vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Add-On Releases - VB Pro Garage Timeslips (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=236888)

cTak 03-16-2011 08:46 PM

Whoops, I had an error from me playing with it before hand.

Reloaded the original garage_func_var.php and added the code above and it works as intended!

Thanks!

southeastminis 03-16-2011 10:43 PM

I keep getting the following error message when trying to upload a picture to the garage.

Warning: mkdir() [function.mkdir]: Permission denied in [path]\includes\garage_func_var.php on line 2744

Warning: move_uploaded_file(images/garage/attach/1/garage_vehicle-3-13003189071_full.jpg) [function.move-uploaded-file]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]\includes\garage_func_var.php on line 2821

Warning: move_uploaded_file() [function.move-uploaded-file]: Unable to move 'D:\Temp\php\php5A27.tmp' to 'images/garage/attach/1/garage_vehicle-3-13003189071_full.jpg' in [path]\includes\garage_func_var.php on line 2821

any help would be appreciated@!

southeastminis 03-16-2011 11:17 PM

Forgot to put that I tried to change the permissions to 777, but got the following error message with my FTP.

Response: 500 'SITE CHMOD 777 attach': command not understood

Club XJ 03-20-2011 07:05 PM

Found one issue. I'm not sure if its been discussed before or not. When you're on the main garage page the facebook connect icon does not show up. When you are connected with facebook as normal its also not there.

Dylanblitz 03-24-2011 12:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Club XJ (Post 2175542)
Found one issue. I'm not sure if its been discussed before or not. When you're on the main garage page the facebook connect icon does not show up. When you are connected with facebook as normal its also not there.

If you edit the template garage_main and change the top to be the following it should show it after that.

Code:

{vb:stylevar htmldoctype}
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml"<vb:if condition="$vboptions['enablefacebookconnect']"> xmlns:fb="http://www.facebook.com/2008/fbml"</vb:if>  dir="{vb:stylevar textdirection}" lang="{vb:stylevar languagecode}" id="vbulletin_html">
<head>


Dylanblitz 03-24-2011 12:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by southeastminis (Post 2174198)
Forgot to put that I tried to change the permissions to 777, but got the following error message with my FTP.

Response: 500 'SITE CHMOD 777 attach': command not understood

I'm not sure what would cause that. You could see if you have a file manager in your domain control panel. Most of them allow you to set permissions there as well. Just make sure you are setting the permissions on the right folder. images/garage/attach

zeus_r6 03-27-2011 08:53 PM

Any idea what's causing this when I try to post a comment on a vehicle image?

Database error in vBulletin 4.1.2:

Invalid SQL:
SELECT COUNT(image_id) AS ImageCommCount FROM garage_image_comments WHERE image_id = '33' WHERE active = '1';

MySQL Error : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'WHERE active = '1'' at line 1
Error Number : 1064
Request Date : Sunday, March 27th 2011 @ 04:50:40 PM
Error Date : Sunday, March 27th 2011 @ 04:50:40 PM
Script : http://www.xxxxxx.com/forums/garage_comments.php
Referrer : http://www.xxxxx.com/forums/garage-i...mments-33.html
IP Address : xx.xxxx.10.30
Username : xxxxxx
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 5.1.52

Dylanblitz 03-28-2011 05:15 AM

Open includes/garage_func_var.php
Find

Code:

$img_comm_cnt_query = $vbulletin->db->query_read("SELECT  COUNT(image_id) AS ImageCommCount FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX .  "garage_image_comments WHERE image_id = '$data[id]' WHERE active =  '1'");
replace with
Code:

$img_comm_cnt_query = $vbulletin->db->query_read("SELECT  COUNT(image_id) AS ImageCommCount FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX .  "garage_image_comments WHERE image_id = '$data[id]' && active =  '1'");
Quote:

Originally Posted by zeus_r6 (Post 2178106)
Any idea what's causing this when I try to post a comment on a vehicle image?

Database error in vBulletin 4.1.2:

Invalid SQL:
SELECT COUNT(image_id) AS ImageCommCount FROM garage_image_comments WHERE image_id = '33' WHERE active = '1';

MySQL Error : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'WHERE active = '1'' at line 1
Error Number : 1064
Request Date : Sunday, March 27th 2011 @ 04:50:40 PM
Error Date : Sunday, March 27th 2011 @ 04:50:40 PM
Script : http://www.xxxxxx.com/forums/garage_comments.php
Referrer : http://www.xxxxx.com/forums/garage-i...mments-33.html
IP Address : xx.xxxx.10.30
Username : xxxxxx
Classname : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 5.1.52


Club XJ 03-28-2011 09:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dylanblitz (Post 2176804)
If you edit the template garage_main and change the top to be the following it should show it after that.

Code:

{vb:stylevar htmldoctype}
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml"<vb:if condition="$vboptions['enablefacebookconnect']"> xmlns:fb="http://www.facebook.com/2008/fbml"</vb:if>  dir="{vb:stylevar textdirection}" lang="{vb:stylevar languagecode}" id="vbulletin_html">
<head>


That didn't change it.

zeus_r6 03-28-2011 12:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dylanblitz (Post 2178229)
Open includes/garage_func_var.php
Find

Code:

$img_comm_cnt_query = $vbulletin->db->query_read("SELECT  COUNT(image_id) AS ImageCommCount FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX .  "garage_image_comments WHERE image_id = '$data[id]' WHERE active =  '1'");
replace with
Code:

$img_comm_cnt_query = $vbulletin->db->query_read("SELECT  COUNT(image_id) AS ImageCommCount FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX .  "garage_image_comments WHERE image_id = '$data[id]' && active =  '1'");

That got rid of the database error, thank you...what it does now is shows the vbulletin message "could not find the phrase 'addedgb'" and I notice none of the comments show up in the latest comments block on the garage home...it says "no listings in the database at this time"

zeus_r6 03-30-2011 12:37 AM

1 Attachment(s)
When the random garage images on forumhome is enabled it does this to my forums/subforums....any idea what's going on ?

Dylanblitz 03-30-2011 03:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zeus_r6 (Post 2178930)
When the random garage images on forumhome is enabled it does this to my forums/subforums....any idea what's going on ?

Hmm, not sure. If you want you can pm me a link to your site and I'll take a look.

Derekclarke 03-30-2011 10:16 PM

Hi,

I have just installed this and get an error within the configuration page, it leaves a load of balnk options.

I have taken a cople of screen shots, I uninstalled the garage and this corrects the issue, but i want to get this up and running asap.

can u help me out please?

http://www.ultimate-cruisin.co.uk/images/garage.jpg
http://www.ultimate-cruisin.co.uk/images/garage2.jpg

Dylanblitz 04-04-2011 08:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Derekclarke (Post 2179224)
Hi,

I have just installed this and get an error within the configuration page, it leaves a load of balnk options.

I have taken a cople of screen shots, I uninstalled the garage and this corrects the issue, but i want to get this up and running asap.

can u help me out please?

http://www.ultimate-cruisin.co.uk/images/garage.jpg
http://www.ultimate-cruisin.co.uk/images/garage2.jpg

Check out the instructions, it looks like you didn't install the language file.

http://www.vbprogarage.com/forums/do...ion_script.htm

Dylanblitz 04-04-2011 09:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zeus_r6 (Post 2178930)
When the random garage images on forumhome is enabled it does this to my forums/subforums....any idea what's going on ?

That is weird. Works fine in firefox but it does it in IE. I'll check the code on my dev box, you can turn the random images off for now if you want.

zeus_r6 04-05-2011 01:09 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dylanblitz (Post 2180695)
That is weird. Works fine in firefox but it does it in IE. I'll check the code on my dev box, you can turn the random images off for now if you want.

The random images are the only thing that gets people in the garage :)

hopefully it's something simple

Dylanblitz 04-05-2011 04:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zeus_r6 (Post 2180966)
The random images are the only thing that gets people in the garage :)

hopefully it's something simple

Do you use the sub forum manager or something else to modify how the forums are layed out? I want to replicate as much as I can to try and track it down.

zeus_r6 04-05-2011 01:16 PM

Yes I'm using the sub-forum manager :)

RMonster 04-06-2011 02:28 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Hi i've installed this mod and imported my phpbb cars and images successfully, however i'm having a problem.

So far users are unable to add new vehicles as the "model" dropdown box has nothing in it but a ---. Trim seems blank also.

The funny thing is when you edit and imported car all the model information is there.

I did run restructure and the other update counters but that didnt help.

Can you tell me how to fix this? my club loves this mod.

[edit]

Nevermind i got it sorted out :)

theoutlawed 04-19-2011 07:06 PM

For anyone on the fence from the free version to the pro version I just wanted to take a minute and let you all know that Dylan's level of support redefines the word exceptional.

I had some big issues when moving servers. It wasn't related to the software itself, but a corruption that unfortunately hit the block of mysql data the garage was in. Dylan busted his ass helping me out countless nights figuring out record by record what happened and how to correct it and we now have a fixed and saved Garage. Sure, mine wasn't a 5,000 car garage, it has a couple hundred vehicles in it maybe. But you wouldn't know it from the support I received. I was treated like I'm the be all end all of car sites and that kind of support we all know as forum admins and owners is few and far between.

So thanks Dylan, I know you have no clue I'm posting this but you deserve the standing O for all the hard work, dedication, and quality support you give this product. I'll PM you a link now to put a smile on the end of a work day.

-Steve

Dylanblitz 04-20-2011 02:48 AM

Thanks for the kind words, it's not necessary but very appreciated :)

Kolbi 04-20-2011 05:27 AM

Nice story :)

This improves my mind to migrate from DTO Garage to Dylans Garage tool ;)

indreksi 04-20-2011 05:21 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Hi,

I have some problems with template. And i dont find a solution.

Can someone help me please?

Dylanblitz 04-20-2011 09:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by indreksi (Post 2186715)
Hi,

I have some problems with template. And i dont find a solution.

Can someone help me please?

Do you have a fixed width style?

indreksi 04-21-2011 07:03 AM

Edit:

Never mind. The problem is fixed ;) .

josephu 04-27-2011 03:26 AM

Installed and was working, not sure exactly what changed, but now registered logged on users cant even see the "garage" tab, let alone access it, Ive checked all the permissions and everything seems ok, I dont understand why users cant see the "garage: can anyone help?

Dylanblitz 04-27-2011 02:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by josephu (Post 2189157)
Installed and was working, not sure exactly what changed, but now registered logged on users cant even see the "garage" tab, let alone access it, Ive checked all the permissions and everything seems ok, I dont understand why users cant see the "garage: can anyone help?

Look at the garage general settings tab, does it say that the nav button is admin only?

upperme 05-01-2011 02:30 AM

I am getting this error when trying to add or delete vehicles in VB Pro Garage Timeslips 3.0.8/vB 4.1.3.

Any ideas?

Thanks...

Database error in vBulletin 4.1.3:

Invalid SQL:
UPDATE vb_userfield SET field43 = '
<div class=\"imlinks\">
<div class=\"popupmenu vehicleaction\">
<a class=\"popupctrl\" href=\"#\"><strong>Vehicles</strong></a>
<ul class=\"popupbody popuphover vehicleaction_body\">

<li class=\"left\"><a href=\"http://mysite.com/forums/garage_vehicle.php?do=view_vehicle&amp;id=1\"><img src=\"images/garage/attach/1/garage_vehicle-1-12989045212_thumb.jpg\" alt=\"View Vehicle\" width=\"75\" border=\"0\" />2006 FORD MUSTANG GT</a></li>

<li class=\"left\"><a href=\"http://mysite.com/forums/garage_vehicle.php?do=view_vehicle&amp;id=2\"><img src=\"images/garage/attach/1/garage_vehicle-2-12985866481_thumb.jpg\" alt=\"View Vehicle\" width=\"75\" border=\"0\" />2006 FORD F-150</a></li>

<li class=\"left\"><a href=\"http://mysite.com/forums/garage_vehicle.php?do=view_vehicle&amp;id=11\"><im g src=\"images/garage/attach/1/garage_vehicle-11-12986425962_thumb.jpg\" alt=\"View Vehicle\" width=\"75\" border=\"0\" />2010 SEA RAY 185 Sport</a></li>

</ul>
</div>
</div><br />

' WHERE userid = '1';

MySQL Error : Unknown column 'field43' in 'field list'
Error Number : 1054
Request Date : Saturday, April 30th 2011 @ 11:24:51 PM
Error Date : Saturday, April 30th 2011 @ 11:24:51 PM

Dylanblitz 05-01-2011 04:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by upperme (Post 2190539)
I am getting this error when trying to add or delete vehicles in VB Pro Garage Timeslips 3.0.8/vB 4.1.3.

Any ideas?

Thanks...

Database error in vBulletin 4.1.3:

Invalid SQL:
UPDATE vb_userfield SET field43 = '
<div class=\"imlinks\">
<div class=\"popupmenu vehicleaction\">
<a class=\"popupctrl\" href=\"#\"><strong>Vehicles</strong></a>
<ul class=\"popupbody popuphover vehicleaction_body\">

<li class=\"left\"><a href=\"http://mysite.com/forums/garage_vehicle.php?do=view_vehicle&amp;id=1\"><img src=\"images/garage/attach/1/garage_vehicle-1-12989045212_thumb.jpg\" alt=\"View Vehicle\" width=\"75\" border=\"0\" />2006 FORD MUSTANG GT</a></li>

<li class=\"left\"><a href=\"http://mysite.com/forums/garage_vehicle.php?do=view_vehicle&amp;id=2\"><img src=\"images/garage/attach/1/garage_vehicle-2-12985866481_thumb.jpg\" alt=\"View Vehicle\" width=\"75\" border=\"0\" />2006 FORD F-150</a></li>

<li class=\"left\"><a href=\"http://mysite.com/forums/garage_vehicle.php?do=view_vehicle&amp;id=11\"><im g src=\"images/garage/attach/1/garage_vehicle-11-12986425962_thumb.jpg\" alt=\"View Vehicle\" width=\"75\" border=\"0\" />2010 SEA RAY 185 Sport</a></li>

</ul>
</div>
</div><br />

' WHERE userid = '1';

MySQL Error : Unknown column 'field43' in 'field list'
Error Number : 1054
Request Date : Saturday, April 30th 2011 @ 11:24:51 PM
Error Date : Saturday, April 30th 2011 @ 11:24:51 PM

It looks like your custom user field isn't there anymore. There is a custom user field I use to store the postbit dropdown info.
Can you check your User Profile Field Manager in the ACP and see if it's there or not?

upperme 05-01-2011 01:57 PM

It looks like all I have in User Profile Field Manager are:
Biography

Location

Interests

Occupation

Let's see if you are really a P3 fan

The last being an anti-spam hack I added quite some time ago. This problem may be related to the 4.1.3 upgrade?

Thanks for your quick reply,

Jim
Quote:

Originally Posted by Dylanblitz (Post 2190555)
It looks like your custom user field isn't there anymore. There is a custom user field I use to store the postbit dropdown info.
Can you check your User Profile Field Manager in the ACP and see if it's there or not?


Dylanblitz 05-01-2011 04:45 PM

You can try to recreate it by reimporting the product file.

ACP->Plugins & Products->Manage Products
Select Edit next to the garage product entry
Up top where it says Version, change the value to 2.1.6 and save it
Reimport the xml file and it should recreate the field

upperme 05-02-2011 12:33 AM

Dylan, you rock... that did the trick. Thanks a bunch, man!

Jim
Quote:

Originally Posted by Dylanblitz (Post 2190750)
You can try to recreate it by reimporting the product file.

ACP->Plugins & Products->Manage Products
Select Edit next to the garage product entry
Up top where it says Version, change the value to 2.1.6 and save it
Reimport the xml file and it should recreate the field


miszko 05-06-2011 11:37 AM

Hi! Great mod! vB PRO Garage 3.0.8 + vb 4.1.3

When I want to add new vehicle, one field are empty.
Any ideas?
http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/9918/dontdisplay.png

Dylanblitz 05-06-2011 05:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by miszko (Post 2192645)
Hi! Great mod! vB PRO Garage 3.0.8 + vb 4.1.3

When I want to add new vehicle, one field are empty.
Any ideas?

Edit template garage_vehicle_edit

Find and delete

Code:

        <tr>
        <td><b>{vb:rawphrase garage_fuel_pref}</b>
        </td>
        <td>
<select id="fuel_preference" name="fuel_preference">
{vb:raw fuel_type_option}
</select>
        </td>
        </tr>


bad2dbone 05-06-2011 05:53 PM

didn't work for my newer version of 4.1.3

Dylanblitz 05-06-2011 06:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bad2dbone (Post 2192736)
didn't work for my newer version of 4.1.3

What didn't work? My dev forum is 4.1.3 and it works fine

bad2dbone 05-06-2011 07:59 PM

it said error after i uploaded the file and didn't let me access the site i had to delete i love the mod would be a great edition to my site so im curious on how to get it working kinda new to this but can ad plugins

Dylanblitz 05-06-2011 08:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bad2dbone (Post 2192770)
it said error after i uploaded the file and didn't let me access the site i had to delete i love the mod would be a great edition to my site so im curious on how to get it working kinda new to this but can ad plugins

Check out the documentation and see if you are doing something outside the norm

http://www.vbprogarage.com/forums/docs/html_vb4_ts_300/

bad2dbone 05-06-2011 10:39 PM

Warning: require_once([path]/includes/garage_func_var.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in [path]/forum.php(80) : eval()'d code on line 4

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home/content/11/7796811/html/includes/garage_func_var.php' (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5/lib/php') in /home/content/11/7796811/html/forum.php(80) : eval()'d code on line 4

Dylanblitz 05-06-2011 10:48 PM

It looks like you didn't upload all the files correctly. It's missing the includes/garage_func_var.php file


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:12 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04959 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,857KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (7)bbcode_code_printable
  • (18)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete