vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=228)
-   -   Add-On Releases - World of Warcraft Wowhead Item tooltips for vBulletin (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=183035)

sweede 05-24-2009 07:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 4yBak (Post 1783587)
I receive 2 times this error using your modification:
Code:

Database error in vBulletin 3.8.1:

Invalid SQL:
 SELECT * FROM itemstat_cache WHERE id like http://ru.wowhead.com/?spell=23214;

MySQL Error  : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '://ru.wowhead.com/?spell=23214' at line 1
Error Number  : 1064
Request Date  : Friday, April 3rd 2009 @ 05:26:20 PM
Error Date    : Friday, April 3rd 2009 @ 05:26:20 PM
Script        : http://forumlink/newthread.php?do=postthread&f=5
Referrer      : http://forumlink/newthread.php?do=newthread&f=5


I do not support anything but items at this time.

if you need to link a spell, using the URL tags will work, do not use item tags.
HTML Code:

[url=http://ru.wowhead.com/?spell=23214]Spell [/url]

sweede 05-26-2009 11:26 PM

just a quick update,

I do have a rudimentary spell, quest, achievement support worked out.

There may be a bbcode tag for this but i don't think i'll have one.

There is no reliable, accurate method to get a proper spell ID from a keyword (for example, search wowhead.com for `Blood boil' )

Achievements are the same way.

Yes yes i know that someone write a rather complex set of "interfaces" to pull stuff from wowhead but i want something light that requires very little configuration and maintenance.

Support for spells etc will be done by pasting wowhead URLs.

The lookup is done and the name is retrieved and stored for so that it doesnt keep hitting wowhead for lookups.

HolyKiller 05-28-2009 06:14 AM

2 Sweede: Excelent!! Finally i have no problem with loading page with a LOT items in posts. I tried to send post with 200 items. Post sending took about 10s. Any another post show is loaded almost instantly.

4yBak 06-01-2009 07:55 AM

version 0.6.0 don't work with russian links, for example I put link http://ru.wowhead.com/?item=45244 and then this url convert to next code:
[url=http://ru.wowhead.com/?item=45244][code][/code][/url]

and when I use code [ITEM]Наголенники молниеносной расправы[/ITEM] I was receive an error:
Code:

12:06:49 called in wowhead_item::start:415 Item not found!

sweede 06-01-2009 09:09 AM

Russian text is getting mangled in php / vbulletin on my test server. I don't think php is compiled with proper support for russian characters.

i won't be able to get to that one just yet, sorry :(


However, about the memory load on the improved cache..
I write a script to crawl wowhead and import tons of items, and modified my code a little bit to show memory used before the cache variable is created and after.

Number of Rows: 12483
05:06:13 called in wowhead_item::CreateCache:54 Memory before: 3,782,776
05:06:14 called in wowhead_item::CreateCache:65 Memory after: 9,260,188 ( 5,477,412)


12480 items using 5.4mb of memory or 438 bytes per item. I don't consider this to bad since most databases will only have 400-500 items, maybe 1,000, which would put memory around 440k

Going to push through and crawl item IDs up to 55,000 and see how large i can make this.

HolyKiller 06-01-2009 06:17 PM

2 sweede: One of my users found this bug:

If you have some hyperlinks to wowhead in post and use WYSWIG editor, after save changes the wowhead links are totaly broken.

Try next steps:

- Post new post like this:
HTML Code:

[URL="http://wowhead.com/?faction=1011"]Wowhead[/URL]
[URL="http://google.com"]Google[/URL]


- Then edit this post (ajax or advanced edit, it doesn't matter) with WYSWIG enabled and save it again.

- After this, you get post with this exactly:
Code:

fhioasdfhosdfsad
Google


Can you look at this please? Lot of users on my forum wrote a very nice guides with many hyperlinks to wowhead, so when someone edit post in WYSWIG and save it, ALL of them will be lost :(


Thanks

Holy

sweede 06-01-2009 06:25 PM

Disable WYSIWYG for now, and go to (provided you are admin and can make yourself superadmin in the config file) Execute SQL Query,
from the automatic query select "Show Standard Editor Toolbar"

Some of that is fixed in 0.6.0

the rest will be fixed when i upload 0.6.1

Update.

HolyKiller 06-02-2009 09:08 AM

2 sweede: Upgraded to 0.6.1 and links now stay OK, but the text are changed by Wowhead title.

Use this:
HTML Code:

[url=http://www.wowhead.com/?faction=1011]click me[/url]
and after edit in WYSIWYG you get this:
HTML Code:

[url=http://www.wowhead.com/?faction=1011]Lower City[/url]
Anyway thanks again for fastest fix previous bug :)

EDIT: Sorry, i see, this is a new feature. Looks cool and works fine for achivs, spells, quests, ... etc. EXCELENT!!

But, bad thig is what i wrote before edit. Modifing ALL the hyperlinks text not good in some case. So, maybe limit that for links inside some TAGS will be better ... like a

[ITEM]http://www.wowhead.com/?quest=10985[/ITEM] -> this will be autohyperlinked to [A Distraction for Akama]. I know, this is not a "item" exactly, but it is easiest way for users ... ONE TAG do LOT of MAGIC :)

BTW: Please add brackets ( "[" and "]" ) in autohyperlink

4yBak 06-02-2009 09:38 AM

version 0.6.1
1) links like http://ru.wowhead.com/?faction=935 work perfect (without any errors and russian link names also displayed correctly)
2) if I post 2 different wowhead (english) links I see a bug with wrong link names (I was use standart editor). Example:
posting
Code:

http://www.wowhead.com/?item=28742
http://www.wowhead.com/?item=39216

and after saving this post I see next:
Code:

[Pantaloons of Repentance]
[Pantaloons of Repentance]

where first link for [Pantaloons of Repentance] correctly show tooltip for link for item http://www.wowhead.com/?item=28742 and has correct link name, but for link http://www.wowhead.com/?item=39216 I see also correct tooltip but wrong link name.
When I add one more links - it's also use link name from previous wowhead link.

sweede 06-02-2009 10:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 4yBak (Post 1821907)
version 0.6.1
1) links like http://ru.wowhead.com/?faction=935 work perfect (without any errors and russian link names also displayed correctly)

It's hard for me to test any type of character set like russian or any type of chinese/korean language. The next release will have a slightly different way of debugging that will make it easier to debug strange bugs such as..
Quote:

2) if I post 2 different wowhead (english) links I see a bug with wrong link names (I was use standart editor). Example:
posting
Code:

http://www.wowhead.com/?item=28742
http://www.wowhead.com/?item=39216

and after saving this post I see next:
Code:

[Pantaloons of Repentance]
[Pantaloons of Repentance]

where first link for [Pantaloons of Repentance] correctly show tooltip for link for item http://www.wowhead.com/?item=28742 and has correct link name, but for link http://www.wowhead.com/?item=39216 I see also correct tooltip but wrong link name.
When I add one more links - it's also use link name from previous wowhead link.
I noticed some other odd behavior and i was working on a replacement, but i think i'll just quickly fix this and rewrite the entire class for a 0.7.x series.


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:05 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01237 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,758KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (7)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_html_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete