vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   TomBot v1.1 vB AI User Bot (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=48053)

SilverDawn 02-08-2003 07:18 PM

This error when I run the talk.php

Quote:

Warning: Failed opening 'admin/subs.inc' for inclusion (include_path='') in /home/dfrsqu2/public_html/forums/alice/src/util.php on line 35

Warning: Empty regular expression in /home/dfrsqu2/public_html/forums/alice/src/util.php on line 365

Warning: Empty regular expression in /home/dfrsqu2/public_html/forums/alice/src/util.php on line 415

Warning: Empty regular expression in /home/dfrsqu2/public_html/forums/alice/src/util.php on line 365
What is your real name?
Here is util.php 350-420
Quote:

}
}
}
return "";

}

# Take the user input and do all substitutions and split it into sentences
function normalsentences($input){

global $contractsearch,$contractreplace,$abbrevsearch,$ab brevreplace,$removepunct,$likeperiodsearch,$likepe riodreplace,$aftersearch,$afterreplace,$replacecou nter;

#$cfull=strtoupper($input);
$cfull=$input;

$cfull=preg_replace($contractsearch,$contractrepla ce,$cfull);

$cfull=str_replace($aftersearch,$afterreplace,$cfu ll);

$replacecounter=1;
$aftersearch=array();
$afterreplace=array();

#$cfull=str_replace($removepunct,"",$cfull);
$cfull=str_replace($likeperiodsearch,$likeperiodre place,$cfull);

$newsentences=array();

# Now split based on .'s
$cfulls=split("\.",$cfull);

for ($x=0;$x<sizeof($cfulls);$x++){
if (trim($cfulls[$x])==""){

}
else {
$newsentences[]=$cfulls[$x];
}
}

return $newsentences;
}

# Reverse the gender of a phrase
function gender($input){

global $gendersearch,$genderreplace,$aftersearch,$afterre place,$replacecounter;

$newinput=preg_replace($gendersearch,$genderreplac e,$input);

$newinput=str_replace($aftersearch,$afterreplace,$ newinput);

$replacecounter=1;
$aftersearch=array();
$afterreplace=array();

return $newinput;

}

# Do a first to third person replacement
function firstthird($input){

global $firstthirdsearch,$firstthirdreplace,$aftersearch, $afterreplace,$contractsearch,$contractreplace,$re placecounter;

$newinput=preg_replace($firstthirdsearch,$firstthi rdreplace,$input);

$newinput=str_replace($aftersearch,$afterreplace,$ newinput);

$replacecounter=1;
$aftersearch=array();
Thank you very much

Mike Gaidin 02-08-2003 07:34 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by amykhar
The post icon is within the query to post the message. Simply match up the parameters in that query and set the icon parameter to 0.
Thanks. Where exactly do I find the right query?

Drago 02-08-2003 07:39 PM

Why does this bot keep calling me seeker??? It's driving me crazy!!!

xug 02-08-2003 09:16 PM

After reinstalling and downloading the latest versions I still have that ugly 'subs.inc' errors all over the place..

Please help as many have similar problems.

Martin64 02-08-2003 10:09 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by J-OST


Thanks. Where exactly do I find the right query?

View this post, I've explained how to get rid of it:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...738#post346738

Mike Gaidin 02-08-2003 10:42 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Martin64


View this post, I've explained how to get rid of it:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...738#post346738

Thanks! I didn't see this before. :D


Also, can I download the aiml files to my computer from my server, modify them, and re-upload it? Or is it more complicated than that?

Martin64 02-09-2003 01:38 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by J-OST


Thanks! I didn't see this before. :D


Also, can I download the aiml files to my computer from my server, modify them, and re-upload it? Or is it more complicated than that?

Yes you can. I would suggest making a new aiml file, naming it custom.aiml, and upload it. Run botloader.php and your custom aiml will be included.

Mike Gaidin 02-09-2003 01:59 PM

Awesome! I'll do that. Does it reload all aiml files, or just new ones?

Thanks Martin64! :D

Martin64 02-09-2003 02:49 PM

Yes, if you run botloader.php it will reload all the aiml files again, and it will also empty your old patten and templates tables.

If you just want to add that extra aiml file, read the guide I wrote about 10 pages ago:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...475#post347475

bandersen 02-09-2003 04:17 PM

I am still having a problem with the fopen....

My server said that for security reasons they have disabled "remote" fopen()
functions on their servers. Until these security issues are resolved they
are not enabling remote fopens() function. However, fopen() will work for
all local files i.e. if you are including or opening something locally,
it will work.

Can someone please tell me how the $ttb_alicelocation should be coded to read as a local fopen in tomstalkerbot (line 46). I have tried the following:

$ttb_alicelocation = "/forums/upload/alice/src/talk.php";

and I have also tried the more involved link that shows in my FTP..

OR,

since I do get the talk.html up in the browser and the talk.php with the reply... is there some way to "just" include this in the header without messing with fopen?

Martin64 02-09-2003 04:37 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by bandersen
I am still having a problem with the fopen....

My server said that for security reasons they have disabled "remote" fopen()
functions on their servers. Until these security issues are resolved they
are not enabling remote fopens() function. However, fopen() will work for
all local files i.e. if you are including or opening something locally,
it will work.

Can someone please tell me how the $ttb_alicelocation should be coded to read as a local fopen in tomstalkerbot (line 46). I have tried the following:

$ttb_alicelocation = "/forums/upload/alice/src/talk.php";

and I have also tried the more involved link that shows in my FTP..

OR,

since I do get the talk.html up in the browser and the talk.php with the reply... is there some way to "just" include this in the header without messing with fopen?

I suspect you'd need the exact path for your vhost account. Ask your host about this, as it depends on where their vhosts are located.

bandersen 02-09-2003 08:55 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Martin64


I suspect you'd need the exact path for your vhost account. Ask your host about this, as it depends on where their vhosts are located.

Yeah, I have waited a week soon for that reply :bored:

Since my talk.html and talk.php is working in the browser.. could someone please code it so that the bot can be showed in the header template? I have attached a picture of how I see this... thank you anyone...

Jitway 02-10-2003 02:55 AM

Ok I finally figured out my problem. I had the wrong forum id no idea how I missed that one......goes and shoots self. But great hack clicks install. :laugh:

Dominick 02-10-2003 12:06 PM

The evolution of "Hal 9000"
I was having a hell of a time trying to get tom bot and the plugin to teach it working properly. so I had asked a friend with a bit more programming experience to look at it

this was the resultant thread
http://www.tech-lounge.com/forum/sho...5&pagenumber=1
notice the progression
around page 6 or so "Hal 9000" finally starts talking. It was like a minor miracle.

My buddy, name is kitzke is now bot master. :)


on a side note, I had a thought
2 bots running in one forum
pinky
the brain
if I can only get the ai to respond properly

Automated 02-11-2003 04:18 PM

Is there a way for me to get the same bot using the same DB to talk in more than one forum? EG where you enter the forumID you want the bot is is there a way for me to specify like 4 forum ID's ?

Thanks
Matthew

amykhar 02-11-2003 04:50 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Automated
Is there a way for me to get the same bot using the same DB to talk in more than one forum? EG where you enter the forumID you want the bot is is there a way for me to specify like 4 forum ID's ?

Thanks
Matthew

In tomstalkerbot.php find this code:

Code:

if ($ttb==1 AND rand(1,100)<=$ttb_weighting AND $forumid==$ttb_forumid AND $bbuserinfo[userid]!=$ttb_memberid) {gottb();};
Change to:

Code:

if ($ttb==1 AND rand(1,100)<=$ttb_weighting AND (($forumid==$ttb_forumid) OR ($forumid==x) OR ($forumid==y) )AND $bbuserinfo[userid]!=$ttb_memberid) {gottb();};

Change X and Y to the ids of the forums you want to use in addition to the one you already set. Add more OR clauses as needed (or subtract as needed) in order to include all the forums you want.

I have not tested this, but it should work. If you don't understand the code I pasted, don't try to do it.

Amy

Jitway 02-12-2003 12:40 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by Automated
Is there a way for me to get the same bot using the same DB to talk in more than one forum? EG where you enter the forumID you want the bot is is there a way for me to specify like 4 forum ID's ?

Thanks
Matthew

Look here https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthrea...353#post345353

Automated 02-12-2003 12:49 PM

Thanks a lot man, i will test it now!

Talisman 02-12-2003 01:10 PM

Will install this tonight (have fingers crossed that all will go well).

Would be nice if we could somehow introduce a second bot later. I've read we would have to use a second database to do this. Does anyone know if this can be done any other way? Can 2 bots be integrated together?

Thanks for the hack.

Automated 02-12-2003 09:51 PM

My Bot comes up as a guest and has no posts :confused: could someone please help me sort this out? I am sure it would help a lot of others aswell!

Quote:

ChatBot
Guest

Registered: Not Yet
Location:
Posts: N/A
Status:
Thanks a lot :p

Matthew

codewebs 02-15-2003 04:43 PM

I got it working :)

Radgam 02-16-2003 12:31 PM

I'm working on a new set of AIML files (well, basically just trying another set i've found which was adapted from alice, but it isn't anna) and it uses some javascript etc, but i don't want HTML enabled globally, only on the posts the bot does. Any idea? :)

NuclioN 02-16-2003 12:45 PM

Maybe you can make the bot an admin or moderator and give it permission to place html. That mod is somewhere around here but i'll attach that short effective hack. ;)

In the mean time i'm buzzy to translate all the alice aiml files into Dutch. A tremendous job but i use a prog that does a 'search and replace' and that makes a huge difference.

threadcrapper 02-17-2003 01:33 AM

---mashes install button

Quote:

quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
you're freaking me out now, seriously knock it off
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------



I didn't mean to scare you, .

ROFL!!!

Brad 02-17-2003 10:22 AM

Hmmm..mine is acting werid now, it replys with all smilies most of the time then gose back to talking, the database is fine so im at a lost to why its doing it, any ideas?

http://www.kousetsu.net/forums/showt...&threadid=1533

wolfman 02-17-2003 02:19 PM

Man this is great. I have this installed on my forum and in less than 24 hours he already have 100 posts :) though my top poster will be surpased soon at this rate.

This is a great hack and its good that the bot does seem to have a bit of an attitude as well :) makes the bot more fun.

wolfman 02-17-2003 02:22 PM

It just keeps getting better

Quote:

quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Calculate Pi to the last decimal. hehehehehe
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------




Try to determine if this is a person or a computer responding.
Perhaps I'm just expressing my own concern about it.


Erwin 02-17-2003 05:52 PM

You'll notice that the older the bot is, the dumber he gets, instead of smarter. :) I suspect it gets confused as its database gets filled.

Webdork 02-17-2003 10:41 PM

Anyone worked out how to make it smarter? eg are there newer versions about ?

trilOByte 02-18-2003 03:29 AM

Installed perfectly first attempt - excellent hack, thanks. ;)

It does seem to learn dynamically.

Me: what is your name?

Bot: My name is Scully.

Me: How can I teach you new things?

Bot: If you want to teach me something say it in one sentence. Then say "Remember that."

Me: My name is Martyn. "Remember that"

Bot: It's good to meet you, Martyn. Don't worry I will remember it.

Me: What is my name?

Bot: Your name is Martyn, seeker. :baaa:

...then later in a different thread, she remembered my name and included it in a sentance without prompting.

Bot: Yes I sure am alive, Martyn. It's great to be alive, isn't it?

I think the bot certainly does learn, though the plethora of casually inflected English confuses the AI to bits. Basically, the bot just cant make any rules out of the way we usually gibber at each other in forums, it's way too complex. I think you have to start simple, with plain English and work your way up to it. Scripted answer/response bots have been around for ages, but are dull and uninteresting. What makes ALICE so different, is that it actually learns. It constructs it's own sysntax rules based on the input it gets. Sure, giving it a database full of pre-scripted responses, gets you halfway there, but the quality AI comes from it structuring rules, rather than following scripts.

At least that's the way I understand it.

I would *love* to get my hands on the ALICE aiml files used for the current (silver) version on the alice website. Ironically, to make it more natural straight off the bat, you'd have to feed it a huge database of questions and answers as well as a bunch of rules for using them. You'd basically have to remove the Intelligence from it, in order to make it *look* smarter.

Where it's going to fall over time and again, it with lengthy posts that contain several salient comments. It will never be able to pick out rational points and answer them in such a way as to produce a logical discussion. It can fool you briefly, based on simple Q & A, but complex rationale is decades away.

Once the novelty has worn off, I think by far the most useful thing for this hack is as an interesting interactive FAQ.

What I would like to see, is it be silent unless triggered by a keyword or command like "bot, what is....". You could work out some method of an occasional random reply, just for interest sake, or a welcome message for new members etc. But giving it totally free reign, will probably just produce a flurry of novelty activity, resulting in a garbled AI.

This hack has huge promise and could be one of the greatest ever.

C.Birch 02-18-2003 05:25 PM

you can stop it replying by adding ### to your post.

trilOByte 02-18-2003 05:31 PM

Yeah, I know. That isn't quite what I meant, I dont just want it to shut up, but I want it to be quiet for everyone, all the time, unless triggered by someone asking a direct question from it and then active for a defined period of time. Kind of like sleep & wakeup commands.

pete0r 02-18-2003 09:52 PM

hey guys,

looks like a great script, but i'm getting this when i run bootloader.

followed the directions and everything, ran the sql file and it made the new tables in mysql.

Loading startup.xml

Warning: fopen(../board/alice/aiml/startup.xml) [function.fopen]: failed to create stream: No such file or directory in /home/slicedwa/public_html/board/alice/src/admin/botloaderfuncs.php on line 508
could not open XML input

thanks

pete0r 02-18-2003 09:53 PM

edit: repost, sorry

pete0r 02-18-2003 09:54 PM

edit: repost.. stupid mouse

sorry

wolfman 02-18-2003 10:08 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by trilOByte
Yeah, I know. That isn't quite what I meant, I dont just want it to shut up, but I want it to be quiet for everyone, all the time, unless triggered by someone asking a direct question from it and then active for a defined period of time. Kind of like sleep & wakeup commands.

I do agree, right now the poor bot on my forum is being used alot, though I know eventually the novelty wuill wear off and being able to do something along those lines will make this great bot one of the best and most enjoyable I have ever added to my forum.

trilOByte 02-18-2003 11:26 PM

Exactly Wolfman, this is a great hack with a ton of potential, but as it stands at the moment, it's only value is transient entertainment. It *will* get boring and I would think most people will end up turning it off. That would be a huge shame and a waste of an amazing piece of code. We need to make it useful, to give it a purpose. Imagine if the bot would only respond to you if you addressed it directly by name.

e.g.

Me: Bot, what is the capital of Russia?
Bot: IIRC Martyn, it's Moscow.
Me: Thanks, Bot.
Bot: You're welcome.

Triggered by it's name, it responds, but the rest of the time, it's totally silent (well, maybe you could program in for a few random replies throughout the day, just for interest). If we could do this and had a good database of Q&A stuff, you could let the bot have acess to every forum. You would never hear from it, but it would monitor the forums 24/7 and as soon as it was triggered, it would respond.

As it stands at the moment, ALICE is designed as a 1 on 1 chat bot, so it responds to everything, all of the time. It will always have 50% of the postcount in any forum open to it. Entertaining for a while, but eventually, it's just gonna be spambot!

It needs to have it's rules tweaked to be more appropriate for an open forum, rather than a 1 on 1 chat scenario. Poeple could still chat with it, but they would need to address it directly in order to trigger a response. You could also set it to monitor for other "keywords" that trigger a response.

trilOByte 02-21-2003 10:43 AM

OK, I've spent a little time looking at this and think I understand a little better how this thing works.

One thing in particular it would seem that the extent and breadth of the AIML files determine pretty much how smart the bot is. I think most people are a little dissapointed with the default set. But... looking at the aiml set, I notice there are a couple of files that do not seem to belong to the default set.

std-65percent.aiml
std-pickup.aiml

The rest all begin with either numbers or the alphabet. It seems as though these two additional files add something to the personality of the bot.

Well, I checked out http://sourceforge.net/project/showf...group_id=43190 which is the download url for the original PHP program e, you'll see at the top, there are two sets of aiml files. It would seem that the two files I mentioned above, have been taken from one set and combined with the other. The interesting thing is that there are another 33 files in that set. I'm wondering if those additional 33 aiml files can be simply added to this hack to make a bot that is halfway clever.

Does this make any sense.

I'd really appreciate someone who knows what they are on, checking this out.

These extra files look a helluva lot like bolt on topics, or personality enhancements.

trilOByte 02-21-2003 11:46 AM

Here's the extra aiml files I mentioned. I've just added em in ADDITION to the original ALICE aiml files and re-ran botloader.php.

First impressions are that the bot seems smarter - or at least knows more.

I have absolutely no idea what these extra files do to the server load, or db size. But they do seem to work (I think).

wolfman 02-21-2003 05:08 PM

I have a question that is only partually related to the bot.

My users use the "new posts" link alot and during a switch of styles I had to re add that to the board. Well since then I have added this bot and my post count has more than trippled. This means when they click on the "new posts" link they will be getting all these posts in this one forum I have the bot in. Which so far is only people having fun and does not really offer any real info.

Is there a way I could limit the search of new posts to everything but this one forum? if so what is the easiest way to do this. I just prefer simple over complex.


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:36 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01973 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,854KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (14)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete