder says its a problem with my host and my host says everything is setup properly.

what would you do?

sllik 12-26-2008 08:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jlew24asu (Post 1694339)
well I have installed this exactly like the instructions say and my board is basically been down since installing this. the coder says its a problem with my host and my host says everything is setup properly.

what would you do?

your forum is really messed up... it seems like a redirect or a re-write engine problem... when http://www.sundeviltalk.com/forums/c...tant.css?v=372 will display the contents of vbulletin_important.css (a css file) we'll be on the right track...

sllik 12-26-2008 08:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jlew24asu (Post 1694338)
I understand that but I'm just frustrated. this hack has taken down my board and I am running out of options. I just think this should have been written better from the beginning. I'm not the only one having problems.

this mod has nothing to do with the problems on your forums....

tpearl5 12-26-2008 08:53 PM

upgraded to 2.0, Everything looks smooth.

One thing - the forum URL is being passed to facebook instead of the thread URL when a new thread is posted.

jlew24asu 12-26-2008 08:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sllik (Post 1694344)
this mod has nothing to do with the problems on your forums....

my forums where working perfectly fine before I installed this

jlew24asu 12-26-2008 08:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sllik (Post 1694343)
your forum is really messed up... it seems like a redirect or a re-write engine problem... when http://www.sundeviltalk.com/forums/c...tant.css?v=372 will display the contents of vbulletin_important.css (a css file) we'll be on the right track...

ok how does something like this happen??

sllik 12-26-2008 09:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tpearl5 (Post 1694348)
upgraded to 2.0, Everything looks smooth.

One thing - the forum URL is being passed to facebook instead of the thread URL when a new thread is posted.

yeah... I know... the problem is that there is no way of knowing the thread id before it is posted... if someone can think of a solution i'm all ears...


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:01 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02173 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,858KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (30)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete