vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Styles (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=247)
-   -   Suite Style - Avenger Blue Style by TheLastSuperman (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=269253)

TheLastSuperman 01-23-2014 11:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GaryT (Post 2476348)
Your sites fluid version looks good now. I don't run the fluid version. I'm in no hurry. The Grandkids are still here for a few more days so I can't spend much time on the pc anyway :)

Hmm try replacing your .ablogo definition in additional.css with this one:

Code:

.ablogo {
        min-width: 100% !important;
        min-height: 156px !important;
        background: #0c121e;
        background-color: #0c121e;
        background-image: url(images/avenger_blue/misc/background_top.png) !important;
        background-repeat: repeat-x !important;
        background-position: center top !important;
        background:{vb:stylevar header_background};
        margin-left:-{vb:math 946/2}px !important;
        margin-right:-{vb:math 948/2}px !important;
        -moz-box-shadow: -3px 3px 3px {vb:stylevar shadow_color} !important;
        -webkit-box-shadow: -3px 3px 3px {vb:stylevar shadow_color} !important;
        box-shadow: -3px 3px 3px {vb:stylevar shadow_color} !important;
        overflow: hidden;
}

For me it's fixed and on the demo, this should sort yours and will be included in the next revision but let me know if otherwise ;).

glen290 01-24-2014 08:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheLastSuperman (Post 2476243)
That is related to how you've modified the sidebar to show quotes as well quotes, it has nothing to do with this style however let's see if I can't help :cool:.

Using the link in your signature and changing styles I now see the issue, it could simply be the stylevar for the sidebar width.

AdminCP > Styles & Templates > Style Manager > Style Variable Editor > *Scroll to find: Sidebar > In that family of stylevars edit the top one which is forum_sidebar_width

Try increasing it from 270 in increments of 5 i.e. next try 275 as width, keep saving and refreshing until the sidebar block scrollbars are gone. The issue is the content within the sidebar blocks is wider than the allowed size (based on current width of 270+padding) and therefor adding in the scrollbar to ensure all content is displayed.

Alternatively you can add this to additional.css which should adjust that custom div class you have going (showing the quotes as quotes in the sidebar is the actual area making it too wide), you can do this by editing additional.css and adding this at the very bottom:

Code:

.blockrow div.livewall_preview {
    margin-right: 6px;
}

margin-right is what we are adding here.

Let me know ;).

Tried both of those and still the same, bit strange....:confused:

K4GAP 01-24-2014 09:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheLastSuperman (Post 2476361)
Hmm try replacing your .ablogo definition in additional.css with this one:

Code:

.ablogo {
        min-width: 100% !important;
        min-height: 156px !important;
        background: #0c121e;
        background-color: #0c121e;
    background-image: url(images/avenger_blue/misc/background_top.png) !important;
    background-repeat: repeat-x !important;
    background-position: center top !important;
    background:{vb:stylevar header_background};
        margin-left:-{vb:math 946/2}px !important;
        margin-right:-{vb:math 948/2}px !important;
    -moz-box-shadow: -3px 3px 3px {vb:stylevar shadow_color} !important;
    -webkit-box-shadow: -3px 3px 3px {vb:stylevar shadow_color} !important;
    box-shadow: -3px 3px 3px {vb:stylevar shadow_color} !important;
        overflow: hidden;
}

For me it's fixed and on the demo, this should sort yours and will be included in the next revision but let me know if otherwise ;).

It closed up the gap quite a bit. Looks like there is approx 15 to 20 pixels left but, shouldn't this issue be fixed so that minimum page width is at least somewhere around 1000 before a side scroll will appear?

TheLastSuperman 01-24-2014 02:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GaryT (Post 2476547)
shouldn't this issue be fixed so that minimum page width is at least somewhere around 1000 before a side scroll will appear?

Yes, why yes it should but I'm being rather stubborn and want it to work my way - in the end I'll give in and do some type of fix :p.

mitch84 01-25-2014 05:19 PM

I noticed some slowness on forumhome with scrolling, or it is only on my board?

K4GAP 01-25-2014 06:34 PM

See if it does the same thing here.

mitch84 01-25-2014 07:05 PM

yes, that is similar. That misses fluidity, that jerk I think in the vertical scroll

K4GAP 01-25-2014 08:28 PM

I've actually noticed that. I get it on other sites that have transparent bodies to let the background show through. Now that I know it's not only me, I feel better ... kinda :)

TheLastSuperman 01-25-2014 09:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GaryT (Post 2476547)
It closed up the gap quite a bit. Looks like there is approx 15 to 20 pixels left but, shouldn't this issue be fixed so that minimum page width is at least somewhere around 1000 before a side scroll will appear?

I've sorted this on my localhost version ;).

Quote:

Originally Posted by mitch84 (Post 2476834)
I noticed some slowness on forumhome with scrolling, or it is only on my board?

This is due to the above i.e. a larger image (file size) being served instead of a 1px using repeat-x.

It's been fixed, I tested the fixes on a new variant of this one, Avenger and I should have time to include this in a new revision to Avenger Blue well this weekend I'll see if I can spare some time tonight to revise it ;).

mitch84 01-26-2014 05:27 AM

ok, thank you

pityocamptes 01-27-2014 11:30 PM

Where is the 4.2.2 version? When trying to upload xml I get old version - 4.2.1... thanks

Max Taxable 01-27-2014 11:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pityocamptes (Post 2477321)
Where is the 4.2.2 version? When trying to upload xml I get old version - 4.2.1... thanks

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...1&d=1390185994

ozzy47 01-27-2014 11:37 PM

Just select ignore version when importing the style. :)

pityocamptes 01-28-2014 12:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Max Taxable (Post 2477322)

Downloaded that version, but only 4.2.1.


OK, Ozzy, thanks!

pityocamptes 01-28-2014 12:32 AM

Where do I go to make the cms, blog, and forum only available to admins until I get everything set up? Thanks.

ozzy47 01-28-2014 12:36 AM

Not exactly sure what you are asking, you want the style only available to admins, or the site?

If it is the style, just make sure to untick it in Style Manager.

pityocamptes 01-28-2014 12:40 AM

I will need to alter this template before making it available to everyone. I would like to make it only available to admins in the mean time...

ozzy47 01-28-2014 12:41 AM

Then do as I described above. :)

pityocamptes 01-28-2014 12:43 AM

Ok, also how do I change the logo?

K4GAP 01-28-2014 12:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pityocamptes (Post 2477349)
Ok, also how do I change the logo?

Make your own logo with the same height and upload it allowing overwrite. It will take the place of the default one.

ozzy47 01-28-2014 12:48 AM

Edit the stylevar, titleimage, found under the group, ImagePaths.

pityocamptes 01-28-2014 12:59 AM

Ok. Thanks. What if I want two images? One centered for my site name and then another one, to the far left with the logo image?

ozzy47 01-28-2014 01:08 AM

Edit the header template, and before this line:
Code:

<a name="top" href="{vb:link forumhome}"><vb:comment><img src="images/avenger_blue/misc/home.png" width="960px" height="150px" alt="{vb:raw vboptions.bbtitle}" /></vb:comment></a>
Add something like this:
Code:

<img src="images/OzzModz.png" height="150px" width="350px" style="padding-left:140px;" alt="{vb:raw vboptions.bbtitle}" />
Of course change the image to your own, and adjust the size as needed.

mrt12345 01-28-2014 01:20 AM

I have sub forums but the tear drop icon is not there ( or cartoon cloud i should say). It is fine went it is 1 level but 2 it dose not like it

ozzy47 01-28-2014 01:44 AM

Care to share a screenshot, to show what you are referring to?

mrt12345 01-28-2014 02:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ozzy47 (Post 2477363)
Care to share a screenshot, to show what you are referring to?

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/

Ok there we go see on the far left .mind you it dose not look to bad without it :up: but i tried it in all different levels to test, and the results are the same in fluid and fixed as well

TheLastSuperman 01-28-2014 02:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mrt12345 (Post 2477369)
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/

Ok there we go see on the far left .mind you it dose not look to bad without it :up: but i tried it in all different levels to test, and the results are the same in fluid and fixed as well

Does this category/forum use a custom statusicon? It looks like it does but since there is no image it cannot render it, in Firefox or similar it will not show the little missing pic icon or the red x usually only in internet explorer. If so you need to copy that from the main styles folder to the /images/avenger_blue/statusicons folder.

Stand by new version about to go up now that sorts the scroll issue, prepping files now for upload ;).

TheLastSuperman 01-28-2014 03:07 AM

Updated on 01/27/2013
- Fixed scrollbar issue in both fixed and fluid width, scrollbar now displays properly and does not appear until window is resized (smaller).

Kat-2 01-28-2014 03:11 AM

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2014/01/1.gif

Got it in...seems to be working great for me. Thank you!

pityocamptes 01-28-2014 03:11 AM

TheLastSuperman. I just downloaded the template before you did this fix. How do I upload the new one? Thanks!

ozzy47 01-28-2014 03:23 AM

You just re import the style allowing overwrite of the previous install.

ozzy47 01-28-2014 03:24 AM

Mike, what templates did you change, as I have made quite a few changes here and there.

TheLastSuperman 01-28-2014 04:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ozzy47 (Post 2477391)
Mike, what templates did you change, as I have made quite a few changes here and there.

Fluid version had most of the css regarding the header and logo areas redone entirely, import it under a different name and view each to see the differences... basically just a little bit of the css at the very top i.e. ablogo and abimage then I edited the stylevars for docwidths / docmargin and set to % values other than that not much so it shouldn't be too hard of a fix for you if you reference since I basically just fixed that scollbar issue ;). Ohh and some background images were changed so note the new images in the /images/avenger folder and update eother doc_background or body_background stylevar accordingly.

That should be it... if I think of something else I'll let you know or if you edit then see an issue just post ;).

mrt12345 01-28-2014 04:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheLastSuperman (Post 2477377)
Does this category/forum use a custom statusicon? It looks like it does but since there is no image it cannot render it, in Firefox or similar it will not show the little missing pic icon or the red x usually only in internet explorer. If so you need to copy that from the main styles folder to the /images/avenger_blue/statusicons folder.

Stand by new version about to go up now that sorts the scroll issue, prepping files now for upload ;).

Hi there, the only mod there is, the like more mod that is it . I know the category icon mod but it is not there.

pityocamptes 01-28-2014 04:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheLastSuperman (Post 2477395)
Fluid version had most of the css regarding the header and logo areas redone entirely, import it under a different name and view each to see the differences... basically just a little bit of the css at the very top i.e. ablogo and abimage then I edited the stylevars for docwidths / docmargin and set to % values other than that not much so it shouldn't be too hard of a fix for you if you reference since I basically just fixed that scollbar issue ;). Ohh and some background images were changed so note the new images in the /images/avenger folder and update eother doc_background or body_background stylevar accordingly.

That should be it... if I think of something else I'll let you know or if you edit then see an issue just post ;).

Ok, well since I have not gotten that far in redoing my template and mods, how would I just upload the vanilla copy? Overwrite anything, or just upload it as if I was doing a fresh copy? Thanks.

Kat-2 01-28-2014 04:33 AM

Question. I have VSa Chatbox. The background in this theme is blue, which means you can't see the posts with the colors available. Any way I can make the background white?

TheLastSuperman 01-28-2014 05:30 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by mrt12345 (Post 2477397)
Hi there, the only mod there is, the like more mod that is it . I know the category icon mod but it is not there.

Please check this in forum manager for that category:

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...hmentid=147991

If you have value entered there = must copy image to new style folder. If you have no value then url/link to site for me to view as you must have some odd forum depth setup or similar and I'll need to view it to see about a fix.

Quote:

Originally Posted by pityocamptes (Post 2477398)
Ok, well since I have not gotten that far in redoing my template and mods, how would I just upload the vanilla copy? Overwrite anything, or just upload it as if I was doing a fresh copy? Thanks.

If you have not done any modification to the older version then delete it, now install the new version. *Also that reply was directed towards Ozzy but still sorta touched based on your question per say but he has modified his quite a bit so why he asked, you are free to do a fresh install.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kat-2 (Post 2477400)
Question. I have VSa Chatbox. The background in this theme is blue, which means you can't see the posts with the colors available. Any way I can make the background white?

Hmm it looked ok to me... do you have the colors limited in the chatbox options in admincp or something else going on here that you've customized or done that I would not see on a default install of vsa chatbox?

Here is what I see:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...hmentid=147992

You must be running something custom... so try this:

Edit template: vsa_chatbox

Find:
Code:

                        <div class="blockrow" id="vsacb_messagearea" style="background-color:{vb:stylevar editor_background.backgroundColor};text-align:{vb:stylevar left};overflow:auto;height:<vb:if condition="($_REQUEST['do']=='cchatbox')">{vb:raw vboptions.vsachatbox_height_full}px<vb:else />{vb:raw vboptions.vsachatbox_height}px</vb:if>;width:auto;font-size:{vb:raw vsacb_textsize};">
Replace with:
Code:

                        <div class="blockrow" id="vsacb_messagearea" style="background-color:#ffffff;text-align:{vb:stylevar left};overflow:auto;height:<vb:if condition="($_REQUEST['do']=='cchatbox')">{vb:raw vboptions.vsachatbox_height_full}px<vb:else />{vb:raw vboptions.vsachatbox_height}px</vb:if>;width:auto;font-size:{vb:raw vsacb_textsize};">

What I did was basically replace this:
background-color:{vb:stylevar editor_background.backgroundColor};

With:
background-color:#ffffff;

That should sort you ;).

Kat-2 01-28-2014 04:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheLastSuperman (Post 2477404)
Hmm it looked ok to me... do you have the colors limited in the chatbox options in admincp or something else going on here that you've customized or done that I would not see on a default install of vsa chatbox?

Here is what I see:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...hmentid=147992

You must be running something custom... so try this:

Edit template: vsa_chatbox

Find:
Code:

                        <div class="blockrow" id="vsacb_messagearea" style="background-color:{vb:stylevar editor_background.backgroundColor};text-align:{vb:stylevar left};overflow:auto;height:<vb:if condition="($_REQUEST['do']=='cchatbox')">{vb:raw vboptions.vsachatbox_height_full}px<vb:else />{vb:raw vboptions.vsachatbox_height}px</vb:if>;width:auto;font-size:{vb:raw vsacb_textsize};">
Replace with:
Code:

                        <div class="blockrow" id="vsacb_messagearea" style="background-color:#ffffff;text-align:{vb:stylevar left};overflow:auto;height:<vb:if condition="($_REQUEST['do']=='cchatbox')">{vb:raw vboptions.vsachatbox_height_full}px<vb:else />{vb:raw vboptions.vsachatbox_height}px</vb:if>;width:auto;font-size:{vb:raw vsacb_textsize};">

What I did was basically replace this:
background-color:{vb:stylevar editor_background.backgroundColor};

With:
background-color:#ffffff;

That should sort you ;).


It is not because something is customized, it it because I have other themes, and some members may prefer to use another theme. The background is white on other themes, so if they choose to post in the chat box let's say in a blue color, then it is not going to show up to people posting with the Avenger theme. That was why I was wanting to make the background white.....so any color shows.

Hope I made sense.

TheLastSuperman 01-28-2014 05:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kat-2 (Post 2477526)
It is not because something is customized, it it because I have other themes, and some members may prefer to use another theme. The background is white on other themes, so if they choose to post in the chat box let's say in a blue color, then it is not going to show up to people posting with the Avenger theme. That was why I was wanting to make the background white.....so any color shows.

Hope I made sense.

Makes perfect sense ;).

Kat-2 01-28-2014 06:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheLastSuperman (Post 2477533)
Makes perfect sense ;).



Strange. I make the changes, and each time I get this...

Quote:

Bad Request

Your browser sent a request that this server could not understand.

Not looking good for me at this point. (happens in FF and Chrome)


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:02 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02376 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,855KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (9)bbcode_code_printable
  • (21)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete