vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Mini Mods - Lightweight Style Options for "Lightweight Style" (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=249339)

HeLLCiTo 09-07-2011 06:44 PM

how is the code to disable the portal?

imported_Vishalsachar 11-06-2011 12:59 AM

Thanks, excellent work!

S@NL - BlackBik 12-11-2011 04:33 PM

Can anybody tell me how I can disable the v3Arcade product in this style?
I found the "Enter code here to disable add ons" in the Lightweight options, but I don't have a clue about what to put in this.
The v3Arcade has an option to disable the add-on in it's admin settings.

dartho 12-12-2011 12:55 AM

It doesn't look like v3arcade has a general enabled/disabled option. How is it interfering with the Lightweight style?

S@NL - BlackBik 12-12-2011 04:38 PM

Hi Dartho, thanks for your quick response. We're in completely different timezones, so answering can take a while ;)

My users get the following error:
Quote:

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare get_games() (previously declared in / home/websites/forumsetinl/htdocs/ includes/block/html.php(95) : eval()'d code:7) in /home/websites/ forumsetinl/htdocs/includes/block/ html.php(95) : eval()'d code on line 68
v3Arcade does have a general enable/disable setting in the admin control panel. It is stored in the database field "arcadeopen" that is located in the the vBulletin "setting" table. Value 1 is on. Value 0 is off.

S@NL - BlackBik 12-15-2011 06:34 PM

Dartho, you can discard my question.
I've been digging a little deeper and found out that it was the side-block module for v3Arcade that conflicted with this style. That was designed for the CMS, but I found out it also worked on the forum. Guess there was a problem with this misuse.
I've disabled this block and the errors no longer present themselves.

SemperFideles 01-21-2012 08:46 PM

Product does not work with vBulletin 4.1.10

tekmaster 02-15-2012 09:26 AM

Is there a way to insert a language chooser?

dartho 02-15-2012 12:11 PM

maybe - you basically have to add the following code into the footer template

Code:

<script type="text/javascript" src="{vb:raw vboptions.bburl}/clientscript/vbulletin-core.js?v={vb:raw vboptions.simpleversion}"></script>
<div>
        <form action="{vb:raw vboptions.forumhome}.php" method="get" id="footer_select">
                <vb:if condition="$show['languagechooser']">
                        <select name="langid" onchange="switch_id(this, 'lang')">
                                <optgroup label="{vb:rawphrase quick_language_chooser}">
                                        {vb:raw languagechooserbits}
                                </optgroup>
                        </select>
                </vb:if>
        </form>
</div>
</vb:if>

but some of that code would usually be shared with the quick style chooser.

If you do not use the style chooser, search for the following and replace it with the above code

Code:

<vb:if condition="$vbulletin->options['ls_default_style_link']==3">
<script type="text/javascript" src="{vb:raw vboptions.bburl}/clientscript/vbulletin-core.js?v={vb:raw vboptions.simpleversion}"></script>
<div>
        <form action="{vb:raw vboptions.forumhome}.php" method="get" id="footer_select">
                <vb:if condition="$show['quickchooser']">
                        <select name="styleid" onchange="switch_id(this, 'style')">
                                <optgroup label="{vb:rawphrase quick_style_chooser}">
                                        {vb:raw quickchooserbits}
                                </optgroup>
                        </select>       
                </vb:if>
        </form>
</div>
</vb:if>

If you want both choosers, replace with this

Code:

<script type="text/javascript" src="{vb:raw vboptions.bburl}/clientscript/vbulletin-core.js?v={vb:raw vboptions.simpleversion}"></script>
<div>
        <form action="{vb:raw vboptions.forumhome}.php" method="get" id="footer_select">
                <vb:if condition="$show['languagechooser']">
                        <select name="langid" onchange="switch_id(this, 'lang')">
                                <optgroup label="{vb:rawphrase quick_language_chooser}">
                                        {vb:raw languagechooserbits}
                                </optgroup>
                        </select>
                </vb:if>
                <vb:if condition="$show['quickchooser']">
                        <select name="styleid" onchange="switch_id(this, 'style')">
                                <optgroup label="{vb:rawphrase quick_style_chooser}">
                                        {vb:raw quickchooserbits}
                                </optgroup>
                        </select>       
                </vb:if>
        </form>
</div>


tekmaster 02-18-2012 10:11 AM

Thanks for the help on this, I know that if I want to insert the language chooser elsewhere, it requires me to create a product in the admincp so that it calls it out. I'm not sure if you're familiar with it as well because I had to do this when I wanted to create the language chooser to be on the top of my default skin.

Here's the link to what I did, I'm just not sure how I can apply it for the mobile skin:
Code:

http://ipankaj.net/how-to-move-vbulletin-language-chooser-from-footer-to-navbar/


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:03 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01133 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,749KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete