vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Profile Enhancements - Customizable Roster (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=235326)

Niak_Judge 04-23-2010 05:10 PM

Great idea, thank you for sharing this :) !

*DownLoaded + installed *

brown12321 04-23-2010 06:50 PM

Nice Idea. Is there a way NOT to add it to the navbar?

Sarcoth 04-23-2010 07:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by brown12321 (Post 2026109)
Nice Idea. Is there a way NOT to add it to the navbar?

You know, I thought that was an option, but now since you mention it I'll have to check it out. Has to wait a couple weeks though. Semester is still winding down and I have a lot of things that need to be done; including a lot of studying.

In the meantime, you could turn off the plugin that is creating the tab on the navbar. That should do the trick, but it would still create the tab when you go to the roster.

brown12321 04-23-2010 07:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sarcoth (Post 2026113)
You know, I thought that was an option, but now since you mention it I'll have to check it out. Has to wait a couple weeks though. Semester is still winding down and I have a lot of things that need to be done; including a lot of studying.

In the meantime, you could turn off the plugin that is creating the tab on the navbar. That should do the trick, but it would still create the tab when you go to the roster.

Ok, that worked but it still comes up when you go to the roster. Is there a way to call the tab what you want. I want to change it so it does not say roster?

Sarcoth 04-23-2010 07:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by brown12321 (Post 2026121)
Ok, that worked but it still comes up when you go to the roster. Is there a way to call the tab what you want. I want to change it so it does not say roster?

Yea, I mentioned that it would still show up when on the roster. There is some code you could remove at the bottom of the php file, but I can't look at it now. That would remove it from the roster as well. You can change the name of it with some edits to the code, but again, I'd need to look at the code. Just look for something like 'Roster' in the php file. I will be adding it to the options in the next version though.

brown12321 04-23-2010 07:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sarcoth (Post 2026124)
Yea, I mentioned that it would still show up when on the roster. There is some code you could remove at the bottom of the php file, but I can't look at it now. That would remove it from the roster as well. You can change the name of it with some edits to the code, but again, I'd need to look at the code. Just look for something like 'Roster' in the php file. I will be adding it to the options in the next version though.

I just removed the following from the showroster.php and the tab is now gone:

PHP Code:

// ###SPECIAL NAVBAR############################################################
$accessgroups explode(','$vbulletin->options['showroster_access_groups']);
$navbarloc $vbulletin->options['showroster_navbar_loc'];

switch (
$navbarloc) {
    case 
'1':
        
$nbloc 'navtab_start'; break;
    case 
'2':
        
$nbloc 'navtab_middle'; break;
    case 
'3':
        
$nbloc 'navtab_end'; break;
}

if (
THIS_SCRIPT == 'showroster') {
    
$vbulletin->options['selectednavtab'] = 'showroster'
}

$templater vB_Template::create('showroster_navbar');
    
$templater->register('sorturl'$sorturl);
    
$templater->register('accessgroups'$accessgroups);
    
$templater->register('columns'$columns);
    
$templater->register('sortgroupfield'$sortgroupfield);
    
$templater->register('oppositesort'$oppositesort);
$template_hook[$nbloc] .= $templater->render();
// ###SPECIAL NAVBAR############################################################ 


Sarcoth 04-23-2010 08:00 PM

I'm brilliant! Apparently I did put markers in the code. :p Please click install and enjoy!

drainpan 04-24-2010 01:12 AM

1 Attachment(s)
I have a problem with this. I am using 4.0.2

Quote:

MySQL Error : Unknown column 'showrosteraccesspermissions' in 'field list'
Error Number : 1054
Request Date : Sunday, April 18th 2010 @ 11:17:02 AM
Error Date : Sunday, April 18th 2010 @ 11:17:02 AM
Script : http://www.+++++nipples.com/forum/ad....php?do=update
Referrer : http://www.+++++nipples.com/forum/ad...&usergroupid=6
As you can see by the attached screenie... in the usergroup manager there is this category that has no title and no choices and when submitting any changes it throws the above error.

Any ideas?

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/

SuperTaz 04-24-2010 01:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sarcoth (Post 2025904)
Yep. Copy/paste your showroster_userbits here and I'll edit it for you. showrosterbits is the template call to that template in the php file. I sometimes forget to distinguish them.

BTW, I don't know why I said colspan last night, I meant width. Funny that I was thinking width but typed the other. My macroeconomics class is frying my brain.

Here you go:

Code:

<vb:if condition="$showbits == 1">
<tr>
        <td>
        <table cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" width="100%">
          <tr>
            <vb:if condition="$show[onlinestatuscol]"><td>{vb:raw userinfo.onlinestatus}</td></vb:if>
            <td width="80%">
                <vb:if condition="!$show[onlinestatuscol]">&nbsp;</vb:if><a href="member.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}u={vb:raw userinfo.userid}-{vb:raw userinfo.username}">{vb:raw userinfo.musername}</a>
            </td>
          </tr>
        </table>
        </td>
        <vb:if condition="$show[field1st]"><td nowrap="nowrap" align="center">{vb:var userinfo.{vb:var columns[column1]}}</td></vb:if>
        <vb:if condition="$show[field2nd]"><td nowrap="nowrap" align="center">{vb:var userinfo.{vb:var columns[column2]}}</td></vb:if>
        <vb:if condition="$show[field3rd]"><td nowrap="nowrap" align="center">{vb:var userinfo.{vb:var columns[column3]}}</td></vb:if>
        <vb:if condition="$show[field4th]"><td nowrap="nowrap" align="center">{vb:var userinfo.{vb:var columns[column4]}}</td></vb:if>
        <vb:if condition="$show[field5th]"><td nowrap="nowrap" align="center">{vb:var userinfo.{vb:var columns[column5]}}</td></vb:if>
        <vb:if condition="$show[field6th]"><td nowrap="nowrap" align="center">{vb:var userinfo.{vb:var columns[column6]}}</td></vb:if>
        <vb:if condition="$show[field7th]"><td nowrap="nowrap" align="center">{vb:var userinfo.{vb:var columns[column7]}}</td></vb:if>
        <vb:if condition="$show[field8th]"><td nowrap="nowrap" align="center">{vb:var userinfo.{vb:var columns[column8]}}</td></vb:if>
        <vb:if condition="$show[datejoinedcol]"><td nowrap="nowrap" align="center">{vb:raw userinfo.datejoined}</td></vb:if>
        <vb:if condition="$show[lastactivecol]"><td nowrap="nowrap" align="center">{vb:raw userinfo.lastactive}</td></vb:if>
        <vb:if condition="$show[avatarcol]"><td nowrap="nowrap" align="center""><vb:if condition="$show[avatar]"><img class="avatar" src="{vb:raw avatarurl}" border="0" {vb:raw avwidth} {vb:raw avheight} alt="{vb:rawphrase xs_avatar, {vb:raw userinfo.username}}" hspace="4" vspace="4" /><vb:else />&nbsp;</vb:if></td></vb:if>
        <vb:if condition="$show[profilepiccol]"><td nowrap="nowrap" align="center">{vb:raw userinfo.profilepic}</td></vb:if>
</tr>
</vb:if>


drainpan 04-24-2010 03:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Warden-B- (Post 2026275)
Here you go:

Code:

<vb:if condition="$showbits == 1">
<tr>
        <td>
        <table cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" width="100%">
          <tr>
            <vb:if condition="$show[onlinestatuscol]"><td>{vb:raw userinfo.onlinestatus}</td></vb:if>
            <td width="80%">
                <vb:if condition="!$show[onlinestatuscol]">&nbsp;</vb:if><a href="member.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}u={vb:raw userinfo.userid}-{vb:raw userinfo.username}">{vb:raw userinfo.musername}</a>
            </td>
          </tr>
        </table>
        </td>
        <vb:if condition="$show[field1st]"><td nowrap="nowrap" align="center">{vb:var userinfo.{vb:var columns[column1]}}</td></vb:if>
        <vb:if condition="$show[field2nd]"><td nowrap="nowrap" align="center">{vb:var userinfo.{vb:var columns[column2]}}</td></vb:if>
        <vb:if condition="$show[field3rd]"><td nowrap="nowrap" align="center">{vb:var userinfo.{vb:var columns[column3]}}</td></vb:if>
        <vb:if condition="$show[field4th]"><td nowrap="nowrap" align="center">{vb:var userinfo.{vb:var columns[column4]}}</td></vb:if>
        <vb:if condition="$show[field5th]"><td nowrap="nowrap" align="center">{vb:var userinfo.{vb:var columns[column5]}}</td></vb:if>
        <vb:if condition="$show[field6th]"><td nowrap="nowrap" align="center">{vb:var userinfo.{vb:var columns[column6]}}</td></vb:if>
        <vb:if condition="$show[field7th]"><td nowrap="nowrap" align="center">{vb:var userinfo.{vb:var columns[column7]}}</td></vb:if>
        <vb:if condition="$show[field8th]"><td nowrap="nowrap" align="center">{vb:var userinfo.{vb:var columns[column8]}}</td></vb:if>
        <vb:if condition="$show[datejoinedcol]"><td nowrap="nowrap" align="center">{vb:raw userinfo.datejoined}</td></vb:if>
        <vb:if condition="$show[lastactivecol]"><td nowrap="nowrap" align="center">{vb:raw userinfo.lastactive}</td></vb:if>
        <vb:if condition="$show[avatarcol]"><td nowrap="nowrap" align="center""><vb:if condition="$show[avatar]"><img class="avatar" src="{vb:raw avatarurl}" border="0" {vb:raw avwidth} {vb:raw avheight} alt="{vb:rawphrase xs_avatar, {vb:raw userinfo.username}}" hspace="4" vspace="4" /><vb:else />&nbsp;</vb:if></td></vb:if>
        <vb:if condition="$show[profilepiccol]"><td nowrap="nowrap" align="center">{vb:raw userinfo.profilepic}</td></vb:if>
</tr>
</vb:if>


It is actually done in the showroster_header


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:15 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01447 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,787KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (7)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete